(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Caris: me kaypoh here. lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Little Gym has 2 centres - Forum and Marina Sq. Yes, it's gym-based i.e. tumbling, rolling over, legs exercises, pull ups, sit ups, etc. you can go for the trial class, cost $40+, and see whether you like it. 1 full term is about 10 lessons but you can choose not to sign up for the full package. the more lessons you sign up for, the cheaper it gets per lesson. Anyway, the current term is ending end of this month

caution ahead: your boy may be more active after going for this class. that's what's happening to my girl. i had the same thot as you, that going to this gym class wd help her expend her energy but noooo! she became more active!

xbeanniex: I also post in WTB. Just go to WTB and look for those threads that is asking to buy similar things, e.g Bjorn Carrier. Then post in as many thread as you can find for the same or similar items. Then you just post a reply there. There is no restriction to post on WTB so any member can post. Then after sometime, so people will contact you =)

lasery2k: Yup yup very good for blue black. Can hardly see the blue black after just a few use. Very important item for my super active boy and a careless mommy haha.

charliebrown: Thanks =) My house got 4 bedrooms but only 3 people staying hence alot of space. The house was quite empty b4 we have bb and we were always complaining when we need to do housework haha. But now that we have bb we really appreciate the space that we have. I think when we have #2 or if we have pets, stay with in-laws or parents etc, our house would look very different.

Irene: I did just this... lolx ! I really have quite a numbered of items for sales...didn't know i kept 2 cooling teethers, 2 rattles toys, some cartoon DVD my hb buy wrongly, 1 BN munchkin grinder + popper, etc. i think more to come over the weeks when i pack my bb's drawer ...

Irene: I read stay with ILs... my eyes nearly POP out of my socket! hahaha ! sorry i do look scary with my eyes looking to pop out. but definately not with my ILs. otherwise I cfm will have more wrinkles n white hair... then spend lots more money to have botox and hair dye...

xbeanniex: I also dun wish to stay with in laws.. Now only meet them once or twice a mth and I think just nice, they can play with bb, we can catch up with each other, talk nicely. But I believe one fine day sure need to stay with them de. Cos when 1 leave this world, the other one will be very lonely to stay alone de lor..

SK: if older age left 1 I dont mind... 2 is a headache... especially when into old age (50-60yrs old) 70s 80s yrs old I ok, as stubborn also no point ready... lolx!

and i see my own grandma who live till 70s, she simply bo chap ... got rice eat rice, bring me out then go out, watch whatever channel then watch, tired she go slp... lolx!

50-60yrs old still considered active...cfm lots of conflicts one... i dont like meddlesome and unwanted comments and interuptions.

like now staying with ILs, so boring... want to get close to HB at night aft BB C slps, outside noise so so so terrible till my sound proofing doesnt makes any difference anymore....

(dont mistaken hor mommies, sound proofing is meant to sound proof noise from outside the room but they seems to talk/shout/scold/chat even louder then before that my sound proofing doesnt works ready)

xbeanniex:

haha... i'm one of those parents when kid fell down, i will just say, fall lor. hahaha... (but i use this method on my ger when she start to learn walking)

Not I not kan chiong when she fall, just that when we make comment like Opps and rush to her, she start crying. So I just act like nothing happen, go over to her and ask : ' y, u see something nice on the floor, see ur hand dirty a not, etc.." check if she hurt. Normally she will just reply me, nothing, then she continue to walk.

Jas: this one is normal... i do that to my BB C too, but just those really bo chap parents and old folks words can be quite a headache when heard ... as whatever words we say out, as long as the tone doesnt sound overly concern or kan cheong, actually bb now doesnt understands ...

its really the tone we say whatever words out of our mouth that affects BB's reaction n mood.

ica: For Kayden, after gym, he must drink his milk and then in the car, he will knock out and sleep le. But I don't find him particularly super active after gym. I only find him more active as he grow older. So now I bring him swimming on Sunday too. So he still quite ok la. Hehe!!

Xbeanniex: Actually I think babies now do understand very fast. Like when kayden play with his rattle, the stick dropped off. When I see that I will tell him give mummy and I will fix the two back again. Yesterday, he was in his play yard, then the rattle stick broke off again. He look at me and say "Eh".. Raise his left hand with the stick to me and after I take it from him, he raise his right hand with the rattle bell and give to me to fix both back together. I was surprise he know that. So sometime we assume baby don't understand but they do.

Ann: haha. K is very cute.

I mean not directly after gym that H is active. Overall I find her more active after attending gym class. As if she suddenly acquired a license to dare! Haha. If she had a nap before gym class then she won't be knocked out after that

SW,

I put him near the edge and i tell him fall down pain pain. Then i help to turn him over so that his butt faces the edge of the bed and i slowly lower him dwn. Tried these a few times. Then whenever he wanted to go near the edge, he will stop and look over first. Then i always tell him the same thing. He would stop at the edge. Sometimes he will crawl back to the center of the bed, but sometimes attempt to get dwn. I will then pat his butt to remind him butt first. After a few times he got the hint and remembers it. So now he will go dwn butt/leg first.

piggy_77: Sorry... The contacts are in my hubby's email acct. Last night he came home late. I ask him for them tonight. But just to let you know, sometime they will use your photos as their portfolio... So if you don't let them use, they might charge you more expensively. For mine, he charge me $200 for 3hrs cause hubby don't allow him to use the photos in his portfolio.

