(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

mine still coughing still...kinda worries abt him yet the father like aiya nvm de lah..part n parcel of growing up...ARGH!!!..

feel like taking him dwn to KK to suck out the pleghm leh...duno shld i do it or not.

Lasery: Given Dhamo Suspension 2ml every 4 hrs.

After med. fever would go down and will come back on the dot(4hrs)

Charlie: I worry about her teething again... but but right now she is having all her 8 toothie...(4 top 4 bottom)

beannie is like tt de lah....keep monitoring loh. u gt try put yr fingers into her mouth with a hankie wiht teething gel n see she will scream mah.

abit heartpain lah. but this is how test see if my boy is teething fever..n also monitor if she gt other virus symptoms. Fever shld go off by 3rd day.

Lasery: my gal hor loves to brush her teeth n wash her tongue... so this one doesnt works on her... hahaha everytime she got hold of her hankie, she will wipe her mouth or put into her mouth.

Last week she had a high fever too... PD say 3 days would go off... true enough 3rd day no fever at all ready... just 1 week later, ystd she started her fever again... -.-lll

hi Beannie, my gal also down with fever 2 days ady..

ytd even hit 38.4 Celsius [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, any good pd to recommend around bukit panjang area?

beannie, coz if teething the gum will swollen n pain. if try to rub will be painful too.

if just plain fever n nth else...could be teething stage loh.

Royce: looks like majority prefer 27 June. Pls go ahead. I can go by myself on 29 June. And we can always plan another weekend session for those who cannot take leave. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lasery: my BB that time teething, obviously can see gums are sore but when rub her gums, my BB still can smile... -.-lll and my BB C still keep taking my fingers to poke into her mouth n rub her gums... maybe shiok for her instead of pain... -.-ll

And ya lately she drools alot then usually...

(signs of teething)

Carol: u take care BB n urself too... Can be very tiring in the night...

oh dear, very scared BBs having fever, pls take care of yourself & BBs too.

Re: Royce

So how? 27 June confirmed? If yes, then I also ask my HB to take leave, heehe.

I think 1.30pm - 2pm is fine. Play 1 hr, my boy can nap after that cuz usually 2.30 - 3pm is his next nap time.

sillyhp: ya saw on yahoo.sg too...the lady was arrested liao...but the $$ duno can take back mah...

the person also very cunning loh..come here n bluff the mummies $$...

My nanny said teething will cause fever, but the temperature shouldnt be so high..

i think she is more anxious than me.. sms me few times to update bb's temperature, called me few times when bb's temperature kept going up..

she said if bb not yet recovered, she wanna to bring her go n see PD by taxi..haha, i really thumb up with her..

xbeanniex: ya, really very tiring, even got to wake up in the midnight to feed her medicine + my hubby and i are down with flu & sore throat too.. but i think motherhood is the most meaningful and provide the greatest satisfactions in the world [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so we must buck up & take k ourselves too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone has any recommendations for good food & service of restaurants which are kids-friendly?

thought of going for a nice lunch with my HB & BB this Sun (my BD!) then at night just myself & HB for dinner & to catch a performance @ MBS.

to all babies who are sick: hope you all get well soon! and hugs to mummies! they will get better, definitely

my girl is also down but with runny nose. so she's very cranky. 1st night had to carry her till 3am then only she willing to go to sleep. yesterday better - 12am she conked out after doing some supergirl arm exercise. haha.

carol: most likely your girl got the fever from you or hubby. coz the 1st q. pd always asks me is "anyone in the family having fever". it's best that either you or hubby sleep separately from baby, so that one will have the rest and get well, then jaga baby. if not, it will be a cycle that may never end. take care!

Junie: I like to go Beach Cabana at East Coast Park (Carpark C3) they are very friendly staff towards both bb and doggies. They have bb chairs so dont worry.

Carol: Indeed. Last time my bb fever, my hb not so responsive. Last night he was so responsive till he cant slp after waking up to help me carry her after i feed medicine to BB.

You drink lots of water and if u dare, go get the "ling yang" to boil n drink urself... fast effective drink... put some salt or winter melon strips in to taste better(I hate the drink thou)

ICA: i like to do the separate slping for faster recovery but no chance lei... hahaha! no one jaga bb ...

