(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

aiyo, vivi so poor thing.

maybe can start looking for those t-shirts that says bb under construction or i'm pregnant, be considerate etc. lol

btw, it seems so quiet tdy.

how is everyone spending festive holidays?

now, i choose more relaxed option like catching a movie & dinner with my hb. last week watched avatar. very nice show but at 160min+ duration, felt like my back want to break liao. no wonder, i think dun really see alot of preggie women going for movies at later stages of their pregnancies.

think tmr, will watch the fouth kind instead. havent check the duration, hopefully, wont be a killer.

Hi MTBs,

BN NUK Microwave Steam Steriliser for sale at $50.

Interested, email me at [email protected].

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3443686.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3443687.jpg]

Ha ha maybe ask bb to grow faster so got the bump to show. But last time my pregnant colleague some people very bad far ahead see her walking into the train they pretend to close their eyes and pretend they are asleep.

Only now hope that my hubby can do more morning shift so that can fetch me home.

For me stay at home and watch TV maybe can even doze off. Nowadays I am always feeling tired....

Yeah today so quiet....

hi mummies, i got good news to share. I just tested positive on tuesday night. went to see HK Ho yesterday cos got blood stain. Think it's too early stage to see anything, so he ordered 2 blood test for me. 1st one was done yesterday and confirmed the pregnancy. 2nd one got to do on Sat to see if it's growing.

He gave me a jab (to support the pregnancy) as well. So hope all is well on sat

He hasn't tell me my EDD yet... but according to the calculator I got from the internet, should be 31st aug 2010

welcome gloomybear..

ya i tink MRT should give badge to ppl who are pregnant in 1st trimester....

1st trimester is the most dangerous period but we are not given priority seat..

must show tummy then consider pregnant..no tummy in 1st trimester le..

MRT shld hire officer to be in every cabin to catch those ppl who do not have the rights to sit at priority seats too...

then arrange pregnant woman to sit down...

(create job opportunity too :p)

hahahah

fumiko,

i think no use lah. u see those posters only favor pregnant ladies with tummy to show. but on 2nd thoughts, when u r in ur 3rd trimester, its indeed very tough to be standing & carrying the hugh load in front of u lor. i still think they deserve to be given priority seats lah. i would be pai seh to complete for priority seats with them leh.

gloomybear,

good luck for ur blood test on sat.

Joining Aug 2010 club..Currently 9 weeks

This is my #2

LMP:30-10-09

EDD:04-08-2010

Gynae:Dr.Mariamma George

KKH

Wishing other MTB happy new year..Next year will be special for all of us..

Hi ladies! I confirm preggy. Bb is 6 1/2 weeks old n has hb already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very glad n relief now.

Fumiko, pls add me to the table. Many thanks ya.

Lmp: 3 nov 09

Edd: 23 aug 2010

Baby #: 1

Gynae: Dr Sim LN

Hosp: tmc

Sahamum n gloomybear, congrats to u!

Happy New Year to all of u!

hihi starz congrats!!

very glad to hear tat...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wondering wat is the size of ur baby now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dear fumiko, pls remove me from the list..

officially had my d&c today... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we're coping well.. thanks v much all to all.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wish all have a very blessed new year and a healthy baby in 2010.... ;)

Hi mummies, went to see my gynae. still having bleeding, changed my pantyliner every few hours. But gynae didnt say anything just prescribe me the 'an tai' medicine. But did manage to hear baby's heartbeat. Still need to go back next week as gynae say if bleeding still alot, i may m/c during these days. so i got to rest more now.

Really hope bb will be fine...

Hi fumiko : pls update my details. EDD : 19th Aug 2010. Gynae : Dr Daniel KK Lee, Hospital : Mt A

Thanks vivi n miffy.

Vivi, Maybe we will get to see each other at the hosp. Hehe

Miffy, sorry to hear about it. Do take care ya.

My bb is about 5.3mm. Very very tiny.

Xpink, do take care.

Any mtb gng to take oscar test? Any idea what is the pros n cons?

starz.. .thks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow .... good size...n oso got heartbeat... great sign wor....

gambate!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy New Year to All!!!

Been very tired also... I even fall sick 2 days back.

Welcome gloomybear, SahaMum & Starz...

Gloomybear, HK Ho is from Mt A. right?? Some of my colleagues seen him too!!!

Miffy, sorry to hear that. Take care of yourself...

