(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

morning ladies

officially umemployed till tis thurs...;p enjoying life nw.haha..but instd of more time for myself,,,i;m spending time to run errands for my bb...Hiaz...

one more day to hols before i start on my new job...tomm going NUH to do blood test n scan..

SAffy,

im also takin fish oil.

by the way, my gynae told me im most likely having a boy .. but ask me to wait till detailed scan to confirm. if thats the case, then the old myth of eating sweet stuff and vege is not accurate.

Even my Mum also say my BB is a gal. She did a test for me and she say her Grandma tot her that. The result of the test is gal. Sian!.

Winnie, I will do the test for u and Jonas when we meet up after CNY.

sunflower,

great! so nice to know the gender early, i think there is lesser chance of mistake if it's a boy. btw i saw some of your creations in your facebook, do you bake professionally?

nekowong, u manage to find a company tat dun miond employing pregnant ladies?

me still search.... but all no news... =(

saffy,

no lar..i bake for passion de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy,

yes, u can take the small yellow flu medi. I took it for my flu.

raw fish

i ask my gynae before. i took salmon sashimi for my 1st bb from start till 1 wk before give birth. No prob le. Jus make sure it's fresh. I dun take fish oil, cos it make me wan to puke.

bb size

it's seems like my bb grow so big. When i'm 8 wks, it's 1.9cm. Now 14 wks, it's 9.9cm. Oh oh... i eat too much... Hee

Saffy,

You making me salivating lor... haha~

winnie,

Okay, just send me your order when ready ba. =)

jascmy,

i also interested in the test... hehe~

RE raw fish,

2nd tri mummies can take as long as fish is fresh... 1st tri mummies better dun take until reach 2nd tri... but i KS, wun take for whole pregancy...hehe~

soffie,

so sad rite.. but i think i will still succumb and take some :p

babybee,

my gynae told me not to leh.. but i did take some during my first pregnancy.. i couldnt resist!

Jascmy: ok i will wait u to do the test for me after CNY..

no need sian lah..boy or gal nvm lah... bb healthy can liao.

i got a feeling my bb is a gal..whahaha..

p_eeyore, nope, its not using ring. It a very simple test. Ok lah, I will tell u all now.

Test: ask someone to walk behind you and call your name. If u turn from the left to look behind, BB will be boy, if u turn right, BB will be gal.

Tell that person to do it without telling u when he/she want to do it.

Actually my Mum told me before she did the test thats y I don't think mine is accurate. But I still don know why I turn from the right. Sigh....

Wl and Snowy 55 - I called Como just now to book spots for Thurs trial for us. They said they only allow 2 pple per class to be trial and they make no exceptions cos they feel more than 2 trials slows down the class. I left my name so there's only one more spot - you can call 67352163 to book.

Hope to meet either one of you there!

jascmy,

okie no problem

purelyz,

same here my gynea says anything oso can eat...i oso can't take fish oil coz i vomit throughout n fish oil will adds on coz of the smell after taking

my bb not v big ley....mi juz few days to 14wk bb oni 7.5cm....haizzz quite worried

peeyore,

using the ring to test? that 1 dun works for everyone...tried b4 liao ley

sunflower,

i really envy those who can bake well ... i only know how to eat... hahahaha

suika, purelyz,

maybe you can try DHA for kids? my gynae knows i can't stand the fishy taste so she prescribed orange-flavoured DHA (for children) for me, and i take 3 capsules instead of 2 a day.

peeyore,

no, the ship departs at 4pm and u can board 4hrs prior at noon. what i meant is that last time when we took the 3nights cruise (quite some yrs back), the ship departs at 2pm & we can board at 11am. i rem both times we makan at either bella vista or pavillion as soon as we board lor. so quite surprised now lunch not included anymore cos i think noon is definitely still considered as lunch lah. too bad.

dreamz,

thanks, can only keep my fingers crossed ya. cant imagine if i puke after each meal, my hb sure think the $$ goes to waste lor. lol.

starz,

oic, hope ur cough gets well soon. actually i'm not having a cough, i only cough when i smell sth strong or unpleasant. & its amazing when u cough, u can feel the vomit travel real fast fr ur stomach all the way to ur throat lor. usually i have no control then i got to puke out.

purelyz,

ya lor, ur bb is hugh leh. the thing is i also eat alot these few weeks but seemed that not much is going to the bb. sigh... when i had my last gynae visit, my hb still ask woody if the bb is still growing well and he said, 'yes, yes'. the bb did grow fr 47mm to 82mm in 3 weeks lah but when compared to ur bb size or others here, my bb seemed sooooo small. sad...

i think it may be the fish oil cap causing me to start puking in my 15th wks but i dun want to stop since fish oil is critical for bb's brain development leh. i became quite adverse to eating fish after preggie so could only rely on fish oil lor.

re. bb gender,

woody says mine is 90% girl. i've been eating both spicy and sweet stuffs too so i think its not very accurate to rely on food cravings to predict bb's gender lah. but the online gender predictor did indicate a girl based on my age & mth of conception. i also feel that bb might be a girl cos i could only think of girl's names initially. anyway, will only know actual gender come next mth so lets wait & see.

