(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

so envy those mummy can shop..wah. mi still got to work leh..

Saffy: i like the dong dong chiang music leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whitelady: low risk mean nothing everything is good!

winnie ,

everything good ah .. ok , i can have a happy CNY =)

still have the blood test next mth n the detail scan next next mth =)

wl,

just gone through the thread and saw angel's reply:-

Wl and Snowy 55 - I called Como just now to book spots for Thurs trial for us. They said they only allow 2 pple per class to be trial and they make no exceptions cos they feel more than 2 trials slows down the class. I left my name so there's only one more spot - you can call 67352163 to book.

Hope to meet either one of you there!

Only left with 1 slot, u want you can go ahead with angel and I will see when is the next available slot..

snowy,

i dont mind trying another slot with u..

are u working? im flexi with any slot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mon, Tue, Thurs 11.30am

Thurs 6.45pm

Sat 12.30pm

eelyn,

I'd be glad to hv u as companion but i think we will hv to go aft cny bah..

I'm wkg bt my timing is flexi so perhaps we cn arrange on 2nd wk of cny, is it fine with u?

hi cresent

yup i actually got the job before i knew that i was preggie...so in a way its a blessing in disguise...keeping fingers crossed as expecatations is usually high for newbies...gd luck to u on job searching!

so is the spree for old navy onz?wld like to get some stuffs as well

aiya, still no mood/energy to go measure see which size i need for the old navy clothes. try to do it when i go back this evening. must go find measuring tape somemore.

ya so envy those mothers who are not working. when is it my turn???

so nice seeing so many of u going shopping....haizzz mi no even got time to go cut hair...think i'll juz tie up everything this yr

white lady,

low risk meaning no nid to worry or rather the chances is low no nid for further checks

suika,

you are right. my mum and my colleagues also think that baby dont like the food. i remember i crave for my chicken chop and eaten up, i vomited all out. then yesterday i had my penang assam laksa, i think my baby hate the fishy sardines, i vomited out. i realise my baby prefer fresh fish. =D

cheekrene,

think my bb also dun really like chicken too. only manage to finish half of the chicken porridge and feel like vomitting after... meat wise, think i can take only duck and beef...

so tired today... couldn't sleep well last nite...

Snowy & Eelyn,

thank you. I will go for the trial tomorrow and give u feedback. most likely will sign up with them cos I've heard abt them before. then we can all go for classes together in future!

Old Navy/Gap orders > dear ladies have spoken to Starz, I will be placing the orders for the old navy/gap. so for those who have not send your orders please email to [email protected] instead. For those who have already sent, Starz will be forwarding your orders to me. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

cheekrene,

i can't take chicken during the early stage i think it's coz of my stomach....once eaten turns so sour in my tummy n when i puke it's so 'xinku' n garlic adds to it as well so now preg i dare not touch chicken rice at all

starz,

i think red meat is the best for us now i read somewhere but myths saying beef dun take so much if not bb hairy nxt time....duno how true lah

hi, long time never come in.

i am still puking, quite badly.daily too. though not as frequent as before, still puking a few times a day.

sigh!

no appetite still. i think i am in week 14? or 15? i lost count.

angel, u are not alone.

morning all,

sigh, previously they say if got MS, means bb is growing well. i think my MS currently has nothing to do with bb growing well or not, its probably all due to the fish oil caps.

alr puked for 4 straight days. somemore, sure puked after each meal (albeit 1 mouthful), there's also a few times like wanna puke but nothing came out, other times, either the food i just ate or stomach acid. so sianz. turning my cruise this evening into a little nightmare liao.

gynae gave me 1 mth supply for the fish oil cap, dread to think that i'll continue to puke for another 24days. i got thought of stopping but my bb alr so tiny if i stop taking, i feel like my bb will be under-developed lor. what to do???

starz,

i just realise i also did not eat chicken ever since i vomit out my chicken chop. most of the time i am eating bah chor mee. i used to eat lots of chicken wings but now i never think of it anymore.

the assam laksa i had yesterday was not nice. the sardines were not fresh. after that my gastric was not feeling good. in the end, back to office, i rush to toilet to vomit all my lunch out.

angel,

i stopped taking the multivit and fish oil cause i know they will make me puke more and feeling more terrible.

some ppl are like that. (me included).

for ON order,

do u gals know that u may consolidate all orders using vpost?so that the base charges is only paid once? FYI!

re. chicken,

so far, i can eat chicken so no prob for me. i havent taken beef in more than a decade due to religion. fish turned me off so the only meat i ate nowadays are only chicken or pork & some seafood.

qq,

are u taking fish oil caps?? if not, then prob in ur case, puking is a good sign that ur bb is growing very well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so u can take some comfort in that.

