(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Irene: Thanks for organizing the music class on sat, my gal enjoyed it very much..

btw, forgot to apologized to other mommies that day as we were late for 30 mins.. really sorry, my gal poo b4 we left the house, so need to clean up for her that's y delayed our journey..

any mummies know where I can get those safety shaves for babies/toddlers to shave/cut their hair?

Saw a Philips Avent one @ Kiddy Palace, nett price @ $109 or was it $190. So expensive!

Thought of getting one, so that next time can help to shave/cut for my boy his hair, rather than go to hairdresser.

Junie,

I use this

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5470196.jpg]

from Philips.

Think cost $109. But hor my dear #1 only wants me to cut his hair.. I invested in this clipper and have no prob cutting his hair since he was abt 1++. He is now 3.5 yrs old.

If take him to hair saloon, per hair cut is $7.. haha then 109/7 roughly 16 hair cuts.

Fully utilised!!

Junie,

Last Philips warehouse sale I saw it being on offer at $79. You can wait till next sales?

I like this clipper. There's a DVD included to show how to cut 3 hair styles. First time I dragged my reluctant boy into toilet to have his hair cut, I showed him the DVD and discussed with him which hair cut he wanted.. then after that all breeze!!

No more crying/wailing/struggling and swallowing hair at the hair saloon!

Now I have 2 boys.. haha, I can save $$ on hair cuts!

JP: I'm interested in pediped but it's so expensive! Let me take a look tonite to see if any design catch my eyes can?

Can wait for me?

Phy: Dunno when the next sale will be leh. haha, good idea to show the DVD but then my boy wld be too young to understand i think. hehee.

been a silent reader [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]v v buzi with new house...cant wait to move out of inlaws house...they are driving me crazy..n its getting worst..

btw there a Philips sale going on 25th to 28th. but not sure if items u ladies need will be onsale.

Wed 18 May Lunch

Hihi Pris, me and nok will be at Sentosa Wavehouse with baby from 12pm. Its $2 per entry on Wed 12pm to 2pm... so if you are free that day, do join us.

MrsLong:

I bought this kind of shaver from xin hwa (the place where most mummies bring Bb for swim)

i think is like 60+.. confirm less than 100.. U may wan to check it out.. I find it gd... i have help BB J cut his hair 2 times...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5471786.jpg]

Casual Playdate at the WEST on 21 May Sat (Irene's house)

Dear Mommies in the following list, please confirm with me your attendance so that I know how much food to cater for. I will also be sending you all my address tomorrow. See you!

Venue – Jurong West Central 1 (10-15 min walk from Boon Lay MRT)

Date – 21st May, Saturday

Time – 12noon onwards

1. Michelle

2. Pris

3. Geri

4. Lynn

5. Marie

6. Iris

7. Phy

8. Suntan (Jacelyn)

9. charliebrown

10. Jaclyn

11. Quartzie (Janice)

12. Grace

Where do I buy teething gel? Went to KP but they don't sell. I forgot which brand is good. Can recommend which brand is good? Tks.

Good morning mummies,

I am still down with flu and cough. Was coughing so badly last night that hubby had to help me take care of Kayden at night while I sleep in the guest room cause I am like coughing every minute like that. I hate being sick.

This morning went to see doctor again. Was given antibiotics. Then the doc say something " Actually non drowsy doesn't work as well as drowsy medication". In my brain, I was thinking "then why in the world did you give me non drowsy medicaiton in the first place if you know it doesn't work?".

Doc ask if I need MC, I told him no need. Nurse told me I am the first to reject MC this morning. Haha!!

