(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

May: i ordered my bb's cake from Pine Garden

I have already given egg to my bb at 11mth...

As PD got tell me that at 15mth or 18mth got a jab consists of egg white... so bb must not be allergy to egg white... something like that...

erm...i also given bb L all sorts of egg products...egg custard, pancake, those bb xiao man tou.. n egg itself...

so far ok leh...no reaction to the egg products..i start off with products with egg then slowly go into the egg itself. i kiasi abit..

May:

We can give egg yolk to our bb, as for egg white, they suggest after 1yr.

but i had been giving my son sponage cake, bread etc.

think should be ok, cos he is not eating the whole cake, or purely egg white.

Hee, I have also tried giving my boy pure egg whites and he is ok with it. Wanted to test it out first so that I can make sure he can eat his own bday cake :p

xbeanniex: Not sure le but i don't think there will be any fine. I know there are babies who do not have any vaccination since birth but so far ok le.

talking about vaccine. my Boy yet to go for his 2nd prenumoccal.

My PD says it's ok as he had pro-long coughing have to wait till he fully recover than can take.. suppose to take at his 9mths...

MMR: Glad that this subject is being discussed, coz I heard of the link between MMR and autism and intend to postpone for my boy as long as possible. Yet need to weigh against the cons when he starts to attend childcare. Intending to read up more on this topic, but no time yet! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The MMR vaccine does contact egg in it - thus if your child is allergic to eating eggs, then will need to put off the vaccine till older (that's what my friend did for his son who is allegic to eggs). JTS, I personally know a mummy whose son showed signs of autism after taking MMR jab (10 yrs back tho) - she suspects it could be that her boy was not perfectly healthy when taking the jab, so it is very important to ensure our little ones are healthy before any vaccines since they will be injected with weakened virus. Apparently UK docs strongly believe the link between MMR and autism. Maybe better be safe than sorry...

Yes bdmummy , I totally agree!

my PD says delay the jab is ok.

They really must be very healthy when they are taking any jab.

So now my boy still cough a few times, I dun dare to give 2nd jab..

***SNEAK PREVIEW***

Baby Awards!!!

Winners will get an awesome trophy of their own and other fabulous prizes =)

Lucky Draw!!!

some of the cool prizes to be won at the bash and MUCH MORE!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668013.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668014.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668015.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668018.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668019.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668020.jpg]

Birthday Bash:

Actually its alot more leh. Irene's post dont do justice hahaaa!! Anyway I am sure everyone will enjoy themselves. And we even have enough lucky draw prizes that everyone will walk home with something! This is on top of the goodie bags somemore!! kakakakkaka

very excited liao, cant wait for this sat!!!

baby awards: Yeah! We have 8 baby awards to give out and they each come with a mini trophy and we'll be taking a Polaroid photo of baby and their parents for their own keepsake!! Trophy can bring home too!

errrm as for games/contests... these are a secret kekeke!! Just come prepared for fun this sat!

Yet again, a gentle reminder:

1) Please dress your baby in their customized birthday bash TIGER tee that has their names on it.

2) Please do not forget your secret birthday gift (I know Im very lor sor, but if someone forgets, then some poor baby no gift!!).

3) Please arrive on time because if you're late, it messes up the schedule and we'll have to leave you out on some activities which we would absolutely hate to do so. Also it will make our time-keeper (Ms Marie aka DQ) unhappy!! =D

4) Please stay for the whole event, we kept the biggest lucky draw prizes to the end!

5) Kindly help out in the cleaning up after the party. We organizing committee members are guaranteed to be super shak on sat and probably will need everyones help to clean up~!

6) And if anyone have play yard panels to spare please volunteer!!

Thanks everyone, see you all this SAT! MUACKS!

Hi xbeannie, lasery2k, jasmine & sun_tan,

Thanks for the advise given.

Maybe tonight i go try give my baby a little cake / maybe pancake and see if he got reaction to it.

btw, this sat bday bash's secret gift, we need to write the name on it ma?

Secret Gift Exchange details:

To help mommies understand better, here is what will happen,

we will start the ball rolling by having 1 mommy, pass her gift to the baby, and then it goes on and on until everyone receives their gift.

So A give to B, B will give to C, C gives to D, D gives to E etc etc etc.

So while you might want to write your name or the baby's name on it, it is not 100% necessary. Up to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far everyone guai guai, havent expose their secret baby hor?? hahaa!

MORE PRIZES REVEALED!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668202.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668203.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668204.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668205.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668206.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668207.jpg]

Aiyah, slight teasers for games leh!

So can prep my boy if it's crawling contest, or daddy changing diaper contest, etc...hahaha!!

As per Jac's request, I have revealed more prizes =) In case some mommies are wondering how on earth did we managed to get so many wonderful prizes, please be rest assured that all these were obtained through honest means. all through the hard work of the bash committee and our super supportive friends, families and sponsors!

Came in to read up on the updates of the birthday bash post. Like weiyao, am a silent reader and yet to meet any of the mummies. A big thanks the committee for the effort put in the birthday bash. Looking forward to meet u ladies n babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re : I had already started my boy with egg since he was 9mth coz he loves bread.. Evey morning my mil eat bread he will always scream for it he's those very greedy type will be attracted by food that is on the table :0

Daddy changing diaper contest? AHAHAHHAHA!!! My husband surely KP!!