Angel,

i stop taking fish oil, even multivits. i took for 2 days, and practically i can move myself and sit in toilet liao. so, gave up. i will start fish oil 1 month later bah.

bb growing well or not? maybe i can console myself hor? haha!!

i puke everyday, without fail until now... and dunno when.

oh yes, my gynae told my hb, better enssure i puke daily cause he is also worried if i dun puke. cause my previous one i din puke, then ended up with disaster.

i feel hungry leh, but after eating, still puke. so eat or not? sian.

qq,

for me, i still taking multivits & fish oil every morning. the multivits will not caused me to puke but they made me constipated (sometimes i could not pass out for days).

my gynae did suggest that i stopped taking the multivits for a week or 2 but i stubbonly refused becos i dont want the nutrient to my bb to be interrupted lah.

QQ and Angel,

im ok with fish oil and multivits so far, only occasionally feeling giddy after taking it.

try to eat to make ur stomach work, maybe it lessen the nausea.

cheekrene> latest by 12th to get all orders, as there is this free shipping within the country for all old navy kids, baby & materninty wear which must make purchase before the 18th of Feb.

QQ> I will be using vpost for the shipping for the ON orders, so if there is any other stuff you want to get from US I dun mind helping to get.

seem like everyone had problem with fish oil. i am kinda of worried now as my gynae just prescribe with fish oil, iron tablet and calcium. i hate to swallow big pills and when i saw my calcium pill, i almost fainted. argh.

i cant eat eggs.. the smell or thought of it make me feel like puking.

only spicy food can get into my stomach.. sigh.. 2nd time within 3 days eat laksa.. my FIL ask me to not eat too much laksa.. but cant help it leh..

i do not have MS for my 1st pregnancy and my gal is perfectly healthy leh.. so i dun think MS => healthy baby.

I read from Mother n baby mag.. the vault at the entrance of our stomach is "loosen" due to pregnancy.. hence some of our undigested food or gastric acid travels upwards towards our throat.. which causes heatburn or naueous feeling or felt like something stuck at the chest.. suggestion given from the mag is eat little but more meals.. but still not useful to me leh..

I have been taking multivits and fish oil.. I dont have constipation leh.. instead i have loose stools and i realize my stools are very dark..

I gotten bloody stools yest again ... realli scared me ... imagine the water are in bright red color ... sheesh~ im still puking on n off but much better than a few weeks ago ... hopefully the vomiting will subside soon ..

I wanna enjoy my cny ah ...

mirai,

whoa, really sounded scary! is the bloody stools due to piles or? have u chk with gynae abt this??

btw, i just rec'd my parcel fr TW. its an online spree i joined recently for maternity wears. quite pleased with my purchases, can wear for my cruise too. haha...

Hi all!!

mirai: the bloody stool is caused by constipation and then piles. My gynae told me that if you ganna piles, there will be bright red ink-like blood. You can try drinking prune juice which can be bought from cold storage. But do check with your gyane too.

Angel,

u try taking 2days once instead....it's s supplement but if it's making u feeling bad on MS then dun take so often....last time i oni took abt 50pills n i stopped coz cannot take it anymore

suika,

whoa, u still take until 50pills huh? i was thinking to finish these 30pills then see if woody has any alternative pills for me to take or not lor.

if really dun have, then no choice but to continue take until breastfeeding period's over lah. i would say my MS is not terrible yet *TOUCH WOOD*, of course i'm feeling frustrated i had to puke after each meal but if its good for the bb, then i think its still worth it.

Angel, same here. i think i will get constipated too. that happend for my previous preg.

some ppl have loose sstool, diff ppl diff pattern. then also,bloody stool means high chance got piles.. i got it last time too.

dreamz, nothing to buy for me. just completed shopping with march 07 thread ppl on drugstore, ON.... everything is on the way to singapore now. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next time .

qq,

i got piles too but they come & go leh. so far i dun have bloody stools yet but my stools are all super black in color lor.