But this morning, I also very happy. When I reached office this morning, I saw a parcel on the desk. Upon opening it, I was so surprised. It is an Ipad 2. Hubby sent it to me as a Mother's Day gift. Really wanted one but just dun bear to buy it cause quite ex. Hubby know I dun bear to spend the money so he bought it for me. So happy. Hehe!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5477173.jpg]

Ann: wah! What a nice surprise for you! ipad2!! Your hubby is so thoughtful. I think it makes you tonnes better even though you are sick. I also like ipad2 but find it v exp like you. There are so many fun application for bb to play!

charliebrown: Ya.. though feeling sick but really feel happy lo. Hehe!! After having baby, I always dun bear to spend money on myself.. would rather spend on Kayden. Whenever wanna buy something, I will always think how many milk powder or how many diapers, etc which I can buy for Kayden if I spend this amount of money. I am sure alot of ladies out there are like me now. Hehe!!

But now I dunno what plan to take for Ipad 2. Any advise?

Dear Mommies,

For those that are attending the JULY 2010 Bday Bash, please kindly check your email and reply acknowledgement for the birthday secret gift exchange. Thanks!!

Ann, so nice of your hubby. thunbs up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How do u all clean bb’s teeth? My gal got golden mouth, she cries big time whenever I try to clean it whether with spiffies wipe, cloth, etc!

Mrslong: I have a tube of detinox. Used once (squeezed into my finger) but bb hates it & she seems ok with teething. If you don’t mind I can give it to u..

Happy Baby Puffs & Bellies

Hi mommies. I've some puffs and bellies (cereals) to let go. My baby is not keen on them anymore - have been trying for the past 1 week to make her interested. I bought them from the overseas BP section, so am letting go at the same prices. Preference for delivery is by mail but I can meet up at MRT stations after work. Pls PM me if interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puffs - $4.80 (2 each: strawberry, greens, sweet potato)

Bellies/cereals - $5.80 (2 each: brown rice, oatmeal, multigrain)

Expiry: Jan-Mar 2013

Hi, I have 8 new tins of Similac Follow-on (900g) - New Most Advanced to let go @$18 each.

Collect between redhill mrt - clementi mrt

Anyone interested pls let me know.

Hey mummies, I would need your advice.

Before I was pregnant with Kayden, I had a dream. I dreamt of the Tiger god statue in my MIL's kitchen and the statue suddenly turn to life and ran into the living room. I gave chase but then the tiger was gone and there was a baby boy on the sofa wearing gold clothing. I told my father about my dream and he advise me to pray to the tiger god since I dreamt of it. I am not really superstitous person but I still did it and went to pray to the tiger god. Indeed, I got a baby boy in the yr of tiger. Conincidental or not, I am not sure.

2 weeks back, I dream again. I dreamt that someone in my dream told me that since I pray to tiger god and gotten a baby tiger boy. Now I should pray to Mother Kali (Hindu goddess) for another baby. When I woke up, I feel even weirder. How come must pray to Mother kali? I am not Hindu. I told hubby and told me that my dream is ridiculous. I also never give it much thought.

Last Saturday, I dreamt of me having miscarriage. And on Monday, I dreamt of a feotus chasing after me. Keep asking me to carry it but I was so frighten of it cause it look so frightening.

I told my hubby again and he say weird dream. Ask me to ignore. I told my hubby's sister and she consulted her Hindu friend and say I should find a Hindu goddess to pray to (cause no Mother kali temple in Singapore). My MIL say maybe I think too much and say if I ever get preggy and miscarriage, it is just fate.

So now I dunno whether I should just ignore or do something about it. Hopefully you all can provide me with some advise. Frankly, I never give my dreams much thought cause with kayden, it is already a handful liao.. where got time to anyhow think about the dream. But the 3 dreams seem so link together that it freak me out alittle.

Ann, indeed your dreams are kinda freaky. but seriously if i am you, i will pray. regardless of whether i believe it or not. because no harm going to the temple and pray right? at least it will make me feel more at ease.

the logic is just like, dreaming of someone who passed on. if u dreamt about him/her telling u he has no $ in the other world, will you go and burn more incense for him? i will...

Vernie: like to find out how was yr experience w the classic baby shoot w Sean Lau? Was he really so good? How much did u paid for it? Did u paid as a package & etc?

