(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

White lady : My hubby older than me by 4yrs old. Not really consider young. haha...

Does u all having mild cramps?

I've been experiencing mild cramp since last night. Very tiring night, as my elder girl down with slight fever and bad cough. she keep coughing and crying every few minutes, we all couldnt sleep well. Phew !

thanks ladies for your concern, i will tahan no matter wat since this baby comes not easy for us.

u gals must also jiayou to fight against ms ok!

Miffy, Winnie,

Thanks! Cos married for 2 yr and feel that we are ready to build a family. Then i wanted a complete family, so 2nd one planned!

fumiko,

dun worry, u and ur bb will be fine!

xpink,

i agree with suika. Not all pp wan bb can get. U shd treasure it and feel proud. At least u can still give birth! Wow... U really married young. I still tot i married at 23 is young. Haha...

suika,

i will.. i will try to catch up the archive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

i noe that there is nothing u can do much with the MS, even it last for very long. Due to the fluctuation of hormones, ur body is trying to adjust. U can take biscuit when u feel nauseous. At least if u feel like vomiting u got sth to come out, as i noe to vomit air is very uncomfortable.

sunflower,

follow us by reading emails...set it so tat e forum will send u email for a new thread message ..keke...

u rest more...after 1st trimester, u will b in great shape!!

purelyz,

yeah..i back fr e doc visit..ok he assure tat my baby is doing fine...

but still no heart beat..cos only 5wk5days..and now is 9mm big..lolz..tink i been eating alot..

last wk scan only 3mm..within 1 wk grow 3 times bigger liao..haha

btw, i wanna share on this info tat my doc told me abt utrogestan & duphaston..

in UK, ppl insert utrogestan via vaginal but in asian he feels tat ppl will b more conservative so he seldom suggest asian women to insert utrogestan via vaginal so advise them to take orally..

as for side effects, both type have the same side effect. but if utrogestan is inserted via vaginal, it doesnt have any side effect..

so i will start to insert via vaginal liao...keke

winnie,

i still can fit into my jeans jus feel a bit tight. I got to unbutton after meals. My bra also nd to hook to the last.

i love how my body look now, a bit meaty, getting the "preg body". I always find preg women very beautiful. For my last preg, my skin is so radiant during the preg, like as if i do facial everyday. I also dun nd to shave my legs, the hair grow like slow down. Hee...

But now i got a bit skin irritation everytime i shave my legs, then i can't use same eye cream as i see small red spots around eye area when i use. It's the preg hormones!

i also tink my stomach look bloated and preggy...but this is my #1 how come so fast expand leh...

i can't intake much food inside my body.. just now eat egg tart and one small cup milo now feel unitl can't breath...feel very unwell.. and my breast like got needles poke....help me...

Re: Bloated

Yes , i m bloated , from morning till now ... i still can fit in my bottoms , just that like purelyz , i need to unbutton and i m hungry now again ! OMG .....

at least u bloated still can feel hungry leh.. mi dun feel like eating anything...i just feel bloated

so funny this morning when i wore my jean i try to button it and finally button up liao i can't breathe when i squat down so i remove the jeans and wore dress to work...

Hello Ladies,

Sunflower, hang in there - my sis had the same issue as you but I guess the best thing is to try and have small snacks so that you and the baby have some nutrients going in.

So story of my life - I walk into walmart and buy a HPT thinking ok, let me just find out - I have all the symptoms let me just be 100% sure. Guess what? The test was invalid!!! Like the control line didn't sure so I still don't know if I'm pregnant or not!!! Argh!!! The suspense! Wish me luck..will keep you posted tomorrow..

i think i ate something yesterday.

LS 3 times last night and couldn't sleep the whole night loh.

and have sharp pain in tummy area too.

and still went to work today.

oh my...

i hope baby is ok loh.

winnie

i also look bloated lehz.

like 3-4 months like that

winnie,

tummy getting bigger liao....heehee i'm wearing my over-sized jeans n feeling tight liao....think by nxt yr i wun b able to fit in those anymore

Angel Sim,

alamak....how come invalid? spoil liao har?

winnie,

so funny, sometime i also like that. Try on sth, then not comfortable, then change to another one.

angel,

That means u didn't wet the tip enough. But for my 2nd test, before the control line appear, my positive line appear 1st! While waitin for the control line to appear, my positive line become darker. Good Luck! Sprinkle some baby dust to you...

