(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

morning ladies!!

Angel,

my gynea oso said that....but he no mentioned abt pineapples....sashimi pls try not to take from those counters 1...try to eat fresh 1 from the kitchen so lesser chances of contamination....that's wad i do lah

morning ladies..

ytd i went to see GP.. i got a common flu...he say me do i need mc i say no need my colleague is on leave i nd 2 cover her.. sian...

i ask him y my stomach is so big he say is wind... hahahah...

seems like everyone have been to the gyane liao?

gd morn mummies

winnie

u mean yr tummy is big becos of wind?haha so funny..mine is big cos i tink i;ve grown fatter ;p

vivi

i think the fees shd not be so ex...the last time i went for ultrascan and an injection(to keep foetus safe),its abt 260sgd..who is yr gynae?

Good morning everyone !

Neko my gynae is Dr Rosalind Chong. I think so too that it is very ex therefore I wanted to change gynae. My heart now very pain leh for the exhorbitant charges that I have to pay.

By the way, anyone had some brown spotting on and off? Gynae wanted me to take mc and rest at home but I declined.

Suika

Yes this is my first time so I am a noob at this. Nowadays I tried not to walk too much and get stressed up.

Not much of an appetite too for me. sometimes I feel nausea but usually it is like in the evening. And funnily in the evening I usually have like no taste in the mouth.

neko: i ask him y i hav such a big stomach like pregnant 3-4 month like that..he say cuz due to i neber eat and stomach got wind.. i told him i dun hav much appetite.. he say i must force myself to eat... hahah..

u tink u grown fatter ar? i never weight at all lolz..

vivi,

better rest more esp if got spotting...dun play play

winnie,

last time i oso like that i n forced myself to eat...even if later were to puke out but vomit oso not everything out mah....but this time force oso cannot....the food juz dun goes dwn....lost weight this time....

winnie

i will go fatter..i;m quite sure..i gained like 15kg the last time..Hiaz...so this time round,it wont be any different i guess..n i;ve been eating alot...

wah buay tahan ... i've already thrown up 3 times since this morning. it's not use forcing to eat coz nothing will stay down (like what suika said).

Suika I just hoped that the first trimester will pass soon.....

anyway mummies I think I want to change gynae but how to do it?

I think I will be fatter too and for me I am those kind that will be very hard to slim down.

Currently only my dad knows and my close colleague knows about my pregnancy. Even my MIL I forbid my hubby to tell her. What about all of you?

For me no appetite too but I eat a little and then make sure I drink milk.

I am those kind who will be very hard to slim down but now I think I put this worry behind first.

We dont really talk .... My hubby is a Malaysian so my MIL is in Malaysia.

Not very close and moreover I want to wait till baby is stable then I tell her. I am not on good terms with my hubby's elder sis however....

I told my dad because he stays with us. My mum pass away already....

Did you tell your MIL already?

ic ic.....mi no tell yet....i'm not gonna tell her this time....i let her find out herself or her own son tell her....mi not gonna say anything....hahaha

the last time we told her n request her to cook dinner for mi coz i too tired to do anything liao, she turned us dwn flat giving us all sorts of excuses n later ask bb's edd oni to buy 4D! not gonna let history REPEATS itself this time

winnie

I haven't visit any gynae yet. First appointment is 31 Dec. So now also not sure whether I'm really preggy.

For me when I think of food, I wanna gag and no appetite... so have to find some food e.g. spicy and sour to bring up my appetite lor...

Suika

Gosh that is so bad of your MIL. I think she is not very interested to have a grand child like that....

Mine worse maybe she is those traditional kind like son dont really favour daughters. My MIL dotes on my hubby more than his 2 sisters. I then dont want her harbouring thoughts that to bring my baby for her to take care in Malaysia. Or worse ask me to go there.

She already hinted that if we have a baby, baby's first month the baby have to go back and pray to the ancestors. Thinking of that makes me dread it. Imagine poor baby have to travel a long way home. she only think of herself and not the baby and us. My hubby stays in Ipoh and the trip to go back is like 6 hours at least....

Hi vivi.

Yah, I tested positive on pregnancy kits, 2 times some more. haha~ KS hor? Wanna go see gynae to confirm lor... scare it might be false leh...

wow Starz you took 2 times.

Hee hee I remember when I have missed my menses and feeling a bit nausea and breast are very tender, I feel something is wrong. I nagged and pestered my hubby to buy the kit and he still ask me to wait for 2 more weeks just in case.

In the end when we buy the kit, I took those Watsons housebrand kind only and it is the cheapest.

vivi,

gg back it's a traditional lah....i oso brought bb back to pray but we staying nearby oni lah so different

Suika when I think of the long journey I sian liao.... If not she also hinted that when my confinement she wanted to come Singapore and stay with me.... but I dont have enough rooms lor....

mtb...u all tink is it v hard to find a job if i quit now?? somemore with pregnancy..

v sianz to work in my current company..

