(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Also selling the following:

1. Quinny Buzz Shopping Basket $40

2. Mendala PISA Pump $300

3. Baby Swimming Pool & Musical Neck Float ($50)

4. MIM Baby Sling $20

5. Hanamugari Japanese Baby Carrier $10

6. Avent DECT Baby Monitor SCD525 $100

7. Babylook Baby View Mirror $20

- Bought in Germany, not available in Singapore

- Large panorama mirror (19.5 x 10 cm)

- Can be used in almost every car. Just attach the mirror to the headrest of the set in which the car seat is in with the TÜV tested velcro attachment system

Collect at Nanyang Crescent (Jurong West) or Turf City (Tues, Thurs, Fri 930am or 5pm)

Pls PM if interested. Thanks!

Shoes: Any recommendation of good shoes for babies? My mum ask me to buy a good pair of shoes for Kayden to wear for his 1st bday. She say according to tradition, she must buy clothes and shoes for baby to wear on 1st bday. So ask me to buy a gd pair of shoes.

Ann: I shld be splurging one a pair of Pediped shoes & sandals for Isaias.

It's not cheap but I heard form review it's good and nice.

I'm going to place my orders with lasery through www.piperlime.com, as the pediped shoes there is cheaper cuz having sale!

Ann: Yeah, that studio is really KNS! Totally a waste of time, somemore ask if i want to buy more pics and charge me prices like the true professionals - Sean Lau, Studioloft, etc. I just took the free one and go! Should have negotiated with hwa xia to get one extra swim...

As for shoes, I bought a pair of Pediped for Ian to wear for his 1st bday. Read quite a number of good review for Pediped, so bought a discounted pair from spree. =)

Junie: why not buy from pediped direct? It's having a sale now. There are a few ongoing BPs in the overseas bp section

Ann: these are some other brands u can consider - see kai run (the Smaller range is softer), striderite

yap. yap...i will be placing the order by next fri...interested mummies tt still wanna join in still have time. can get any thing along the line of gap n carter's n gymboree too...

drop mi a mail at [email protected] if u see anything u want.

I wanna buy shoes for my girl with soft/no soles, to wear to my brother’s wedding.

She will be a little bridesmaid, but I cant find any suitable shoes to go with her white “gown”! any idea what brand or webby I can buy from? Also, where to get the hair accessories? I want to get spring/velcro types instead of headbands as my girl will pull them off.

lasery: I've emailed u my orders already, thanks!

ica: piperlime is selling the pediped model I want @ $21.50 but pediped is selling is @ $32, cuz that model is not on sale.

PHILLIP HAIR CUTTER

i remember 1 july mummy working for phillip.

May I know whether this upcoming Phillip 2011 carnival sales includes the hair cutter?

thanks vernie, i like the shoe from See kai run!

but i have to get a pair locally because i need them in 2 weeks' time. dun wanna take the risk...

hi ladies, just one thing if you are buying lovely shoes for your babies.... at this age, erhmmm, they hardly have a chance to wear the shoes coz can't walk. and when they "start" to learn to walk, they are best on bare feet as well....

so try not to buy too many pairs as they outgrow them in months or even wks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SK: Nice hor? =) Mothercare sells See Kai Run - you can go check them out. They had promo - buy one, next pair at 50% off but i think the promo could be over, not sure...

Pillow: Yup, agree with u...that's why I bought only 1 pair of Pediped and it is for after 12 months when he starts to walk (for going out). Right now he wear socks that looks like shoes when he goes out...hee!

Philips Carnival Sales 2011

28 - 29 May, 2011 9.00am - 6.00pm

Philips Electronics Singapore Pte Ltd

620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh

Anything that we will need to buy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will get the milk bottles. Previous time I went I got the 330ml Avent yellow tinted btls at $17 or $15 each.

She’s using them now and they are better than the clear soft plastic bottles which turn yellowish over time. And I dun have to put the ring or something.

Ann your dream a bit scary leh, maybe u knock into a baby spirit while walking so thats why you kena the dream.

I not Hindu but maybe you can go Tekka and find out or ask JAYA ..

Its better to play safe than to get haunted..

Hi Ann, please dont fret. Im sure the dreams are a projection of our thoughts. Though I dont understand why you dreamt of an Indian Goddess. For your peace of mind, you can go to any Hindu temple along Serangoon Road and Make a prayer for "Amman" (Female goddess). You will be fine. Maybe next one is gal? Who knows?

there's a mother kali godness in hindu worship. u can wiki it and find out., it's seems to be a god in regards to death and powerful godness. associated to a few gods too.

just go to any hindu temple at serangoon or the 1 hindu temple next to chinatown te food street there and pray for safety sake. anyway just pray also no harm better then anything happens...

Hey girls. Thanks for the advice. Will ask hubby to bring me to pray.

Shoes: Bought a pair of Pediped shoes from Mothercare at Forum yesterday for his first bday. See Kai Run promo still on but not sure till when. Kayden had to wear shoes of 18 to 24 months cause 12 to 18 mths shoes is just nice for him now only. His feet grow so fast.

