(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika> cannot view the group invitation page on my iphone. later go home then accept. thanks.

yeah i'm on half day today yeppy.

charliebrown--> i think maybe u can put on earpiece and listen to music.. i know it can be sooo irritating to hear ppl talk loudly right.. i have this 'uncle' in my office, he speaks with the speakerphone out loud in every single call even to a colleague which is like across the office away.. sianz..

p_eeyore--> gd idea.. would be great to indulge it together right.. but got any fitness centre that provides that? if have in central area would be good

ednique.

we are both officially 13wks today right? hehee

purelyz,

lucky you! i still have traces of MS, puke out my dinner last night and had such bad heartburn. i also spend a few minutes every morning puking out my stomach acids. at least now mine is most really "morning" and "night" sickness. afternoon and evening still ok.

Angel--> here are my results of the NT scan i did on 25th. the blood test results are not yet ready so i dont have them now ..

Fetal Heart Activity: PRESENT

CRL : 71mm

BPD: 24mm

Nasal Bone: VISIBLE

Nuchal Translucency: 1.5mm

Skull/Brain: Appears Normal

Stomach: VISIBLE

Hands: BOTH VISIBLE

Feet: BOTH VISIBLE

Placenta: POSTERIOR

Amniotic Fluid: NORMAL

Summary

MEASUREMENT WITHIN RANGE FOR DATES

Angel, i think your nuchal translucency is ok.. its also lower than mine.. i read up abt the NT scans in wikipedia.. actually if its higher, than the risks are higher too.. anyways, better to get confirmation from ur gynae k.. im sure she will be able to explain in much more detail.. try nt to worry too much k.

hi saffy, yes we are 13 weeks today! and first day of our 2nd trimester hehe..anyone else is..?

i thought my sickness was starting to improve last week, skali this week start again.. oh my! i never vomit but the nauseous is bad arrgh..!

purelyz,

i think its perfectly ok to indulge in a guilt-free holiday lah so enjoy urself & have a good time ya.

dreamz,

oh u r flying off tmr? have a safe & smooth journey. the nausea pills do nothing for me though but good for u if they work for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have a good trip too.

saffy,

oh dear, u r still coping with MS huh... mine subsided in my 12th wks though i read fr the julymtb thread that some of them got back the MS in their 15-16th wks. omg! keeping my fingers & toes crossed here.

ednique,

thx for sharing ur results. actually i think ur report fr NUH is alot more detailed than mine lah. like they got indicate skull , stomach, placenta & amniotic fluid visible or normal etc. how many wks preggie are u when u took the oscar test on 25 huh? i took mine when i'm exactly 12wks0day (on 18jan, according to oscar), my bb seems soooo small compared to urs leh... ur CRL is 71mm, mine is only 55.7mm!! ur BPD is 24mm, mine is 19.4mm!! T__T oh dear, this cfm my suspicions that my bb is indeed very small. so sad, why my bb isnt growing well??!!

ednique & saffy,

i'm also in my 13th wks (13wks2days to be more exact). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel--> i was 12 weeks 5 days when i took the test.. eh maybe its because ure of smaller size than me? i got a relative who told me when she was preg previously, ppl told her that her tummy is small at 5 mths and she too got worried that her baby is small..but doc said the baby is healthy and told her not to worry about it..later on, 6th mths onwards, he baby grew normally and she has a healthy, chubby baby now.. i hope yours will be too k ;)

Wow, most of u in 2nd trimester liao. I'm only 9+weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ednique,

no lah, i'm actually a plus-sized mtb. perhaps the difference in our bb CRL is due to the 5 days difference between our dates lah. i rem we went to see my gynae on 15jan, the bb CRL is 47mm then, then 3 days later when i did my oscar on 18jan, the CRL is 55.7mm. lol. just trying to keep a positive mindset so hopefully the vast difference in sizes is due to the difference in days lor.

ah i'm still struggling at week 9 gg 10. my MS still ard, cannot eat propoer food in the evening. only can drink milo and eat cookies. getting ulcer already. 2 and a half weeks more to 3 months. jiayou jiayou.

Angel--> yep positive thoughts k! wow very fast hor baby growing 9mm in 3 days.. must be ur baby now much bigger than mine lah..;)

angel,

don't worry abt bb size. my #1 was considered 'small' throughout my pregnancy but he was 3.2kg when born on week 38!

saffy,

sometime morning i'll feel like vomit if i use my Sensodyne toothpaste. SO odd! If i use darlie, it's ok.

suika and angel,

a holiday to look forward to.

peeyore,

i jus request to join the gp in fb. but i'm not really a fb person, dun log in so often.

ednique & saffy,

thanks! hope for the best. i use the pregnancy calendar below to keep track of my bb's growth so i know if bb is within the range. but sometimes, i do notice my bb falling a little short of the range too. perhaps i need to drink milk for pregnant mums but din want to pile up on extra kgs lor.

http://www.justmommies.com/pregnancy_calendar.php

daintyaqua> but i heard drinking those milk for preg ladies will not increase your baby's weight/size. only will add to the mum's weight. just that maybe got extra nutrients like folic acid in them.

dreamz,

yeah, thats what i read too. not sure how else to help increase bb size leh. since my MS stopped, my appetite has increased & i been eating more than i had in last 2 months alr. >_<

daintyaqua> cos i asked Dr woody, he tell me dun drink those milk, no use. my cousin tell me eat kfc and drink coke if my doctor tell me not ideal weight. some say eat durian helps.

dreamz,

oh yes, i read those mtb who ate durians, got really big bb. but i also dun want a jumbo sized bb too. lol.

think i just wait till my next gynae appt on 9feb to chk with woody on my bb's size lah. hope its all good.

daintyaqua> eat moderately, as long as baby grow to normal size then dun eat so much.

ya i think go ask woody ok ma.

