(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sry to hear tat... qing..

but mine worse wor...only 2mm :'(

doc didnt do bloodtest leh.....

suggest i go for d&C soon....

u how mani weeks ah.....

btw i'm only takin multi vits containing folic acid 800 mcg, not sure if it's too little dosage tat's y my baby didn't grow!!! :'( boohoooo.... it's so painful when gynae suggested d&c to wash off the baby and she says tat she is very sure that it will be gone. nevertheless, seeing me still don't give up. gimme one more week. never ask me to go further tests leh & still same pathetic dosage of multivit containing 800mcg folic acid daily .... ?!

all other mtb... heard of similar cases tat baby didn't grow and no heartbeat ard 7 wks+?

care to share pls? much appreciate it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey qing/miffy

i agree with angel that u shd go for a second opinion..

my gynae gave me 5mg per tab for folic acid..so its abt 5000mcg ...

dont give up...seek a second opinion..if u are interested..u can try my gynae..he had more than 20 yrs of experience..as he is a christian,he does not encourage abortion..so he will always try his best to salvage any situations..

ps lui clinic & surgery - 67373366

(orchard pt) - u can try mt a...but not sure when he will be there at his clinic

hope this helps!dont worry too much..will pray for u ladies...keep us updated on any progress..

n it gets me worrying also..hmm me at 5 weeks..

so 2 weeks later i will got for the next checkup..

i m also praying for the best..

thks alot nekowong....

hope all goes on well for u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

take good care wor!! ;)

morning ladies....had been gone for the past few days, reading all the past posts trying to catch up

Miffy,

i believed mummy can feel the presence of bb....if you have the feeling ur bb is still there, seek for 2nd opinion..... i ever once read that 1 mummy was tested +ve but her gynea could not scanned anything till she so worried that she've lost her bb but in the end she went for 2nd opinion n did a V-scan n finally that gynea managed to find her bb (like hiding in a corner like that)....

Hi all morning ! I am feeling so down today ... arh ... i keep venting my anger n temper to HB , and i keep feeling he not caring , hai ...hope my moodyness can go away fast fast

white lady,

not to worry, i believed ur hb understands wad u going thru....if not tok to him....let him know, get him to read up.....so he'll understands wad u'll b going thru during this time

i've been such a notti mummy this time.....had been taking coffee every now n then :p

haha i vented my anger on my hubby on christmas day!!n he just asked me,what is it tat i'm unhappy with him abt?..i;m like "duh"...i m a preggie ok..i had to carry a big box of beehoon n chicken wing by myself !!(he had a sprain..muscle contraction so cant take heavy stuffs)..so cant blame him la..but just wanna shw him tat i;m damn pissed haha..

suika,can drink coffee?i miss my starbucks brew already...hubby asked me not to take even decaf yet..hiaz..

abstaining of coffee and durian is a torture...

white lady,

i jus noe dun take pineapple. There are some enzymes in the fruit not suitable for early preg, i heard. i also eat instant noodles and take cold drinks (even now i got cough).

miffy,

maybe can go for 2nd opinion, jus to be sure.

peeyore,

so not only me is the "alcohol drinker". Haha... Later when ur bb born must ask u if got dimple a a not. Wanted to prove the myth is true a not.

white lady

i think cold drink is ok la..as long as it doesnt contains ice...the reason is that there may b bateria from the ice cos the water was not cooked..so usually i will only take cold drink without ice..

nekowang,

coffee n tea cannot lah....durian can...but not too much if not later bb very big hard to deliver.....normally if bb small the elders will advice to take durian...i think it works for me

thanks p_eeyore i am still paranoid though, i hope it will disappeared onced i hit 2nd trimester.

Mifty and Qing,

Maybe you had a longer days on your cycle that is why the baby appears small. Don't trust your LMP, the scans will not lie though, but if it is an aold machine there is possibilities it failed to detect especially you have a retrovert? uterus, they said everything appears small? Unless it was a v-scan and you can start to worry.

From my past experienced (seriously i don't want to scare you guys) my gynae was Dr Woodworth, and his machine is very old (i don't know about now) First visit is 4weeks, 2nd visit not sure cause he already worried, never said anything and gave me duphaston, i went to a 2 weeks trip to Jakarta, went to see another gynae, same result, back to Singapore see Dr Woodworth again, still no hb, he asked us to go viability scans at thomson, and same result, blood test bad resut, we still want wait for another 2 weeks till i start to bleed.

Well the story has bad ending, but my point is sometime it is good if you wait longer, just to make sure. And i will pray for you 2.

