(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Hope ,

why u dont want to do V scan , cos u already there , u not kan chiong to see ah .. very good leh , u can tahan , for me , i no paitent one ! if can see weekly , i more happy ! haha

whitelady: same as me very gan chiong... but i still need to endure cuz gynae is pack.. no choice... if can i prefer to see him/her on weekly base..

i also have loose stool , just went toilet ! hahah eeeeeee..... and now feel like vomiting ... dont know dinner want to eat what ... very poor ting leh ... maybe get a KFC Zinger burger ! but i abit scare , cos that time got my #1 , i only vomit once and is eat KFC burger too! haahaha

i got those suck feeling again...just drink a cup of plain water and the kicks came liao.. feel so bloated and feel like wan to puke...

whitelady: u mean u have #1 u dun hav morning sickness..

winnie ,

ya , when i have #1 , totally NO MS !!! so shiok lor .... wow lau , this time poor thing , hahhaha ... but as long as baby healthy , we how xin ku also nvm ... ok , knock off timming ! hbby come fetch me liao ! see u all tmr !

hi Purelyz,

i break down yest .....i feel sick too...

i keep feelin i had somthing stuck ard my gastric area...then when i breathe in n out hard, i feel a bit better..

i went to see a GP (healthway), he say he dunno why, he ask me to take urine test and say i got high white blood cell. ask me to go back to my gynae.

i say i dun have burnin pain when i urine..i only keep goin toilet and is alot of urine..

he say tat is very strange..i say 1st trimester, every1 keep goin toilet...he say no...not so early..is late trimester then will keep goin toilet...

i cal my gynae, the nurse say dunno and ask me go see him the next day. i put down e phone and got panic..i wonder why i need to see gynae EVERY WEEK. it is not cheap somemore. the past 2 visits cost me $204 & $111.

why my pregnancy got so much prob...

then i break down, my hubby bring me to see another GP for 2nd opinion...

then e 2nd GP say tat is gastric wind..is v common in pregnancy..and ask me to forget everything e 1st GP say..and ignore the urine infection thing...

now i been eating e gastric wind pills..feel beta after eating but i cant seem to get a correct position to fall asleep..it jus make it so difficult to get into sleep...

does any1 having e same prob here?

i've officially joined the MS club! >_< started few days back, tdy feeling very nauseous.

anyway, went to see dr. woody this evening. he gave me vomit pill etc. and i'm happy to see that my bb has grown to 14.5mm (fr 5.6mm 1 wk ago). the surprising thingy is that last wk i'm supposed to be 5-6wks, this wk, i'm exactly 8wks. dr. woody gave me EDD 030810. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fumiko,

sorry to hear abt ur discomforts. hope u'll feel better soon. fyi, my cramps sorta stopped when the MS hits.

hi fumiko,

I have the same problem as u in the first trimester. I am now in my second trim already, just happened to chance upon the Aug MTBs forum =)

frequent peeing during first trim is very common, dun worry, it happened to me as well...it will happen in first and third. Even now, I am around end of second trim, i still get up to pee very often even while sleeping...

U can try taking antacid for ur gastric prob, ask ur gynae for it. My gynae precribed me during my first trim when I was vomiting alot, and having alot of gastric juices and refluxes. It helped. I usually take it before I sleep.

I had ms till i am 5 mths preg..its not easy but all the best ya!! =) u'll enjoy the rest of the journey...

by the way, I also broke down many times and cried many times in the first trim due to my discomforts... =) but just endure...

Hi whitelady,

I don't feel comfortable doing v-scan. Although eager to know if everything is well, i am scared to face reality.. so i just keep telling myself to have faith. It is easier to detect @ 8 weeks if everything is healthy. Just pray and wait till two weeks later..

Saffy, u mean ur doc able to detect @ 5 wks without full bladder? no wonder my doc that KC.

Saffy, I have constipation too! Its weird cos it makes you feel even more stuffed up and bloated when you don't go right?

Fumiko, hang in there. It's the hormones going crazy. Everything's going to be fine. We're all here for you.

Angel, congrats! I can't wait to get my first scan too although I think I'm have to going to wait till I get back and that should be at 8 weeks. Is that too late for my first check up? Should I schedule one here in Canada before flying home? Any advise is welcome...

