(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika

u never give me infor to update the chart ah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i dont have MS yet as well *touch wood* but i think i have something else u gals dont experience? i got bad menses-like cramps for close to 1 mth already. T_T recently, started to have lower backache on the right side too. find it difficult to sleep soundly at night due to all these discomforts...

anyone knows if under subsidized rate at KKH, do the gynae still give u a pic of the scan for keepsake after each visit??

apparently, my private gynae thinks it is normal?! she says becos the uterus is expanding thus these cramps... but seems like i din really hear other people complaining abt this.

i know having cramps on and off is common but mine consider prolonged cramps. somemore, is pain through out the day one.

i am thinkin hor if i really BFP hor.. tink tis time round, i sure kana MS... my #1 was a breeze... but seems like i keep feelin sick kind of pattern....

do u gals feel like burping?? you shi mei you just wanna burp... :p

Angel

ur gynae got say anything abt tat cramps??

Angel

ur cramps like not light hor... but did ur gynae do a scan and ensure everything is okie??

Oh ya.. do u wan me to change ur nick to Angel or stay put?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mama,

pls help to change hospital from TMC to Mt A....xie xie.

me feeling super sian since last fri....ms is so sickening.

lolli,

i'm taking suan mei in office everyday to curb ms too. it helps a lot else i think i vomit liao. too full cannot too hungry cannot....damn sian!

mama

mi everything not confirm

u all everything oso decided liao mi still everything dun noe....dun noe which gynea to take, edd dun noe.....haizzz

paisey....actually i juz given birth early this yr oni....now hving to go thru another time of the horrible MS....hopefully this time not till full term again

hi mama,

its okie, just stay put with the nick.

yah lor, my hubby also quite concerned abt these cramps. which is why we rushed to see a private gynae at raffles women centre before my appt at KKH is dued.

she did a v scan and says both my ovaries are clear and no cyst etc so she dont see why there shd be other underlying problems lor.

now preggy, cannot do pap smear test too, otherwise will carry the risk of miscarriage.

ndp2010,

now come u all so fast chosen everything?

Angel,

the cramps r normal like wad ur gynea says....last time my gynea oso said so

Suika

keke okie... will wait till u confirm ur infor liao then i add u hor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ur #1, ur MS accompany u thru the whole pregnancy ah??

Angel

sure sure... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if not then maybe u are those very pettie kind of lady? so the stretch of the womb is more intense??

suika

sorry to ask so many question huh.. hmm u dun intend to stick back to ur gynae and hospital to deliver?

suika, hopefully so lah. last time if really menses cramps, can still take painkillers if pain really unbearable, now no matter how painful also must endure... *sigh*

Sunflower

were u the one who mention ur symptoms like disappear huh?? hehe

Mama,

Don't think abt having MS when it's not here yet =p Sometimes I feel just thinking of it will really make u MS hee

Ya I feel like there's alot of air in my system. But burping makes me feel alot better.

Angel,

I'm not sure if you can keep the scan. I would think that you shd be able to. Just that under the subsidized scheme, you may not have a fixed gynae, which was quite frustrating for my colleague's fren. So she eventually opted for a private gynae

Angel

Hugs.... maybe try to put warm towel over ur tummy when u rest at nite??

lolli

mine seems like all accumlated at the throat there... haha.. and keep wanna burp tat kind of feeling... i feelin some discomfort now liao... like wan to puke kind of feeling... damn tink of it, makes me feel like go puke..

mama, no lah, actually i am a plus-sized mtm. previously wanted to lose more weight before planning to have a child (if any), who know it comes at this time. now hoping to gain around 8-10kg for the whole pregnancy only. *fingers & toes crossed*

mama

i've very very bad experience with MS during my 1st preg....vomited blood till the very last min lor...even inside the delivery suite....so thinking back MS is a nightmare to me

i thinking of Lawrence Ang at Sembawang coz his delivery charges cheaper as compare to woody but woody nearer to my plc s i'm staying in yew tew....i was very weak last time but yet hv to go work everyday

i was in MtA the previous time coz they having a promo got discount so cheaper then TMC...heehee

i very cheapo 1.....where cheap i go where lor, anyway it's oni 2day stay

Angel,

i use 'rui yi' oil, apply on ur palms n rub till warm n then apply on ur tummy.....very fast the pain will goes off n u can go back sleep liao....it works for u, mayb u can try

Angel

cannot la... 8-10kg is too little already.. at least abt 12kg then normal... baby growin inside.. hehe... plus waterbag and placenta.. hehehe

Angel

i've gain 18kg previously n now still stuck w 10kg....hopefully dun gain this much now if not can faint lor

Mama

Maybe it's really BFP =)

MTBs

Do you all feel very bloated especially at night? My tummy is quite "big" for ermm 4-5wks?

lolli,

yes i am aware that i'll not have a fixed gynae, think i just have to live with that. cos the baby not planned in the first place. most savings spent on wedding and honeymoon so the baby came at a rather bad timing. in addition, staying with my mil who is suffering from cancer. financially, quite tight so need to save as and when possible

mama,

no nid gain 12kg so much....last time after delivery i oni lost less then 5kg lor....my bb 3kg n another few grams of water oni

Angel,

how cheap is KKH? if u or ur hb is not service ppl then the price is actually comparable w private gynea....u dun take those 'branded' gynea lah

suika

tat bad ah.... poor thing.. but ppl always say if #1 bad MS, #2 will be better... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

not cheapo la... keke... we need to find a better deal out of wat we can mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lolli

i just went to toilet to vomit air... now eyes teary n suckin sour plums.... sob sob.....

keke my tummy are bloated and look preggy... i so scare ppl give me seat... whahahahaha

hmmm i read that if u r skinny, then its okie to gain like 18-20kg, if u r average, then ard 12-16kg or if u r plus-sized like me, 8-12 is fine lah...

i heard 1st trimester, any weight gain goes to ur own body, not the baby so i trying very hard to lose somemore weight during the 1st trimester first. dont worry, i dont diet lah... just dont anyhow eat rubbish lor. must curb. luckily no crazy cravings yet.

suika

if hb is service ppl got better charges?? tat means to say if we are gettin those senior consultant then no special charge liao huh?

