(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi Mummies: Nice seeing you at Peekaboo yesterday. So funny to see all of us squeezing in the tunnel of balls with our babies. No choice lar – gotta protect the bbs from the older kids. =)

Daddy Sean: Paiseh, also did not properly say hello but I saw you around. I’m the mummy of the boy dressed in orange-blue striped polo romper. =)

SK: You couldn’t make it yesterday? Was looking out for you. =)

Peekaboo vs Fidgets: Peekaboo was really crowded yesterday – not surprised since it was a public holiday. I am sure Fidgets will be crowded on weekends/public holidays too. Still prefer Fidgets coz they have a separate area for babies (below 2 or 3 yrs old, I think) and much bigger too. We really got to watch out for our bbs at Peekaboo, coz some of the older kids just run around like maniacs! Haha…

tigger mum- I have an old tradition method which may help...and the funny part..it was suggested by my family doc which work...

add a small amount of sugar into the milk...probably 1/2 tea spoon...it will make the tool soft...it work for my BB...hope this will help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sean,

me the 1 with the 'buay paisey' girl who crawls to u asking to bao bao 1 lor

vernie,

i like peekaboo more coz they've got toys more for babies but i like fidgets coz it's very big...i like to go in the morning to avoid the crowd

tiggermum,

u try to dilute his milk first see if it helps, massages helps too...last time my girl no poo for days n w the massage it helps

tigger_mum: enfapro can cause constipation in some babies. that's told to me by my friend - she said search internet and you can find mommies talking about it.

can try sean's method - sugar draws water to the intestines, making it easier to poo. for the formula on making sugar water for babies, can search the internet

or you can try sweet potato. works for my baby. she's on enfapro, too but so far ok. she also eats a lot of fruits, yogurt. one fruit that sure works is dragonfruit. i've given it to my baby and she's fine with it but didn't take enough to see it work on her. it works on me though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sean: Approved your FB friend request already. =)

Suika: Yeah, true – Peekaboo got more toys like slides, rocking horses, etc for babies but gotta go during less crowded hours for bb to enjoy…

Tigger_mum: You can consider Nan HA or Nan Pro. My bb taking Nan HA, no constipation issue. Yoghurt helps too.

Customised Tee for 1st Birthday Bash

Hihi mommies who are attending the 1st birthday bash,

Last week, I have sent out some emails regarding the customised tee for the bash. So far about half have replied and made payment. For the mommies who have not replied, kindly do so ASAP. The deadline is 14 May and no extension is allowed as we need to submit the details for the production of the tee to be in time for the bash. Hence I urge that you reply promptly. For those mommies who have yet to confirm the size of the tee, kindly let me know soon as well. Thanks!

Constipation: My baby is taking enfapro and Happy Bellies cereal and so far no serious constipation problem. He poos everyday and only once in a while he'll poo once in 2 days. I always ensure that he has a good intake of fruits and vege. I also find that yogurt helps as he always has a smooth time pooing after taking yogurt. Some months ago he didn't poo for 3-4 days and we fed him a bit of plain barley water (abt 20ml) in the morning and he poo immediately in the afternoon. But if you do feed barley water, don't feed too much as it might be too liang.

anyone know of any good contractor for house? Good in terms of design and workmanship and reliability [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vegmite/Brovil - anyone feeding feeding your BBs with these? What's your opinion of having these to add to your BB's porridge huh? My MIL has been asking to put this yeast thingy into baby K's porridge but I worried about the salt content...

Eliss : I've been feeding Nestle cereal, rotation of Oats/Prune & Brown Rice Flavor.

Sean : The DUPHALAC SYRUP that I've been feeding is equivalent to sugar already, but still no use :eek:(

Suika : I did tried to dilute milk & massage with Ruiyi oil but still no improvement leh. Really at my wit ends now!!!

