(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

white_lady

I also have a lot of discharge, I told him in my previous visit, he says as long as it dun smell or itch, it is normal. He says it's part of creating lubricant for preparation for delivery..

Ar now from what you say I finally understand his joke during my last visit. He told me he will introduce a 2nd national anthem on my next visit. I think that should be my bb's hb! haha

haha , yes , must be the HB lor , he very funny one lah ... he keep telling all the paitent , 5 years 3 baby ok . then when i go scan #2 , no twins , he tell me , aiya , ur hubby not hard working , hai .. but dont blame him lah ! hah

sunflower, saffy> i tried to sai ko myself but it is so hard. still trying.

white lady> me too cannot sleep properly at night, keep toss and turn still cannot find the right position to sleep, then next day super tired, dun feel like working. why nv let me strike big sweep then i can take 1 month of no-pay leave. hee

so far been to 3 scans, all v scan then can see the sac/baby, tummy scan cannot see. hopefully this sat no need v scan again.

daintyaqua> you so good still can drink 500ml of water. me now drink more then 2 full mouth of water, will have puking feeling already. i was telling my hubby nv tot i would hear myself saying this but i want to drink water (cos usually i do not really like to drink water unless necessary)

ya i think his jokes all the same. He always say men are inferior. Women stronger than men. He ask my hubby to have longer hair so that I can pull it during delivery.

by the time u can see ur bb gender he very cheeky 1. boy he will say IPPT girl he will say Ms Universe haha

I love him lah cos he is so jovial

Morning! I've been having blocked ears since 2 days ago. It's all becos of my flu. The GP give me antibiotics and hope that i can recover faster. But i scare once i start antibiotics, my V infection comes (usually is like that). What a bad new year week... I also have bloated tummy every night after dinner. Sighz... I hate MS!

i can't seem to face the computer screen for too long. maybe like 5 mins i will feel abit goggy. anyone feel that way too?

dreamz , computer still ok , if not ok , i think i die , cos my work need computer , haha ... if u giddy , u try to close ur eye for awhile ...

for me, i feel thirsty , anyone same ?

white lady> yeah me too i feel very thristy to cos not able to drink much water. my work also needs me to face the computer, but my boss is quite understanding, try not too give me too much task.

I am super thirsty all the time! But like dreamz, I can barely take 2 mouthfuls of liquids without throwing up. So torturing. So I am trying to drink through a straw most of the time, at least can control myself from gulping down the whole cup

normally i drink 1 bottle of minirel water 600ml , now i got to drink 2 bottle . But heard that drink more water is good . but iscare water retention , haha

Something interesting to share:

My hubby is from HK, so we go back HK every year to visit his relatives. There is one temple that we will go, called "Tai Shu Ha Tin Hau Temple" (大樹下天后廟).

Last week, my bro-in-law help us to get a 'qian" and it tell us that i'm having a baby girl that bring good luck to the family.

Last time when i'm having my boy, the 'qian" is also accurate enough to tell me it's a boy when i dun even noe! I find it very amazing!

Now when i ask my boy if he wans a "di di" or a "mei mei", he only reply "mei mei". I dunno how he noe?!

haha that's interesting.

I also did something similar when i go to guan yin this yr asking for lot on my pregnancy. the lot interprete asking me not to be impatient and take nature cos. So few mths later when we went again, my hubby got the same lot! haha

in fact initially i suppose to be going for artificial insemination last mth but happily found out that i'm preg!

for my boy , no leh , i ask him , is mei mei or di di , he say didi , cos didi can fight with me and boxing with me ! oh my .... but most pple want 1 boy 1 girl one lah hor , for me , if girl , my hubby very happy lor , but if boy also ok lah ... theni m the only queen at home mah , hahah .. most impt is the baby is healthy and we all have a smooth pregnancy !

angeline,

that's amazing too.

The temple "qian" is so accurate that when my sis-in-law go also tell her she is having bb girl and it's correct! One of my hubby cousin, that have been trying bb for a year, also get "qian" telling him that the wife is weak and need time. Then after a few mths, he go back again, the qian say he will get a boy in the next few mths. His wife jus give birth to a bb boy a week ago! I'm not so superstitious, but sometime i jus got to believe...

haha wow.. haha

Some things just cannot be proven scientifically loh..

Ya. agree with white_lady, girl or boy, healthy can liao. *Though i prefer a girl as my 1st baby. cos MIL very traditional haha it will be the 1st nan ding if i have a boy and i really worried he will be spoilt by ah ma loh..

purelyz> where is the temple located? maybe i should go there see see if i still gg HK later this month.

angeline> i hoping for a boy 1st rd so can take all pressure off me.

dreamz

Ppl tell me the same thing, but seriously if no boy i wun feel pressured. At this era now, i dun think gender is a factor. As long as kids are healthy and good, I'm ok. Anyway, these days boys dun seems to be very close to parents also. Most guys i know seems closer to their wife's side.

white lady,

he started off reply "di di" then after that he jus keep reply "mei mei", no matter how we ask. Even i ask "do u wan "di di" or "di di"?, with no "mei mei" option, he can reply mei mei. Faint! Haha!

