(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Hello everyone! i'm a newbie here, wanted to learn more from the mtbs! So nice to see everyone excited after learning the sex of their baby, my scan's scheduled this week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Angel for the info... i doubt my doc will tell me that ... okay but i should not sentence her yet.

And Saffy if i were to see a preggy with a kid i will definitely do something it is so dangerous for you and the kids!

I checked with the staff at the taka fair and they say that the bb fair comes only once a year ... don't know true or not.

We got a cot that is convertible into a toddler cot at the expo. My friend recommended me to get it as she feels that for a cot bed that comes with a free 3" latex mattress at $299, it is quite a steal. I do agree after visiting cheong choon (upp cross st), bb hypermart, bb kingdom and the taka fair.

However i was dismayed by the discount offer on the infant pillow given by babysafe. The usual price is $17.50 but the were offering a mere 50 cents off it during the fair. haiz... should have gotten this during the OG pte sale or the isetan pte sale where the discounts are more significant but i get it anyway cos i don't want to keep feeling that something is not done.

If you have missed these two fairs i think it is still quite alright GSS is just round the corner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

scooby, then u should wait till another isetan sale to get the pillow since u don't need it now and isetan private sale is quarterly...

scooby, got motherhood fair in june....dun worry, there's alot of fairs going on now

welcome here lyn23!

Oh suika, would you have the packages with you? I did not get to see the booth... haiz...

cheekrene,

thanks for the info!

jascmy,

oops i m nt sure, coz i dun usu go there, sorry abt tat...

Lyn23,

welcome to the thread and congrats too.

scooby, u can get babysafe products at kiddy palace too.. for members, get 10% discount. $10 for 1 yr member. I got the infant pillow with a hole.. not very good for baby neck.. in the end i get the flat infant pillow n only use when my gal got full neck support.

Please help update my details. I just booked Irene Chua from KKH (TPS) as my Gynea. I can't postpone my detail scan cos nurse say I will be 22 weeks if I postpone. Its too late for detail scan. So I will have to go KKH alone again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie,

all the best, hope your princess cooperates. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im going back on wednesday..

Thanks suika haha maybe by then i have bought everything but i still might go down to take a look. This is my first one so I am really kan cheong, it seems like there is always something on my mind so might as well just get everything now.

There again I have this fear that the 20 week scan may not be positive (I will only be going for it next monday) and all that I have bought will go to waste... by the way i have not heard of a crl scan until today... will google it.

scooby,

i gave it to my friend liao but i heard from the counter lady that their package inclusive of delivery charges....u can check out from their website

winnie,

so u managed to get all the measurements done liao?

I'm back to update on the upcoming Aug MTB 2010 dinner gathering!

Date: 1 April 2010

Time: 7pm to 9.30pm

Venue: Swenson Cafe - Ion Orchard

Name / Going (Y/N)

Ednique / Y

Purelyz / Y

Starz / Y

crescent / Y

jascmy / Y

MVH / Y

ducklingeshop / Y

White Lady / Y

Winnie / Y

Sunflower / Y

Suika / Y

Saffy / Y

Snowy55 / Y

From FB event response only 8 coming with 3 "may be attending". Does not match the number here.

Can i ask for a update here again?

BTW, got bad news, will have to change venue. When i call up, ION restaurant dun allow reservation. I'll try to call up other swensen's outlets and try luck.

Mamyvelle, actually i dont think it's too late for detail scan..the nurse told me actually its better to go for the scan after 21 weeks coz its more accurate and clearer..mine was scheduled just before 22 weeks but i changed to 21 weeks due to my hubby's leave schedule..

I've tentatively make reservation for 10 pax at Suntec City, Swenson's, 7pm. If there are changes, i'll just call to cancel or make changes.

Venue: Swenson Cafe - Suntec City, B1

hi scooby2010,

Wat to do.. the MTB is busying purchase other things offline (working as material purchaser) so FTB come online to search this n that lor.

FTB : Father to Be.

♥Mamyvelle♥, nurse told me that if the result not good (Touchwood), we will not be in time to make a decision.

prisss & jascmy,

think my DS is the latest. schedule on 17 Apr, which I will be 21wk 5days. not sure why my gynae arrange so late wor.

Re Expo Fair

Really nothing much to see and buy for me. I prefer Isetan sale and Taka fair, at least the items I wanna get is cheaper.

Purelyz,

Thanks for the update. I confirm attending but will reach about 7.30pm. I off work at 630pm. ^x^

Me too.....but I'm worried about going for detail scan alone leh. Iff bb cooperate still ok, if not, it will be so boring waiting alone.

During our OSCAR test (NT Scan), the baby doesn't want turn around for the specialist to take their thickness of neck ...

so my wife start to cough, hoping it will turn around. And when this method no working, den my turn to cough and it works.... wonder why ....

ahNah,

that's common in a way...some lagi funnie, their wife no MS etc but the hb does....at times cravings oso....hv got a friend when his wife is in labor at the hospital he actually excuses himself coz he stomach pain....heehee like s if they themselves going into labor but the pain if nothing compare to the actual 1

Suika

Actually when she crave for certain food that she wanted for lunch, but she couldn't find the food in Woodland, and so coincidence, I had that for my lunch that she missed. Hahahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

count me in too for the gathering... this will be the first time i am meeting you guys.

MVH, i heard that a hole in the middle pillow is good for preventing flat heads.

Aug 2010 MTB Gathering

Name (Confirmed)

Ednique

Purelyz

Starz

scooby2010

(Pending confirmation)

crescent / Y

jascmy / Y

MVH / Y

ducklingeshop / Y

White Lady / Y

Winnie / Y

Sunflower / Y

Suika / Y

Saffy / Y

Snowy55 / Y

hi scooby, 1st few months dont give infant pillow.. coz no neck support.. wat i did for my #1 is let her sleep on her side, alternate the side every nite. My gal dun have a flat head!

Good morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnie, how is ur 3rd DS scan? Finally ur princess coperative this round??

Hi ahnah, Welcome & u r the first FTB here...

U very good hor, willing to join MTB for discussion... my hb is depending on what I told him on the bb progress instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

scooby2010 & Lyn23 & glamgem, welcome to the thread!

purelyz, Thanks for the udpte info, pls confirm my attendance too but I might be slightly late cos knock-off time from office is 6pm :p See ya!

sunflower & suika: i cleard and passed.. princess perform well ytd.. hahaha...

at least she try to cover her face, i was telling myself, pls dun cover gal... then we wait awhile the soongrapher scan again, heng she remove her hand liao..

Purelyz: i ok with the gathering... but i off work 6.30pm leh..

thanks ducklingeshop, I'm glad to be a first FTB here.

How many detail scan suppose to go ? I thou only 1 OSCAR scan and 1 detail scan (around wk20++) ?

Aug 2010 MTB Gathering

Name (Confirmed)

Ednique

Purelyz

Starz

scooby2010

jascmy

ducklingeshop

winnie

(Pending confirmation)

crescent / Y

MVH / Y

White Lady / Y

Suika / Y

Saffy / Y

Snowy55 / Y

Maybe we should change the timing to 7.30pm instead? Dun need to rush, not good for us to walk fast fast through crowded places.

Gathering at Swenson Cafe ...... all go there to eat ice cream ? ?

Heard say if eat a lot of ice cream, the baby tends to grow bigger. So if for Natural Birth, dun eat too much cause if over 4k, there will be problem.