Ica : I'm considering to switch to Mamil Gold which my friend did for her daughter last time, as recommended by her PD. Guess this shall be my next remedy. My PD told me not to give sweet potato leh as I use to give quite often in the past, now i dun dare to intro new food liao until he gets better. I just bought a big bottle of Heinz 100% Prune juice, will let him try after he finish all the pear puree that I've prepared.

Thank you everyone for sharing yur remedies ;o)

KLP:

I did go down yesterday, but seeing at the crowd, I decide to give a miss.

Eliss:

I did add brovil into my boy porridge.

I will add a bit n taste before giving to my boy.

as long as not adding too muchin, i think still ok.

Cough: Kayden is down with runny nose and cough. His runny nose is getting better but his cough is still bad. Sleeping at night is tough cause he keeps waking up coughing. Anybody has anyway to let bb sleep better at night. Can hear the phlegm when he coughs. Super poor thing.

I myself also down with flu and cough. I think I kanna from him. 3 nights in a row, he never sleep at home le cause I scared I spread to him and after medication, super drowsy so hard to keep awake and get out of bed. Daddy cannot handle him alone. Miss him you much every night though I still see him in the daytime.

Happy Baby Puffs - $4.05/can

Strawberry

1. jelly - Collected and Eaten

2. Junie

3. sun_tan

4. vivi

5. jasyeo80

6. Jaclyn

Sweet Potato

1. jelly - Collected

2. Junie

3. sun_tan

4. vivi

5. jasyeo80

6. Jaclyn

Do contact me for collection - 90909031 or [email protected]

Ann: usually when my boy is done with runny nose and cough, i will apply baby vicks on him. chest and back. also apply to the bottom of his foot then put on a sock. usually will be better. it works on my boy.

ann, u take care too! Poor kayden.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My poor javion too.. he has been coughing for a month already! on and off recover and start again.. am bringing him to see chinese medicine as yest i start him the "hou ning" bot at yu ren sheng.. one bottle is $66, I bot 2.. they mention can see the process quite fast.. but ate a bottle still cant see result yet.. dun noe if nid to start another bottle anot..

I've decided to bring him to see Eu ren sheng doc and seek for advise.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] normally his cough is at night.. what abt kayden??

Haiz. work is so stress for me.. now im so stress with my boy's condition too ..

Justina: Thanks for the tip. I do apply baby vicks on his chest and back but not on foot and wear sock. But weather so hot.. wear sock won't overheat him meh?

For blueberries, Kayden eat it with skin. He will pick it up and eat himself. No need to mash.

Jonas: Kayden daytime also cough.. night also cough. That's why affecting his sleep.

Hershey: Fidget is at Turf City.

cheese n ann- just hang in there. Alpheus was having cough n running nose for a few weeks previously...tried so many PD also no use...finally it better after brining him to my own family doc...but need to see 3x (which he tld us to expect it) before better...just hang in there..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann: No leh.. he seems comfortable in it. Jaden also having running nose n cough these few days. so i m doing that on him. yesterday, in the afternoon, he sleep fm 4.30- 8.45pm. i was so worried that he will not be able to sleep at night. but was ok when i put him to sleep at around 10:30pm. all these while with d socks on

Thermo food jar: any recommendation? looking at one that can keep food hot for long.

galen also have small cough and slightly runny nose.. But is on & off.. I just apply a TCM gel on his chest & at the back of his neck... But the gel is only sold at the yi shi there... :) I find it quite nice..

And i nv bring galen to c doctor, as i don wan him to keep going in & out of the clinic.. plus previously i still have the midicine for phelgm and nasal congestion the medicine (which can only store like 6 months only), so alternative day i let him take.. but have already stop for this 2 weeks le.. :)

find that he is recovering soon... :)

hope all the babies faster recover from sick sick.. So heartpain to see them sick...

I bot BB j to eu yen sheng phyician yesterday.

Heng that he is ok.. going to eat "yao fen"

for 9days, 2 times a day.. yesterday night still got cough a few times. hope this works for him..

