(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

vivi, yup. because most of the items are out of stock & expected to arrive end may/early june, i will only reconfirm the orders with my friend when she tells me that the items are in sgp. you can collect from marina sq, raffles pl or we can arrange to meet up at orchard.

bbcoco, yes. my mama bot my pai gu and other parts.. as long as its with bone cum meat. i dun noe what part is that sometimes.. LOL

Oh, i just use the semi-cooked bones to cook with my grains. but so far not oily since the first stage already clear the oil already.

Re: Baby vicks vaporub

I didn't know there's Baby Vicks vaporub available...thought only one kind where adults/kids apply. Cuz I read can only apply for kids abv 2 yrs old.

Where did you mummies buy yr baby vicks? Cuz I can't seem to find it le.

Mrslong I also searched high & low. Finally found it at Guardian Centrepoint.

Vivi, www.skiphop.com. Prices on that website are in USD. The 25% is from SGP retail price (which is more expensive than the website).

Tigger_mum, SK: My colleague's daughter had constipation too (was drinking similac) then she switched to Mamil Gold and was ok since. My boy taking Mamil Gold as well, so far so good, so maybe worthwhile to consider switching.

Hope the babies who are sick recover soon! very heartpain when they are unwell...

Fish in porridge: Realised my boy does not like to eat fish itself, but is ok with the porridge cooked w fish and has puree added. But the amount he takes is only 2/3 that of cereal and also eats more slowly. Any babies who are similar? Does porridge make them more full compared to cereal?

ann

my pd ever taught me this: u need to lift ur bb's clothings up... watch how he breath. is it short and very quick and also, at his rib-cage, is it sunken in... if his breath is noisy as well... it could be a cause for concern... the presence of phlegm can be an indication so it might be gd to see the gp again for a listen...

vivi

i can do town meet up tomorrow or friday. can you text or pm me to arrange? thanks

tiggermum

u may wanna dilute the fm to try first followed by a decision to gradually change ur bb's fm... also, i find that more fruit n vege is impt... u may also want to trial an error on white rice/brown rice cereal... cos some bbs will get constipation if they eat too much brown rice

bdmummy: actually im not really keen on changing her fm.. afterall she's been drinking the same brand all along, i dun think is the FM prob coz before she started solids, she doesnt have constipation prob. so i think is the solids & also lack of fruits. i tried offering her the nectarines 3 times, which she rejected & end up i ate 3 whole nectarines by myself. i think i went to toilet 3-4 times!!!! lol

oops resent....

Calling for Cheese(Jonas), Yvonne(Guanyi), and CT(yoyo) - please take note we are still waiting for your payment for the birthday bash, your due date for payment is 8th May... If you are not going, kindly let us know asap...

SK/bdmummy : Good thing is that my son loves fruit puree but problem is it doesn't seems to help in his constipation. I continued to give the sugar syrup from PD daily but still not much improvement.

My last resort is to change FM, which I'm collecting the Mamil Gold stage 2 tomorrow from another mummy for exchange of

voucher. I've been delaying this decision for months & feel that I need to try for the sake of my son as it's really painful for him to gek & cry every time he tries to poo.

SK, I will keep you posted if I do see improvement after he changes the FM but I will do it slowly. Not sure how soon can see the results though.

SK: I think FM do makes a difference to BB's Poo Poo.

Thou my C takes almost everything given to her. At times she still have to "gek" her poo poo out. Then I will give her GRIPE water 3 times a day which helps a little.

Hopes K slowly accepting fruits and yoghurt which helps her poo better soon.

These 2 edibles I have been giving C on weekly basis. I worry she will become a kid that rejects greens n fruits. so now i just give her any fruits she wants to try ... thou i dont take banana, my parents cousins, her daddy will still feed her abit.

Casual Playdate at the WEST on 21 May Sat

Dear Mommies, I am opening up my place for a casual playdate. Details as follow. If interested please add your name to the list. Just bring yourself & baby will do =)

Venue – Jurong West Central 1 (10-15 min walk from Boon Lay MRT)

Date – 21st May, Saturday

Time – 12noon onwards

1. Michelle

2. Pris

3. Geri

4. Lynn

5. Marie

6. Iris

7. Phy

8. Suntan

Vivi,

On TCM, is Yu Guo really that famous in SMH??

My mom works there but sad to say, I only brought my boy there like 3 or 4 times...cos I find TCM effects quite slow...so abit skeptical also.

