(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ndp2010,

Yes. That was what my gynae prescribed to me last Friday. Not sure if it's due to my pregnancy not being very stable. Going back for another review on Friday.

For my 1st pregnancy, I was taking 5mg/day when I was trying for my kid until 3 months into my pregnancy.

Did you consult your gynae about this?

mama,

I tink sore boobs till slight pain shd be IT le. Hee... I'll keep my fingers and toes crossed.

sunflower,

if no ms better. Haha... I only got night ms after 7wks for my 1st one and end 11wks . It's no a gd feeling. Cos all my nice dinner are in toilet bowl! But i do feel normal during my 1st preg, that's y i enjoy preg and wanted 2nd one. Dun worry, no ms is normal. But with ms make u "feel' preg. Hee...

lolli,

Jus dun walk or run too much for these early few wks. Jia You!

ndp2010,

I'm taking 5mg folic acid plus prenatal vit with 800mcg of folic acid inside per day. It's ok for preg women to take a lot more folic acid. Dun worry. If u r planning for preg, i tink still can take up to 1000mcg. For already preg ones, can take a lot more.

purelyz,

i see.. so it can feeling nausea out of a sudden, or when u didnt eat anything, or when u eat something, u throw out.. ok got it.. i think mine going to start soon, cos just now after lunch, i felt like nausea, but only lasted about 30mins.. will try to eat less.

lolli,

no gynae yet, haven't decided who to see yet, maybe dr yvonne chan

purelyz,

ok will go get some 5mg folic acid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for info

Sunflower

children are lovely angels.. but when they gets notti. they are devils... kekekekekeke... :p

but they are fun to be with... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah.. no MS is ok de.... i dun have MS for #1 and she was healthy... its not true tat got MS then bb is health... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats NDP2010

Normally folic acid is taken at 5mg only.. but i heard if excess will pass out as urine... keke

lolli

then should be ok, maybe its like wat Sunflower mention, could be implanation spotting.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just monitor and stay positve okie... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz

i keepin my fingers crossed too.... it damn uncomfortable and i am gettin kind of frustrated over it le.... hopin to be good sign at least the pain is being paid off... hahaha... :p

Hi, hope to be in this thread...

Have missed my period for 5 days liao.

Didn't have the courage to diy test. Scared to see negative result. Have been ttc for a June/July baby but not success.

Oh, and hor LMP = to the start or the end date of the last period? My last period start date was 2nov.

And I have been having headaches, nausea, cramps(those mild ones before period starts) and feeling tired very easily. but hor, no sore breast yet lehz.

Really hope to see +

lastly, congrats to all successful mummies to be.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Qing,

LMP = should be the start date of the last period.

Since you've missed your period for 5 days already, should be able to test already. But in case it turns out negative, wait for another 2-3 days before testing again. As long as your period doesn't come there is hope!

GOOD LUCK!

Hope to hear good news from you soon!

Hi Qing, your LMP same as mine, you may be NDP#2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u all have any symptoms after BFP? my symptoms like all gone? by the way, i felt something like choked on my throat whenever i eat or drink. is this normal?

dear all

i am new in this forum and an aug mtb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we visit the gynae last evening at raffles women centre becos i've been experiencing cramps for 3-4 weeks and at times, the pain is intense. i read about ectopic pregnancy so we rushed to see a private gynae even though we had a scheduled appt with KKH on 8 jan next year.

my womb is backwards according to the gynae so she had to do a scan from below. she confirms that my pregnancy is real (cos we did a urine test at a polyclinic few days back and even though result showed its beta HCG +, the young GP told me it could be a false positive and my pregnancy is only 60% accurate?!) and that the sac can be seen inside the waterbag, thus ruling out ectopics pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as my period is very irregular, the gynae estimates that i'm around 5-6wks and EDD is early aug, 2010. she mentions my ovarian looks clear, no cysts etc but she did not mention about heartbeat. we also forgot to ask.

hopefully, can hear definite heartbeats with my next gynae appt next month. by then, i shd be ard 9-10 wks.

oh yes, the gynae gave me folic acid to take once every morning but mine is only 2.5mg instead of the usual 5mg? is this unusual?

btw, we paid $196 just for consultation and scan and folic acid at raffles women centre!! *heart-pain*

Sunflower

wat's ur symptoms previously??

Congrats Angel... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mama,

acutally not much, occasionally headache, and sore boobs on 1st week of 2ww.. then now i dont feel pregnant.. just that breast is full thats all..

Welcome Angel!

SunFl@wer,

I don't have any symptoms as well, besides tingling feelings in my breasts sometimes.

But last night I woke up 3 times in the middle of the night to pee!

Congrats Angel!!!

Hee don't be heart-pain, that's just the beginning... More costs are on the way! ;p

My 1st gynae visit last Friday, I paid $265 for consultation, scan, jab and medicine

lolli, what jab did you get?

sunflower, you seem like you miss the pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bought 100 tablets of 5mg folic acid yesterday for $5.35 from NUH Pharmacy

ndp,

no lar, i worried ma.. hehe

Ladies, i just kena another streak of pinkish blood stain.. gynae ask me to increase my dosage of duphaston.

pray everything is fine.

hi suika! welcome!

suika,

ya, working now..pinkish spotting happened twice liao.. i will try to walk less.

is this ur 2nd pregnancy?

Sunflower

dun worry.. i read tat it could be due to tat ur body has kind of like adapt to the hormones changes le.. tats y u dun feel it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today i also dun feel so swell like last few days le... but ytd duno is it chang wei not feeli well or wat, vomited air when i go and bath.. this morning also.... like not 3 not 4 like tat...

