(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sunflower

Good to hear tat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just woke up... got some work done till very late last night... so feeling very tired today =(

Sunflower

Hope your spotting has gone away =)

0.5cm >> meaning the baby or the sac/water bag?

mama

Hope you join us soon! =)

hi all MTM, i just tested that I am positive..

may i know which gynae is recommended in thomson medical?

any advise what shld i do now?

thx

lolli,

I'm the extra one that wan a girl, so that i can doll her. Now my boy look like my hubby, so i wan to see if a girl will look like me a not. Haha... I jus tell my boy that he is going to be a khor khor.

Suika and Shay,

I'll shortlist Dr. Woody too.

sunflower,

my MIL got buy ai tai med for my 1st one. But i didn't take. Cos i ask my gynae, he say dun take. But when my MIL asked, i jus say, ya, i took. In case, she not happy. Cos my SIL body is weak, so she got took during her 1st preg.

Tikey,

It's better not to drink coffee, due to the caffine inside.

mama,

It's ok. Jus in real life, not EDD in Oct then ok. U quickly test le... U could be in this group!

CONGRATS FUMIKO

how many days haf u missed ur menses??? Where do u stay?? maybe u can go and do a search on the web for gynae who deliver in TMC.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz

keke.... yeah... sikali u got a NDP baby.. hehehe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

keke... i actualli quite scare to test... :p

Newly joined MTB, please kindly provide the following information... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick:

LMP:

EDD:

Baby #:

Gynae:

Hospital:

thanksy thanksy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tikey,

Yes, I was at Dr Woody's sengkang clinic on Mon 1.30pm. Wut Q no. were u holding? mine was 122.

Eh, u choose to deliver at Mt A. Any particular reason? Which one is better Mt A or TMC? I'm not sure which one to choose from as I used to give birth at East Shore. I heard that Mt A lactation consultation is good. Any comments? I want a hospital that has good support on bf.

Shay

i feel hor TMC is smaller, unless u take the 1 bedded... And u are rite, MT A is more pro to bf-ing while TMC not so... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i tink its better to chose Mt A if u wanna a supportive bf-ing crews.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mama,

Thanks for the info. Ok, think I may want to switch to Mt A. But what about the hospital charges? Any idea?

I've just tested positive yesterday and today, still cannot believe it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm not sure what my next step is, was wondering if any experienced mummies got advice... , i am worrying myself crazy.

Congrats Fumiko and Rosie!

Welcome =)

Rosie

Don't worry =) Next step will be to look for a gynae and visit him =)

mama

I'm surprised that TMC is not so pro bf-ing.. I tot there's a Mrs Wong from TMC who's very on bf-ing?

lolli

I'm not sure whether it's too early to see gynae. I've done the online calculator, i sld be around 5 weeks along as my cycle can be quite erratic.

sunflower

hihi! good to have someone who is a first time mtb as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i don't know what to do first!

my edd is est 8 Aug 2010. yours?

My details, thanks!

Nick: rosielee

LMP: 24 Oct 2009

EDD: 8 Aug 2010

Baby #: 1

Gynae: TBC

Hospital: TBC

rosie,

estimated using online calculator is about 5 weeks 2 days...shld be 9 or 10 aug ba.. next week 6 week scan will noe EDD. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shay

hmmm charges hor... keke i tink last time i was being conned... keke.. a lot of ppl tell me tat TMC is the cheapest pte hospital lor... keke infact i tink Mt A is more affordable leh... i tink u can go to Mt A website to check out the charges... tink saw before at their web...

ROSIE.. CONGRATS...

lolli

i tink TMC need to pay to get them to be pro-bf... hehe... :p whereas Mt A, my fren was tellin me the nurses are very encouraging on bf-ing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rosie

You can start scouting/researching around to decide which gynae you want to see and make an appt later =)

Haha I normally a little kiasu and excited so for both my pregnancies, I saw my gynae ~ 5th week...

for my current preg, I spotted hence saw him even earlier =p

Sunflower

I did a scan last Friday too. My gestation sac was also 5mm...

mama

thanks! was abit shock to see bfp. still haven't sink in yet.

my cycle abit long, so edd is really tbc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rosie

u also got long cycle one ah... me too leh... hehe tat's why takin clomid... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mama,

acutally i hope all of us deliver on ndp leh, then got baby bonus and goodies bag! hahhaah

rosie,

me also shock, cos i've been trying for a long time.. yup, i seen gynae yesterday.. but EDD not cfm.. i check online , its 5wks 2days.

dear all, my details as follow:

Nick: daintyaqua

LMP: 10/10/09 (very irregular menses)

EDD: early aug 2010 (according to my private gynae)

Baby #: 1 (cos married late lah)

Gynae: not known yet as 1st appt at KKH next month

Hospital: KKH

mama, did gynae say it's okay to drink tea? thought there's caffeine inside.

