(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi hi. Looking for me? Babycoco, H can bring Amelie. We go to the one in Forum, Sat 3.20pm. How come I don't get the program list? Never mind I check with them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica: It was given out during the first lesson by Teacher Zul. Get one from them this Saturday. Apparently, our bbies will be putting up a performance or something like that at the end of term and we can invite our relatives to go see. Wonder what kind of performance will they do. Haha!!

hihi mummies, i'm also ordering from Babymallonline with the 25% discount code (only applicable for Luvable Friends and Hudsons Baby items) and I have about USD130 to go. If you wanna tag along, pls PM me okie? I'll use exchange rate of 1.35 first. Any excess will be used to offset shipping/etc, shortage will have to top up.

This is my first time doing a spree, just FYI! hehe.

PLAYDATE AT BABYCOCO'S

VENUE - Newton area (tba)

Date - 24th April, Sunday

Time - 2pm

1. Babycoco

2. Pris

3. Geri

4. hershey

5. Eliss+hubby+Keila - Mix Fruit/Vege salad

6. Lynn & Hubby & Enzo - Shepherd pie

7. Bdmummy + Bb Ev - hotdogs

8. mrslong + hubby + Isaias - McNuggets

9. vernie + hubby + bb I - Red Rock Deli chips

10. Chelz + hb + bb M - soft drinks

11. ica + hb + bb H - polar cakes/mini donuts (I'll see what I can get my hands on - will be coming from Suntec)

12. jasline + hubby + BB J

13. Annie + hb + bb K - Vegetarian fried bee hoon

14. Fazzy + hubby + BB - pudding

15. Phy + Hub + BB R + #1 -

16. vivi+ Hub + BB + #1 - plates, spoon, fork, chopstick and cup

17.Guayni+BB - apple strudel or muffin

18.Jasmine Chong + Hub + BB +#1 - fish & sotong balls

19. baby_yen + Hub + BB + #1 -

20. Tchoupie+ hb + bb - homemade chocolate cake

Vernie: May i know did you put toys, high chair or walker in your nanny's house?

Wonder what should i prepare when i bring bb to nanny later..

mrspung: i replied u le...

any mummies ordered milk powder from Luvbabies b4? i wanted to order but i am quite skeptical of the source, are they really authorized distributors?

SK

i ordered from them b4 via recommendation of one mummy here...

They say they get from distributor so cheaper. Tin looks like normal. Some even comes with the 'welcome to abbott' info slip in the tin can so I think it should be safe.

Ask for expiry date bfore you order...

SK, I have been ordering milk powder from luvbabies for a few times le.. Should be ok.. The expiry date is normally one yr later or 2.. Diapers r cheap but if sometimes ntuc promotion is better than theirs..

Carol: Yes, i did put toys, books & "high chair" (those type that you attached to a normal adult chair) at nanny's place. No walker (those sit-in type) since I do not want my boy to use it. When i used to rent jumperoo & exersaucers, i also got them delivered to the nanny's house since he spent more time there. Other stuff i put there: mattress, playpen & essentials like clothes, towels, diapers, bottles, plates, spoon, pillows, food, etc. Best to check with your nanny what she can provide and what you have to provide.

SK: I bought from Luvbabies before. Source should be safe coz packaging looks exactly like those that you buy from supermarkets, at least for Nan HA. They are actually the "online division" of a medical hall in Jurong (yeah, medical halls also caught up with online shopping trend)...so they do have a brick & mortar shop though i've not been there before...too far for me lar...if u stay in the west, perhaps visit their shop and have a look? =)

Hi Sweetkiss, I order Dumex Mamil Gold from Luvbabies before. Packaging is per what you get from the supermarkets etc., so really think they legitimate sellers. Delivered on time, in fact they catered to my urgent delivery request too. haha, my boy consumed them all already with no problems.

SK: Hmmm...I thought I saw somewhere before that there are located in the West, but I doubled check my receipt, the address is not there. Anyway, their name is Kim Sang Medical Hall. They have proper co. reg no. & GST reg. no. too. I think should be OK. My bb took the Nan HA - no problem at all.

Introducing FM to BAbies...

Think I asked before but still got queries...

Now I have three brandsof sample FM all 400g

Enfapro, Mamil Gold and Pro Nan...

1) If I going to start FM to baby K, which one should I start first?

2) how should I start? Mix with exising BM then give?

3) How often can i change the FM?