MS club, hang in there. I had my first bout today too - just nausea but no puking though my mom said to me that MS is good - it means the baby is growing well so those with MS just tahan la

hi all , morning , i so sad . i mood swing this morning and shout n quarrel with my HB ... and i was too angry , i shouted , if so xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxxx then shouldnt have want #2 mah !!!! then after saying that in anger , i now so guilty towards the baby in me ... *sob sob*

white_lady, i oso feel guilty towards my baby when i tink negative..

hope u feelin beta now...ur HB will understand mood swing..

i suppose when woman are pregnancy, we are the "queen"

keke

morning everyone!!

went back halfday on monday coz not feeling too good...seen woody on tue morning take MC....he gave mi till thurs but too bad, i dare not take so long so came back ofc today

hi Hope!! mi from Jan thread too...remember me?

fifi....ur bb 7mth oni....oh...thought mi too fast, u oso productive...heehee so who's helping u take care bb? u SAHM?

suika ,

u only thinking , i say out , i feel so guilty ... i dont know why this pregnancy is so different from #1 ... hai ~ ... my #1 , i got no MS and i m not working , for this #2 , i kenna MS , somemore i working . And my boss told me yesterday , he cant promise to let me go although i already tender . He say he already put an ad . If he cant get pple , he cant let me go . I so stress when i heard that . Cos i just hope to quickly quit and can settle my personal things and can rest well ..... stress !!

white_lady,

Relax...hormone change make us really like a crazy women sometime, but I m sure ur hubby will understand that this due to ur mood swing & ur real intention was not that... cheers up frienz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz, I also having loose stools for weeks le... very strange...

My girl also become very sticky to me now, exactly like what u said, just want me to carry only... I think in their little brain also know that there will be the newcomer soon...

fifi n cash & suika,

All bb are the gift from god... dun worry that the gap is near... after all, ppl will only look at how old are there and no one will really care how many months are between the 2 babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, i suddenly craving on the Bak Kut Teh, but i know bak kut teh also consider medi soup right? can pregnant women drink huh? Anyone know that?

white lady,

had a big big fight w my hb after seeing woody....cried so hard when i rch home :-(

duckling,

age gap is a problem to us when u've no one to help look after them lor....my boy is a sticky clingy fellow....he wants ur full attention....now i can't even do my cooking if he's not aslp during cooking time

so if by the time i deliver my boy still not able to go into childcare then i'll b exhausted sia....can no nid to slp liao lor

Angel: Congrats.. thank for sharing the bb scan.. very eager to see mine.. got to endure 2 more weeks...

Fumiko: hang it there... ytd i puke out my dinner again. this time hubby came in toilet ask me how am i feeling.. i feel like breaking down also... seems like every night dinner will donate to toilet bowl... sian....

i have the same problem as u.. i got so much gases inside my stomach and sometimes i puke out gastic juice...if can shit better if cannot my stomach will look like i'm carrying 3 month inside my stomach.. hehehe...

seem like alot of us got mood swing , hai ~ hope our HB can tahan us ! haha ....

Winnie , i think i same as u lor , my stomach is like 4 mth preggy lor ! and all my bottom , the waist area can fit liao !! got to shop for new one liao ! hai ... but u r better as in , u can puke , i cant lor ! puke nothing ! hai

Winnie, Really huh?

Good good, will have bak kut teh for dinner then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

white_lady,

Yes, it is not easy for pregnant women, and it is very tough for pregnant women hubby too! ha!... guess what, I m thinking to go n buy a present to my HB & give him a surprise for Xmas... it seems like very long time i din buy him present liao :p hehe...

Suika,

Who help u take care of your boy while u r working now? Mine is still with nanny & I m thinking to let the same nanny to take care after i give birth for the second 1, by then, will send my girl to childcare...

whiteladay: sometimes i cannot puke i force cuz stuck at the thoart i dun like the feeling.. wahahha... so i make it puke...

pant only low waist i can wear..

duckling, yup.. my mum never stop me from eating leh...

Suika,

yup..very productive for my liking...haha.

I'm working..and my #1 is taken care by my mum and maid. My parents moved in with me ever since i know i'm carrying #1.