Hi mummies.. I am feeling very, very bad. Yesterday, my girl was playing on the sofa, climbing up & down.

I was just beside her but busy folding clothes. All of a sudden, she suddenly fell from the highest point of the sofa to the floor, back of the head down onto the hard floor..

I feel so bad, I was just beside her and why was I so negligent!? My gal cried for quite sometime, I was worried and wanted to bring her to the doc but my hus asked me to monitor first.

Following through the checklist for a baby’s fall, I don’t see any bruise or bump. No vomiting or fever. Checked her eyes, they can still respond to where my fingers are. She naps, eats, play and sleeps as per normal. No crying during the middle of the night and all. Will she be fine? Or should I still bring her to the doc just in case?

Morning everybody! Long time nvr come in.

Sweetkiss think if everything is alright you don't have to bring her to the doc but keep monitoring her.

The other time my ger fell from bed i feel as bad too... super duper guilty. Some more she keep waking up from her naps and sleep. Kenna scolded by my mum then she says bb keeps waking up cos she got quite a scare from the fall...

SK,

Just monitor her for the next few days. PD will only check the eyes using torch light, call bb name (to check whether they got respond) & joint. Then he will tell you to monitor whether baby got vomit or fever.

My boy fell 3x since he was 7 mths old - 2 weeks ago.

1st time when he was 7 months old. He fell down from my office chair & hit his nose & face. It was quite bad fall. Caused bruise on his nose & face. So worry he might have crook nose. The bruise & injury on his nose only recover about 3 weeks after he fell.

I was so worry, immediately brought him to PD. But PD only asked whether he got vomit, did he fall sleep after fell down, check the bruise on his face & nose. No medication.

2nd round when he was 8 months old.

He fell down from our bed in the middle of the night. This round we did not bring him to PD. only monitor him.

3rd round was during our overseas trip. My boy refused to sit on car sit on the first 2 days of our trip. He flew away when hubby suddenly break the car. hb almost cancel our trip due to this incident. Luckily nothing happen beside some bruise on his face which recovered before we back to SG

SK,

mine also fell last mth...drop from my home bed..those seahorse storage bed which is waist height...he landed arm n face 1st while i was bathing n ask hubby to look after him..

oh well..u know guys rite...but as long they r still active, can response, no fainting n vomitting..just monitor 24 hrs...doc also like tt tell us coz i brought him to kkh A&E..=X hahaha

SK: Don't worry, your gal will be fine. My bb fell down twice before within 2 weeks when he was around 7 mths old. Both times with bumps. I also felt v guilty that time. Continue to monitor her for 48hrs (I kiasu I did 48hrs, some did 24hrs). Measure her temp esp at nite. If she is still eating n sleeping well, no persistent vomiting, alert and responding to you, bb is fine.

Irene's house playdate: Thanks Irene for hosting. Nice meeting the mummies and babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Seeing how some of the babies can stand so well, they soon will say bye bye to babyhood and become toddlers! So fast!

Ann: how much did you pay for the pediped? Do you have any idea what is the length of the shoe for 12-18mths, and 18-24mths? I went Motherhood at both Harbourfront and Vivo, I did not see pediped, only See Kai Run..or maybe I missed them.

Hi SK, dont feel bad, last time i even worse, i left my gal slept alone in the bedroom then i called my mom in the living room..end up she fall down from the bed!!

Then another time when my hubby n i were talking, we nvr noticed that my gal climbed up the chair, end up she fell down n knocked her back head too..

as long as they nvr vomit, fever, i think should be ok..cheers!!

Thanks mummies, feel much relieved now after hearing your reassurance!

The fall really scare me.. she was like “thrown” down all of a sudden and got a loud bump sound somemore.

My hubby scolded me big time cos I was beside her but didn’t protect her!

I find it weird how come there isn’t any bump or bruise? Not that I want it, but im afraid she’s injured somewhere else and I missed the spot.

Chelz: its her 4th fall! 1st 2 times fell from the bed when she was under my mum’s care. There was a sarong beside the bed so when she fell, she also hit the metal bar & had a bruise on her upper lip which swelled.. looked like donald duck. My mum kept it from me & told me she fell when crawling. I didn’t know my girl already had a tendency to fall off bed & it happened a third time under my care. Only until I told her about the incident then it slipped her mouth that my gal fell twice from her bed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sweetkiss: I understand how you feel. my bb Nathan also fell down from bed earlier this month when I was taking care of him alone. But other than having a small bump, he was alright, no vomit etc so I nvr go PD. Some mommy recommended this cream hirudoid which I found it quite good. Can buy from Watsons, guardian etc. The small tube is ard $8-9.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5497645.jpg]

Charliebrown: Glad that you have fun! Hope the other mommies and babies had fun too. Love hugging Kenji =) Yah so fast they'll be toddler...miss the time when they were just newborn...

Irene,

Yup we had alot of fun!

