(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Hi Everyone.. Congrats to those who tested BFP!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just wanna check with those tested BFP, do u gals encounter sore boobs?? and roughly when did u all experience tat?

Thanks in advance... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all.. Congrats to everyone.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Reona & Shady

Go and see gynae quickly.. they will know what's best.

Btw any mummies seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth?

Hi all.....I've tested positive on 1 Dec. Had a m/c in may...pray hard that this pregnancy will be a smooth one....

Jus wanna chk, how do u count the no. of weeks of pregnancy? I'm abit lost....my LMP was 30 Oct but I ovulate late which was ard 16 Nov. So do I count from my LMP or the day I ovulate to determine the no. of weeks?

Edna, I think count from the day u ovulate to determine the no. of weeks.. cos for my #1 i ovulated late and my gynae told me i shld listen to her not the GP(I went to GP to test for pregnancy).. Difference of 1 week edd...

sunflower,

I jus use preg calculator to count, dunno is it 10 aug. But cfm all is leo bb!

mama,

i encounter sore boobs one wk before my period (should) come. And the soreness is diff from that u feel normally. Now still sore...

Reona & Shady,

If u r worried, u shd go to gynae. But it is normal to feel cramps, i feel cramps for my 1st preg and also now. If it's not too intense cramps and u dun see blood shd be ok.

Edna,

http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy-due-date-calculator?intcmp=pulldown_precon_textlink_due-date-calculator&pn=My%20BabyCenter

hey ladies, thks for the advice. will c a gynae soon.

mama,

i had sore boobs too. only felt it on e day menses was due. that's y i thot its my menses comg. only did test when it didn't come aft 4 days.

btw, anyone with cats here? are there any special precaution to take with them? just dun clear their droppings rite?

Hi purelyz n Shady

Thanks for ur reply.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got sore boobs 2 days before my O till now already 5th day still sore-ing.... haizz

I remember when i had my #1, my cycles is 28days.. and normally sore boobs for AF coming comes ard the 3rd week of the cycle... but tat time it came like 1 week earlier... in short to say, 2 weeks before my AF i got sore boobs le... hopefully tis time round it means something.. keke

Tikey

i used to see Dr Adrian Woodworth.. He is not bad.. just tat a bit chop chop... u go in, he scan ask u anything to ask.. if nothing, he will next liao.. so if u see him, make sure u go well prepared... other than tat he is nice.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and on top of tat, his package is affordable.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Edna

if ur cycle is long, u should use the day u O to count the # of weeks... for ppl with regular cycle, they will count from LMP.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cookiepig

if u always have regular cycle, u should test 2-3 days after ur missed AF... if not 1 week after u missed then test... cause sometimes might late a few days due to other factors... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all, thks for ur reply. Tink I will wait for another 2wks before gg to c a gyane.

Mama, i got sore boobs ard 4days after O which I nvr experience this before. Normally its 1 week before AF. I suspect something is wrong & waited 2wks later den test. Gd luck to u....=D

andrea

Their package is abt $550 if i din remember wrongly.. then when before u deliver, u still can get back some cash.. so maybe abt less then $300 bah... i started when i first see him ard 6-7 weeks.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after i deliver, he found out i redeveloped cysts.. and i got to see him like 3-4weeks once and without any charges... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tikey

Thanks for the link... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dr Adrian stitching is great... i had an emergency c-section.... his stitching is very nicely n neatly done... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no extra flesh or wat ard the stitching

Edna

Yeah.. just wait lor.. at least u will be able to see something by then.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm icic... Hope its a good sign... keke...

andrea

keke if i do strike, yes.. tis is my #2... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my #1 is comin to 4yrs old.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm Dr Adrian is abt 40+ bah.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi purelyz,

i also check online [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also got sore bbs.. i learnt that its due to high progestrone produced in our body after Ovulation.

sunflower,

As i only get faint line during my test means it a very early period. I read on website, it recommend to test again, in case there is a chance of a very early miscarriage (Touch wood). So i'll test again next wk. I've not told my parents, i tink my mum will be headache to take care another one.

cookiepig,

For me, i can "feel" i'm preg 2 wks aft ovulation. So i tahan for another 2 wks till i tested, it is also when my period should be due. My hubby dun believe "my 6th sense" beforehand. Haha...

