(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Angel,

i think OSCAR nids empty bladder ba....but NTscan confirm must not go toilet if not they'll ask u drink lots of water

thanks Angeline :) tml it's his 1yr mark

Haha I have a crazy tot, will some of us happen to deliver and met one another in the hospital in the same period??

Fumiko : can update mine on the table?

wad does LMP means?

EDD : 29Aug2010

Baby #2

Gynae : Dr heng tu lan

Hospital : East shore

angeline,

anything is possible lah. i see most mtb here are choosing to deliver at either mt. A or TMC ya.

wow , this thread moving fast ... later today will be going to see my gynae , should be 8 weeks liao , hope everything ok =)

daintyaqua> tried alot of stuff, no effect. the chinese powder seems to be working better. my hubby also suggested ginger tea but i hate ginger. as for mint sweets, i tried. sometimes ok, sometimes makes it even worse.

all> can add me to FB? [email protected]

Hallo! I just went to see my gynae - EDD is now 04 Aug [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am now exactly 10 wks, the scan was very clear. Could see bb's head, arms, legs and cute little bum too! I was v concerned that my bad MS was preventing bb from getting enough nutrients, but gynae told me at least for 1st trimester, bb will get all nutrients from yolk sac so we need not worry.

Also MS should be peaking around this time now. Mine is also very bad (I had to be put on drip last week) but after taking anti-vomit pills at least I only throw up at most 5 times a day.

For the rest who are still puking like no tomorrow, gambatte!

dream

did u eat? i learnt from my mistake that i didnt eat anything during my MS..and it worsen throughout each day until u cannot take it. u have to eat. the trick is to eat else your stomach keep pushing up acid and gas. i know its hard to eat, becos u have no appetite.. but try to eat no matter wat..and eat frequent small meals.. eat already puke, nevermind, let it puke.. there will still be some food in ur stomach..once ur stomach get the hang with some food, then u wont feel so bad, and slowly u will be much better. if you dont eat, u never recover.

dreamz

yup agreed with sunflower. it will be counter-intuitive to eat when you are feeling nauseous but it really works. also, try not to wait until stomach is growling, coz by then it will be too late

facebook: anyone know how to create a facebook group for aug 2010 mtb? easier to identify each other?

saffy,

lol. we have the same edd now. (my edd moved back one day fr 03aug). wah, envy u, can make out head, arms, legs & bum somemore!! my scan quite blurry, cant see clearly also. my gynae says here head and there body; in the end, after we looked at the scan, still cant tell which part is head & body. hahaha

hope ur MS will pass very soon too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi saffy!

long time no hear from you. great u doing well for your scan! so fast u are week 10 !

am seeing my gynae this friday, hope can see bb's head, arms and legs too !

Angeline,

yes got chance to bump into lor....i met up w some in the hospital last time....heehee their ward juz nice opps mine oni

Angel , thank , will update after seeing gynae =)

i remember my #1 , at 8 weeks , the scan is like very blur also , look like a longer " mochi " hahahha ... but at 12 weeks , can see head all those , like a peanut ! haha ....

everynight i still bloated like crazy ! hai , and at night cant sleep ! then day time tired ... hai

angel, sunflower

i hope you will be able to make out the details too! just remember to keep your bladder full for the scan and that your little one is in a co-operative mood at that moment.

white_lady,

me too... not sleeping well becos kept waking up to go toilet to pee. its irritating ya! actually i alr try not to drink too much from dinner time onwards so dun have to wake up so often but miraculously, still can empty a full bladder each time... wonder how come so much urine?!

angeline,

dun worry, ur time will come soon lah... its a phrase everyone of us will go thru lor. thats why, i always look fwd to my gynae's visit cos will see changes each time. its amazing! but my next gynae's visit in 3 weeks time. luckily still got the NT scan in 2 weeks to look fwd to.

for mummies going for 8 weeks check up , scan from tummy or V scan huh .... cos i remember my #1 , i v scan like many time leh ...

sunflower,

yup! i'm busy adding people in but can't find your email. maybe i'll find you once i join the group!

Angel

Thanks! Like you i always look forward to next gynae visit. I'm going this fri cant wait for it to come!

white_lady,

I only did a V-scan when doc cant see my sac through tummy scan on my 1st visit.

added all in liao....did i missed out any1?

white lady,

normally seldom do v scan provided starting stage cannot see from normal scan

haha i always have a problem when visiting gynae.

1st visit to confirm my pregnancy, pee 1st and in the end when need to do HCG test, no urine

2nd visit, dunno need to measure sugar level, also went peeing 1st in the end no urine again for the test.

Going this fri, i will try to endure all the way!

haha... me very kiasu... usually before my gynae's visit, i'll drink like 500ml of water first to ensure bladder is full.

Speaking about the scan, my that horrible gynae did 2 scans which both is v scan, dont kind of like it because very uncomfortable especially the second time when I was bleeding.

Can you all add me in face book too? Can join the group too?

veralyn - [email protected]

white_lady

From due date calculator it's 9th week coming 10th.

This fri is my 3rd visit.

Vivi

You also seeing dr koh right?

Angel,

The problem with my gynae hor, it's 2 hrs of waiting time before i can see him by the time, think the 500ml no use also haha!

yeah Angeline

me at first got bleeding so supposed to have appointment tonight but I wanted to postponed since last Sunday just went to gynae. But realized that have to wait till at least 18th that week to see Dr Koh so no choice have to go there this evening.

Haiz then hubby sort of complained like seeing gynae so frequent....

oh by the way Angeline if seeing Dr Koh at 8.30pm then should I just go there and reach there by 8.30pm? Or will it be later?

Vivi, i think i rather u see him more often since u are bleeding loh. Just to assure everything it's ok mah.

Dr Koh is going away for 3 weeks, so i also took leave this fri just to see him.

Dr C H Koh ? if is him , i think ur appt is 8.30pm then u near that time then can take card one , last time i got my #1 the rule is like that ... is it still the same now ?

Vivi, if you fix at 8.30pm u have to reach ard 8.30pm to take the queue no. and wait loh.. So far min waiting time i had it's at least 2 hrs. Unless you had the first queue of the day.