(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Mrslong: u need to email them for the catalogue. They have quite a few designs like Winnie the pooh etc but I wan hello kitty& just nice they have it & to my liking also! Also can choose from their list of cake flavor..

junie/ vernie,

i am planning to order from cupcake divinity but likelihood i will change baker... they respond very slow... i am kinda tired following up with them...

SK,

i checked pine garden website, but seems like they dont have many design...

where did u get the hellokitty design? website/ FB? or they emailed it to u?

vernie, yup it is a cream cake. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chez: The designs of these cakes are not shown on the website. You have to email them. Think that time I sent them a photo of the 2-tier hello kitty cake I want, and they gave me a catalogue with many more designs. the attached pic was what they have.

Grace: so nice, can watch at work

Fondant cake: JTS, one thing with this type of cake - they're very nice to look at but may not taste as nice. most bakers will buy ready made fondant, so you can always inform the baker to make the cake less sweet coz the fondant is very sweet oredi

Have a great weekend, y'all!

Yvonne: thanks, I like it very much too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup actually I already started to research for cakes in Jan… based on other mummies’ experience, fondant cakes are a bit too sweet and usually the cake inside is normal sponge cake. But v popular with kids cos sweet mah..

SK : You mind sharing the email for Pine Garden & how much did they quote you for that gorgeous hello kitty cake ;o)

Julie : I'm extremely happy for you, my eyes are teary when I saw your updates on the good news!!!

tigger mum: the cake is about $140. email to [email protected]. these cakes are call "Design cakes".

I emailed them like this "I would like to know your price for design cake for my daughter's 1st year birthday. Do you have a catalogue?"

that's all. haha

I just emailed Pine Gardens & asked if they hv catalgoue for bd cakes that I'm hoping to get for my boy's 1st yr bd.

They replied soon after with pictures of cakes design for boys. Prompt!

thanks mummies for hearing my story. it is just beginning. now i'm receiving all the smses from my SIL and husband, harrassing me about the court hearing on tues. my MIL also had the cheek to request that she can see baby AS AND WHEN she wants. it just made me mad, seeing that sms. i went to google grandparents' visitation rights and am just going to check with my lawyer on this. this whole saga just came to a slight stop for me and I just saw my bb after her being at my MIL for the last 7 days and now my MIL is thinking about seeing her AS AND WHEN SHE WANTS TO. well well well, some people just have no insight and empathy at all. i didn't bother replying to the sms.

And my SIL has asked me to be grateful to her for helping me take care of bb during that period when bb was at MIL home. well, i have never delegated that responsibility to her.

well, i just feel this immense sense of bitterness and frustration now. hopefully, it will go away tomorrow.

julie,

Glad that u manage to see your baby. did u manage to get her back?

Btw, Save the sms as proof of haressment and tell ur lawyer that these sms is stressing you out and also ask ur lawyer to highlight this to the judge too.

Be strong!

Julie: real happy that bb is back w you! All the effort has paid off n gotta super sayang her! Not worth spending energy fretting over MIL n SIL.. Take care n continue to stay strong for your gal!

Haven't been here for a while...missed out a lot...baby Y is coming to 10 months soon, her energy is x10, but mommy /100. Even worst now hubby workloads increase and always not ard, really tired.

Julie: Happy for you too, read through what happened and you are one strong lady!

My girl had fever last friday night. Went to see PD and took some medication for fever, flu and runny nose. She was alright until later at night. The fever went up to 41 degrees. I was so panic as I was home alone with her. Called Thomson and checked whether she needs to be admitted, but the nurse said it was normal as babies are less active at night. She asked me to make sure room temperature is at 24-26 degrees, feed her paracetamol every 4 hours at night and 6 hours day time and keep sponging her, the fever subsided after one hour.

She is better now but the cough is still quite bad, lots of phlegm and so heartache every time she coughs.

She has been using mig mag cup with straw too for about a week. She still chocked sometimes and loves biting on the straw. She finally has her 2 teeth, but they are always so short leh...how long does it actually take for the teeth to grow out fully i wonder.

Hmm...peek-a-boo. Only went to lil gym so far but didn't manage to say hi to other mommies. Didn't know that there were also other participants and didn't stay long after cos hubby has a flight at night. Hopefully can join in next time.

Can I still order Your Baby Can Read flash card and CD over here?

Good morning mummies, just an update on the Skip Hop spree. The tableware is currently out of stock, expected to arrive end May / early June. I've tentatively placed your orders with my friend. No payment needed until distributor confirms the orders.

Diaper bags are in stock. Let me know if you want to collect first, you can get the bags next week.

Have a good long weekend everybody. Leaving for KL. First road trip with baby. Hope it'll be fun.

Babycoco, thanks for Helping us order the items. I m sure it's gg to be a fun trip! I enjoyed all the trips tat I went with bb S [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy ur KL trip!

Eveyeoh, same here. I m always at home alone cos hubby is always working. Hope bb Y recover soon ya.