Since 1 week ago, i feel a bit bloated at night, after dinner(i've my "morning sickness" at night for my 1st preg). Then soreness of boobs and get tired easily.

Sunflower

ur sore bbs came after ur O ah... then after 2ww u tested BFP??

hmm maybe is due to clomid tat i got sore even before O... still hopin for some tiny chances to strike.. keke

purelyz

High 5!! i was like u too.. and hubby was like urs too.. haha i even showed him the clearblue HPT and he can tell me 'might not be accurate' keke..... :p

purelyz,

if u scare, go take Blood test.. i did my blood test to confirm pregnancy although clear blue shows positive. blood test can help you to determine is you have a stable pregnancy for now. dont think so much, rest more.

Mama,

yup, sore bb came during 2ww. I tested faint line positive becos i have brown spotting on day 8 of 2ww..then i tested clear blue positive another few days later.

Sunflower

oh icic.... hmmm today consider my DPO4 le.. my sore bbs seems heavier than past few days... and havin those mild feel below my belly button tat area... i felt like i got endless shit inside me.. haha keep wanting to PS... lolz...

Mama,

haha..jiayou ok! got sore is good, shows that progestrone is there to support implantation.

sunflower

keke thanks thanks.. will jia you.... tis cycle is my 1st cycle of 100mg of clomid.. hope there is chances... hehe

by the way, anyone got backache?? and where is the backache ah?? i am having backache for like 4days liao.... sob sob

mama,

my hubby no 6th sense one la. I jus keep joking that it will be a girl this time. Haha... Cos my 1st is a boy and i "knew" it before the doc told me.

I tink u 'strike' le la. So many preg symptoms le. No back ache yet. I still go exercise tis few days. I'll stop in Jan and continue yoga when in 2nd tri.

sunflower,

i hate needle. I tink i'll jus try clearblue tis time to cfm. My P didn't come and shd be "still preg" bah. i start my multi-vit le. Cos i only plan to see gynae aft CNY. Now i jus take those left over from my 1st preg.

purelyz,

har, u not going for wk 6 scan ar? can fang xin ar?

this my first pregnancy.. feel like rushing to gynae next week liao

purelyz

lolz.. same here same here...haha we can really feel one rite...

how many days u missed ur AF le? and when was the last time u tested the pregnancy kit? it was say tat HCG doubles every 2 days.. so if u test like few days ago, then if u tested now, u should be able to see +++++ hehe...

for me, i not too sure also.. cause symptoms could be deceiving... keke *pray hard i can submit report card tis time round...* hehe

sunflower

how many weeks u are in now liao?? keke 1st one is like tat de... hehe

mama,

4wks 4days keke..

i hope u can join us! then u gals can teach me lots of things since mine is 1st pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've tested positive just yesterday. My LMP and also 1st MP (just started to stop bf my #2) was on Oct 13. My cycle sort of went haywire so, dunno exactly how many wks i am now but i think EDD should be in late Jul or early Aug. I had 2 boys so hoping for a ger this time round.

sorry to intrude.. i am organising preorder for Kate Spade Classic Noel Collection..and some other models..pls pm me if u are interested.. thanks..

My LMP was 23rd Oct and just tested positive. Now getting worried as i was sick 2 weeks ago and self-medicated. Dont know whether the medicine safe for the bb.

Will be seeing gynae tomorrow? Hope he will give me the assurance that those medicines are safe for pregnancy.

sunflower,

when i've my 1st bb, i was also eager to go see gynae. I went on 6th wk, cos i got V infection. We saw small water bag and slight heartbeat during scan. Then gyane gave me lot and lot of vit and pills as supplements.

For this time, I'm taking folic acid (get from GP), pre-natal vit (left over from last preg), eat yogurt (to prevent v infection) and drink milk for calcium. I tink i'll go end of Jan to see heartbeat. Haha... Cos i'm still travelling due to work need. Sighz... Plan to tell my boss aft i see gynae. For my 1st one, i only info all during my 4th mths!

mama,

I got to test clearblue again. My hubby feel i a bit extra. Haha... I drag my hubby to the toilet to ask him see "live demo". Hee... This time super dark line. So u tested le?

Hi Shay, Jessica!

