(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Ya I think our walker very low type..When i adjust to the lowest, my boy like going to fall off, quite dangerous too

Jasmine, recently my gal rejects cereal n purée!!! Headache sia.. Think I m going to cook porridge soon..

Sunflower, so funny yr boy.. Ok I give it a try later..

Wl, u can buy those hou yi san from medical hall. $20 only.

It works for my girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine , dunno he now how tall also. next checkup on monday. till now he still cannot reach his jumperoo and walker.

did'nt know different walker got different height , thought all should be the same when adjusted to the lowest position. haha , should have check and got the shortest one for his.

Hi jasmine,'

i started brown rice cereal(those powder form which must cook) for my bb, I started out in very liquid form to let her taste taste. Her milk intake for each feed is 160ml FM. So how should i gradually replace this milk feed with the cereal? Is it say, split half half? drink 90ml of FM(which is 3 scoops of FM), then I prepare approx 70ml of cereal (which consist of 1 scoops of cereal+ 2 & 1/3 scoops of FM)? then gradually increase from 70ml of cereal to 160 ml of cereal?

Does it mean that if we replace the milk feed with cereal feed, the baby still must drink the same ounce of milk in that feed, just that we add an additional item-cereal?

anyone using Tiger Food Jar to cook baby's porridge? According to salesperson, can just add boiling water and raw rice grains, it cooks on its own into porridge within hours?

Jasmine,

Yup you can slowly increase the amt. of cereal & make it thicker too. Does your baby like cereal? If yes, you can do it the way you mentioned. As for my boy, he loves cereal. So I replaced cereal as 1 meal after around 1-2wks. I prefer to add the same amt. of FM into the cereal so that my boy can have more nutrients. But may be quite heaty, must feed him water after that.

Ange

My fren has it.. It's true. She just bring to boil for 10 mins , then throw everything into the jar , and it will be cooked

Thanks, sunflower! I tried but didnt bring to boil, just did wat the salesperson said put rice n water. Maybe i only put 1/3 flask of water so didnt work..

If my bb got constipation after eating brown rice cereal, does it mean I need to change another brand? N she dun like drink water..

Sigh

But if I feed papaya, her stool will b watery

So Wat shld I do? Change brand or stick to it and continue feed fruits?

i m planning to bring bb to japan , but am scare that she not use to the water there .... but am going for like 1 week , is hard for me to bring water from spore ... any mummies got experience of letting bb drink other country water ?

Fumiko

I give pear puree .. Very gd for constipation .. But even for papaya I give like 3 pcs max.. Can't feed too much, later Lao Sai

Ange

There is a round thing look like a ball at the bottom of the jar.. U need to have that thing then can 'cook'

White lady,

When u intend to go japan? Jap water in Tokyo n Yokohama is ok for drinking. If u scared, buy distilled water fr e convenience store..

I have 1 mamil gold step 2(400g).Wiling to exchange for similac 2.

Let me know if who is interested.

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine,

Thanks. u feed your boy from a bowl and spoon? I feed my baby from a spoon, she likes, but she still got the tongue thrust reflex, so quite a bit fell onto her bib.

Sigh.. Dunno why.. My gal rejects every food.. Only like pear purée.. Even plain cereal also cry n cry.. Jialat.. She is ok during chu yi n er.. After that, sudden change..

Jasmine,

Yes I feed him from bowl & spoon. Slowly your baby will master the skill of eating.

Mvh,

So far for cereal you only tried HT brown rice cereal?

Jasmine, I also give him organix plain rice cereal.. Also reject.. Pumpkin purée juz now also reject.. So in e end, juz now I cook plain porridge wif potato.. She got eat leh.. Alamak.. I throw away so much of mu purée n cereal..

Hey muumies,

First Birthday Bash 9th July 2011

we still have not confirmed on venue! Are you all still interested? I am suggesting gymboree or little gym (marina square). They can give us a package to do everything like food, games, host and etc! If you are interested, i go ahead to check out package! I would appreciate if you can confirm the attendance with me again as we will do customised tees once everyone are fine with venue! Thanks!

MVH,

Planning to go first week of march .. Never been to toyko before n wonder Bb can tahan 7 hr flight anot ... N wonder how's the weather there

I am from 2010 Nov mtb.