angel,

he told u gender liao....yest he says bb too small cant see this time must wait till nxt mth then can tell

Think by nxt mth we'll all be discussing on bb's names...heehee

eeyore ,

i not small size lah ... but dont know leh , feel that their cutting abit big and dont suit me =) early morning wake up to bake tarts again ... now going to shopping for some CNY clothes =)

and i just call my gynae clinic , my oscar result is back but the nurse say gynae no time to read the report yet ... hai ... i so kan chiong now lor , think got to keep calling and check later =) hope everything go well

suika,

how many wks were u when u saw woody? i saw him when i'm 14wks5days (according to scan). while scanning, he was asking if we wanted to know the sex of bb? & i was thinking oh then must be boy le cos i din expect girl can tell this early. but he commented my bb looks more girly (whatever that means) so 90% girl but he warned us agst buying bb's clothing now. he also told us he would let us know for sure when we see him on 5 mar. then hopefully on 15mar, when i do my detailed scan at TMC, will have another confirmation again. actually, my hb & i have more or less decided on a name for the bb, even my mom likes the name too. the name carries a good meaning & has special meaning for me too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whitelady,

haha, rem to share ur oscar results with us k. good luck!

btw, i just puked out a little of my lunch, so sianz. any mtb still having MS in their 15th wks?? i'm feeling depressed that for others, MS has ended liao but mine still like never-ending. >_< think i have to carry small plastic bags with me on board the cruise liao. cant imagine if i puke during the meals.

btw, star cruise wants some kind of confirmation that i'm not yet 24wks. i also dont know how to provide the 'evidence'. my last scan, athough showed the date of scan & no. of wks but dun have my name leh, not sure if they accept or not. my hb proposed go to woody to ask him write a certified memo but we just saw him last fri lor. feel pai seh to trouble him leh.

think no choice have to see woody again cos i just cfm with star cruise, if no certified memo fr gynae, they wont allow me to board the ship. xyz#$%

Hi Angel,

Think you can call the nurse and ask her to prepare letter with woody sign and u can collect later,enjoy ur trip.

sahamum,

thanks! i just sms-ed woody to tell him my situation. he was nice to reply within mins & ask me to tell the nurse that i'm there to collect memo & not see gynae so i dun need to wait. he even msg me 'have a good trip'. lol. now, i'm starting to be fond of woody. haha

Angel,

i went yest nite oni n it stated as 13wk 4days if not wrong....he says bb still too small cant see....he told u 90%? that time he so confirm seeing my boy's P but he oni told us 80%....when we sort of qns him (u sure) he even pointed to the screen n say here's his P (s usual it's all dots we can't figure out wad's wad anyway)

normally for girls they wun dare to confirm or give high percentage coz oni till 5mths then can really confirm gender as during this time they still developing their body parts

u need letter to travel juz call down n tell the nurse to get the doc to prepare the letter for u n u dropby counter to collect can liao....last time i got other letters from him oso like that....coz my ang kana recall back for courses in army juz before my delivery n we deferred it n later kana recall for reservist during my confinement time (so stupid rite) so this time they requested us to submit letter from gynea as proof of delivery time.....no nid paisey 1 juz call in n tell them u wana travel

suika,

yes, first he says bb looks girly then he says 90% girl. but immediately after, he also says dun get too excited & start buying clothing yet. lol. anyway, the suspense is only till next mth so we shall see lor.

i intend to go down tonight cos tmr travel alr. so i must still call the clinic to inform them first before i drop by huh?

Hi starz...

Read your mail not a problem can go ahead with the order if you need me to transfer the $$ to you first do let me know and thanks for ordering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel,

oh that time we took the cruise still departs at 2pm and we were told to board around 12 noon...

suika,

actually for girls also quite early can know... my #1 dunno 3rd or 4th month we know is girl already, my gynae says looking at the growth of their private part, he knows is a girl...

long time didn't log in, busy with yr end closing.

i've been puking lunch & dinner since last Sat too. and stop taking the fish oil, can't stand the smell.

today on mc to rest at home hehe, how i wish don't need to go back tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So tired today. Hope CNY come faster cos I will be 12wks on 14 Feb. Hehee..... I can officially announce my good news on that day liao.

Angel,

if u no wana wait at his clinic u call over to clinic n ask if ur letter is ready if not tell them the time u'll b there ask them to get him to write

peeyore,

i duno if i shd hope for boy or girl...very mixed feeling....duno y like that

cheekrene,

or maybe u ate something ur bb no like? last time i'm like that can't eat my fav chix rice..once eat no matter mi in with trimester sure to vomit till very jialet

came back from shopping and boought nothing , hai ... tmr got to go again ! haha ..

and my gynae clinic call me back for the oscar test result , saying is Low Risk . thats all . and say will explain other detail to me when i see him next month , so does it mean , Low risk then i no need worry ?

i just came back from shopping too, and got very irritated with all the dong dong chiang music!! hahaha ...