(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Seems like we are getting more MTB taken care by Dr Koh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nice to know that.

Btw, Dr Koh delivers all my nephews and nieces [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and my cousin is a DS baby...they say is bcos my auntie ate wrong chinese medical stuff and cause e baby to be DS...

dunno is it bcos last time old ppl sayin..

Sianz...MC today..baby was dwn with fever n flu..hubby too..suspected i passed it on to them..;p..MC still has to wrk..hated it!

waiting for the new co to call me for signing of appt letter leh..then i can just serve my one mth notice !

saturday going to gynae..hope that can hear HB..My baby just sat on my tummy(real hard i;m telling u)...Hiaz..tink tis will hppen very often..he is very very rough.haa....

so i went to see my gynae this evening.

bb is growing a little slower than i expected. e.g, 10wks i read shd be abt 30mm but my bb CRL only 27.4mm >_< (anyhow did grow from 14.5mm 2wks ago). hy hb says perhaps i not eating much cos had MS during that period.

when asked abt the oscar test, my gynae, dr woody immed wrote the form for me to take the oscar test at TMC on 18jan. think he also thinks me high risk. >_<"

told me cost abt $300 for the oscar test. if i sign up for the FBI program at TMC, can get 10% off for the test. my gynae says no prob breaking even so no harm signing up for the program. cost $148 for 2yrs. but provided must deliver at TMC lah.

morning ladies!!

Angel,

woody give the go ahead for oscar? mayb he feels u taking that will make u more 'an xin' ba....coz u almost to high risk liao

Fumiko no good leh even though I have mc for the whole week but still a lot of calls coming in from my clients that need to answer, they wont understand that you are on mc.

Neko they say when you are expecting the second one, the elder will be more naughtier, is that true for you?

By the way, I thought can only see heart beat can hear?

vivi, yes heartbeat can be heard... the gynae can turn on the sound for u to hear and it's very fast...

help... I'm having non-stop flu... ate the medicine, recovered but if i don't take cos working, the tablet will make me drowsy but the flu comes back again... my nose now very red, sore and pain...

eeyore

oh dear my gynae never offer to switch on the sound but from the screen and tell that the heartbeat is very fast hee hee

I think you should take mc and rest at home so that this will make you fully recover rather than having no enough rest and then flu bug is on and off.

Hmm. i'm in 8 week now and be seeing my gynae this fri.. SO I should be able see my bb's heart week is it? cos when i went there 2 weeks ago i can only see a sac

Hi Angeline,

Yes you will get to see your baby and hear the heart beat too. i went for my first consultation with gynae at 7 weeks and i could see clearly the baby and also hear the heartbeat loud and clear hehe.. maybe because the gynae switched on the speakers to let us hear.

Hi Eeyore, i think its better you have a very good rest and take ur medicine regularly for the flu. i was having a bad flu whole of last week and it took quite a while to recover as the medicine i got were basic and mild ones. so i guess, ample rest is good for you! take care ya!

Finally, seeing my gynae on sat... week 9 now, should be able to hear the hb liao...

wanted to take mc but scare so early of the year take mc, then not enough to use... hee...

I'm new in SMH. So glad tat we can share our experience down there. Currently i'm on 7 wks and is my first child. This whole week i'm on mc due to brown discharge. Now the spotting has stopped but sometimes can feel the pain near the stomach. dunno is normal or wat

hi mtbs,

envy those can hear hb, my gynae only let us see hb only, when asked can hear, he will say the mother's hb will overlap the bb's?!

everytime, i asked my gynae, is the hb beating fast? he says its normal. asked him bb's hb strong? he also says its normal. *alamak*

anyway, just now i kaypoh, popped by the jan 2010 mtb thread to see if any mtb has popped? to my surprise, a large no. of them has since given birth in dec itself even though their edd in jan. some as early as 3wks to 1mth before their edd.

p_eeyore,

me seeing gynae on friday, week 9 too !

btw, can anyone advice wat im expecting on week9 scan? so i get to hear the hb?

Angel,

sometimes i wonders is his machine old we not able to hear or wad lor....last time i oso ask to hear hb n he oso replied mi that....anyway, to him everything is normal lor

we'll normally delivers earlier then edd, oni minority actually till wk40....

suika,

when u did ur 1st NT scan, did u ask to hear hb??

read that some sonographer can let u hear leh.

by the time, i go for my oscar test, will be abt 12wks liao, heard can see gender liao if bb is co-operative but i think if its girl, also harder to determine until the detailed 20wks scan lah.

p.s sharing what u mtbs can expect for a 10wks scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4563880&l=bc4ba741cb&id=601802288

image is kinda blurry cos think my bladder is not full enough.

peeyore,

i also 've not recover from the flu. Today went for 4 GP visit to take medi, cos last one finishing. I tink not enough rest is the main thing. Then i've been very greedy and eat everything from fried chicken, spicy food and cold drinks. I tink tis is one of the main reason why the flu have been with me for more than 3 weeks. Sighz... Hope we can get better soon!