Ya, agree, healthy is most impt!

angeline> true most imptly is baby healthy. but my fil has been telling me to eat more fish from the day i got married cos he say like that easier to have boy. he is very traditional type. even his grandchildren by his son and daugther got difference to him.

so in this case if my 1st baby is boy, then i can have the choice of to have another kid or not.

in a way is true lah , for #1 , normally if u have boy then the old one wont nag n nag , like my #1 is boy , if he is girl , i think my in law every time see me will ask for #2 , wont wait till now that my boy is 3++ then ask me liao , haha .. old pple still prefer boy for the #1 one lor ... hai

Angeline , yes !!! agree , guys ALL seem to close to wife side one ... so if my #2 also boy , next time i old , think they fly liao ! hahahah , girl normally more caring n sweet to mummy lor , can go shopping with us ! haha

hahaha ya loh i also feel so. somemore daughter more tie xin to parents 1 (I'm one loh) haha

My bro away in other countries for many years also liddat.

But i find traditional thinking quite absurd loh.. just to carry down the surname. In the genes, it's being carry down what haha..

My SIL also poor thing wanted a son. but tried now 2 also girl. She says she scare of trying a 3rd 1 unless got guarantee a boy haha

dreamz,

the temple located in quite ulu place. We also drive or take taxi there. Haha.. i also dunno exact address. although, my in laws dun mind boy or girl, but my hubby is eldest son, so boy of cos better. My 1st boy le, so 2nd one not so stress.

white lady,

pp often say mummy boy and daddy girl mah. Since i got my boy clinging to me le, should have a girl to cling to my hubby (to be fair). Haha... Moreover, bb girls clothes are so sweet and pretty!

haha... today topic discuss abt boy or girl huh?

Personally I like girl (bias la)... I was so glad that I got a girl for my #1... hehe...

The first thing I told ppl last time was... "Yo, I got supper to eat liao"... haha, cos nowaday the bf tend to buy thing to the gf's mother instead of his own mum maa...

As now is #2... actually boy or girl does not really matter... if boy, 1 boy 1 girl = 好. If is a girl, I think both of them will be very close and can shaer secret next time (I very close with my sisters)

for me i think how close they are also depends on the family and the individual parties. for my case, my bro & his gf go out with us more often compared to his gf's family. also my bro's gf always buy things over for us to eat also.

hmmm... think i'm lucky i dun feel such pressure fr the in-laws. although i told hb i want to close shop after #1, he still says boy or girl does not matter. this is inspite that this child is the 1st grandchild to carry his surname in his family.

as for my mil, she always wanted a girl as she had 2 boys herself so she tell me she will be happy even if its a girl.

for me, i was thinking maybe this will be a girl cos when thinking of names for the bb, i could only think of girl's names. lol.

just had lunch, heartburn came back again, made me want to puke. sigh...

do u all experience heartburn come & go huh? when i thought my heartburn getting better, i secretly hoping this mean my MS nightmare is over.

dreamz and saffy,

try drinking ribena.. i also cannot drink plain water, but ribena i can ..taste wonderful..sometimes if i vomit too much, i drink 100plus, helps to replenish our electrolytes that lost during vomitting.

purelyz,

hehe, now that temple must be very famous since so accurate.

hi mummies I am offically off the list. Yesterday Dr Koh could not detect the heart beat and this morning I went to TMC for another detailed ultrasound and they too could not detect the heart beat.

Tomorrow I will be having the operation to remove the fetus.

Dr Koh is real good because he really consoles and encourages me.

i tried ribena, but can only take warm ribena which taste abit yucky cos very easy get flam. if i drink cold ribena, confirm will puke. haven tried 100plus though.

has anyone experience vomitting of gas only?

Omg... Vivi.. You must be strong ok! It's sad to hear it. I understand it's hard though..

Just for you to know, my cousin also lost 1 of her babies as exactly like you. But she is now a mum of 3. She had her 1st baby in her 30s. Dun give up alright!

Thanks Angeline.

Really want to try again and will build up my health and body because this time I did not even take care of my health maybe that is why I am unable to keep the baby.

Vivi, its sad to hear the news and we can understand hw u are feeling right now. pls stay strong and never give up. our thoughts and prayers are with you and ur baby..

dream,

dont drink cold drink, how about room temp ribena? guess u have to try 100plus..else u will dehydrate..

Vivi,

please take care of yourself.

vivi,

very sorry to hear that. i always feel very sad whenever i've to read abt this. my thoughts are with u, hope u will recuperate well after the op and may bb dust be with u soon. take care!

sunflower,

i heard that the temple is quite popular among the locals. I ask my hubby if Singapre Mazu temple could be as gd, cos same mazu mah. He say maybe lo.

dreamz,

sometime after dinner, i'll vomited air, no food or little food will be puke out.

Vivi, dun cry..

Maybe baby no fate with you.. Jiayou ok!

You are still young, so dun worry, u must take gd care of yourself and i'm sure the next bb will come very soon!