Angel,

tahan lor....took mi v long to finish the pills...till i rem then i take then i read from newspaper that time it states fish oil not really effective for preg ladies....n recently tv news came out that some fish oil actually melts those foam boxes....so now i take fish, meat n vegs more rather then pills.....

btw woody still giving u folic acid? last visit no give liao but this time went he gave mi again....duno y ley

do remember to take more prenvits from him each visit (keep) during BF-ing continue to take coz after delivery everything from him it's CHARGABLE

angel, black is ok. cause lots of iron from your multivits. u can consider taking once every two days, to ease the pile feeling..

drink prune juice if u want.

Angel> dun think its piles leh ... cuz i dun have it ... n it doesnt realli hurt when i do my biz .. cuz i noe if its real hard .. then will prob got some abrasion n dat might explain the blood ... but even if got abrasions ... the blood seems to be a lil bit too much bah ... =|

MVH> I've asked my gynae during my last visit .. she said its prob the food i take .. n didnt take enuff water or so ... cuz i gotten mild dehydration a few wks bck due to the constant vomitting ... but i've already try my best to drink more water alraedy ... haiz dunno wat to do manz ...

charliebrown> i do have constipation prob .. like 2-3 days before i got preggie .. nw prob 4-5 days once .. but i nv have piles prob .. n i dun have prob passing motion ... dats y im surprised hw come i've bloody stools ..

been a while since i logged on. wl be working from home for rest of the week, yippee! i agree with MVH; my 1st child aso no MS but is a very healthy baby. But this time is very terrible till today after 1st trimester, can only console myself, it can only get better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

read tat there r many MTBs baking; i really "peifu" you ladies... i can barely do anything. do take care not to overstrain yourselves!

suika,

oic, but i think the type woody gave shd be quite ok right? i read the descriptions, sounds gd for bb's brain development.

i still got 1 pack of folic acid left, i stopped taking them when i entered into the 2nd trimester.

woody never give me folic acid anymore liao. thanks, i'll take note on the prenavit pills.

i only know must take until delivery but din know must take during breastfeeding too.

qq,

i drank alot of fruit juices daily & ate alot of veg liao. my gynae also gave me a bottle of medicine for constipation.

actually, he even gave me tablets to insert inside the a** but i told him i dun want. lol. i still take multivits daily though.

miraj> i also have constipation prob before preg, now it is like even worse can 1 week also dun have. dunno is not bcos i didn't eat much food or nv take much water.

mirai,

oic, i din know the food we ate can also caused bloody stools. if the prob persists, pls do chk with ur gynae again k. i think it shd not be taken lightly lah. take care!

angel, too much vege also easy to constipate? cause not enough water. anyway, listen to your body bah. it is normal cause our intestines everyting all slowing down..

i scare to gek sai de, scare bb will come out. haha!!

dreymin,

u are right! i also think we are consoling ourselves with our ms. then days are easier to pass to us.

yday was on mc. seen gynae for Oscar. BB was in gd position for neck measurement & Dr ang commented tat the measurement seems quite safe & plus can see bb nose bridge. & will have to wait for the oscar blood test result. So far so gd..

one of the comments tat really scared me was he said he tot he saw stretch mark~~!! Recommended me to take his stretch mark lotion. But i didnt buy any cos i have alot of pass down palmer's one.. Quickly when i reach home, i check myself again. Relieved! that it's actually my panties marks.. haha. guess buttock expanding.. panties getting tight -_-

Also, i asked doc if he can see anyting, he tried to scan bb's private part.. & i guess i saw someting, he commented probably is a boy.. but dun tell anyone yet... hopefully next round i dun see anyting... i'm hoping to have a princess this round.

the fish oil that u all mention is it DHA cos i am now 13wks..last check up is 12wks...my gynae only asked me to continue my folic acid and DHA..no calcium n no vitamin for me le!!!Thanks

Hi mummies, I'm from the Jan mtb. I hve a medela swing for sale. Bought in nov 09 for 399. Just opened to use two weeks ago. Seldom used as baby is mostly latched on. Selling for 200. Pm me if interested! Or email [email protected]

warranty unfilled.

jerlyn ,

yes , i think is the DHA ... my gynae give me fish oil , calcium pill and 1 more type for preggy mum . every morning got to eat 3 big pills !

And just now went shopping , finally got 3 dress , so happy ! haha ... but all not maternity one , all tube dress , think wear chinese new year then when tummy bigger , cant wear liao , haha ...