(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Hi Vivi, I stopped seeing her after one visit and spending $400+ (and medicine DHA, etc discarded!!). I was spotting/bleedig, and after seeing her even more scared!!! Went to another Gynae in Mt E, she was very reassuring. I had spotting for 2 months, but was under good care (without need for bedrest, MC, etc.) and delivered a healthy baby. Strongly suggest you see another gynae immediately.

It is the first working day! I had much rest during the long weekend and enjoyed the aftn naps.

Seems like some of us have indigestion and trouble eating. Usually it will pass after the first trimester. For me, the good old plain cream crackers helped to keep food down for my first pregnancy and also the current one.

I also eat heartily whenever i can, up to 70% and not totally full else i will want to throw up.

Let's try to encourage one another and bear with it.

Regarding the due date discrepnacies, i think usually the first 2-3 visits to gynae, it is based on a best guess basis on their part and also the accuracy of the information we feed the gynae. So for some of us with irregular menses, it is even harder to calculate 100% accurately.

But subsequent visits, your gynae should be able to tell you more precisely.

Hope you enjoy rest of your day, cheers!

Hi Fumiko, thanks for updating the list. appreciate if you could add me in as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!

Nick: Ednique

LMP: 20 October 2009

EDD: 04 August 2010

Baby #: 1

Gynae: Dr Annapoorna Venkat

Hospital: NUH

I've gone for my first check up on 19th Dec and i'm into my 10th week pregnancy. i will be going for a down syndrome screening test end of this month. anyone can advise on hw i can sort of find out if my baby is doing ok currently..? coz its like 3 weeks away and i just want to assure myself that baby's doing fine.. anyone can helppp? thanks!

wow, alot of new posts & new mtbs joining us here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

miffy,

very sorry for ur loss. my thoughts are with u. pls rest well & hope bb dust will be with u soon. take care!

to mtbs who experienced spotting recently,

do have a complete rest in bed whenever possible. dun exert too much strength ya.

ednique,

our edd are very close, based on my last ultrasound scan, my edd is 030810.

u can use the below webby to find out ur bb's wk by wk development. (on the top right hand corner)

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/

will be going to my gynae tmr, hope all is well. will ask him more on the oscar test and update here again.

btw, came across the below, not sure how accurate it is but we use it for my mom & mil and result is true enough. lol.

http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/Charts/BabyGender.htm

Hey all mummies me really very sad that I have made the wrong choice for gynae.

whitelady thank you for your reminder. I forgot that Dr CH Koh is going on leave. I have made an appointment on 6 January 2010 to see him now have to see how to reschedule. I am aware that the waiting time is long but I stay nearby so mayne pop at home and wait then go and see him....

I now am still sceptical about the bleeding because yesterday it is really a lot now have stopped I think. But I dont dare to stand or walk too long and sometimes can feel a little crampy when stand too long. While but resting too long in bed makes me backache.

Hee hee whitelady what a concidence ! But I dont know maybe need to reschedule the timing since I just saw gynae yesterday?

Newbie here~ =)

Nick: Mirai_

LMP: 10 Nov 2009

EDD: 22 August 2010

Gynae: Dr Geraldine Tan

Hospital: TMC

Just tested positive yesterday.. whoops! This is my second baby now.. I currently have a 16 months old daughter also born in August, great to join you ladies here!

Nick: Letty

LMP: 15 Nov 2009

EDD: 30 August 2010

Baby #: 2

Gynae: Dr Clifton Chan

Hospital: TBC

@Ednique,

I guess the trick is to stay positive and eat well, sleep well now.. even for down syndrome testing, its not a 100%, the charts merely draws out the percentages and chances our babies will not develop down syndrome, based on our age, habits and genetic patterns. I guess to be at ease now, you could buy a baby listener to hear baby's heartbeat.. I guess that is the best assurance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) And take folic vitamins regularly too..