Eliss, you can start off with any brand you want - there're no rules [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you can do it either way - replace one feed with FM or mix BM with FM, then gradually increase FM amount

you can change FM brands as frequent as you want - just make sure your baby is ok with it. Every time you change brand, need to do it gradually, like how you switch from BM to FM. Even within the same range, it's advisable to do the same - this was advised by a Mead Johnson consultant. But she does not advise that we mix 2 in one feed - better to replace one feed when changing brand/series.

the usual indication is baby's stool - either constipation or too loose. or baby can get heaty/thirsty, so give baby more water

Eliss: what I heard from those consultant is to replace the middle feed first. Eg: if K is on 4 feeds per day replace the one at noon first , replace whole feed .. then gradually increasing the number of feeds to Fm. think should take about 1 week or so..

Eliss: After you switch bb to FM, if bb poos 4x to 5x or more a day, means allergic to cow's milk and must switch to soy formula.

I have Mamil gold stage 2, 900g, sealed tin. Selling @ $27. Anyone interested, do pm me. I have 6 tins to let go. Expiry date: 24 July 2012

PLAYDATE AT BABYCOCO'S

Time - 2pm

1. Babycoco

2. Pris

3. Geri

4. hershey

11. ica + hb + bb H - polar cakes/mini donuts (I'll see what I can get my hands on - will be coming from Suntec)

21. Irene

bd mummy - Noted

Thanks mummies.... gonna let Keila try next week, I will go with mixing method.

Anyone knows where I can buy chickpeas for steaming? Those sold by kachang putih man? I dun want to get canned ones...

Claudia: I personally finds it not badas teachers there are very well like by the babies. Eg. If the teacher is on leave for 1 week, comes back for wrk, bb would be very excited to see the teacher. N my bb usually a difficult to feeding meals, teachers still feed her small meals regularly so that she will not be hungry...

Vivi, i'm keen in signing up for JG. But I would just like to seek opinion from a friend who's teaching there. Im meeting her on Sunday, so I can confirm with you by Sunday. But if you want to register today or tomorrow, you go ahead first. Thanks

Eliss: You can get those dried chickpeas from those shops in the market, especially Indian shops which sells all the dry goods.

iherbs: Hey ladies, anyone buying things from iHerbs? I would like to order the tooth wipes from them. If anyone ordering, can help me to order too?

ann

if my oct 2008 thread is org iherb, will let u know. we spree iherb almost every 3-4weeks, topping uo supplements and toothpastes. these days, we are buying HT/Happy BB and also Earth's Best Elmo Snacks

jellypurin,

do you know of a spree selling Happy BB and puffs? i know of one lady in this forum who does that but hers is kind of slow...

ica : My gal's gastro specialist told me to change my gal's milk to Frisco comfort hor & I ask if i need to change gradually she told me no need! And my gal diarrhea for 2 weeks leh! Then when I told her and also my gal's dietican.. both asked me to mix 50% Frisco comfort and 50% her usual milk which is enfalac! Anyone tried mixing diff brand fm before? I dun dare to try leh....

AK: I think can mix! I've heard of ppl mixing before.. no worries ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My son is still not drinking his milk. Donno why! Wonder if I should change Fm brand. But he is already on similac which is one of the sweeter ones in the market right? Anyone can recommend a brand to change to?

AK: By right, suppose to mix and slowly transit. But if your little one not ok with with mixing. Maybe try giving the new formula immediately. Trial & error. What applies for one doesn't applies for all.

Jaclyn: Beside similac, what other brands had you tried before? If your son is ok with BM, then try Nan if you had not cause it is the closest taste to BM.

Hi Ann, I've tried S26 before on him, same result.. maybe I will try Nan. thx! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn & Ann: Thanx! ok i shall try again. I gota change fm soon again coz frisco comfort is for up till 12mths only. another two more months to go.....

last night my hubby went supper with his friends and I was home alone with baby again..then when i tried to do the last feed at around 10pm++... baby threw up badly again.SIGHHHH... alwaz one person battle! wish Ive another pair of hands!

Both drenched in milk .. I changed her and she cried for me to carry... then when I carried her.. she be wet again! ALwaz a big mess... Last month my utilities went up from 200+ to $500 !! Must be all the laundry for carpet, rugs, sofa covers, bedsheets, blanket, pillows etc etc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] When can this battle stop? I am very drained n demoralised...

PLAYDATE AT BABYCOCO'S

Time - 2pm

1. Babycoco

2. Pris

3. Geri

4. hershey

21. Irene

22. Shann

suggest for babycoco's playdate we have name labels for mummies & BBs cuz I realised not everyone knows each other? We do it like those play gym classes. Hehe. I can "ka-pok" from my office those labels.

Just need someone to bring pens or markers.

How?