Ann, read ur story and i find it similar. My aunt dreamt of a baby looking like me asking her to help him find a mummy. The baby was stainding beside "Zhu Shen Niang Niang". End up my aunt went to pray and told me abt it. So i also went to pray. Not long later, i was preggie. On the day i found out i preggie, my aunt dreamt again. The baby thanked her for helping him found a mummy. And my aunt called me n asked if i was preggie and I was shock cos i didnt tell her yet.

So i feel if Kayden in some way link to the dream and u got preggie, no harm just go pray again. Just to make urself more an xin.

Caris: I had a good experience at Sean Lau's classic baby shoot. The PG (not Sean Lau himself) is very professional and knows how to engage baby to get them to smile/laugh. Of course, we parents also have to help to engage baby under his guidance. The photos turned out so well that hubby and I ended up buying all the images coz we do not know how to choose only 5 pics! I've been to other photography session (complimentary one given by hwa xia when we signed up swimming package). That studio is totally lousy - the PG does not know how to engage bb (keep giving bb toys and bb was busy playing and not looking at the camera). We were so tired just waiting for him to get a few shots.

My package is $188 including family shots - signed up during last year's bb fair promo. Heard from some other mummies here this year's promo price at the fair has increased. You can go to their website to check out their rates and see what is included in the package. Hope this helps. =)

Hi mummies! I am mummy of a 28 month old girl and an 8 month old boy. I would like to share with you an awesome website to buy vitamins and organic baby items. The website is (http://www.iherb.com/?rcode=EBI116). Worldwide shipping is only US$4 and the savings I have made from buying from this site is huge! Here are some of my favourite buys:

1) Prenatal DHA http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Prenatal-DHA-500-mg-90-Soft-Gels/22736?at=0 only costs US$24.61 for 45 days worth of pills. And the DHA per day is 450mg, higher than the ones that my gynae sold me for SG$55! I’m still taking them so that my boy can get DHA from my breastmilk.

2) Organic Fernugreek to help breastfeeding http://www.iherb.com/Fenugreek-Organic-2-fl-oz-60-ml/2925?at=0 only US$12 a bottle and it helped me to increase my supply by almost double! The taste is not strong and quite pleasant!

3) Sugar-free toddler vitamins http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Children-s-Chewable-Sugar-Free-Natural-Grape-Flavor-90-Animals/25894?at=0 US$14.03 My girl loves these!

4) Happy Baby brand organic baby food http://www.iherb.com/Search?kw=happy+baby is so natural and wholesome! It’s much cheaper than Singapore! My girl loves the organic yoghurt snacks and my boy loves the organic baby food!

5) Avalon organics baby items http://www.iherb.com/Search?kw=avalon+organics+baby They work so well for my boy with Eczema and smell great too!

If you are a first time buyer, please feel free to use my referral code EBI116 to get US$5 off your first purchase! Happy Shopping!

Sorry to interrupt... M selling Similac Follow-on Formula 400g (suitable from 6 months) for $10 (brand new, exp 13 June 2011). Collection from Nanyang Crescent (Jurong West) or Turf City at 9.30am or 5pm on Tues, Thurs, Fri. Please PM if interested. Thanks.

We are moving overseas so also having a garage sale of home appliances, furniture, children's toys and items. Click here for details: http://singapore.craigslist.com.sg/gms/2389797585.html

Hi mummies.

Thanks for the advice. Maybe I really should go and pray to mother Kali just for a peace of mind. But I have no idea how to pray to her. I have never pray to a Hindu goddess before.

Vernie: Hwa Xia give the free photoshoot is KNS one. My wedding PS was done by this shop. I practically have to sit there with my hubby to teach them how to edit our photos. In the end, I never even show that album out to my guests. Luckily I have another free album on standby by another bridal shop. Or else I dunno what to do. So I told Hwa Xia that I do not want that PS and in the end, they add another extra swimming session for me.