I bought the BabyPlus set in May 2009 and would like to sell it away as my BB is due soon...

bought it from supplier at $288 and willing to sell it away at $200 as it is still within warranty and comes with the full original box..

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested.

Winnie , me too , next appt on coming wednesday =) so eager ! hope faster faster reach ! haha ...

And i got craving for ice cream , just went n bought 2 tub back ! n last night 3am , crave for roti prata and hubby got to go buy ... fat fat fat !

I am new to this thread.

Just confirmed I am preggie, ETD 26 August [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae is Yvonne Chan, she is a really really good gynae, very professional and very assuring.

All the best to you mummies! Take care for the first trimester!

Fumiko,

Please add me to the list.

Nick: dreymin

LMP: 11 Nov 09

EDD: 26 August 10

Baby #: 2

Gynae: Dr Yvonne Chan

Hospital: TMC

Fumiko,

BTW Dr Yvonne Chan accepts Nets, not only cash. We always use Nets when we visit the clinic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fumiko,

Nick: gloomybear

LMP: 23 Nov 09

EDD: 30 August 10

Baby #: 2

Gynae: Dr HK Ho

Hospital: Mt A

dear mummies

i spent my new year's eve in the hospital being hooked up on a drip. by the time i admitted, i was already puking non-stop and too weak to walk or stand for more than a few minutes. luckily my gynae told me that it wasn't too bad and i was discharged after one night, but i still feel terribly dehydrated and will feel nauseous even with sips of water.

the meds given to me hardly helped and gave me a big headache ... sorry to rant like this, i just needed an avenue to fa1 xie4 my frustrations and hopefully get tips from other mummies who have been through this before...

Fumiko,

Nick: babybee

LMP: 09 Nov 09

EDD: 17 August 10

Gynae: Dr W K Tan

Almost New PIGEON Silent Breast Pump for sale at $100.

Used less than 10 times...

Condition 10/10.

Interested, pls email [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3449974.jpg]

Saffy hope you are feeling well. How come like that?

For me I had a very painful migraine and endure the pain because I try not to take any painkillers on new year's eve. Got no choice yesterday the pain is still there so I popped 2 painkillers, hope it will not cause any adverse effect.

My next appointment on next Wednesday and this is the first time I going to see him because of change of gynae. Hope this gynae is ok and of course hope baby is ok too.

Hi Hi,

I am a new MTB. Always feeling nausea and hardly get to eat. Had been trying hard to look for something to relieve nausea. Heard ginger tea can help to relieve nausea but some people said it will be not good for baby when they are born due to jaundice. Instead they recommend honey. Any idea?

Oh yes, please add me to the list.

Nick: Cheekrene

LMP: 15 November 2009

EDD: 22 August 2010

Gynae: Dr W H Kee

Think i am same as alot of mummies lor , before this pregnancy , i like to doll up one lor , then now , tiredd to go out , sian to go out , go out also dotnt bother to dress up , just feel like rotting at home !

Heard that before 4 mth pregnancy , mummies can eat tonic to " bu " ourself ... is it true ?

Hi mummies, i just back from the gynae today. Blood test shows pregnancy is well, scan see baby sac already.... Doc says it's about 4.5weeks.

But he wants me to go back for review weekly plus jab weekly (ouch). I asked if it's because the pregnancy is not stable, he says no... just to be safe than sorry, cos spotting at the initial stage of pregnancy is also symptoms for miscarriage. ya... so... OUCH to my poor bum every week.

p_eeyore, yes, HK Ho is from Mt A. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivi, I think you really should show your next gynae medications given by Dr Rosalind Chong. I've seen her during my first pregnancy, she was rather rough in handling and not very assuring when I experienced spotting. Worse of all, my next gynae (a very famous one in Mt E), asked me to discard all Dr Chong's medications... $ down the drain!!

Hi mummies late afternoon after bathing while resting on bed, suddenly I experienced bleeding.

Panicky in the end I went to call the emergency line and located Dr Rosalind Chong. I find that she is quite insensitive in the way she talked. She suugested that in fact I can dont need to opt for emergency and wait till tomorrow to see her! Then she even say something like no one can or nothing can stop the bleeding except it will stop by itself. Oh gosh that made me even upset and panicky.

