(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

i felt bb's heartbeat when i put my hands on my tummy....i guessed so ba coz it's in 3-4beats each time...our heartbeat shd b 2beats mah

fumiko,

those info works....if u no wan morning wake up puke, b4 slp take bread or biscuits n morning feeling bad MS, keep biscuits by ur bedside....wake up take 1 small pcs n u'll b ok liao.....that's wad i do....every nite i'll calls for my hb n ask for my toasted bread w cheese n he'll start complaining.... :p

winnie... i not sure leh.. cuz my menses not regular... i guess should be at 5 weeks ba... my LMP is 3 nov... hope to be able to hear bb hb also...

fumiko, if u resign now, it will be very difficult to find a job... Most employers would not wanna employ a pregnant woman..

I had been looking for a job since oct and had only went for 1 interview when i realized that i was pregnant... So i was actually feeling quite depressed... Imagine not working for a year plus... But now that i have accepted the pregnancy, i totally give up on job searching... do not wanna waste my time going for interviews when I know my chances of getting the job is close to zero...

just got back from the movie bodyguards & assassins!a little draggy..wow the thread sure moves fast!

i;m thinking of quitting too ..just got an offer today...abt 15% increase in package..not sure if i shd take it cos its from one shithole to another..which means working till wee hrs every nite(w laptop).. Hiaz....in a dilemma now..mayb u ladies can give me some insight and advice?

fumiko

they are right..shd not quit now unless u are really firm on being a full time mum for the time being..if not its tough..

nekowong,

well, my thoughts are maybe u may want to take up the offer with a higher pay package, after all, both places are equal shitholes so why not stay in one that offers that much more incentives?

i am also trying to hunt for a job now. just wondering if during interview, nobody ask if i'm pregnant, then theorectically, there's no need to offer that info right.

thinking abt the 4mth paid maternity leave very heartpain lah...

the_gift, sigh..tat y v sianz lo....pregnant woman got no privilege..

neko, full time mum in sg i tink quite tough le...

daintyaqua, even if they didnt ask during the interview...but when do body checkup, they will noe u are pregnant liao le...

dearies

but i think i will tell my new boss the truth la..that i only knew that i'm preggie after i;ve done the interviews...so will let them have a choice as well before the hire me..

not able to travel will also be a little inconvenient cos it requires me to...so lets see hw..need to discuss w hubby..i told him that i just want a simple job like receptionist...he told me that receptionist need young and pretty ones..me NO CHANCE!!Hiaz..

i would love part time jobs..seems like its not easy to find..and seriously not sure if i can give up my mthly massage/facial and shpping sprees..ha...

starz the first trip I went to Dr Rosalind Chong at Toa Payoh. Her charges real high and my hubby was not very happy because she dont accept nets. Only cash and credit card and if you pay by credit card have to charge 3% more.

Hubby was fuming mad because where got such case. Yesterday night went to past thread and it seems like a lot of mummies were complanining about. I think no go.

This afternoon I managed to make another appointment at Dr CH Koh also at Toa Payoh and the nurse told me at the most first consultation only $ 100 odd which is a common charge for gynae. Also found out from the past threads, he seems to have better comments.

Haiz should have done my research first.

Suika how many months are you now? Can feel the heart beat by pressing on tummy? so cute?

wah! Dr. Chong really charges a lot! I thought it is quite common that clinic has NETS payment. Can understand why your hubby so mad... at least you manage to change your gynae now, still not too late.

Ladies, how often do you feel your tummy cramping? Mine like suddenly stop since yesterday. Feel a bit unsafe...

Morning everyone !!!

Yeah Starz I think even hospitals would not impose 3% charge for credit card payments. Actually my hubby wanted to complain this to CASE. So unentical !

Yes sometimes I too feel cramps like those menses kind. Anyone too feels tired easily.

For me every morning to get up to go to work seems like a chore. Evenings sometimes I already feel sleepy. Like yesterday I was on half day leave. Was at home at 4pm took small nap then evening was more awake. Dont know why yesterday evening after dinner, suddenly feel giddy and this is the first time too.....

morning everybody...tmr is NYE liao....got another long wkend..wooohooo

my nausea back again...damm..is on off on off..so terrible...argh

btw..talkin abt accepting NETS at clinic...

my 1st gynae at yishun DR CHEN LIN HAN only accept cash too...

and previously when i was enquiring at DR Yvonne chan at Thomson medical...she too accept cash only..

sometimes i tink clinic shld b more flexible to allow credit card acceptance..because their charges are not cheap lo....sigh...

Actually I dont mind if they do not accept credit card or Nets but I think it is not right for them to impose the 3% charge for credit card payments.

