(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Huh scary le..puke so much...baby sure ok then hw abt those who seldom or dun puke..hw the bb??I very stress n worry too..pls nxt mon faster come!!!

Angel and Saffy

i just got a called from the hospital.. they combined my blood test result with scan result.. my ratio becomes 1:5027

she say its super low risk! im so relieved now!

Fumiko, I think we r seeing the same gynae.. Dr ang only did a simple NT scan.. which only show the neck thickness.. not like those mums here who went to TCM for the detailed scan..

Have to wait for oscar report to come back.. takes 1 week.. it will list down your risk factor etc..

Saffy, hope you wont puke blood this time ... feel terrible for you...

Hihi all,

Finally I got my CL confirmation! Phew!!

I got the recommended CL list from this forum yesterday & called 1 by 1 last night... wah, some of CL really yaya le... asked the questions like : how big is house? Got maid not? Need to cook for other beside u not... blah blah blah... buay tahan... Luckily the 1 i got is quite soft spoken type & said can cook for my hb & do some house work too... heng ya...

Angel (daintyaqua), I also think that you will be going to miss ur bb... the feeling & mindset will totally difference after u have see ur baby born & actual in person... we shall see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fumiko,

Dun worry too much, happy mummy will have a happy bb too... we must try to enjoy our pregnancy journey instead of keep worrying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower, congrat on ur oscar test result [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Oscar test was done last Tue & my gynae said will call if any problem by 1 week time... till today I have not received any call, means everything should be normal! yeah... hehe...

ducklingeshop,

good that u confirm your confinement lady...

I'm still considering to look for one or my mum... wanna do oit at my own house this time...

Btw, be careful when u search for one from agency... my colleague got experience that he got from agency and during interview, say until so good but turn out many things dunno, still must ask my colleague...

MVH, oic...ok got to wait for e blood test back..

mayb will ask doc on the ratio for the risk...

ducklingeshop, will try not to tink too much..

eeyore_03, thanks for your advise. I did sent a PM to the CL's ex-employer, she replied said this CL is good. She dun even required deposit from me, so good... & she is full till Jun too...

If u really thinking to get the CL, then may act fast, cos from yesterday calls, really many has been taken up already... :p

Hi ducklingeshop, wat a concidence... lol.. TMC and Mt A quite near so still okay.. I heard that there was one day he need to deliver more than 10 babies in a day.. lol..

I hope my bb will be out on 9th Aug.. lol..

Fumiko, after 1 week if clinic din call u, mean GOOD news.. so wait till next visit, Dr Ang will roughly explain your test result to u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha MVH, National day's bb got special gift from the hospital huh?? i think we all here got high chance to get a national day bb...hehe...

Hello ladies!

Sorry been sooo busy had no time to log in. Congrats to 2nd trimesters! I'm 12 weeks 2 days today ( i think) and yes, suddenly nausea is significantly redueced and I feel stronger too.

nyone knows of a good place to do prenatal yoga?

sunflower,

great! at least it's a load off your mind now. you ratio is even better than mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jerlyn,

if you don't puke then you are one of the lucky ones loh!! honestly MS can be so bad i wouldn't wish it on my worst enemies.

congrats to those who manage to get good confinement ladies!

Thanks ladies! hope everyone's test will be fine too!

duckling,

ya ya, some CL will ask these questions. i think they want to ensure that if only you and your hb, then she only needs to cook for 2 persons. As well, if there is a maid, then they dont have to do housework..

Hi MVH (mvan_mum) ,

I have this habit of using laptop on my bed with my tummy down too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have check with my gyane if it would harm the bb my gyane say its ok but till a certain month dont think i can use laptop on bed when tummy getting bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nose bleeding again this morning... is the 3rd time within a month.

My hubby jump out of bed and bring me see gyn. Doc say is normal because I got sersative nose. Even I pinch my nose will bleed also..... hopefully will get better soon.

Saw my BB kicks and boxing today.... SO WONDERFUL!

I asked my doc about OSCAR scan. He told me 1: 250 consider high risk. Anything above that will be safe. Below tat have to look out....