Hi Claudia,

I just Reno my home using classic idea - if u wanna take quote u may try contacting Derrick 98631045. His follow up is good. Tell him u are limin's friend

Calling for Cheese, Yvonne(Guanyi), and CT - please take note we are still waiting for your payment for the birthday bash, your due date for payment is 8th May... If you are not going, kindly inform us....

Kayden is still having his runny nose and coughing with phlegm. Can hear the phlegm when he cough. But I realised he only cough during daytime when he cry. If he dun cry, then he hardly cough. I hoped he recover soon. He looks thinner now. The chubby cheeks of his seems to have "lou hong" (lose air).

Justina: Thanks for your tip. I tried it on Baby K last night. Apply Baby Vicks rub on his feet and wear socks. He slept without any coughing at night. He just "eh eh" abit for his pacifier and went back to sleep.

hershey : thks

Supplements: my boy's growth and immunity is worrying me. anyone giving any supplements? esp to boost the immunity?

Ann : u r welcome. glad that it helps. my boy now also coughing. when he cough after he just finished his milk, he will become a merlion. haiz... throw up twice. last nite n this morning.. haiz...

babycoco: I MIA these few days (heavy work load + sick) didn't quite follow the thread.

How is my order for the skip hop items n ben bat? How much I need to transfer to you?

Ops..... sorry for so many questions...

xbeanniex, skiphop tableware & benbat out of stock till end May/ early June. Will let you know amt to transfer when stock is in sgp. hope you don't mind waiting till then?

justina, that time my boy also like tat!

after milk he cough~ so heartpain.. tat is when i start to use the neuberlizer... it is better but then maybe cos that time i bring him go bbspa.. his cough back again!

now start on chinese medicine to slowly "tiao yang" back. Chinese doc say there is no reason for coughing.. just that his lung is weaker.. at his age is like that.. so they prescribe the powder to suit his condition..

Jellypurin: I only bring him to GP and not PD. Hubby say need not go PD unless GP cannot handle. I hope it is not wheezing cough. Any symptoms which I should keep a lookout for?

Jonas: My mum told me after baby recover, ask me to give bao seng to him and mix with milk to drink to "pu qi".

Chelz, no hurry. you can transfer the payment when you're back. I just want to make sure that the distributor confirm stock in sgp before i collect money.

Tigger mum: My gal has the same prob.. she poos once every 2 days and most of the time is streaked with blood.

I have checked with the PD and was advised to give her more fruits, but the thing is she refuses fruits/juices, in whichever method I prepared..

Even I bought the baby fruit juice which is already diluted, I diluted it somemore but she refused to drink.

I have no idea wad else to give. PD only gave me lactulose to ease her when pooing, but I dun feed unless she did not poo for more than 2 days.

Her usual daily diet is Similac 4 feeds a day, porridge (one meat/fish + veg) 1 bowl a day, a slice of bread and baby biscuits. Tried to slot in fruits but she rejects.

Sigh!

Vernie: oops, I couldn’t make it cos my gal was napping at 1pm. And I was busy with household chores that I got too lazy to leave home. Now I realize even with the little help hubby is giving, is better than none. Cos K doesn’t want to be alone. I had to put her at wherever I am. She is contented as long as she sees me and dun mind sitting quietly on the kitchen floor to watch me while I wash the dishes or do laundry.

Any mummies using pork bones to make stock for porridge? I bought some yesterday, find it's quite oily. Is it ok to use that to make porridge? Previously I used lean pork meat.

babycoco- im using porkbones to cook his porridge.

I will boil with water to get rid of the oily surface first and then cook it rice grains over slowcooker, fire.

Not oily at all and smell veri nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boy like it. did u use this method?

Just blanch the pork over boiling water and then wash then i put inside grains

Vivi, my friend can get 25% off Sgp retail prices for skip hop & trunki products. Some mummies are getting a few things.

Cheese, I boil the pork bones after blanching. Then use the stock to cook porridge. Do you use the big bones?