Hi Angel, thanks for forwarding the website [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes i've signed up earlier on at the Singapore website and receiving weekly updates..

Hi Letty, congrats on your 2nd baby! and thanks so much for the assurance and advice i needed at this moment..

by the way, i'm starting to have backaches now.. hmm is this normal or isit abit too soon??

Hi Mummies/MTBs

I’m from Dec 2009 thread, had delivered and hence have the following item for selling, exchanging and even giveaway!!

1) BN Baby Girl Gift Set- 3 sets

( please view pic @ http://www.flickr.com/photos/45431485@N05/sets/72157622990802638/)

2) BN Beanies X4- $4 each, 4 for $12

3) BN Feeding Gift Set- $8

4) BN MUM Sarong Sling ( Navy/Sateen, brought at $55, selling at $35 ONLY)

5) BN Kotex Maternity Loop Pads- $1.50 each, 2 for $2.50

6)Anmum milk sachets- 1Xbreastfeeding mum, 3Xpregnant woman- $1.50 each, get all 4 @ $5

( to be giveaway to Mummy with other purchase)

7)BN Palmers cocoa butter for stretchmarks X1 tub - $24 & get all samples pax for free

8)(Palmers sample pax- 50cent each, GET ALL @ $5,TOTAL- 13PAX -1X OLIVE BUTTER FORMULAE LOTION, 2XCONDITIONER, 1XPOST NATAL FIRMING LOTION, 1X NURSING CREAM, 3XMASSAGE CREAM FOR STRETCH MARKS, 2XBOTTOM BUTTER FOR DIAPER RASH, 2XSHAMPOO,1XAVENT BABY MOISTURING CREAM)

9)BN Thermometer- $8

10)BN Medela Nipple Cream- $10 ( do note that box abit distorted due to packing with hospital bag during stay but is BN)

11)BN NUK Disposable Bibs ( 10pcs in a pax)- $4

12)BN NUK (0 to 6 mths) Soother x1- $3

13)BN Pureen Diaper Cream x1- $2

To view pic, please kindly link to : http://www.flickr.com/photos/45431485@N05/sets/72157622990802638/

To view pic of other sales item ( bags, accessorizes,electric gadgets), please kindly link to:http://www.flickr.com/photos/45431485@N05/sets/

Item that i'm open for exchange are Friso Gold 1 and M.Poko Sz S,Meetup @ Hougang!!

Pls pm or email [email protected] if keen!

Have a smooth delivery and happy moo-ing!

Wow, so nice to see the list growing! one day we shall have a gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mi just now lunch can't even finish my noodles... i feel very sick and feel like wan to puke..yucks.. guess tonight i need to eat porridge liao..

Wed is my 1st visit to the gyane... excited..

Would like to check how do you know how many week is your foetus? Cause my LMP is 07nov09 but gyane say i am around 5 weeks pregnant during my checkup on 29dec. Was told that have to deduct 2 weeks from the last LMP by my gyane. Anyone has any ideal?

@Babybee

I think what they do is gauge baby's age with the length of baby + your LMP (sometimes weight of baby) against a common chart. Its not 100% either.. some babies can be 10 percentile, some 80%.. but as long as they fall within that range [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ladies!

Happy New Year - been kind of MIA. Feeling sooo left out as I have yet to even have my first appt! Can't wait to arrive back in SG this weekend so that I can be on the table too! Hope all of you are well! Newcomers, welcome!

Angel_Sim,

Don't worry, u're not the only one that haven't seen a gynae... cos me too!!!

Suika, aiyo, take care leh...

after a long break of 1wk, today come work really see stars sia

once again vomited blood on sun nite....1st time this preg....throat having burning sensation....wonders if it's heartburn or it's due to the intensive vomiting that causes that

suika,

wow, u sound very bad leh... I'm only having sleepless nights, last night cannot tahan liao, pop drowsy flu tablet, finally able to sleep abit better...

so far, when I vomit, not much things out, maybe all digest liao, only once consider abit bad... u have aneamia?? should increase in your iron intake if u have...

