(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I think my fungus infection is back again. Same symptoms. Shld I go KK or I can go normal clinic?? Headache! Why my V area so sensitive.

morning everyone... got half day leave yest... went for a facial and manicure... shiok...

reading tons of archive post... still half-way there...

Re: fish oil... gynae never prescribed me any... is it necessary to take??

Oh just read that the fish oil u all mentioned is DHA... I heard from most ppl that DHA should be taken after 5th month then effective when bb's brain is developing...

dreamz,

think I'll order ON myself cos I got a number of orders... if i tag on to u, we might incurred tax...

morning everyone

dreamz,

if u interested in taking the FBI go information counter ask n sign up first then u'll b able to get discount for ur scan package (if u intend to take up...)

to date i also hav not taken any fish oil..

i also got loose stool..very dark color..

can i check with u ar? do u hav transparent discharge like water? tis morning i reach office i went to the toilet and realise i got this kind of dicharge? izzit normal?

Jascmy: u shld go back and see the doc..

p_eeyore>actually i will be seperating the orders to less then SGD$400 per package and get it ship to vpost to consolidate the orders to ship to singapore. so that it will not incur tax and yet we can share the base cost.

cheekrene> i think they say to take the measurement of your current size.

good morning pretty mummies and mtb!

winnie,

yup, have white discharge. common in 2nd trimester.

p_eeyore,

wah so shiok! i badly need a facial too, hormones are wrecking my skin. my new year pics this year are going to be very ugly... hahaha. i also recall that i took DHA only from 5th mth onwards the last time, not sure why we are prescribed so early this time round. anyway, i don't think it's absolutely crucial for now. it's more impt when the brain is developing and also even when breastfeeding. i am still feeding DHA capsules to my 3-yr old.

dreamz,

ok i will go home and check my measurement. today on half day as i am mentally tired.

DHA capsules:

my gynae had just prescribed the DHA capsules when i am now in 12th week.

Saffy,

Go for a facial then... I was so comfortable that I was asleep during the facial... waking up feeling so rejuvenate, refresh and of course recharge...

I didn't feed my #1 any additional vitamins bcos I heard kids body might depend on the vitamins they take instead of building up themselves... or rather I'm a lazy mummy, not discipline enough...

dreamz,

check with u, for those maternity, if hips measure 37", do u get to the exact size shown in the chart?? cos usu i took size M or 8... but if i get exactly to the chart size, I'll be getting size XS, which to me is quite unbelieveable...

p_eeyore> i think cos US size is slightly bigger compared to our usual size. I also usually wearing M but the stuff i'm getting also getting XS. I read some of the comments there is that sometimes they order the size abit bigger than expected so for me i think i order XS should be quite alright.

jasmine> sure sure just email to me your orders at [email protected]

I have read from mother n baby mag that our intestine system slow down processing when we are preggie.. mean it is normal to have constipation.. hence, remember to eat more veg n fruits daily...

recently i m feeling very breathless leh.. always catching my breath even when I m sitting down.. does anyone got the same feeling?

dontn know issit i shop too much , wonder any mtb also like that , when i shop half way , i will suddenly feel V area pain and cant walk anymore for like 1 min ! and some time i do feel pressure on V area , so worry ...

p_eeyore,

i regret not making appt for facial ... now no more slots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH,

I also have the issue on breathless. everytime i walk, i have to take a deep breath. my gynae said it is due to the blood pressure that push up to our lungs. that is why we can be breathless at times. it doesn't matter who has small or big body build. it do happen.

MVH> me me. i had the same feelings for almost 2 weeks already. now getting abit better but still cannot walk much.

I am actually feeling abit of suan suan feeling on and off at the area at the bottom of your butt just before your thigh area. anyone having that feeling?

MVH,

yah me too. i get breathless after climbing stairs, walking, even eating. it gets quite bad especially in crowded areas, e.g. supermarkets, and then i start to feel faint.

Saffy,

if u do get facial slot, rem ask them not to use any electric stuff. i heard it cannot be done on preg ladies

Re : old navy

US size is alot bigger, so long as u follow the hip or boobs size that they mentioned, you are quite safe. so if u are getting M size in asia, its common to get S or XS from US.

Re : DHA

So if we are taking it now, shld we stop till 5th mth? Anyone also taking Obimin multivits?

MVH,

me also feel breathless sitting down after lunch..i dont eat alot, but super bloated, so very breathless too.