Do u girls realise ur aerola like darkening??? i realise last nite leh... cause previously was white flesh then the brown area liao... *scratch head*

Congrats Suika

u tested in the office ah.. keke..... how many days u missed ur menses le?? any symptoms so far??

suika,

me is first pregnancy..but tried very long already.

MaMa,

oic ..thanks.. my aerola like same color leh..haha

yo mama....ya lor went buy n test during ofc hrs....heehee missed abit 1wk ba coz mine very accurate 1...always comes find mi ard that timing....so no come then strong feeling liao lor

symptoms? MS like that lor....that part i so used to it liao....or rather scared of it sia

ur vomiting is juz starting of MS....dun worry, things will b better later on, juz rem to keep ur diet light n take small but more meals

sunflower

ur first pregnancy? hmm then u better take extra care.....if pinkish again then take few days off rest at home

ndp2010

really?

ur LMP also 2 nov?

maybe i should test too?

and thanks for your info for the folic acid

but only at NUH ah?

wonder if guardian got sale or not.

sunflower and purely

ur EDD is 10 AUG?

Mmmm, mine is tentatively NDP la.

but i havent test lehz.

scared to see - result.

how early did u all test?

Suika,

Congrats.

when is your last LMP?

and EDD??

mama

this is my 2nd child so no different is colour lehz.

its already darken and wider since the first one liao.

so sad loh...

Sunflower

keke when i had my #1, i also never notice de... hehe....

Suika

i haven tested positive yet.. hehe today DPO8, somehow, like got some feel cause previously always got long cycle so a bit hard to conceive..so a bit dun dare to feel... hehe

tis is my 2nd cycle on clomid... somehow tis cycle boob were very sore for in the 1st week of 2ww.. today then feel not so sore le... keke hopin for some good news soon.. :p

ndp2010,

It was a jab to stabilize my pregnancy, due to my spotting last Thursday.

What the jab is, I don't know =p

Angel,

If you want to save $$, you can buy the folic acid from pharmacy instead of getting it from the gynae.

What I did for my 1st preg, which I will also do for my 2nd is, for the 1st round I will get all the medicine from my gynae. If I realise some of the exact supplements can be obtained from pharmacy off-the-shelves, then I'll do it. =) There are some savings, which over the months, since you have to take them for some time, can amount to abit.

SunFl@wer

how much duphaston are you taking currently? My doc prescribed me 10mg 3 times/day. Better don't walk so much. Take MC/leave to rest at home?

Welcome suika!

Qing

hmm dunno leh.... last nite i sudden saw tat... keke... but it seems wider also... whahahaha :p

How old is ur #1??

Qing,

i've juz tested oni...havn gone to gynea yet but based on LMP it's ard NDP.....so actual due date it's either early Aug or late July

lolli,

i think its the progestrone jab u talking about. its meant to support pregnancy due to a lack of progestrone in your hormones that results in spotting.

i think i will monitor till tonight, else also going for this jab.

im taking 10mg 2 times a day, now need to increase to 20mg 2 times a day.

Qing,

i tested quite early ..i think mine shld be 10 aug according to website. haven scan by gynae yet.

Qing

but i believed my actual edd shd b early aug coz now calculate it's too early to determine actual date....heehee

SunFl@wer,

Yup u shd be right =)

Hmm actually come to think of it, I have no idea when my EDD is...

Last Thurs, gynae only mentioned gestation sac v small so didnt give me an EDD. Hopefully I'll know this Friday =)

But based on LMP, it's end July/early Aug

ya, all report news here earlier than seen a gynae..keke..

i think im the youngest here cos its my first pregnancy.. u all are experience mum.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

I also feel nothing. No sore boobs jus "full cups" Haha... i feel slightly bloated and slight cramps at night.

mama,

I also find my boobs slightly diff. But when i ask my hubby, he say no diff in feel and look. Sighz... Hee...

Qing,

I use website calculator, It's 10 aug. I tested on 2 dec and get +.

10 aug is 1st day of lunar 7th mth! i hope tis time bb will come a bit early. For my 1st bb, it's 10 days earlier than EDD. 4cm dilute so induce, birth in within 5hrs.

purelyz,

yaya full cups!! hehe..

ya, i also hope come early..best our babies all arrive on national day, then got goodies bad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

Welcome. Ya, i've not seen gynae. Dun wan to waste money so early. haha...

sunflower,

we all wan to share gd news 1st. But i still not told my parents. Dunno how they react tis time. Cos i told them last time i wan rabbit bb, but tis time is tiger bb.

Dun worry, no matter 1st or 2nd preg, every preg is very exciting. Maybe i same age as u? Hee..

hi purelyz!

i thinking which gynea i shd see....haizzz not waste $ mah...under package all inclusive wad

heehee i've not even told my hb abt this yet

this ur 3rd?

Sunflower / purelyz

keke ya ya... cup seems more coverage... lolz...

purelyz

i tink we all bi jiao hard to see, cause we went thru 1 pregnancy before.. keke they never notice one.... :p but tat day i tink hubby notice tat i am protective over my boobs.. haha tat nite BD he no touch... whahahaha

Mama

I'm the same age as you =) I turned 29 in Jun

suika

U haven't told HB? haha when i saw a faint line, I woke my HB up from his sleep.

Cos we have been trying since Feb.. so really hoping to hit soon

lolli

hahaha....no nid tell so early lah....

wah!! all so young sia....later i became the oldest here

Suika

keke u got bf for #1 is it? they say after BF will reduce in size... keke

lolli

keke we are of the same year yeah... hehehehe