Qing,

Now i also have bad stomach. I can go toilet a few time to clear after meals, as if my bb dislike the food. Now i dun burp so much after meals compare to my 1st preg, the gas come from below. Hee...

Oh no...there was a very faint positive (i think) but looked more negative but since there was no control line I figured it was invalid. How come yours showed up as positve without the control line?

Ok I hope mine is positive tomorrow!

Good night everyone

purelyz,

oh....the gas from below....smelly smelly....heehee

Angel,

not to worry, test again later

like me , i today still wear tight fit top .. and notice the stomach bloated , hurry get a jacket to cover , think from tomorrow on wards , got to wear those baby doll top already .. and all the over size bottom can bring out and wear .. so stress .. wonder can i slim back next time ... now looking at my body and look at my daily clothes , my daily clothes look so small !!!! ergh ........

angel,

the control line which is way up on the test tip is to make sure the right amount of urine is absorb onto the test tip. My 1st test also faint line. But even it's a faint line, it's cfm. Only the hormones of a preg woman is able to get the +ve line.

suika,

ya lo. Make me like a smelly gas machine. Haha...

whitelady,

my office dresscode quite formal, nd to wear shirt, very uneasy. Today fri still can casual a bit, so i wear baby doll top with tights. Even i get back to my usual wt and size after my 1st preg, i can't wear back my old clothes. They seems so short and odd. Maybe change in fashion sense. Hee...

purelyz ,

wow , formal , can only wear shirt ah ... very tight leh , heng my office no dress code , shorts and slipper also can .... heng ! haha

Btw about caving , i dont really have during my 1st pregnancy . Then for now , not really craving , but i just want to have fish soup , hot hot one with rice for my meals .. keep feeling to eat fish ...

white lady

mi oso....ofc no strict dress code now lah so i can still anyhow wear....so long not too casual can liao

eat fish good...like that got more BM later mah

wow u all sound v slim le..

i only wear t-shirt..

cos i got big arms ...cannot wear baby doll top...

i believe my cardigan v soon cannot wear oso...

ladies i tink is normal to wear something liao which is not uncomfortable then we change again...

at least u all give birth b4 leh..this is my 1st time and i look 3-4 preggy.. my colleague who is into her 5 month she her stomach look like mine lolz.... i'm very sad...

my office gt dress code also..only friday can wear causal but no tight and legging... so in the end i chose to wear dress...

whitelady, suika,

but when i preg i won't wear maternity shirt, i jus go for a bit smart casual top. my job nd me to go out to meet clients, so cannot be too casual.

Gd that u like to eat fish, gd for bb brain development. I like to drink hot soup, any soup is ok.

fumiko,

i consider ave size, i'm a size 6 or 8 person, during preg i will go up to size 14 max.

winnie,

so u r in same "shoe" as me, no casual wear for work. Dun worry abt ur tummy la, big then big lo. Preg is like that. Dun compare and make urself stress. At least u get pp to give up seats for u earlier when on public transport.

wow , envy those that cant eat much , at least wont gain so much weight , for my 1st pregnancy , i eat very little and i gain 20KG ! and now , only first few weeks , i eat like crazy , eat full meal every 3 hours ! i think i will gain alot alot of weight ... die for sure lor ! And i pregnant also no buy materninty clothes , i wore what i normally wear , then tight fit at stomach then arm if too fat then wear jacket ! i so envy those preggy mum that only stomach fat , other place no fat !!

white lady,

who knows u no gain s much s previously ley?

hahaha....mi juz officially had a fully MS....vomit out my lunch juz now :-( so xinku sia...have to endure till no one in the toilet if not later ppl know abt it....lucky juz now it's my close colleague inside so i juz ran in n started hugging the bowl liao

winnie ,

poor thing , bloated feeling sucks ! i off work soon , now also abit want to vomit ... hope dont get worst when we r in 7 - 8 weeks !! now thinking what to eat later .... hai

winnie,

too bloated juz force urself to vomit out then u'll feel much better liao....mi afternoon after lunch oso like that....tahan till 3pm still v xinku so went puke out abit then later feel so much better

hey fumiko ..!

glad all went on well!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehe...n ur baby grow really fast...in a happy mummy... hehe tat's good news... contd to jiayou wor ;) hope ur cramps are bettter or gone nw.. :D

sunflower, sry to hear tat. take extra care n drink more water as u're v dehydrated from all the vomitting. hope ur appetite improve soon wor..!! tough time... now...for a cute baby in a couple mths with u for life...worth it worth it... contd to jiayou wor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] be strong!!!!

purelyz, nw ur family is even more complete... woohooo..... ! so blessed... :")

sunflower, must take good care of yourself, at least have some liquid stuffs... I rem my mum mentioned before that my cousin's 1st pregnancy was like cannot open mouth, once open will be like merlion, she even quit her job to rest at home... until she so scared to have 2nd one...