I'm mdm ida customer in november...i just join SMH...i'm still new here...need to share wth u all abt mdm ida ...she is nice lady,caring & helpful...coz i'm using her my postnatal b4...the timing very punctual...what ever u all want to share wth her just let her know coz she is skillful...u all don't worry if she fully book she will pass to her backup...if she say she the 1 who do definitely she the 1 do 4 u...mdm ida never betray pple....this is what i know abt her coz till now i'm still using normal massage wth her...all her backup also gd coz she the 1 who taught them...don't worry mummies...becareful their is 2 mdm ida here....mdm ida hp no is 94249829...her backup name is mdm mariam her sis,mdm suria & zaliah her cousin...this 3

pple backup mdm ida if she fully book

Had my 1st heartburn last nite. Wake up in the mid of the nite and feel my heart burning and a bit painful. Try to rube gently then managed to get back to sleep again. Terrible feeling!

jascmy: ytd afer dinner i told u me hungry rite? wah lau i can't zzz the whole night...

told jonas next time we shld hav more of this talking session..hehehe..

Hi babybee, thanks! I feel more confortable sleeping on my tummy. If I sleep on my back, I will have backache..

duckling, national day baby ... next time dun have to take leave to celebrate with baby mah.. lol..

Aiyo Meijun, take good care.. dun worry too much abt the risk.. most importantly, have a positive mindset throughout the whole pregnancy..

morning ladies!!

if u all wana get massage ladies Ida n her sisters not bad....last time mi n my thread girls alot using them.....very nice n friendly, even hear mi complain n grumble abt my MIL....heehee they bath n massage bb oso

winnie, tot u will eat something when u reach home. Yup, we need more of this sharing session. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe every Thur??

Just now my colleague who is also a chinese physician read my pulse cos she also curious about my bb's gender. She say can tell from the pulse reading but she say she don't want to give me stress so don't want tell me.

morning all mummies, and yes , finally it's friday ! hippi ... counting down to my lastday of work , counting down to my next gynae appt and counting down to my oscar test ! so many thing will be going on next week haha ... hope everything will be smooth ! tired ... i have been vomitting after every dinner at night !

any one in 12weeks and those vomitting really stop ? i dont think i will enjoy my CNY if still puking ...

jascmy: i dun mind every thur.. hahaha... see Jonas can make it mah...

she dun wan to stress u ar... hehehe.. relax lah.. bb genfer not impt healthy is the "key word"

u got see the link i send u...

my vomiting is still here (i'm 13 wks) but under control using drugs. i have a new discomfort thought - my heart starts pounding very quickly after i eat! it feels terrible, like it's going to jump out of my chest. when am i ever going to start enjoying my pregnancy??

my vomitting stop at wk 11 already,,now wk 12, appetite getting better.

i also heard mdm ida very gd, but very hard to book her cos she always fully booked.

I'm gg 13 wks and my vomitting seems to stop... but think the heartburn is here... that time I use mdm zu also very good...

white lady,

so good no nid work liao

sunflower,

she can get her sisters to cover if u wan their services....i can't say she's good coz everyone's expectation is diff but i can say her price n attitude etc is worth taking....for mi esp her sis Mas...was kind enuff to b my listener if not i guessed i'll hv gone into depression liao

i force myself to sleep whenever I feel like vomiting ard 9/10pm. I eat my dinner before 7pm so that my stomach doesnt have much food left at nite.. I have nite MS.. so far these few months didnt puke anything though the vomiting sensation is always there.

I only know not good to eat sharks.. those fishes that have a lot of mercury.. (deep sea fishes).. not sure abt sharksfin..

but i still eat them when i go wedding dinner. just went last month and ate tat.

i think it is okay to take small amount ba..

suika,

ahh nope, my mom not doing confinement for me. i think she's just as clueless as me. i'll be ordering confinement food either on 14 or 28days basis. actually, i'm not too particular abt the confinement thingy, think i'll still wash my hair daily & blow dry after that lah. cant really stand the thought of not washing my hair after 2 days cos my hair is long + super oily scalp.

peeyore,

again, this will sound very strange to all but i kinda have a phobia abt bb latching on to drink milk so i'll prob express milk exlusively via breastpump.

sunflower,

very glad to know all is well for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] luckily, the hopsital called soon enough, otherwise, think u'll still be feeling very anxious ya. i couldnt wait to find out my risk assessment too thats why i actually make a trip down to my clinic to collect the results w/o seeing my gynae.