About a cold drink, in my country, taking cold drink while you are pregnant is a big no no, but i think that is more towards the ice, because ice is bad even for healthy people.

Old wife tales said your baby will be big and bulky because of the water (ice effect) and you will have a difficult labour.

Can't take too much chilli your baby will be botak cause of heat. It is true case for my brother lol. Don't worry yet, the chilli in indonesia is more spicy and people there eat more spicy chilli in a large dose. So i think eat chilli here is still safe.

huh , cold drink with no ice ah ! no leh , i have been drinking with ice lor ! ya hor , the water to make ice is not cooked hor , chiam liao lor , hahahah

I'm down with flu and cough... i hav very bad aches near my back side.. duno wat happen... maybe later i shld just walk in to Dr Ang clinic to see him... at the same time can do a scan..

miffy & qing,

yes, yes i have read fr forums abt such instances. for e.g, if based on LMP will be abt 8 wks, but scan showed only 5-6wks & no hb too. then the gynae will say the bb not growing etc and these get mtb all flustered up. unless ur LMP is super regular EVERY mth then maybe u may have some cause for concern. but if sometimes u have more than 28days cycle and others, less than 28days cycle, it may not be wise to rely entirely on the LMP to gauge how many weeks pregnant u really are.

u could have ovuluate much later which resulted in the lesser gestational age. i browsed thru alot of such forums becos at one point i was very worried for my own bb too. i went to see 2 different gynae 8days apart but both estimated me to be abt 5-6wks then. this also gave me the impression that my bb is not growing. and if u want to base on my LMP, its 10 oct!! and honestly, i have read those who seek a 2nd opinion & they actually went on to deliver their child. this child would not have make it if mtb went ahead with the d&c in the first place.

i sincerely hope all will be well for the both of u. take care & keep us posted k.

i think i am down with flu and fever i think , my whole body feel so hot ... how huh ... still got to work , so tired now ... wonder can we eat flu panadol ? feel like dying

winnie,

i'm recovering from my flu after 2wks. Cos for preg women there are limited medi that we can take. So it took so long to recover. Must drink more water and rest well.

white lady,

Panadol is one of the safe medi for preg women. The normal one, not panadol flu or extra. For flu, u can take the yellow little pill. U can call up ur gynae clinic and check with the nurse before u take any medi. This is wat i do for 1st preg. Same thing, drink more water and rest well!

miffy & qing,

sorry just to add, u may assume u are abt 7wks but for all u know, u may actually be just ard 5wks or so. in that case, it may be still early for hb to be heard.

i really urge that u seek a 2nd opinion &/or at least try to stick ard for another week or two before u make any decision alright.

to be safe than sorry, its always better to check with gynae before one consumes any types of self-medication.

i think its better to go to ur gynae for medications since they will know what's best for u.

my thoat is killing me and the cough suck...haiz.. duno feel so well still need to report to work cuz colleague on leave today and tmr... sianz..ar...

i got stuffy nose...argh...

shld i see a normal GP or gynae?

I am officially out of this thread le... Went for my second bloodtest and result is negative. Baby is not growing and not heathly. Will be doing a d&c tml...

Wish the rest of u good luck..

Happy and smooth sailing pregnancy...

Just finished 3 pages of archives.

miffy & qing,

sigh, suddenly heard bad news from some of u..hope u gals brace up ok!

can i ask if anyone has super bad MS that last for 2 weeks, and suddenly on the verge of recovering? im feeling better recently, but im worried bcos i had 3 consecutive days of brown spottings. I only increase my duphaston dosage.

winnie,

if possible, get MAC loz....it's safe for preg n it's v good....fast recovery but ex lah

qing,

pls take care

qing,

so sorry to hear that! my thoughts are with u. do be strong & rest well after ur d&c!

sunflower,

i joined the MS club when i'm in my 8th weeks. feeling nauseous thruout the day. suffering from heartburn as well. most of the time, i puked out liquid. sometimes, the heartburn is so uncomfy, i go toilet to puke it out. felt like throwing up regardless of what i eat or drink.

and last night, while puking, i noticed small amount of blood too. called dr. woodworth on the emergency hotline, he said i could have exerted alot of strength while puking hence the blood vessels in my throat burst which resulted in the blood i saw. no need to worry unless its big amount of blood of course.

Angel,

MS is very terrible, i so scared of having #2 already.. u take care of urself, dont exert too much force.. if really cant take it, eat some sweets. It helps alot. we need alot of glucose to curb MS. You taking duphaston? it worsen MS actually, but no choice, we have to take it regularly..but often i couldnt take it, and i will force out everything..