Purelyz,

oic.. no wonder lar..hehe.. take care while u travel k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower

keke i also hope i can join the thread officially... hehehehe

Congrats to Shay & Jessica!!!

purelyz

lolz.... tell ur hubby must make ourselves see the nice and big + then will fang xin mah... hehe....

keke so officially CONGRATS u liao.. hehe... CONFIRMED hehe

me haven test.. today only DPO7... my boobs are very uncomfortable... beri pain especially when i sleep on my side... the sore seems BIG DIFF from previous PMS... sob sob.... last nite my gal keep pressing and comin near to my boobs and i keep ouching then tink maybe hubby knew my boobs pain, last nite BD no touch.. lolz..

Mama,

hehe, how come ur gal likes to press ur boobs?

Purelyz,

do you feel tired or any ms strike? me no ms yet.. abit tired, but not super tired, kind of worry if bb is growing well.

My LMP was 14th Oct (long cycle of 38days). I tested positive 29th Nov.

Spotted lightly last Thursday and visited gynae last fri.

Gynae said it was a sign of threatened miscarriage. And when a scan was done, water bag is very small, only 3 weeks pregnant. Have to rest for 1 week before going back for review again.

Sigh.. really hope my pregnancy can pull through =(

Hi lolli,

i see, but usually when hcg rises, we should feel tired.

did ur spotting stain ur liner? if its pinkish during wiping, shld be ok..dont worry k..you will get through!

Sunflower

hehe no la.. sometimes she like to play rough and crush on me... or come near me like the 'beh leh koh'... then will pressed on me.... :p

Lolli

ur baby will be stong.. and u will get thru... if ur spotting does not comes with any pains then it should be fine... meanwhile, listen to ur gynae and have enough rest okie... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi SunFl@wer,

The spotting stained my liner...

But it happened only once, last Thursday.

This week is going to be a very tough week, not knowing what Friday will turn out to be...

Thanks for the encouragement =)

lolli,

maybe its implantation spotting? try to bedrest more.. u working? take mc ...

Mama,

oic.. this is fun! i think its fun to play with kids, can get closer.

hi all, i'm new to this forum, just confirmed pregnancy, EDD 9 Aug 2010 :D

been taking multi-vitamins since 2 months ago.

is 400 mcg folate enough?

should i buy some 5mg folic acid tablets?

hi ndp2010,

welcome! i think im taking 5mg..

maybe you can check with ur gynae how much u shld take.

is 5mg too high?

from http://lpi.oregonstate.edu/infocenter/vitamins/fa/

Toxicity

No adverse effects have been associated with the consumption of excess folate from foods. Concerns regarding safety are limited to synthetic folic acid intake. Deficiency of vitamin B12, though often undiagnosed, may affect a significant number of people, especially older adults (see Vitamin B12). One symptom of vitamin B12 deficiency is megaloblastic anemia, which is indistinguishable from that associated with folate deficiency (see Deficiency). Large doses of folic acid given to an individual with an undiagnosed vitamin B12 deficiency could correct megaloblastic anemia without correcting the underlying vitamin B12 deficiency, leaving the individual at risk of developing irreversible neurologic damage. Such cases of neurologic progression in vitamin B12 deficiency have been mostly seen at folic acid doses of 5,000 mcg (5 mg) and above. In order to be very sure of preventing irreversible neurological damage in vitamin B12 deficient individuals, the Food and Nutrition Board of the Institute of Medicine advises that all adults limit their intake of folic acid (supplements and fortification) to 1,000 mcg (1 mg daily). The board also noted that vitamin B12 deficiency is very rare in women in their childbearing years, making the consumption of folic acid at or above 1000 mcg/day unlikely to cause problems (1); however, there are limited data on the effects of large doses.

Mama,

Thanks =)So far there are no pains, so really hope it'll be okay.

Not too sure what it means if my waterbag is small though... is it just early pregnancy or there could be other implications.

SunFl@wer,

Gynae gave me 1 weeks MC but since I've finished using all my MC for the year, I'm actually taking annual leave now.

Hi ndp2010,

Congratulations! I'm also taking 5mg. I used to be taking 500mcg, but my gynae advised 5mg instead (currently I'm taking 2 times/day).

But do check with your gynae how much u should take =)

lolli,

its early pregnancy, so its small.. dont worry k..!

ndp2010,

mine is prescribed by gynae leh..shldnt be overdose.