I need a favor from mummies who expressed and has excess ebm to give away.

Im going for an intestine operation in March and I have been latching my gal since then. I tried to express and latch but the expressed amount is very little.

I need at least 4 days supply of ebm so that my hubby can feed her when im in OT and I can only get out of bed on the 4th day (estimate).

Mummies, please help if you do have extra to give away.

Thank you in advance.

Ange, ok pear purée..

Sunflower, u give 3 pieces is Hw big size? I gave 1 bowl (combi bb bowl size) , she already will have watery wit like muscus stool..

Dunno ok or not

I see my bb makin Ng Ng sound Usin so much strength.. Like v xinku

Cham

White lady, march is still cooling/cold to bb leh. Need extra clothings.. U got to plan yr flight time n try to coincide wif bb sleeping time so that bb can sleep n less fussy on plane..

Morning, my boy's stool become thick, almost like our adult stool after I started him on more puree last friday. Can see him gek till face red. Very xinku. Anyone of your Bb like that?? Is it normal??

Fumiko

Mine confirm less than 1 bowl.. After blended is about one quarter of a cup. Not Alot leh. One bowl to me is Alot ..

whitelady, also have to plan to milk feed your Bb after plane take off so as to relief him from ear block. My colleague told me saying her Pd tot her cos she brought her boy to KL by flight when he 4mth old.

yesterday evening tried the carrot porrdige... he only eat 1/2 bowl and finish 1 x 150ml of milk.

Does that means... he dun like carrot ?

jascmy, mine oso gek until face red when i feed her brown rice cereal..

sunflower, oh okok..

ahnah, no la..i tink ok...carrot can give some sweetness to the porridge..dun tink bb dun like..porridge shld taste much beta than milk..

i owas finish my bb left over porridge..got those fish & vege sweetness..v nice..i like..lolz

i tink the bb jus need to get use to porridge feeding..

u try a few more times..then change another type of vege to try again..

trial and error ba..

btw mummies....when can we start other type of cereal like multi grain or oatmeal cereal??

would those b less heaty and wont cause constipation like brown rice cereal??

Fumiko, mine no problem with brown rice. He aldy had brown rice for 3wks liao. Jus started him on broccoli puree on friday and stool become hard liao. I tot vege shld help in constipation rite. Or it only apply to adults??

Fumiko, mine no problem with cereal. Maybe my maid over cook the carrot porridge.

Btw, already tried given coffee plain and tea with milk to my baby, he prefer Tea-Si

coffee without sugar and cream, he only taste 1 time.

Teh-Si, he loves it.. just give him 2 spoon and he finish it.. and he scream for more.

ahnah, caffeine no good for Bb leh. I don dare to drink coffee and tea cos I'm breastfeeding.

If they addicted to it, chaim ah.

jascmy : a bit never mind lah. My nephews all drink coffee from baby stage and now they are stupid active/scream and rocking the whole batam house upstair down.

They believe baby who can drink coffee is able to talk better.

Ahnah, not too much coffee la coz of the caffeine..

I think multigrain even more hard to digest rite?

Need to give bb water after broccoli purée.. Else stool hard hard..

jascmy,

i also started drinking after 3months of ML when back to work.. so far still ok leh.. i think 1 cup a day, shd be fine lah.. just dont over drink lor..

jascmy,

try using spoon to feed water? my boy also rejects water if feed via bottle.

ytd found out my MIL secretly feed my boy with chocolate. omg! keep telling her don't feed him with all these junk food else he will reject plain food like milk and cereal. seriously feel like moving house (am staying with in laws) but my hubby surely won't move cos he's the only child. ><

スーザン, yeah, so I can start to drink coffee liao. Will limit to 1 cup per week lah cos I don wan myself to get addicted.

Jasmine, I try using spoon, he also split it out.

Maybe u wan to suggest to your hubby to buy a hse thats very near to your PIL. Thats what I want to do cos my hubby say my PIL very lonely after my SIL married in Jan this yr, he wan to move back. I told him to go look out for hse nearby.

Tell him good to buy a HDB to invest in. Next time can sell and earn money. Heehee

aiyo

multigrain even worst ah..

sigh..cham..

okok tink i will jus feed fruits mixed with all type of cereals..

i tink gers tend to have constipation prob..