Sigh, i'm on 2 days mc. yesterday got cramp for 1hr and followed by brown spotting.

ya , i climb stair also breathless ! need hubby to support me , so now , hubby need to drive car to waiting area and wait for me , cos i no strength to walk up to MSP !

DHA , my gynae also give me when i m 12 weeks and ask me to start eating

Re: DHA,

i just read online, brain development starts at 8weeks. By the 24th or 25th week, the foetus’s brain is remarkably developed. The neurones make their way to the cortex and it helps the foetus’s brain to mature. The brain development of the foetus is almost complete when your baby reaches the age of 6 months in your womb.

i think we shld take Fish oil now.

my gynae gave me fish oil, calcium, vit d3 on last week visit...

i eat until i scare lor.. all the multi-vit, fish oil & calcium all big big one... then especially the calcium taste so yucky lor... but for bb, no choice, have to take...

on top of those i'm still taking folic acid & vit c

saffy,

i went to kkh clinic becos it was late already.

the dr says probably the uterus enlarging.. but i dont know leh, bcos the cramp is like menses cramp..so hopefully nothing seriosu.

ytd i also encountered cramp but very mild only and i can still go shopping for cny clothes..is it normal to have cramp on 13wks?So scare ;-(

Winnie, I don't have fixed gynea. If I go back KK, maybe have to go A&E. I'm not sure. Don't know whether normal clinic can check.

wow.. not only me feeling breathless whole day..

my gynae din force me to eat fish oil leh.. but i still buy from him..

anyway, i eat fish oil n multivits before i sleep.. but i do eat some food, e.g. fruits etc. once i fall asleep, i wont feel like vomiting.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jerlyn,

sometimes if it is mild, it may be your round ligaments stretching, i.e. your uterus is expanding. i had that earlier too, and sometimes experience sharp pain when i suddenly stand up.

jascmy,

u can go 24hr clinic, anything critical, they will refer you, else they will prescribe medication from there. but the drs over there sucks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also experience mild cramp last few weeks.. i read from somewhere, our uterus, womb,placenta expanding .. so might feel a bit uncomfortable ard that area...

Just called KKH ask a nurse helpline. She ask me to go 24hrs clinic. Actually the morning doc very good. I went in the morning b4. Maybe the nite docs are all those newbies thats y sucks.

I also feel mild cramps. I will feel better when I sayang my tummy when I feel the cramps.

MVH,

i feel breathless even when talking too much...

re: cramps

my #1, i have very early leg cramps during sleep... it was so pain until the following day whole leg feels sore, pain and tired... now everytime before sleep, I was hoping no cramps will happen...

i have leg cramp last night.. it only happen to my left leg nia.. it is so pain unitl i need to pause...

this few days i have very bad sore breast..very pain..

Mild Cramps i tink i also hav lah, maybe i dun hav feeilng..wahaha..

i used to ask my hubby to massage my legs before i sleep during my #1 preggie.. it helps for leg cramps..

sore breast so fast winnie? so good.. my breast still very soft leh.. dunno when will the milk starts to produce..

MVH,

#1 got time for hb to massage... now #2, either his eyes on laptop or PC or manage #1, no time for me... hehe... i make him make #1 sleep...

hi sunflower & Suika,

i have this problem during my first Pregnancy also... everyweek took 1 jab ...tot will be fine after 1st trismeter but still got spotting in 4th, 5th, 6th months.... hospitalised for 2 times... very very stress... and doctor cant give me an answer on it

and this around, i also very scared cos i am not young anymore, i try not to stand for too long and walk too much .... but too bad still got bleeding in 10th week... i take cab every morning nowadays...

Now seem ok ... just try to be very careful .... i just took 1 jab so far .... and took duphaston .. now stop to eat duphaston ...

I am now in 14weeks ... but think must be careful still ... i am too weak i think ....during my oscar scan, TMC found out i have a small Fibroid in my uterus... but i will see my gynae next friday only

Hi Sunflower,

Really need to be careful, is it your first time to have spotting?

crescent,

same here , all my vit also BIG BIG one ... need to eat after breakfast . everytime i finsih breakfast and eat the 3 pills, i want to vomit ! SO FULL !

gave me a fright just now...i suddenly blackout and feel very warm.faster sit down n take a rest in my office..can't imagine if i walking outside n kana faint.Anyone encounter this?Thanks

MVH: Ya very pain and like needles poke u like that..

today i got alot of discharge leh.. have been changing panty liner..

my mum say i week then got discharge.. do u all have ar?