Nick: NDP2010

LMP: 2 Nov

EDD: 9 Aug

Baby #: 1

Gynae: TBC

Hospital: TBC

Just popping in here...

Shay Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome and congrats to Rosie & daintyaqua! Daintyaqua, u r so cute explaning you married late hahaha... don't worry about the age. We just pray that we all have healthy bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valnsw,

hello how come u r here?? u BFP too??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower

keke we wun all kana NDP bb one.. keke tink more will join the thread with later LMP.. hehehe...

rosie

i am ttc-ing for #2... tis is my 2nd cycle of clomid le... cause cycle damn haywire leh... since Feb till now tis is my 4th cycle nia.. keke.. ultimate rite.. :p

ndp2010

actualli hor, i find everything also can take la... dun include those raw stuff la.. hehe.. just take in moderate... u know when i had my #1, every morning i got to take either ice lemon tea or Green tea from Mac... hehe... :p

i took coffee (1/2 a cup a day) for both my prenancies....ok lay my boys are quite fair too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think moderation is the word. Don't take too much of everything.

ndp2010 / daintyaqua

u gals are in.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, any error please let me know hor.. been quite blur.. hehe :p

actually baby #1 is kinda like god sent cos we are not planning to have kids due to age so not trying at all and we just got married 6 months back.

i first went to polyclinic to see doctor becos i been having prolonged menses cramps for 3-4 weeks. and i thought maybe there is something wrong with me and i wanted to do a pap smear test actually. then GP ask me do urine test to rule out pregnancy and result came back positive. i was shocked so i ask GP how accurate is the test to which she says, its probably only 60% cos it could be due to false-positive. nevertheless, she gave me a letter to go KKH next month. so i left still wondering if i am pregnant??

then we got a home pregnancy kit and it also tested postive but we are still not totally convinced but decided to take it that i am pregnant first. then few days later got very acute pain in the lower abdomen, i've read abt ectopic pregnancy so we rushed to this private gynae at raffles women centre where she did a v scan. the gestation and yolk sac can be seen but no foetal pole yet. so she confirmed the pregnancy finally and that its not ectopic. gynae estimated me to be ard 5-6 wks.

cant wait to go for the next appt at KKH on 8 jan next month. by then, i will ard 9-10 wks so hope to hear heartbeats etc.

I took tea (1 cup a day) for my #1 preg also. Haha cos i really couldn't stay awake.

Yeap I agree with Shay, moderation is the word.

But no no to raw food though.. =)

angel,

can hear HB on wk 6-7 already... if u anxious, u can schedule early to see gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shay,

Nope I'm not. But thought I'll pop by this thread.

Haha, had false alarm. Hoping for a little one to come soon but I guess I'll let nature take its course.

I'm also wondering if I should go back to Heng Tung Lan if I happen to be preggie again.

angel

i agree w sunflower.. keke call KKH and tell them when is the earliest u can see them.. they might be able to schedule u earlier... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower and mama,

my earliest appt is on 8 jan as they are fully booked all the way. the only thing is to call every morning to see if there's any cancellation so they can fit me in. so far no luck yet.

anyway, i think its not a bad idea to see them next month too. the sac in my 1st scan looks like a tiny worm so looking forward to see how much the sac had grown. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lolli,

went for kuishin-bo buffet last wk before tested BFP on Fri and eat one whole plate of sashimi!!

checked with gynae, he said raw food is ok. Hope it's ok.

its funny! becos we just returned from our f&e europe honeymoon in oct, i was still busy trying to upload my holiday pics onto fb stages by stages and the next thing i knew, i was uploading the pic of my scan on fb. and i'm still not done with the holiday pics. lol

sunflower,

usually EDD is more accurate during scan at 8wks

Welcome all new mummies!

Shay,

my 1st one at Mt A. This time i wan Mt A again. The room are new and like hotel room! Friendly nurses but not expert in BF.

My experience: I give birth on sat and sun the lact exp are not working, so the nurses came to help me to latch. But when lact expert came in on Mon (the day i discharge), she found out that i was taught the wrong way. Sighz... My bad bb not feeding well. I gave up aft 1 mth of pumping, not latching. This time i jus wan to make sure i get hold of lact experts!

sashimi is okay as long as it's fresh, but stay off those big fish (tuna, swordfish) with high mercury content. salmon is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]