Suika,

That sounds quite scary, maybe you can go to a company doc or GP and check what causes it? Take care! Maybe you can try ginger water, heard that helps to alleviate vomiting.

Once I have that "feeling"; i will immediately pop in a sweet especially mint, it helps for me.

suika i same as u leh, vomit.. fater puke put liao my throat feel v hot.. like heatburn and my stomach is churning.... i can't take it.. so now when i feel like vomit i very scare hav this kind of feeling..

this morning after breakast.. i puke out everything also...

dreymin,

gynea says it's normal last preg....after delivery no more vomit blood so i guessed it's oni during preg ba

p_eeyore,

mi keep flipping in bed lor....hard to fall asleep at nite but daytime can slp like pig lor

Happy New Year to all ladies! My 1st post for 2010! Went for fireworks on 31 Dec, almost fainted with the crowd. My mum is so scare. Cos i quarrel with hubby, so i go with my mum and son. But when the clock strike 12, i a bit regretted, cos i wanted my hubby to be beside me. So stupid.

I jus went for my gynae appt yesterd. Waited for nearly 1 hr and only stay in doc rm for less than 10 mins. He did a scan and my bb is at the right place with strong heartbeat. EDD is 10 Aug.

The gynae is rushing off to deliver another bb, so didn't chat for very long. I jus update him on my 1st preg and delivery. He ask me why i induce the 1st one at 38wks, i told him cos i dilute 4cm but no cramps. He seems a bit unbelievable.

This time, me and my hubby is not so excited as the 1st one. But we spend $190 for the 10 mins! Sighz...

I still drink cold water and eat everything! Haha... But yesterd night vomit out my dinner. What a day...

Nice to meet all the MTB here! Congrats to everyone!

I am new here. Was enjoying reading the thread.

I will be having my 1st baby in 2010 too.

Nick: quizas0

LMP: 30 Oct 2009

EDD: 06 August 2010

Gynae: Dr Koh Cheng Huat (CH Koh)

Hospital: Mt A

fumiko,

yes, i read that before. sometimes, mtb are shocked when their gynae told them bb no hb or growth etc even when they do not have any spotting or pain. its very sad becos u dun know what happens.

it was said that u have to closely monitor ur own body. for e.g, if u always have nausea and then it just stopped suddenly, u shd be alert liao. actually talking abt that, my ms also seemed to be alot better recently, have not puked in days and heartburn not that terrible now. i also feeling a bit uneasy at times. later tdy, will go see my gynae, felt a little nervous too but hope all is well.

i read that even at ur 3rd trimester, u shd closely monitor ur bb's kicks & movements to ensure bb is always active.

think i read a very sad case abt this 5 mths preggie lady fr this forum who lost her bb becos her waterbag leaked and the doc at the a&e could not do anything to save the bb. my heart really goes out to the poor couple.

think the whole pregnancy is very scary. kept worrying non-stop. sigh...

Hi Angel,

I am also feeling worried all the times, cos i believe at early stage we do not know the progress of baby development.

It is important to monitor baby's movement in 3rd trimester. I have stories from friend of failing to monitor baby's movement and it ended up in still birth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

angeline,

yes, i think being a mtb (especially first-timers) not easy. the 1st trimester is particularly vulnerable.

i have this friend who only knows she is pregnant when she was alr 12 weeks preggie. she did not have much symptons other than restless nights and sore boops. in a way, i envy her becos her 1st trimester ended in a flash w/o her even realising.

for me, i know i'm preggie since 5-6weeks. coming into my 10weeks currently, alr worried for 1 mth liao. was hoping 1st trimester could pass faster.

Guess all MTB will have this stress about the unborn baby,I also worry sometimes.