Angel,

But during scan, the probe is on bb heart mah, u shd be able to hear the hb. Maybe ur gynae machine is old type one? I tink he jus dun wan u to worry too much. Since he say normal then gd news! My EDD is on 10 Aug but i also foresee i'll give birth 38 to 39 wks. Cos pp say 2nd bb is earlier and my 1st one also early mah.

sunflower,

u shd be able to see the hb and hear it. I went for my 1st appt on mon (8wks) i can see the outline of the bb in the water sac with blinking light and hear hb. Doc will advice u if the bb is in right position and measure size of bb then tell u estimate due date.

sunflower,

yes, my 1st visit with dr. woody, i din know have to go with full bladder, that scan was terrible, super blur, totally cannot make out what is what, i did not even upload that scan on my fb cos pretty pointless.

then 2nd visit, went in with super full bladder, scan very clear.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4322010&l=69740881f0&id=601802288

see this scan is quite clear right?

my visit last evening, i thought bladder is full but apparently not full enough hence scan not so clear.

to mtbs who are down with flu etc,

hope u guys can recover soon. do rest well ya.

purelyz,

yes, my gynae's machine is the 2d type, guess thats why cant hear hb. was wondering if can hear during my NT scanning?? my edd is btwn 3-4 aug, think very likely give birth in july itself. anyway, alr decide on c-section but think my gynae more pro-natural so will discuss this again when the time comes lah.

Hi Angel,

Can add u in facebook??

purelyz,

yes i guess it's not enough rest... I've not been sleeping well since last week, that might explains the unrecovered flu...

ahh... i think the link is not working. meant to show u my 8wks scan but dun know why come out my very first scan instead.

can i add u all in facebook too?

btw, have u all started looking for Confinement lady? is it too early? i heard gd ones easily get booked up.

sunflower, my very first scan is v-scan cos at that point in time, the gynae cant see very clearly from the abdominal scan so did it from down under to cfm the pregnancy then.

but a week later when i changed gynae to my current one, he been using abdominal scan all the way.

sunflower,

sure but do let me know who u r lah cos my fb is in paranoid mode. lol. cos most "fren" requests also dont know who they are...

the last 2 weeks have been terrible for me. my MS is like the whole day, was on MC for whole of last week and this mon & tue also. just came back to work today. Whole of last week, cannot eat anything, eat 1,2 mouth then feel very xinku, throat always like got something stuck there. especially towards the evening will tend to vomit more.

only time not xinku is when I'm sleeping. And all these was happening even though I am taking the nausea pill from the gynae. haiz.

i also puke until my throat like abit burning, then a few times need to purposely cough in the midst of puking to get everything out. when i lie down and my stomach like getting hotter, i know once i get up surely puke. my dustbin accompany me everywhere at home.

then went to see this chinese physician on monday night, waited for 5 hours, wanted to die. got this chinese powder to drink with water every morning. now at at least not too bad, can eat abit more, nv really puke, but at night still must take the nausea pill cos yesterday night nv take only, whole night toss and turn cannot sleep

haiz, was typing this reply while reading through the forum. halfway wanted to go washroom, but when go washroom, i puke first before any other thing can be done. haiz, there goes my lunch.

dreamz,

hope ur MS thingy will go away very soon. although i never realli puke nowadays but heartburn sensation is still there. sometimes, can be so uncomfy, makes me wanna go toilet to puke out a bit so can feel better.

previously, before i had any MS, i only had cramps and at that point in time, i like to take warm soya bean drink cos it brings some comfort to my cramps in a way. then when my MS started, i realised i cannot take warm soya bean drink or anything warm liao, it just made my heartburn worse. now i prefer to take cold drinks.

been taking those dried peach, helps to relieve me of my heartburn. can suck one for a long time before biting & swallowing.

think u need to find out what works best for u. diff ppl react differently. some says drink ginger tea helps. other swear by mint sweets etc.

Angel,

NTscan is done during wk 12 n must b bladder full n bb must lay dwn to take the measurements

i no ask during NTscan, coz i think not really needed lah....coz i can feel his hb at my throat :p

add mi FB [email protected]

msn oso same email :)

peeyore,

added u liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and ur girl is very sweet, looks like those korean little girls. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

i heard ginger tea is good but not good for baby. so try avoiding drinking ginger tea.

now i rely on dried orange peel to relieve nausea.

gynae said i was dehydrated and advise to drink more 100 plus =D

suika,

ahh NT scan must be full bladder?? cos i read many say to empty ur bladder just before the NT scan leh?!

angeline,

lol, no lah, cos the scan is quite blurry thats why like separate into 2 like that. mine is a singleton lor. if twins, think i'll faint. lol.

ahh ladies,

i got another 2 more fren request, one is ms. tan, the other is another ms. ng. i really dont know who is who leh. next time, indicate ur nick here k. heehee.

Hi Angel Dun mind I add u also my nick is paul n angeline [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

p_eeyore,

how can i add u?

Angel,

im ms.tan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I always hear doc saying that I emptied my bladder when he did the scan. But everytime when I ask him, if i should emptied or not. He also just reply, nvm 1 lah haha

Angel,

last time i remember hv to keep bladder full....coz my bladder almost burst the last time when my boy refuses to turn over n the scan took mi almost 1hr with mi going in n out 3-4times to scan

ng is me....heehee

okie, have added u guys. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for normal scans, shd go in with full bladder so image is clearer. but i read fr the july 2010 mtb thread where they are discussing abt the oscar test etc, most were saying have to empty bladder leh. anyway, when its my turn on 18 jan, will ask the nurse and update here again lah.

oh yes, sunflower, was surprised to see we have a common fren - she is my ex-colleague. lol.