Haiz tomorrow is NYE but I have to work late and tonight have to work late too. Thinking of it makes me sian liao....

oh... i thot it is standard that all clinics accept NETS... think I better call my gynae to confirm on payment...

think I kanna MS liao... feeling nauseaous the whole morning... how I wish I'm home now... =(

hi all ... been too tired to log in , haha ... hope all doing fine ! me everyday after food will be very very bloated till want to cry ... wonder why this time like that , hai ... very fast , tmr is the last day of 2009 ! wish everyone to have a happy 2010 ahead !!! =)

morning mummy....this thread is moving fast...

do u mummy take heavy breakfast ar?i realise i need to eat heavy breakfast then my stomach will full..wahahah..

tmr is my b'day and still need to work 3/4 day..haiz..

Happy birthday Winnie

For me I will try to take breakfast even though I am not hungry. But not too heavy or else I get bloated.

Me too have to work in fact work late so you are not alone.

winnie, happy advance birthday to you! =)

I don't have much appetite for breakfast. will just take a little food. But 9am++, i'll be hungry le... haha~ i get bloated very fast as well.. so usually i will only finish half of my meals...

Starz me too nowadays find that I have the bloated kind of feeling like overeat but in fact eat just right only....

I am really super sleepy and tired, dont feel like working

i owas feel bloated during nite when sleeping..

duno izit bcos when u sleep, u will feel urgent, then u wake up to go toilet...but by the time u wake up to go toilet, ur stomach already feel v bloated...

do u gals get such feeling???

Thanks Starz and Vivi..

me too, i feel very bloated after breakast but if i dun eat rite, i will hav gasrtic.. so may as well eat and feel bloated.. .hehehe..

but for dinner, i will only ate 1/2 nia...

me very sleepy everyday...

hehe~ all of us are the same...

last nite i 3am++ wake up go toilet... zzz... havent been sleeping very well recently...

today i really feel very different... not as sleepy and tummy not cramping... just feel a bit nauseous... hope nothing is wrong... only get to see gynae tml...

have not been keeping up with the thread much as i'm too busy vomiting!

I also wake up around 2-3am every night, either because my stomach acids are churning or to go toilet. In the end, I had to resort to munching plain crackers in bed just to resolve the stomach acid problem.

Happy B'day in advance, Winnie!

Hmm I think I sleep like a pig at this moment but sometimes will get up in the middle of night because I drink too much water.

I noticed that I used to drink a lot of water now not the case maybe too bloated to drink.

As for nausea, sometimes will feel it sometimes ok. Maybe work can get me distracted ba. If really bad then I take those sour plums.

But I have got a problem here, I have constipation and it can be like for days and my stools is very dark in colour something which did not happen to me before. Is this normal?

vivi, i opposite from you. now i can go toilet like 2 times a day, and all soft stool... maybe cuz i havent started taking folic acid yet ba..

Thanks Saffy...

I realise if am hungry i dun eat i will feel nauseous...

ytd night is the 1st night i wake up in the middie of the night to pee..

Starz: so fast tmr ur turn to see gyane me gt to wait next week.. hehehe..

folic acid cost constipation meh? i still go to the toilet usual..

just nw lunch eat BK..omg so full now and my back aches like hell..

opps..sorry..

folic acid dun cause constipation..

paisei..

folic acid does not cause constipation. In fact, a diet with lots of folate, the natural form of folic acid, can help prevent constipation. This is because foods that are high in folate leafy greens, fortified cereals, etc. they're usually also high in fiber.

huh folic acid will cause constipation but must eat that wor since it helps to have a healthy baby.

For lunch today I eat subway.... I think I prefer to eat fast food than normal food hee hee.

Do you all completely avoid cold drinks and coffee/tea?

I still take my daily morning 3 in 1 coffee or else no battery....

And I take cold drinks too.... Opps....

vivi, click the link i post jus now...sorry for e confusion..

folic acid dun cause constipation is iron tat cause constipation

i dun drink coffee..but i do drink iced lemon tea..

but i tink u try to avoid..bcos gynae say caffine in coffee make hand shake..

tat y in 2001, US healthy ministry added coffee into the list of food to avoid during pregnancy..

try decaf coffee ba...

Thanks for the link. Very informative.

Huh cannot drink coffee? That time ask gynae she say anything also can....except no wines and alcohol.

You all also drink ice drinks, hee hee I thought I am the only one doing it....

i read it at babycenter.co.uk

The Food Standards Agency recommends that pregnant women should have no more than 200mg of caffeine a day, the equivalent of two mugs of instant coffee (FSA n.d. ) - these guidelines followed research which linked caffeine consumption to miscarriage (FSA n.d.) and low birth weight babies (CARE 2008). There is also some research that links even low levels of caffeine to miscarriage (WENG et al 2008) so if you are concerned, you may want to cut it

I think it is better to avoid coffee. I totally don't take coffee and trying to cut down on tea and coke... better be safe than sorry...