But important thing is to stay positive to enjoy our pregnancy.

i think to carry bb for 9mths then to have it stillborn is sooooo tragic. cant even begin to imagine the devastation etc....

but yeah, no point worrying unduly too. lets all keep our fingers crossed & hope for the best ya.

i so wish 1st trim faster pass.....then i can start eating.....just weigh myself n realised i've lost another 2kg

how come alot going for OSCAR? actually if not under the high risk no really nid to mah....more costly wor....paisey mi more $$ conscious

suika,

do take care but dun worry too much, what's most important is that bb is still growing well inspite of ur weight loss. when r u seeing dr. woody again??

me seeing him this evening.

btw, i'll be 34 when i give birth so i think pretty high risk liao, better go for oscar to be safe than sorry. but that's just me lah.

Angel,

u seeing him at SK rite.....i'll b seeing him nxt wk oni....think by then he'll schedule NTscan date for mi liao

last time i did ask woody on OSCAR he told mi no nid lah....dun listen to forum etc....he says NTscan good enuff.....so eventually i juz went ahead w that

this ur 1st preg? if not then not consider high risk

suika,

ya, me seeing him at sk.

so u only going for the NT scan? i read that the blood test can also be used to test for hep A/B (compulsory) so might as well do it together to test for ds too. hence going for both NT scan + blood test.

and yes, this is my 1st pregnancy so think i very high risk lor... scared to know the results too. do u know the result of the NT scan immediately or when they informed u at a later time??

Count me in! I'm a SAHM. Went to the gynae's last week at 6 weeks 2 days. Could see the hb. I don't have much morning sickness but feel so sleepy all the time!

Nick: alcin

LMP: 13 Nov 2009

EDD: 21 August 2010

Gynae: Dr Kowa

Hospital: Mt E

Hi alcin

My Edd is the same as yours! What a coincidence.

Nick: greenapple81

LMP: 13 Nov 2009

EDD: 21 August 2010

Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Hwa

Hospital: Mt A

Angel,

if ur 1st then mayb can consider ba.....u see wad woody ask u do first lah....no nid jump into conclusion on that yet....last time i oso thought of oscar....since like more accurate oso but he told mi off saying no nid......

the results they'll send back to woody, but not to worry, if u no receive call from them asking u to see him earlier means everything is fine n he'll give u back the report when u see him the nxt time....if u worry, u can call the clinic 3-4days later n ask for ur results

Wow the thread sure moves fast.

Me too sometimes like you all mummies worry that bb is not healthy and a lot of funny worries.

Right now this is the second day of my mc at home and I was really bored to death. Back really ache because of the constant bed rest.

Now I am a little worried still because no more fresh blood when I checked on the pad but there is still some dried blood when I pee. I dont know does this count as still bleeding, anyone can advice?

During my 1st visit, my gynae also ask if i wan to do oscar test, i say i dun wan. I also didn't do for my 1st bb. My last gynae recommend to do if belong to high risk gp: 1st timer mummy that is over 30, family medi history with similar records. Cos for me, i dun fall into the high risk gp, so i didn't plan to spend on the test. The test have no risk. But if the results are not wat u expected, u might spend the rest of the mths worrying abt the bb. I think the results dun confirmed, jus put u in high chance range or low chance range of getting a ds bb. If u nd to cfm, nd to get the water from the waterbag, but the test have risk of infection to unborn bb and also risk of breaking waterbag. My colleague in Thai, which is 36 with her 1st bb, nd to take the water to test. It's compulsory for mothers over 35 to do the test in Thailand. Now her bb boy is super chubby and healthy! Jus some info to share...

Hi all MTBs,

Im Angela here. Wonder if I could join in all ur conversations in future?

am new here. Was enjoying reading the thread.

I will be having my 1st baby in 2010 too. Im a 1st time mummy. Very excited but seems "blur" at times... A little info bout me : -

Nick: Bunnyling

LMP: 11 Nov 2009

EDD: 18 August 2010

Gynae: Dr Koh Cheng Huat (CH Koh)

Hospital: TBC