Pine garden,

Their response is express tip top service [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sent them email last nite before I sleep, got their quotation this morning.

Btw, anyone ordered cake from PG before? Nice? Express response & relatively very low price compare to others. Wondering whether the cake nice or not.

Cup cake divinity

I emailed cup cake divinity 6 x plus 4 SMS before get their quotation

I kaypoh, also email Pine Garden to ask for catalogue, eventhough I settled my cake already. Wah...really fast response...they replied me in 10 mins!

Julie: Congrats on getting your girl safely back in your arms. Tomorrow's Peek-a-boo is at 2pm.

Peek-a-boo: Mummies, tomorrow I will not be able to join you all cause Kayden is still having cough. Dun wan him to spread the germs around. I will join next time. Do have fun.

Remember one mummy posted about the jade bangle. Can I still get it now?

Another mummy also posted about part-time dosmetic cleaner. Need the contact if possible? How is her services?My part-time dosmetic helper out of a sudden told me she can't continue anymore...

Julie, really happy for u and bb!! Ya just ignore your MIL's SMS la. What nerve man!

1st bday: ugh this lazy sahm also hasn't planned anything. Prob just both sides of the family, small party but dunno whether to go out or party at home.

Pine garden cakes are super yums! We had a 4 tier one for our wedding but our flavors were lychee martini, rum blackforest, baileys choc crunch etc haha. I don't think kids can eat. They have other non alcoholic flavours too la but not as yums i feel. Easy to liaise with them. Just call the person in charge of your order. They're prompt and professional

Pine garden cake: Really not bad.. I love the lychee martini.. yummy!! I done a 3 tier one for my wedding.

Ann : i am so tempt to get the bailey cake.. but then, the cakes are mainly for kids.. later they all get drunk home.. lol~~

might be getting the Pine Garden cake.. :)

Haha, the PG ppl must be thinking how come now so many enquiries for July cakes..

Ytd my gal fell off the bed! Sigh.. I left her to slp on my bed while I went to do my stuff. Think she fell when crawling after she woke up. my bed is quite high, abt thigh level. She was found on the floor in crawling position but no bumps or whatsoever, but the floor is hard? I've checked and pressed her entire head, face & body. Nite time also scared keep taking her temp. But she seems fine, thank god..

I will be at Peekaboo but will be there around lunch time. Probably leave after my baby wakes up from her first nap, around 12.30pm. Her 2nd nap is around 3.30pm usually. I went to Fidgets today - it was packed!

I will reach peekaboo between 2 to 2:30PM depending on what time bb wakes up from nap and finish his lunch. Should be staying there till 3:30pm/4:00pm.

Hi Caris, im the mommy that has the pendants/bangles. I dont have bangles in stock cos I ordered only for those that ordered.. i have the teething necklaces in stock though if u wan, u can PM me cos u dont accept PMs =]

thank you pris, i've been giving bb G lots of hugs!

Her top front teeth are emerging and I heard her grinding her teeth these days. any mummies with babies grinding teeth too?

Hi Julie, my boy used to like to grind his teeth too, he does this in the day, not in his sleep - think he likes the zzz zzzz sound. Does not seem to be able to stop him lei, so gave up and after a few days he automatically stopped on his own!

re: happy baby puffs from iherb - strawberry and sweet potato

mommies who had orderd from me, pls text me at 90909031 for collection. item arrived already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hershey - i made a last minute decision to go... haha at 3.30pm... saw Junie, Chelsea and Iris...

I will be on leave this coming Fri cuz my baby caregiver need to go medical appt... so I would probably pop by fidgets on friday afternoon (around 2-3pm) anyone going??

Morning everyone,

Apologise for those mummies which i saw at the peekaboo ytd...din really have the time to say a proper Hello as the place was really cold, crowded and nosiy..hahaha

Guess never bought my bb A to such play ground before..therefore he is grouchy and reluctant to play with the toys....however, still happy to see some mummies..all the bb are cute!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sukia-u were there too..hmm...so paisey...now i am trying to link all the bb face to the mummie face...hehehehe...did u saw me?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Constipation :

Hi Mummies, anyone can share & advise solutions.

My son has been having constipation for quite a while & seems like it's not improving even having to feed him with the DUPHALAC SYRUP as prescribed by the PD.

I've tried a few options already but it doesn't seems promising :

a) feed him prune juice/puree

b) feed him pear

c) feed him plain water though he doesn't take a lot

His current feeding is :

a) 1st feed - 195ml FM

b) 2nd feed - 120ml cereal

c) 3rd feed - porridge w fish/broccoli/spinach

d) 4th feed - 195ml FM

I'm not sure if it's the cause of the FM, which I'm currently feeding him with Enfapro because it's was quite a while after the change to Stage 2 that he start having constipation. Anyway, I'm considering to change FM. Does anyone has any recommendation on which FM to change?

I see my son very pitiful, everyday gek and feel so uncomfy/painful. He does not poo daily but when he does, it's hard & sometimes w streak of blood.