I'm also still wearing my old clothings... but somehow feel tight and cannot breathe in and tuck in my tummy like i used to do... Nowadays I don't have appetite for dinner but b'fast and lunch are ok, can eat more... I rem my 1st pregnancy vomit less than 5 times nia... I ever heard ppl said, the worst the ms, the higher chance of getting a boy...

Angel, u better buy the test agin to be sure... I also used 2 test cos the 1st one bought pharmacy brand, the reading not clear, no choice must buy clear blue, more ex one...

i think ClearBlue is good .... i always use that =)

And i know the sleeping on the left side is better , but i dont know why for this time , i cant sleep on my left , very unconfortable ...My house very messy lor , am thinking , can i do house chores ? mopping ? haha

Counting down to my monday 1st gynae appt =)

ytd n today i starting to have brown discharge. is it normal? u guys have it too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower,

very sorry to learn what u have gone thru. i can only imagine what it must have been like for u. while i dont have any advice for u (cos i dont have any experience with MS todate), i sincerely wish everything will eventually go well for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually, my heart goes out to all mtb who had to dealt with MS.

fumiko,

gd to hear that ur bb is growing fast. but then hor, ur gynae estimated or measured that u r 5wk5days? although no hb yet but bb is alr 9mm! my bb is supposely 5-6wks, with hb alr yet only 5.6mm?! oh dear...

angel_sim, if ur 1st test kit is a faint positive, u can re-test again in a couple of days. u could still be very early in ur pregnancy hence the faint positive. for me, the pregnancy line also appeared before the control line so i held my breath and waited to see if there is a line on the control line or if the test is invalid. both my lines were very dark and distinct though. i submerged the test tip in the urine stream for 5-10secs, then lay it flat to wait it out.

i'm not sure if this is the onset of MS but 2 nights ago after my dinner, i burped and for the 1st time, i felt the vomit rushed to the tip of my throat and backed down again (sorry if it sounded gross). i have no experience with MS and not sure what to expect. so far, its a 1-time thingy.

think i was secretly hoping that i wont encounter any MS since i alr suffering fr other weird symptons like prolonged cramps & lower back aches etc.

miffy,

i read that brown discharge happened in some women. to play safe, u shd call ur gynae to chk?

my gynae asked me to monitor if i have any brown or red spotting.

perhaps ur gynae would give u duphaston to regulate this problem.

take care!

today , i got those yellowish discharge .. wondering is it ok ... very tired and hungry but dont know what food to eat ... and feel so cold ...

white_lady,

yellowish discharge is fine. i have yellowish discharge too & told my gynae about it. he just prescribed dushaston for me. he only ask me to take note if its brown or red spotting.

btw, i vomitted for the first time tdy. still not sure if its MS. i had yong dao fu for lunch and drank soya bean milk right after. think it may have been too filling. stomach really bloated and started burping & coughing then the vomit came out but its just a little though. i was making my way to the toilet when i couldnt control & puked onto the floor. >_<"

thks angel...yeah...i hv oreadi been given duphaston earlier...

called gynae tdy.. been told tat i must rest more... n contd monitoring..if it worsen.. must call emergency hotline... phew...sseems it is getting better... hopefully contd better....

oh no.... MS started liao..... which wk are u at liao ah.... heard it will get better in 2nd n 3rd trimester.... take good care wor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks ladies for all the encouragment - I tested positve this morning so I guess I'm officially part of this fantastic group of mtbs...!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This forum is awesome cos we can share all our symptoms (stuff if you ask other pple they think you're weird) I'm happy to know that we are all going through this together.

For those unsure about MS I think it doesn't have to happen to everyone. Some pple just feel nauseaus all day others physically puke although I think the main thing is to ensure the proper nutrients right from the start. (I'm early childhood trained so some stuff I know thereotecially so will try to help out where possible)

I have a question - it is unlikely that I will o visit a gynae till I get back to SG on the 11th of Jan. If my LMP was 12th nov, how many weeks am I and when is my expected delivery date?