Sorry to interrupt

im Nov mum, like to sell 2 items i received after birth (Brand New)

* AVENT breast shells (6pcs) $20

- 1 pair of ventilated breast shells, protect sore or cracked nipples. Help to ease engorgment.

- 1 pair of non-ventilated milk collection shells, collect excess milk

- 1 pair of Ultrasoft silicone backing cushions

* PIGEON natural-fit manual breast pump (BPA Free) $40

- peristaltic nipple

- 2 bottles

- adaptor for wide-neck bottle

- 2 pcs breast pads

- DVD

- spart parts incl

Interested please sms 90283209 . Thanks

dreamz, angel

my MIL had very bad MS when she was carrying my hb, but when her appetite came back she ate a lot of durians. in the end my hb was like 4.1kg when born!!

purelyz,

i've got a friend everyday brush teeth will vomit lor coz of the toothpaste...at least u've got 1 brand can use

angel,

u worry bb size too small nvm....wait till l ater stage u still think bb not big enuff u take durian....proven to increase bb's weight....i tried it myself...heehee

saffy & suika,

haha... okie will try durian at a later stage. i do welcome durian before i'm preggie but now the thought of having durian doesnt sound very appealing to me leh... lol.

must take the actual durian meat huh? if take those durian roll or durian cream puff can or not? :p

to clear your doubt for milk intake... drink milk is for mummies, because of the 50% calcium loss, drinking milk is to help us regain the calcium, not for bb weight...

durian, I also eat durian during my pregnancy, dunno is it not enuff, my gal only 2.88kg...

Also, they say milk will help to make your bb fair... I think maybe bird nest also helps for your bb's complexion...

I heard about the effect of bird nest. I also heard the it will last till bb grow up and his or her will still have very good complexion. Have to take once a week. But its too expensive liao.

angel,

thanks for the link. The calendar is interesting.

suika,

i tink bb like darlie one. Haha...

BB weight

For my last one, i didn't take durain, jus normal food input with light supper. My boy is close to 3.2kg when he born at 38wk. I tink jus moderation of all food lo. If eat too much, dunno if goes to mummy or baby. I gain 14kgs thro the whole preg.

Bird Nest

I love bird nest, but too exp to eat often. Also troublesome to cook. I'll buy instant ones and take once or twice weekly.

ednique and angel,

i just came back from my oscar.. result not very good either. im 12wks exactly.

CRL : 58.8mm

Nasal Bone: VISIBLE

Nuchal Translucency: 2.2mm

i haven combine the results with blood test, 1:825

but my i have a few friends who got not so gd results too, so they went camdien medical for 2nd opinion. over there, they have more measurements, so in the end they got very very low risk.

dun worry so much on bb's weight now.....it's still a long way for them to develop....wait till we almost going to 3rd trimester n if bb's weight no good then eat abit durian to bring up their weight

it works for most of the mummies under my thread last time n it did works for mi too....coz that time woody juz casually mentioned bb's weight abit light n i've got worried coz he seldom comment 1....everytime normal n ok so i took some durian n my nxt visit bb gained more weight then i start eating durian liao coz no wan jumbo bb n he came out slightly more then 3kg

dreamz,

last time woody oso told mi the same thing....those milk oni make mummy fat n not bb

hihi all...

I am in 12wk 3 days today... hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My MS also gone & my appedite is real good now :p

BTW, I did called up my previous confinement lady for booking yesterday... guess what? She is fully booked till mid July! She can't take up my assignment & said will recomend me one of her ohter's friend for me.... arh! Can't believe it, so fast?! I was searching thru this forum today to go thru the recomended CL list... haiz.. at first tot dun have to worry cos I can find back my previous 1... who knows... sigh! U all start looking for CL liao? Or got mum or mil to do confinement for u?

duckling..

i already confirmed one 2 wks ago. i was recommended with 2 good CL, and both were already fully booked until sept! even more powerful! pple are so fast, once they knew they are preg, they just book the CL immediately!

wah, so fast??? I tot ppl normally wont tell up to 12 wks ma... really scarely...

So SunFlower, how much is ur CL charge? I heard now market rate is 2K (my previous 1 only 1.8k)

I also need leh. But still have not discuss with my husband on this, initially he say no to confinement lady. But I think I really need one.

duckling,

mine was recommended, so 1.8k.. hehe..can help in doing hsewrk and washing clothes.. can also cook my hb food separately.

those 2 i asked previously charge 2k...

duckingeshop,

i also call up 1 Cl recommend by my frens. She is booked till early OCT! So scary... now everyone is so kiasu... My mum dun wan to do conf for me this time, she say too tiring. So got to spend a bit lo.

mi not getting CL....i need a maid rather then CL...last time my confinement was done by my godmum but now she've got my boy to jagar liao so if no maid there's no way she can help in other stuffs

any1 got good trf maids to recommend?