But no lah, cannot, cos not all hubbies will be around =P

heres a hint, the game will be for the adults than the kids =D

Oohhhhhhh Irene, must show them what the goodie bag looks like! our big tiger bag! hahaa

wow... it's getting real fun here with all goodie prizes reveals..

babybee, me too. Yet to meet up with any mummies. B'day bash will be my first times meeting. =)

mrslong, ahahaa... we have a few very very detailed mommies amongst us. I'm not one of them! I just help do the buying and plan the activities!

Wah!!! So exciting! Can't wait for this Saturday!! It's gonna be my boy's grand finale to his 1st bday celebration. He already had 2 rounds of celebration and 3 bday cakes in total! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks committee for all the hardwork. You gals rock!

Mrslong: Yeah, I think they even prepared tags for daddies coz ica sent email to ask for their names. Hee!

Jaclyn: Yes, secret baby is still secret! Very guai... :p

Jac: haha! That's what an organising committee is for. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For my boy's 1yr-old birthday celebration, just wanna share here on the invite that I just did. This will be sent via email/FB to invited guests....

For mummies intending to do invite, can use Powerpoint then save as JPG, if you don't hv Photoshop software (like me).

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5668448.jpg]

Wohoo!! Can't stand it so come in n cheer!! The bash gonna rock the whole Hse down!!! Kudos to all the fabulous committee members (I am one of the least contributing one I must say)! 3 more days!!!!!! Everyone ROARS !!

more of the bash to be revealed in the next few days. Stay tune [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prizes look good!! Hehe!

May: I bought my cake from Pine Garden. Kayden had one big pc of the birthday cake and not enough. Keep asking people to carry him back to the big cake to have more. Haha! He also started eating eggs when he was about 10mths old. On the morning of his birthday, he ate a whole red egg on his own too.

Jaclyn: Secret baby still a secret. Haha!

Play yard: If really shortage, then I don't mind bringing 2 pcs. Quite light to carry too with hubby's help.

wow!!! m really lookin fwd to the bash this sat!!

registered guests pls come on time so we can b on schedule!

pls pls pls do stay back to help clean up the pl too!!

looking fwd to the event of the yr this sat!!!

the organizing committee hopes everyone will haf fun this sat!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes!! After a long wait (6 months?), it is finally round the corner!!!! Can't wait any longer.. neck has been stretched long long le!!

Cheers to the organising com!! Really really appreciate what u mummies have done/gone through to make this Bash an event of the year!! (Quote Marie!)

AND!

Oh my, I soooo very want to be one of the lucky draw winners!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Everyone definitely will be a lucky draw winner hahaha we made sure we had enough to go around! but of course everyone wants the top prizes! :D

Dear All, please be reminded to wear socks for our party event! This is for hygiene reasons as our little ones will be crawling all over.

We will send a reminder mass SMS again on Friday. Thank you!!

1st Birthday Bash - more good news!

This one is really good and I'm sure most of you will love this! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Photobook Singapore has come on board as a sponsor for our 1st birthday bash and as an exclusive, they're running a one-week only deal - 70% off their Large Landscape Imagewrap books! You can get this limited-time only deal here http://bit.ly/SGMOTHERHOOD. And to know more about Photobook Singapore, click www.photobooksingapore.com

The birthday bash is such a tease!!!! So many prizes! So sian I cannot go!!

Any mummies know where to buy adult sesame street t- shirts from local stores? Is v hard to find..

***2 MORE DAYS TO GO!!!***

Goodies Bag will be revealed later today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's raining today....so heavy rain in the morning....yes yes 2 more days to my work event day too...=.=!! i want to go birthday bash lah...~.~dont want to go event day...

Ha, so many good news in the early morning. Can't wait till Saturday to meet all the mummies and babies.

Dear committee, thank you so much so much for your hard work.

Lynn,

I also want my name to be one of the last few called! hahahahah...

Irene,

I wanna know what's in the goodie bag, quick tell!

Cant wait for Sat!!!

I know there are too many posts thanking the committee here.

But I really cant hold it too. Lolx! Cheers to the committee! Woohoo!!

Morning all! Isn't it getting exciting? Counting down to the bash...2 more days!

In case you're wondering (I was wondering about this, too, so I checked. hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]): the Photobook Singapore exclusive promo for our bash is a prepaid voucher and it expires on 15 Apr 2012. That means, you can buy now, and take your time to do up the books! yay!

Although I cannot attend, but I am v impressed by the committee wor!! They met up secretly and suddenly throw so many goodies here! Temptations![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah!! two more days....

I also hope my name is the in last few to be called ( i m wishing for the 6th prize[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We structured the prizes in such a way that even the consolation prizes are worth about $20 dollars so any is good la

attendees, we have the following to bring hm at the end of the party

1) goodie bag

2) lucky draw prize

3) gift exchange present

4) a balloon

5) a award prize/game prize if we are lucky

wooohoooo!! cant wait...stay tuned

and any other mummies able to bring the playyard

btw we are in need of the haenim play yard . Another mummies who are able to bring a panel ( including the yellow connecting piece) for the bash please let us know. We are looking at 8 pieces and please remember to label them.

1)Lynn

2)Annie

3) Eliss

4)Chez

5)phy

6)

7)

8)