Angel,

small amt of blood....no worries last time i vomit blood throughout my pregnancy lor....till delivery time...the nurse oso got frightened but woody says it's NORMAL! HAHAHA but mine not fresh blood lah....it's those darked colored blood

sunflower,

oh duphaston worsen MS? i din know that. yes, i am taking it. cos already paid for 2 boxes, so dun want to waste $$ so will continue till finish loh. alr onto 2nd box liao. my hb got proposed i take sour plums etc but i never like sour stuffs and no particular cravings yet.

suika,

omg, u vomit blood thruout ahh?! must be very vexing on u. so far, mine happened once *touch wood* actually i dun rem exerting alot of strength, just coughed twice & out came the blood. its fresh red blood though. was kinda taken aback when i saw it, then get my hb called woody near 1am!! my hb says woody sounded asleep and he says its normal. entire conversation lasted less than 2mins. lol.

angel,

yes, duphaston is a kind of progestrone support. progestrone worsen MS.. My gynae and some frens told me so. Actually some multi-vits also worsen.. But dont give up duphaston because its really a good med to aid pregnancy during first trimester. So no matter, just bear with MS.. u cant take sour plums, try taking sweets..

sunflower,

thanks for sharing with me. i learnt sth new from reading these forums daily. yes, besides duphaston, i am taking previtamins and folic acid pills daily too.

usually while having meals, i can finish up the whole thing but its usually the aftermath that i feel like puking.

what kind of sweets are useful? any recommendations? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, has any mtb started gaining weight yet??

Angel,

u might hv hurt ur throat, like wad he says most likely u use too much force liao

i thinking back can still 'mentally' smelly n taste the blood now lor.....

info:

those w bad MS, dun take fish oil now....u'll feel v terrible if u vomit that out....juz my advice

Angel,

im taking those mint flavour chewy candy. it gives me some minty flavour so i dont feel so much nausea.. but i heard mint is not gd for pregnancy, but i dont care becos MS is really terrible.

Qing and miffy

take care and rest well

sunflower, angel, suika

I haven't vomit blood yet but already lost 2 kg in the past 3 wks. I even puke when drinking water. Anyone knows when you are considered to be dehydrated and need to go on drip?

Saffy

i was on drip at wk 6 when im diagnosed to be dehydrated and mal-nutrition. when my MS first started, it was terrible. Within 2 days, i lost 3 kgs.. i puke from morning till night and cant intake any food or drink. i only pee twice a day and was so weak that my hb sent me to hosp.

try taking isotonic drinks. its the only drink to replenish your electrolytes that you lost during vomitting. i've been taking 100plus after discharged.

miffy & qing

take gd care...sorry to hear abt it..

hi all mtb,

been feeling miserable past 2wk...

something like stuck at the gastric area...

wan to vomit oso nothin to vomit..

sit cannot, stand cannot, lie oso cannot..

eat sour plum oso cannot

until my facial auntie told me to drink condensed milk and so da bia (biscult)

now i feel beta after drinkin and eatin these 2..

mayb u all can try...

hi miffy & qing,

sorry to hear what happen. do be strong...

cleodux,

Preggy really cannot take spicy food ar? I've been craving for spicy and sour food leh... tom yum soup is da best lor!

Is it okay for preggy to take barley drink?

I have been sleepy since after lunch lor! almost to the brain dead stage. boss talk to me, can't get 70% of what he is trying to say... zzz

qing

sorry to hear that..pls do take care.do be strong

starz

can take spicy food la...i just had the spicy gong bao frog leg porridge at geylang..yummy...!

my gynae advised no smoking, alcohol, tea, coffee & pineapple. the rest, all in moderation, i think shd not be a prob.

i got ask if raw seafood like sushi and cold drinks ok or not. he says no prob.

to date, i have eaten sushi, subway's tuna, lotsa spicy stuffs too and drank ice-milo like nobody's business. lol. drank coke zero once but think too gassy, all puked out, switched to ice-milo thereafter.

thks very much to all for your kind and encouraging words.

really appreciate it.

will keep you guys updated soon.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

take care n hope all MS stays away from mtb...

gAmbate!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone me also an August mother.

Yesterday just went for my first appointment with the gynae and it costs me a whopping $500 plus.... I think this is real ex. Are these charges are like this?

I had pap smear, blood test, some medicine and utrascan and consultation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]