Met her at her clinic in Mount E and then she did a scan. Under the ultrascan, she told me baby is ok and still intact and it shows baby is 8 weeks. Just last week, when we see her she said baby onlly 6 and 1 half weeks !!!! She then explained that it is because of the difference in the machine used and so now my baby's edd is 15 August 2010.

Haiz but at least I was assured that baby is now ok and hubby and me saw baby's heartbeat and little head and soon to develope hands and feet.

Gynae's advice is to ask me to have bed rest and she said until very scary. Do everything at bed and she in fact said that go toilet supposed to use bed pan and tell me to sponge myself instead of bathing !!!!!

When we brought the medicine that she prescribed on the DHA, calcium pills she said that it is her practice to give this early and all the babies she delivered are always very smart !!!!

In fact hubby told her honestly that we plan to change a gynae because her charges are too much for us to afford she said that Dr Ch Koh is always busy and have to wait very long. Feel like tell her that because he is better that is why lor.

when asked her about her package price, she is charging $1000 and she still says that her package is the cheapest !!! Hmmm....

Anyway today's damage is about $510. Haiz ......

Xiaogou did you in the end see her throughout your first preganancy? Can share some more comments about her? Thanks. At least some one can share....

Sorry for the long post but justt feel like ranting it out !

By the way, gynae gave me a week's mc to rest at home.

vivi ,

for rosalind , i find her , 1 word , cannot make it . her charges is damn ex and she is damn ROUGH !! i went to her when i got #1 , planning to go CH koh , but full , so my first appt for #1 , i went Roslind , same , she like to say those thing to make pple sad , so i only see her once and no more . haha

fumiko

i tot preggie liao the estrogen level is higher?so less indigestion problem?usually i will have gastric due to indigestion..but after preggie,can eat more and less digestion problem..probably u ate too much liao haha ;p

Vivi

hmm that rosalind sounds bad!not empathetic at all towards preggies..and cocky...goodness..gd thing that u are changing gynae!dont worry n rest week during the week's mc..

Good morning & happy new year to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just like xpink & vivi, I also experience spotting & bleeding on the new year day. I was so worried & called my gynae but he clinic was closed on New Year day. I went to see him on 2nd Jan & luckily baby is fine. I was given a jab & prescribed more medi to eat... Baby was 8 weeks 4 days & she/he is growing well at 2cm during the scanned [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This new year holiday was quite bored as I spent most of the time at bed... just felt tired & sleepy... not even got energy to bring my girl out (felt a bit sorry to her)

Vivi, I think ur gynea is really charging too high lo, ya, change to another 1 may be better :p

emm...seems like our mummies list is getting longer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, white lady & viv, why ur names are not in the list?? Add the info la.. hehe...

hi morning mummies

my next appointment is to see her on 11 January 2010 and I think I should change to Dr CH Koh. I think my $ is going to dry by then if I see Dr Rosalind Chong. Just my luck !

My info for the chart

vivi

first week of Nov

15 August 2010

Dr CH Koh

TMC

Toa Payoh

Any mummies interested in getting a Capella stroller model:S226 at $120(SP)? The UP is $299. It is in good condition and hardly used coz my kid does not want to sit in stroller.

Pls PM me at [email protected].

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455232.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455233.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455234.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455235.jpg]

vivi ,

CH koh is good ... but the waiting time really kill !!! and have u make appt with him , cos i think next week he is going holiday ... i went to see him , is like , wait 2 hrs and see him for 5 min ! haha

Fumiko: i have the same problem as u.. i feel am indigestion liao.. this morning i drank one cup of milo and i throw out the whole cup of milo..

maybe ytd night eat curry... whahaha..

till now i feel like wan to puke but i can't...argh....

Fumiko,

I think I have indigestion too... keep wanting to burp out the gas but in the end, vomited instead...

HELP!!! I'm having sleepless nights... for consecutively 4 nights already... must lie down on bed for hours than get to sleep then wake up in the middle of the night, waiting to get to sleep again... I'm like zombie but still need to get to work...

Hi Fumiko,

Thks for updating.Meanwhile I am 30 and location Sengkang.

Vivi,

Think you must sure change Gynae.Her charges really ex and more she seems not to be concerned for her patients.

During christmas , I also had spotting and rushed to KKH 24 hr clinic the duty Dr scanned and gave Medication .And the charges were only ard $80+ for consulation and scanning.And the baby is doing good as went for checkup to my Gyane after the weekend.