My mood swing is very bad too..feel so vulnerable..quarelled with a colleague yest..opps..dats was really bad..i tink got to control my emotions. Cos at the workplace, nobody knows i'm preggy yet.

winnie,

that 1 can eat lah....it's those spices not herbs that we cannot take....that's y ur mum no stop u from eating that

duckling,

my godmum helping mi take care now but my boy still not 18mths ....when 2nd 1 out then he 18mths....hopefully in time can send in childcare if not oso dun noe how to handle liao....esp starting NB wakes up every 3hrs....i'll go crazy sia

fifi,

got maid then not so bad lah...at least got helping hands

but current bb is really too young...its nt easy..

But anyway..i wanted 2 kids too. so close shop at 30. haha

Pls add me to list

Name:fifincash

LMP:11/11/09

EDD:21/08/09

Gynae: Lawrence Ang

Hosp: TBA

purelyz,

my #1 has always been so sticky... but now hubby helps me alot by carrying her, telling her mummy here pain there pain... lucky she's of a more sensitive person so she understand and also always ask for daddy if possible... although occasionally still ask daddy to go away, don't want daddy, etc...

Food: sinful, yest went out for team lunch buffet, had salmon... but very yummy, cannot resist... bo hua if don't eat...

suika: spices and herb? i omly drrink the soup nia...and eat some of the meats.. hehhe..

this morning i took 1/2 slice of chiffon cake reach office took a keuh to eat just now walk over to my collegaue there and ask her from biscuit.. wah lau am so hungry now..

winnie,

those stuffs using to cook the soup is more of spices.....so we eat not an issue

it's good that u can eat....i hvn been eating rice for more then 1wk liao...lost 2kg sia

We really must jia you and support each other.

My hubby feel very hurt coz I can't stand his smell (not that he got BO or what, just the "nan ren" smell know what i mean) and I will puke if I stand near him.

I have been puking every 1-2 hours liao, also lost >1kg in the past week.

looking at past posts... looks like not everyone are in good term with mil or somehow, doesn't like... I also didn't tell my mil side... ask my hb to tell them himself...

ducklingeshop ,

the best present to hubby is the gift in ur stomach !! hahah

p_eeyore,

Can eat salmon meh ? i thought cant ? i went japanese restruant , saw liao , want to eat but force myself not to think n eat ! haha

Winnie ,

u same as me lor , i keep hungry lor . Just now morning eat a big bowl of prawn noodle then soya milk . then now very hungry liao ... and i have been eating sweets , today very jia liat , very giddy , and if no sweet in month , want to puke.

And last night i very poor thing lor , for this #2 , i got food craving ! after i give birth #1 , i hao lian , keep telling pple i no food craving all this , haha , now #2 , i got the taste liao lor ! Last night , suddenly want to eat a certain store fish porrigde at 10.30pm ( just had dinner at 7++ , zinger meal and some tau guan , braise egg n meat !! ) ... then HB see me want to eat , he say he go buy , then i dont want him so tired to rush out to buy , so i tell him no need , and force myself to go sleep and drink hot water ! then u know what , damn funny , my tears coming out lor ! just becos i cant eat what i crave for !!

angel sim,

ya lor felt really bloated and congested. luckily yesterday all come out! i think 8 weeks first check-up is ok, as long as in the meantime you take enough vitamins and keep a lookout for any abnormalities.

fumiko,

my gynea no says abt that cannot eat....but if fresh then ok lah....the main reason is worried of food contamination then food poisoning then will affect bb....sounds scary...heehee but last time i oso like that eat...but i no buy from off the shelf 1 lah coz dun noe put there how long liao mah

p_eeyore,

heehee mi oso not in good terms w my MIL

saffy, ya i noe cannot eat raw food..

but like suika gynae, my gynae oso nv say cannot eat..as long is fresh..

but i read this book written by KKH doctors, they say cannot eat raw food too..

but i noe most ppl say cannot eat raw food...

i wonder japanese eat sashimi when they are pregnant or not..keke

fumiko,

that's what my gynae told me, even printed one long list of foods to avoid, e.g. certain cheeses, raw food etc, reason being it's to protect yourself and baby from food poisoning. especially if you already have very bad MS imagine vomit even more! i guess it also depends on how strong your stomach usually is

some cheese cannot....but actually all these dun really affect us much coz we're not taking them on daily basis like those westerns etc.....

Fumiko,

wat is the gastric pills u taking?

im gonna ask my gynae too.. the nausea med im taking doesnt work.. but i have lots of gas in my stomach, kept churning and puking..after food, i sure puke..