Justina: My MIL bought it for my boy. Quite ok.

Piggy: I think some have min of 3 hrs. Just check with them ba. Oh.. I got 1 that charge $25 per hour. You interested? Though his charge cheap, my hubby don't like his pictures.

Bath tub: Any mummy has the plastic bath tub to lend me? Going to bring baby to chalet next week. Buy for one time use quite wasting for me.

I have this one, can lend you. No Problem.

I also bring out for my bb usage outdoor.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5503601.jpg]

Piggy: His name is Samuel. His work can be seen on this link, http://www.Facebook.com/samuelngphotography. His email is [email protected] or you can SMS him at 93621186. He charged $25 per hour. He need min booking of 2hrs. His charge includes the actual event photo coverage, express editing ofna few selected for customers to quickly share on social media by next day, and the rest of the other photos burnt into a cd and mailed to you. He will do basic touch up for all the photos.

hi everyone.

long time no post.

my work is killing me! sucks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Justina:

where u staying?

yesterday during lunch time, went down to united sq, also oos, then ask the manager. told me the stock will come this morning. Ask me to go down this morning, on 1st come 1st basic.

I went to CS at Northpoint yesterday, OOS also, but they r kind enough let me make reservation. pay 1st and collect later. went down yesterday night make payment, called me just now told me i can go and collect.

maybe u want to go try again, think most of the stock come in today.

Xbeanniex: Thanks. I stay Sembawang. Dunno near you or not. By the way, how do you use that? Is it pump up one?

Caris: not continuing when the current term ends this month. taking a break. maybe let H resume when she can walk

Ann & Jasmine,

ok. thks... r u aware of the promotion that buy $100 worth of huggies product, can get d little tikes toys worth ard $119?

Huggies promo: yup! buy $100 worth of any Huggies products, you redeem Little Tikes BBQ grill toy. Must buy from Cold Storage, in a single receipt. Suggest you call Aprisin to 'book' a slot to redeem the toy. I called yesterday and I'm already in the 3rd batch. ETA: July! so now i'm on the hunt for Huggies products. wanted to buy last weekend but out of sizes that I want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: that one is foldable tub... so dont worry about pumping... the black star the water hole, so no need tilt the tub to empty it can just plug out and put it back when empty the tub.

http://www.flexibath.co.uk/

BTW I stay Bukit Batok.

will actually able to meet up at tampines/kaki bukit/PSA Building/Bukit Batok.

Huggies promo: just called to reserve. mine is already end july... so call now... also i reserved my huggies ultra already. hehehe...

ica: thks for advising to reserve d toy

$100 worth is roughly how many packs/pc of diapers? do they have XXL size? I have like 12 packs of XL diapers at home already.. pampers, huggies, ntuc, goon.. lol.

babycoco, no.. just my name n contact number.

sweetkiss, cold storage having offer for d new huggies ultra.. 2 pkts @ $21.85. so ard 10 pkts if all huggies ultra.. but u can buy any huggies product total $100 den can already. like wipes? swim diaper,etc

Tiger food jar:

Super sian, my tiger food jar is not working, it can't keep porridge warm till evening. Last time it could keep food warm from abt 10am to 5pm. The interior and rubber tubing still look ok, anyone wif the same prob? To think it lasts for a few mths only n it is so exp! And I purppsely went taka to buy. My mum bought a cheap red colour retro looking food jar, but inside is glass. Anyone using such?

Babycoco: When i called to ask about the receipt, the lady asked me to reserve the toy first, then go buy the huggies. Never ask for receipt no. =)

SK: Huggies Ultra promo at Cold Storage now - 2 packs for $21.85. So $100 worth is about 10 packs! They have up to XXL size for Ultra and also the pull-up pants range. But Huggies OOS at most CS store at the moment.

justina/vernie: thanks!!! i saw the cold storage link, the Huggies ultra is like the new range? with chamomile and aloe vera one. this range got pull-up ones? i have stopped buying open diapers now coz my girl wont lie still. whenever i change her she will crawl all over the place in her naked butt...

charliebrown: i havent bought my food jar, i am temporary using a $30 My Melody thermal flask (for beverages one) to store my girl's porridge instead! so i need to bring her bowl and spoon along. so far so gd leh. no brand but can last 4,5 hrs!

i buy Pampers cos NTUC always got 3 pack promos. NTUC brand is cheap and gd enough for day use. When my hubby went msia, i already told him dun buy coz we have a lot and the pricing not much diff. but he still came back with 5 packs of huggies and Goon pull ups.. but the Goons are cheap. RM$24 or 29 for the supreme i think. the exchange rate was 2.4.