And the charges are not cheap...and the queue is always very very long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tigger mum: I heard Nan FM will help bb to poo daily.. I am keen to try but most prob wait a while more. Maybe during 1 yr old go ask the PD and since she going to change to Stage 3 FM, then I change to Stage 3 under another brand. But do keep me posted, hope it works! Did u try parsnips? I think parsnips worked and my gal loves it. She did have mashy poo when she took parsnips but I cant possibly cook the same thing everyday…

Beannie: Bb C is on Nan HA right? She still doesn’t poo daily ma? From wad I read, gek-ing and face turning red is normal as long as the stools are not hard or blood-streaked, which K’s are. Surprisingly, she does not cry at all. C does not take fruits/yoghurt?

SK: C poo daily but at times think she takes too much of puffs and bread and biscuits and didnt have enough water intake or maybe the weather plays a part too, she didnt poo. but so far so good ... still on daily basis at times poo poo is on the more solid side while mostly soft n nice.

C loves fruits and yoghurt ! hahaha ! last night she had an eating spree at my parents place (I went for night class)

my sister told me:-

Upon reaching home ah she starts eating non stop lor !

from 7pm - had 3-4 table spoon of white rice with soup and toufu

next

strawberry yoghurt (direct from the Jar - baby food)

cod fish slices and pasta (had about 2-3 tablespoon)

930pm - insists to have her usual night milk intake (6oz milk - 6 scoop powder + 3 brown rice)

i reach hm 5 min before 10pm, C already knock out for the night. (Usual she will wait for me to come home before she slps)

isn't it too much for her ready ? But she still wants to have a taste of whatever we adults are having else she will be not happy by not responding to you calling, sweep toys from table, struggle when u carry her, snatch diapers when changing for her, etc. purely telling u she is not happy for the night or the day.

Justina: No choice... otherwise I will have to dine alone when she is totally out of sight of food.

equal no dining when she is around totally... hahaha... this would stop her from having other food accept her own diet ...

SK : I heard abt parsnips but have not tried yet, how do u cook it? Is it the same method as carrot, cook with porridge & it will soften before you mash it.

Chelz I'm thinking of going. My hb & I used to have breakfast at one of the cafes. Thought it'll be fun to go with our bb. What time are you thinking of going?

Hi mummies, need some advice, my baby just started FM recently n nw he's having constipation, keep crying, any quick remedy? N long term what should I do? Btw he's on nan pro 2 nw.

reading from previous post... like alot of bb sick.. flu cough fever phlegm all come in 1 package..

Recommend by my friend this is gd for flu.. can try.. $6.80

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5424647.jpg]

Junie,

this is the bb vicks that u r looking: @ Gurdian $6.00

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5424648.jpg]

got mummies looking for food jar ma... Im using this tiger brand.. bought at $49

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5424649.jpg]

Babycoco: yeah he just pooed just now! he did not poo yesterday. His stools r v hard, so poor thing, he was crying so badly when trying to force his shit out. How should I prevent this next time?

My girl seems to recover fr cough and runny nose 2 days ago, not sure is it because we didn't turn on air-con at night for the past few nights. Luckily it's quite cooling these few nights...

SK: My girl won't have fruits also unless i mix it in her cereal. Maybe you can try also?

Kepsis, Jasmine_chong, Sean Tan - you have mail! please check your inbox or fb account [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my daughter also suffered roseola last week and recovered now.

now considering to choose childcare centre, any comment for little skool house at Orchid country club? any childcare centre to recommend in Khatib area?

supergal,

ya most of my friends bring their bb and kids there too...

but TOO FAR for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Casual Playdate at the WEST on 21 May Sat (Irene's house)

Dear Mommies, I am opening up my place for a casual playdate. Details as follow. If interested please add your name to the list. Just bring yourself & baby will do =)

Time – 12noon onwards

1. Michelle

2. Pris

3. Geri

4. Lynn

5. Marie

6. Iris

7. Phy

8. Suntan

9. charliebrown

Time – 12noon onwards

1. Michelle

2. Pris

3. Geri

4. Lynn

5. Marie

6. Iris

7. Phy

8. Suntan

9. charliebrown

10. Jaclyn

beannie, wow yes C is eating a lot le.. cos K doesnt eat much solids i also give her bits & pcs of my food, but when it comes to fruits she will spit out. i dunno why coz the fruits are so sweet!!!

Tigger mum, i steam separately & then mash & add into her cooked porridge. I seldom boil veggies together with the rice coz I think steaming will retain the nutrients.

Jasline: yours is not the magic jar right? I have been looking for it but cant find! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eveyeoh: sigh, my gal wont even eat cereals so that is the prob. now the only cereal she eats is nestle oats with prunes but only a few spoonfuls and she dun want liao.

So sick... went to see doc again last night. Changed all my medication.. now keep LSing.. wa lao... never get better but get worse. Damn!!

Now FIL also down with flu. Kayden's flu bug damn strong.