I still taking ice drinks also! haha~

hee hee I think very hard leh maybe try to drink lesser coffee ba. Anyway I took those 3 in 1 not those freshly brewed kind so hope that is ok and not too strong. I totally dont drink coke or pepsi dont have the urge to drink hee hee

oh ya...i oso nv take coke liao..

but i do take herbal tea and barley..lol

some ppl say too cooling....but i take moderate...oso dun dare to drink too much

cos i pop alot of pimples...sob sob

Wow i missed a lot.

Firstly with the best for Qing future ttc endeavour. And hopefully Miffty has some good news for us. I have been there, i know what it feels >.<

Starz i think tom yum, laksa is ok. I was talking about chilli as in indonesian chilli. They are more power compare to here. And people there eat chilli day and night :D

And Vivi, you will be suprise how my current gynae charges us lol. My first visit is 500 dollars, consultation, jab and some medicine and vitamins, the ultrasound done by her husband another gynae at the same clinic, that is why charged 2 times.

On my first visit she gave me DHA, dupahston, obimin, calcium lactate and since i have my own folic acid she didn't prescribe those. I think she gave me that because i said, i don't feel nauseous at ALL. But after the jab and a some dupaston, i feel teribble but so far no vomit... hmm i wonder why. It just my stomach feel bloated 24 hours. Eat or no eat no difference, i can not drink milk, and i hate veggie as usual, I am a bad mtb i think.

I don't really mind to take those vitamins and supplement, cause i believe the minute the conception takes place, our baby already need nutrients :D

2nd visit we paid around 300 dollars, cause no jab and it is 2nd visit it bounds to be cheaper >.< I told my husband we can not afford her it is too expensive don't you think. But he insisted cause he feel comfortable with her and the husband. And he doesn't care how much we forge out for the baby as long as the baby is in good care. He still has the trauma of our first misscarriage.

I think if you really love your baby you will not mind of how much money you need to pay for the baby. Especially when you really really want the baby. Or you have been in terrible experienced cause you choose to be cheap. But i am not talking that being cheap is bad. When you lucky you are really lucky, when you have bad luck it will be bad. And regrets come later.

i still drink coke. i can't take coffee.. i tried 2 times and i puke it out...hehehe..

i drink all kind of soft drink with ice..can't control.. drink in moderate can liao..

i only love junk food now.. wahaha... those hor fun and hokkien tends to turn me away.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tea anyone still drink?

Hi Cleodux

Thanks for sharing. The reason why I give up the first gynae is firstly of the cost and I dont feel comfortable with her. For those vitamins that the first gynae had prescribed, I will bring it to the second gynae and checked with him again.

For me I know the costs of private gynae is not cheap but neither do I want to spend more than the rest and in the end the service that I am getting is not there.

for me , i still drink cold water too , even my plain water was from the fridge . And now got craving for ice cream ! haha ... and i got craving for kiwi fruits too , wonder is it ok if we eat alot ?

Hee hee I even drink Pokka green tea and ice lemon tea. Now any cold drinks that are soft I take a liking to it.

I think if you have a certain craving just go for it ba....

Hello mummies, me experience spotting since last night. But luckily tomorrow, im visiting my gynae liao so will wait until tml morning. The cramps still bearable and i'm kinda worried.

Hope i won't drop out from this thread soon.

xpink_xuanx so long if your spotting is not a lot or there is tissue come out i think it is still safe, just take more rest.

After i read again my post, i realized how offensive it is >.< i think it is my mood swing. What i am trying to say is you should find a gynae who you are comfortable with and not based on price.

I don't really dare to drink cold water. Though my MIL always put my soya bean on the fridge >.< and i am still drinking lime juice from the fridge time to time. I scared because of water retention, and i never on the slim side so long as i can remember.

Happy Birthday Winnie !!!!

Xpink Xuanz me also experienced some spotting and cramps and gynae prescribed me some medicine. I think start with a u....

Try to rest more. In fact my gynae offered me MC to rest.... If you need that let your gynae know. Dont walk too much.

best wishes to the birthday girl, winnie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and happy 2010 to all mtb! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no mood or condition to go countdown liao. anyway since preggie alr, think better not let those crazy crowds push u abt lah.

xpink_xuanz,

do visit ur gynae asap so he/she can prescribe medications &/or jab to help stablized ur womb. take care ya!

hee hee thinking about going home in MRT with the crowd already makes me sian. Moreover no seats for me all the time. Have to stand all the way till my station.