ducklingeshop,

haha, we'll see indeed. actually, i think i'll miss my bb lah but i still think i'll be hardhearted enough to leave bb with maid & mil during confinement & travels too. just like i do miss my family & doggie when i went for holidays, end of each day, i'll chk emails or sms for updates on them but i do still make the best out of my trip lor.

i'm beginning to enjoy my pregnancy, hopefully the rest of the 2nd trimester will remain this way. i'm looking at resuming my treadmill walks cos only wish to gain very minimal weight lah.

anyone else thinking of taking up the parentcraft courses from TMC?? we are still considering though but i'm quite keen to take up.

Angel,

most likely i will be taking the course from TMC as well... i'm seeing a gynae there and intend to give birth there as well...

but i tink it's still too early to sign up?

crescent,

welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u can add ur details to our chart. have u sign up for the FBI/SBI program?? this is beneficial if u intend to give birth there.

yes, its a bit early to sign up now. think we sign up during our 20th wks?? i'm not too sure but i'll enquire on this when i go for my detailed scanning at TMC on mar15.

ducklingeshop,

so gd, u got ur CL cfm. I only call one (recommend by frens) and got disappointed le. She say she will call me back after CNy and recommend her frens to me. So i jus wait lo.

angel sim,

i do yoga at fitness first. I dun like prenatal yoga, a bit too slow and boring for me. fitness 1st also dun've prenatal yoga. I go to gentle flow yoga. The instructor will tell me some poses that i can't do.

meijuan,

it's normal to get nose bleed. my colleague preg also bleed many time.

snowy55,

i still eat when i attend wedding. Cos i dun receive red bomb so often. Jus attend one wedding dinner only.

suika,

can share how much u pay for the massage? Package? I also plan to look for one.

Actually i have signed up the FBI last early last yr on my 1st pregnancy tat didn't go well... so i still have the card and it's still valid...

there is some discount on the hospital charges & the parentcraft course using the card...

I saw the website, there state tat sign p after 20wks.

I'm going for my OSCAR scan next sat... hopes bb will be normal... *crossfingers*

Below is my details, i tink someone got to add in for me...

LMP: 12 nov 2009

EDD: 19 aug 2010

Baby #: 1

Gynae: Dr KC Yeo

Hospital: TMC

cresent,

sorry to hear abt ur 1st pregnancy. hope ur current pregnancy goes smoothly! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and good luck for ur oscar test too. dun forget ur FBI is also applicable for oscar too.

cheaper still if u take P6 (oscar + FA scan @ 20wks), u'll pay $394 after discounts for the whole package.

Angel,

like that then y u dun wan stay at ur MIL hse for confinement instead....at least can b w ur bb n hb n got maid to help mah

purelyz,

that time i paid $50 per session, not sure the price got increase anot....i got her last yr ard this time....min 7days can extend to 10days...on the 2nd last day she'll push up our womb so we've to decide when to stop coz she says once she push up our womb liao no point continuing that massage

suika, that time my massage lady think otherwise... she thinks that every massage will need to push up the womb... and during the massage she'll always blurp so called she's helping us to absorb the wind and release at her side...

peeyore,

she burp to help us release wind? hmm....sounds like abit 'qi gong' style

the pushing of womb was wad they says....she'll push up our womb on the 2nd last day of her service so if wana extend the massage hv to decide before she push up (so call close up lah...once door close liao massage oso no use lor) that's wad she means

suika,

last time i also got another massage lady for $50 per session. So this lady price shd be quite standard. I tink i'll call her aft i got my CL. Cl is more impt.

peeyore,

ya, i remem last time, the massage lady say she will push back the womb during every massage. During my last day, she say the womb have gone back to normal, she feel it when she massage. The burping one very funny le... she drink too much gassy drinks izzit? hee..

purelyz,

ya she'll push up the womb on every massage... quite painful and uncomfortable even... abit scary when come to think of it...

i also find burping very strange and funny... on the very 2nd day of massage i even count the number of times she burp... more than 100 times per side, meaning massging the front only, the back another 100+ times...

but my colleague say is very normal and most colleague recommend her...