Vivi,

Why ur gynae visit so exp? Last x, mine at most $200 plus, i wan to cry le. Cos last preg i got v infection, so nd to spend more. I'll sugg u to change gynae. Jus call another gynae to make appt and info the current one u decided to switch!

Fumiko,

At least u find sth that ur tummy can take. Jus try to eat a bit to have engery.

winnie,

my stomach also looked bloated. I also tink it's wind. I didn't gain wt yet. Now difficult to hide. My 1st one, i can hide till my 4mths, say out also no one believe. Now i tink i say i'm 4 mths, all will believe. Haha!

Starz,

i also tested with cheapo one then brought clearblue to cfm.

Frankly speaking me think that even thought governement encourages us to give birth, which company will be ok to employ pregnant ladies. I even heard that for some companies when you are prgnant during probation, they have a right not to confirm you too.

Purely huh the more I think about the charges my heart pain. I think I should change to another gynae now.

Moreover this gynae when I checked the past threads she dont deliver in Thomson Medical Centre and I want to give birth. That should give me a good reason to change ba.....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi, really? i tot the MOM website say during probation, they cannot do such thing...

i read the MOM website...it say company cannot sack pregnant woman when they are pregnant regardless of when they hire..

sigh so sianz..

really cannot stand my company culture...

Fumiko relax and dont be stress ...... Think of nest year you can take 4 month maternity leave .....

Just dont talk to those colleagues that you dont like .....

No choice lor. For me I have to work late then sian wor.... because I am in the hotel line.

By the way, yesterday night gynae gave me a lot of vitamins like DHA, Calcium pills and iron pills. For myself I took folic acid. Do you mummies take so many vitamins too?

welcome vivi...

i also bought 2 kits to confirm if I'm pregnant...

I think most of us waiting for hubby to announce our pregnancy to their own side...

regarding changing of gynae, actually u can just take any test results from your previous gynae to your new gynae, u don't even have to inform...

my #1, initially i go to kkh, since there's not much test I've done, I just simply change to private gyane...

huh then how come my gynae give me? I think something very wrong with my gynae leh.... No wonder maybe these morning I took the pills and then I was a bit nausea dont know whether is it because of this?

Hello eeyore

but how if they ask when is the next date for the appointment? just tell them I want to change ha? Next week I have an appointment with this gynae to take my blood test results then how?

vivi, I heard we don't have to take DHA so early... only when bb's brain is developing then take, that will be like from 5th month onwards... and DHA is not very cheap leh...

vivi, u just tell her u'll called back again... but if u want to prevent them from calling again, just tell them straight that u're changing gynae lor... anyway we must feel comfortable in seeing gyane...

I haven't book gyane yet, thinking of seeing him next year which is about 9 or 10 weeks liao...

Eeyore you havent see gynae until now when tested positive? Wow you can still wait for me I worry a lot whether is the baby ok so quickly schedule an appointment. Maybe I am a first time mummy so now at a loss.....

vivi, ya i tink u can eat folic acid first...

the rest jus bring along to your next gynae and seek for her/his opinion

But what about my test results and the next appointment? Still go or straight away change gynae? Sorry for the so many questions ....

vivi, first time mummy of cos lar... i 2nd one liao mah... since got experience wait for a little longer lor... save some money mah... anyway few months back i got go back to my gynae for check-up then he got prescribe me with folic acid, so i just eat that first, after finish then go see him lor...

first time i was very excited also (not that this one i not excited lar)... then i got spotting... that time when i first go to kkh, my company recognise kkh mc so now my hubby suggest i go kkh first then get the mc to rest at home... he more excited than me, keep asking me when i go see gynae...

vivi,

ur mil being nice wana come help u during ur confinement har?

fumiko,

preg liao nobody wana employ u....dun do stupid things now.....even temp alot of coy oso no wan

even though mi 2nd now i still go see him at the early stage....heehee mi KS...wana make sure bb doing fine n growing oso

starz;i also leh.. i tested 2 times with the pregnancy kit.. gg to see gyane next week liao...

at least u got to see the gyane eailer then me..

I have a medela freestyle pump for sale. Bought in nov 09. (US set without warrently).Use only for one mth. Selling at $400. Freeies: Avent breast pump conversation kit for medela freestyle. Please email me if interested.

fumiko,

yah, better dun resign first, maybe until after your maternity leave. my fren's company wanna sack her, but learning that she's preggy, they decided not too so that they can save on paying her a lump sum.

Thanks for the tips...

winnie,

yah, pretty excited about seeing the gynae... hope everything is okay *cross fingers*

wow this thread sure moves fast.

suika yes but I think it may be a bit awkward ba.... or maybe she wants to see the baby that is why

Wow fumiko thanks for the advice but mummies you all have problem with morning sickness? Last time my colleague very lucky got no such problem at all.

Just now I checked with another gynae and the charges are only $100 plus at the most. I think good move to change. Yesterday night my gynae's nurse forgot to give me a medicine to stop the spotting and today I went to take. cost another $60 again. Hubby checked what will be the charges for the second consultation and to his horror the nurse told him it will be another $200 plus.

My gosh !!!!