(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

we are all seeing him ! haha .... last time when i got #1 , no need wait so long one , is like 1hr then ok , then last 2 weeks i went , i was shock lor , my appt at 7.50pm , i wait till like 10.10pm lor ! thinking of tonight need to wait again , damn sian ! is weekday day time better ? and maybe pple comment that , for #1 he see longer , if u got #2 , very fast lor , then really lor , i wait for 2h ++ , go in like 5 min ! and now before seeing him , still got take weight and the urine test anot ? cos my alst visit , the nurse no ask me do

Vivi try to rest on bed more. Don't move ard too much. If necessary take MC from dr koh.

I haben try last night of 8.30pm though. But i heard from my cousins normally it's liddat loh

angeline,

oic, in that case, why dun u carry a mineral bottle with u, then u can slowly sip while waiting. that way, u wont feel so hightide also.

vivi,

so horrible ahh. cant imagine doing a v-scan when having bleeding or spotting. must be very uncomfy, not to mention the mess?!

if u know ur gynae always have alot of ppl waiting to see him, then its good to be there as early as u can lor. for me, i can see my gynae btwn 6-8pm and registration opens from 530pm. i usually arrive 5-10mins before 530pm so i'm usually the first few in the queue. lol. very kiasu right.

white lady, i took #1 queue before and waiting time is like 15-20mins that is the fastest. That is for my pap smear.

so far, min 2 hrs of waiting, I still can take queue no go pray guan yin eat lunch and just nice loh.. haha!

oh gosh then sian la but the time I see him I fall asleep liao.....

I am now currently on mc lor for 5 days and if I take some more I think my boss is going to faint liao.....

Angel,

I tried. Maybe too stress in the clinic haha just cannot pee leh keke

no use going early to my gynae 1, cos the nurse wun give u no until your appt time.

Vivi,

Your boss should understand your condition. If it's for me, if boss dun understand i also dun care 1 loh. Cos my bb is more impt loh.

Angel yup and for my first visit that the horrible gynae use v scan and I got a shock lor.

Second time last Sunday when I was bleeding quite a lot she still use v scan very uncomfortable and yes messy but she has those protective sheets on the chair.

The way I look at it my horrible gynae likes to do v scan la

I hope Dr Koh wont do v scan .....

vivi,

that's strange. did she even attempt to do an abdominal scan first before moving on to v-scan? cos most gynae will do from the top first. unless u r very early into ur pregnancy and the gynae cant see clearly fr the top then he or she will move to down under.

aiya, don't wish to let my friends know so early... yet cannot cover up liao, cos i joined the group of AUG2010MTB...

peeyore,

oh dear... if u really want to reserve some privacy for the moment, u can just remove that posting. that way, others wont be able to see. unless they venture into ur info page but think seldom got ppl go there & look see look see.

Yes Angeline at first I was seeing Dr Rosalind Chong and she is just about 2 shops away from Dr Koh and then a lot of bad experiences if you read the previous posts so decided to see Dr Koh.

Yeah Angel that is why my this horrible gynae do things quite differently from other gynae.

hee hee whitelady you today also going Dr Koh right but I dont think our timing is the same right? Mine is the latest liao in the appointment book.

vivi,

anyway, good thing u changed to another gynae. read some negative fb on her. and her charges are super high right.

i mean expensive is one thing if she's a delicate & sensitive gynae but no point paying mountain prices to endure such service lor.

haha , mine is 7++ one ... so u take number liao then go home ah ?

i take number liao then go eat , then slowly go ... think 10pm then will be my turn ...

so then mine is at 8 plus so I think I will eat dinner first then I also dont know what to do liao since I dont think I can walk too much wor..

Vivi

Oh i saw horrible remarks on her loh..

I hope you will be well taken care of by Dr Koh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far my whole family see him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we are very ok with him

ya , later will check with doc koh =) and vivi , guess we will see each other in there ... we are the first aug2010 mummy to meet ! haha

winnie ,

dont scare , everything will be good =) u still bloated anot huh ? cos i remember u same as me , bloated one ! haha

Can add me? I used to be a FTWM but just quit last mth and started to be SAHM since this week!

I'm about 9 wks and have been having menses like cramps on off since I knew I was pregnant.... dunno if its normal? gynae put me on hormone pills but i still get cramps on and off..... hopefully, its really my womb expanding.... Its weird cos I never had such problems with #1 kid....

LMP: 2 Nov 09

EDD : 9Aug 2010

Baby #2

Gynae : Dr Kek LP

Hospital : Mt Elizabeth

just back from gynae , am 8 weeks + pregnant ... in the scan , baby seem bigger than my #1 ... and my gynae intro me to the oscar test thing ... need to do between 11 - 14 week , if dont want , then will do the triple test . i always thought that oscar test is for 30++ age then do , now he say , normal 20++ also do ... so i m wondering want to do anot ...

wow thread moves so fast..tough time catching up haa

vivi..

i dunno leh.,my baby #1 is already naughty ..so he is naughty as usual lor..even if he is more tame i din notice it ha...

whitelady

just go for oscar la..most importantly it gives u a sense of peace..;)

Hiaz dunno why i feel so nauseous..i am still eating alrite..but everytime after eating i just feel like pukin...hving this feeling as i typed..

Hi nekowong,

i also have the same feeling like you..i always feel very nauseous but i can eat. when i look at food i feel like vomitting but i will still eat coz i feel hungry hehe..

anyone has remedies to share about fighting off nauseous feeling other than eating sourish stuff..?

Hmmm.. So far i dun have nauseous feeling, i'm only picky towards food. More of appetite change than nauseous. What about eating sweets? Does it helps?

when i got #1 , no need to do one lor ... then my gynae told me , everyone is at risk , not say younger then no risk , he say got a paitent of his , 22 also got down S baby ....but he say is up to us to see want to do triple test or oscar test lor ... hai ....

ytd when to see gynae currently is at 9 week and 5 days...

my scan is very blur leh...only can see the shape..

i did the down syndrome test at the same time...

angeline--> ya i take those mint/vicks sweets and ok lah it helps a bit.. but i get nauseous very often hahaa.. thanks for the suggestion though!

Angeline , i think so ! hahaha , see what he tell u then let me know , haha ... and yesterday he scan my tummy , cant see clearly , so also use v scan ... and i got yellow discharge , and ask him if its alright , he say cos mine is #2 , not #1 , #2 normally faster , he say as long not itchy then ok ... then i got pain in tummy , he also say ok ... and when hear baby heartbeat , he told us , u all listen , this tis the singapore song ! hhaaha

ednique

I take hacks and sour plums.

My only problem is every morning, i dunno it's nauseous feeling or i'm hungry feeling haha

I'm just sure of 1 thing is that I dun like seafood which is something i love before preg. Really amazing loh, my taste of food change totally.