SW,

Dun worry. Our bb are made of hardier materials than we tot of. like wat other mommies said as long as no vomiting or fever n she is behaving as per usual , there is nothing to worry abt . S also fell quite a few times from my bed . Tats y he was "grounded" quite long ago n now I have taught him how to go dwn the bed, legs first.

Suntan: oh.. but how do u teach? My girl doesn’t want to go down, she only likes to climb up! And the reason why she fell is because she wanna take something so she stand & stretch until she reached the edge and fell.

SK,

same same lah...he like to pull the cloth which i use to cover my cupboard back then the things on top of the cupboard fall like rain on him he also like tt..tt time a gift box hit him n he cry like mad...after tt i put bk everything he still go pull..

now he start reaching for the cloth i will scold him..he touch i will shoot the finger..so he geh siao geh siao look at the cloth n eh eh eh everytime now..

piggy_77: I go home tonight and check through my emails.

Sweetkiss: Don't be upset. Accidents do happen once in awhile. Just monitor. I am sure bb will be fine. I taught Kayden how to get down to take things at the Little Gym. They have these obstacle set up and I taught him to sit himself properly or hold the bar to get down and climb up. He went on to do it on his own, up and down the obstacles a few times before getting his toy. Babies learn very fast one.

charliebrown: I bought the Pediped from Mothercare at Forum. Cost me about $40plus ba. But my mum paying so I just buy lo. Haha!! I am not sure what is the length for 12-18 mths or 18th-24mths. For 18-24mths, I can go home and measure for you. But better to bring your baby there to try and make sure you bring socks there if you wan bb to wear the shoes with socks.

SK: The elders have this saying, "if babies dun fall, they won't grow up"...like what the other mummies said, so long baby is still behaving normally, no fever, vomit, etc...she will be fine. =)

I suspected my boy ate a small piece of paper yesterday. When I came out from the bathroom, i saw that he has torn one page from his book and a corner of the page is missing. I can't find that missing corner anywhere. When i checked his mouth, there's nothing inside...and he is still behaving and eating normally. Should i bring him to see doctor? I have asked nanny to observe his poo today...

vernie:

paper should be fine.

I remember when my sister is young, she ate bathrm tissue (toilet roll) hahaha....

My boy also, whatever he can hold in his hand will go into his mouth. Wonder is it because he tot that is his pacific, maybe i should stop giving him pacific.

Vernie: I think eat paper is ok la.. as long as not too big. I also suspect kayden might have swallow a little bit of the plastic foam on his bicycle bar. But he is acting ok, so I think he might have not eaten it after all. Now I tape the whole bar to prevent him from biting through the plastic foam.

Ann: think must let Kay go gym class again… now she is so active maybe this time round wont cry and fuss!

Vernie: my hus said exactly the same thing! Up till last night, I was still asking him if we need to bring her to the doc. Imagine if it was me who fell like that, I can imagine how painful it is… not to mention a baby..

Yup I think should be ok to eat paper. My girl also likes to copy us use tissue wipe mouth, end up the tissue stuck to her mouth and she ate them.

Once, I let her play with a pc of new diaper while I was changing her. She also bit out a small pc of the thin layer from diaper and ate it…

SK: my BB C hit her head on the side of the wall at times too but I rub her head where she hit after some 30mins, she nvr cry or change face...

and like what u checked ... her eyes reactions, no night crying, think should be ok ... hahaha!

indeed bb fall to grow up but i still cant accept what the old folks or those bo chap parents often say "fall down nvm lar!" so chin chai talking ...

in my heart i will just mumble... "not ur kids of cos nvm lar, if ur kids fall like this, cfm gona blame someone else"

my ILs there got 1 ready !

Heya xbeanniex, you can just post on the WTB under ppl's wtb posts.. like those asking for slings, just post there.. thats wat i do, i sold alot of stuff liao! haha

xbeanies,

you should be able to create thread in WTB. I sold many items there including my many years old bags :p...but sometimes the moderator will delete my thread if i am trying to sell some 2nd hand branded stuff... then just repost la... but they will delete it again...:D :D :D

i also cannot create thread in WTS

Ann: Is ok, thanks, I will go to the Mothercare at Forum when I am free to take a look. Cos initially I wanted to order online, then I realise their measurement is in mths, not cm. I only have my bb's measurement in cm and shoe size for SKR.

Irene: My hubby said your rm so big and nice for Nathan from the photo I showed him. Yup, I told him, unlike ours, only half a rm for bb's playground-the other half jam packed with bookshelves and table, haha! and so untidy cos got dog! :p

Vernie: my boy also had on few times eaten small bits of paper. As long as they are still eating & behaving normally, they shld be fine...

Ann: where's the Little Gym u brought Kayden to? Do they only caters to physical activities? Do we need to sign any package w them? What's the frequency like? Once a week? My boy is quite handful & active, thot it's better for him to generate his energy somewhere...haha.

paper shld be ok lah...extra fiber loh...luke ate a corner of my letter too..he chew the whole thing off n happily mumching on it..(the second piece we mange to dig out).