Angel,

wah, u so confident ar 8-10kg. i gained 23kg for #1 and 18kg for #2 muahaha.....scary ya? but can loose back one dun worry....the secret is bf longer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

ur ms so bad till vomit blood? i tot mine was bad enuff. mine normally starts at wk6 and lasted till ard wk12 but stay bloated till delivery....sickening man! so envious of those who doesn't have ms.

suika,

wah, vomit blood?! sounds very scary. my heart goes to u. hope u dont suffer from MS this time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm... i heard if go KKH under private rates then the prices are comparable to other places but if under subsidized, then its cheaper but i'm not too sure how much cheaper as well. i heard for consultation, if under private is $90?? and under subsidized is $30?? not very sure here.

i only know we paid $196 for the first consultation + scan + medication at raffles women centre lor. >_<

Mama,

You feeling better?

Do your colleagues give you the "Are you pregnant?" look? The whole of last week, my colleagues were like saying "hmmm someone looks different..." then they'll look at my tummy.

Then now with 1 week of "urgent" MC, I think almost everyone would know.

Haha if really preg, then isn't it good that pple give you seat? =p

Shay,

Totally agree with you... BF longer =)

I gained 15kg for my #1 and I am almost back to my original weight... Just that my tummy doesnt seem to wanna disappear. =(

shay,

aiya, its not that i confident will only gain 8-12kg. must keep my fingers & toes crossed lor. must brainwash myself and the baby can only gain this much. if gain more than these, i have to go knock wall. lol

Angel

i seein the senior consultant at KKH, per consultation is abt $50 plus.. first visit is $80+.. but tat is standard rate across all.. just tat with the CSV card, we no need to take out cash, and it will be deduct in hb salary...

lolli

ya.. after the air comes out feel much better le.. then the sour plum make it even more better... hehe

hmm so far no.. tis is the first time i actualli wanna puke in the office, other than tat it was when i was walkin then i try to turn away.. hehe but just now i walk very fast out... hehe :p

tat is if la... hehe :p

lolli,

i was left with extra 2kg from #1 then i was preggie with #2 but i lost it all within 4 mths after delivered #2 partly due to chicken pox 4mths after i delivered #2....blessing in disguise! i tot i'm gonna stop at 2 since i've gotten back to my pre peg weight....who knows strike again huh! wonder how long will i take this round.

Angel,

no need to knock wall le, just work harder in bf then u will shed ur extra kg very soon.

angel,

ya, i also think ur cramp like not normal..go for thorough checks?

i heard pple get cramp for a few days and tested positive..but urs like super long,cannot be leh..better go thorough checks..

cramp can be dangerous leh. but so early, uterus can stretch so much meh? i thought now only small beanie..

y not u get a fixed gynae , i heard its better because u dont have to repeat things for the next visits. I heard from some pple, they say they kept repeating old things for some gynaes cos sometimes things are not recorded by previous gynaes.

im with a pte at kkh , every consultation is $55 leh.. depending which gynae u take, but i dont think its $90 so exp leh..

suika,

u not taking back ur own gynae ar? no good ar?

Mama,

ya ..im the one that complains symptoms gone, then today MS strike..my mouth very suay one..sian..

lolli,

i think suan mei can ba.. u can try since Shay has been taking.

Sunflower

keke ur symptoms has changed to MS... at least in a way good tat its confirm pregnancy... hehe :p

i also realise my symptoms changed after DPO8.. boobs not so sore le but still can feel la...

sunflower,

ahh... at this point, unable to conduct further test leh. i got voiced out my concerns to the private gynae, even saying not sure if its cervical cancer! but she exclaimed my ovaries are fine!! aiya, also dont know what to believe.

i always have bad cramps during my period, my hb was wondering if that could be one of the reason for my prolonged cramps now. just hope i am not having these pains until full-term!!

oic, then i have to speak with my hb and see if want to opt for pte gynae then.

mama

not like that....gov ppl got diff rates...but if u tok abt senior consultants, that's booking of gynea liao....shd b different price liao...

still have 4 more weeks to my next appt at KKH. cant wait to see how much my baby has grown... kekeke

Angel,

Sorry.. misread your post

Which gynae did you see?

Actually I think suika is right, you can compare some of the rates before making your final call on which gynae you want to go to.

Anyway, don't worry too much now, if your bad cramps still persist, then go see another gynae

suika

dunno leh... tat's wat we have been payin.. even for my ops tat time with KKH hor, also no special rates for civil servant le...

lolli,

my private gynae is dr. watt at raffles women centre. she's actually quite nice lah. just kept assuring us that she dont see or find anything wrong with me etc.