Junie: no need to make reservations. But if u are sure heading there on what date/time, can let me know, i can help u inform my frd about it so you dont have to wait too long for them to put bb chair for you etc.

They can prepare the table for you upfront.

oh, your friend's working there?

I check with my HB tonite first then let u know k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just hope the weather is not too humid/warm for outdoor dining cuz my boy perspires like mad one!

my gal also having runny nose.. is those watery mucous flowing from her nostrils and i have to keep wiping or else she will lick them. last nite, she snored loudly during her sleep, must be her nose blocked. poor gal! but she snores just like her daddy!

she has also started to drool a lot as well. previously when she was growing her 4 teeth, it didnt seem to affect her. no fever, she doesnt drool at all.

i tried nt to on the aircon but recently it gets so warm at nite she will fuss & cry many times during her sleep. if i switch on the aircon she can sleep throughout.

shd i monitor her runny nose or bring her to pd le?

Junie: this really depends on the weather alot ... hahaha! sometimes it's really nice, sometimes really humid... my gal went there 2 times with 2 different weather.

1 is cooling night(after 7pm ready) 1 is humid evening (sunset hours)

SK: u try to change bed sheets, and clean the room ... keep it dust free as much as u can. as i heard from my PD, dust can be very very dangerous to kids and can cause real discomfort to them ...

hi sweetkiss, if only runny nose, no cough , nothing, its fine to just let it be. no need to see PD. i guess a dose of zrytec in the morning and night , nose drops will help.

no biggie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my girl's nose also trickling for almost 1-2 wks liao. more of sensitivity. since she eats well, zzz well, no cough or fever, i let it be.

hey mummies, tis coming sunday is my kids party.. anything that i need to bring or need to look out for, for galen?? lol~~

i bought, mozzie patch & the mozzie burn the..

and will be bringing some of their pillows.. anything else??

hey mummies, tis coming sunday is my kids party.. anything that i need to bring or need to look out for, for galen?? lol~~

i bought, mozzie patch & the mozzie burn the..

and will be bringing some of their pillows.. anything else??

Re: Playdate @ Royce

Sorry mummies, my HB is not able to take leave on Mon (27/6) lah. And I don't think I can handle bringing my boy out alone cuz he can be quite a handful.

So I think you guys better stick back to 29 Jun as per your plan.

So sorry.

Looks like I have to plan the Royce trip for my boy some other day.

hershey, u just reminded me....

Motto tonight - download the birthday party pics and post them up.....

been sick and busy.. but i am glad Alwyn's party is over!

Junie: no worries! I think i will still go on 27 jun cos 29 i cant. We'll meet another time.

Ps: try to ditch ur ah lao next time n just date ur boi. It should be fun without the man. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5641354.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5641355.jpg]

Cakes can be uploaded here..the rest are family pics. Safer in FB..

My ger running a fever since this morning. Brought her to a GP today and her temp had been like roller coaster, as high as 39.3 deg but once taken med and perspiring, her temp drop. Med taken 6 hourly but so far fever comes bk ard 5hr plus... Hb say no need go hospital unless fever goes up to 40... Kanjiong

Quartize,

How's YT now? Hmm I think 39+ is very high. If it's consistently at 39+, I think better to go hospital n check.

Bash Update!!

Hi all Mummies and Dad,

Our bash is next sat!! so looking forward..

and I am so pleased to announce that our lucky draw prizes have exceeded $$2000!!,

hahaha so let your adrenaline flow and get really excited for next sat!!

btw we are in need of the haenim play yard . Another mummies who are able to bring a panel ( including the yellow connecting piece) for the bash please let us know. We are looking at 8 pieces and please remember to label them.

1)

5)

6)

7)

8)

Irene: thanks...

My boy also had fever last week & w trickling mucous fr nose...dunno if it's really teething that causes the fever & it made him super irritable. KKH can suck the phelgm out? PD did not do that & the phelgm really makes him uncomfortable. Even the muco syrup to dissolve phelgm doesn't really help too...

Geri,

YEAH! Looking so fwd to it and the prizes of cos! Wahahhhaa

S was sick last week too. Now left with a bit of coughing. Hope all sick bb get well soon ya.

btw we are in need of the haenim play yard . Another mummies who are able to bring a panel ( including the yellow connecting piece) for the bash please let us know. We are looking at 8 pieces and please remember to label them.

1)Lynn

5)

6)

7)

8)