(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi morning Pris! Yalor jux shift office lor, nw open concept difficult to keep checking in hahaha

Sweetkiss, I brought her to mcd yest then put her on the high chair but she keep sliding down leh so tot of buying 1 so tat I can eat at ease will putting her thr

Beannie: haha! your hubby so notti and cheeky!

R we waiting for good news again :p

Ann: lol. you sound like you "kidnapped" baby. I do think that the mummy should have priority in taking care of the baby if both the PIL or the mummy are free. But like you say la, you want a happy r-ship with them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybee: nice meeting you,ur hubby and bb at the gym! haha!

The little gym:

Went to the gym on Sat at the Forum. My bb was fine for the first 15mins doing the music and warm ups. After that, he became cranky, drooled and cried thruout. I see that the older babies who can crawl are enjoying themselves so much better. I tried those exercises at home with bb again, he enjoyed them though. haha. Din sign up, maybe have to try other gyms.

JP: Yes, Sean Lau's package is very attractive during promo. I signed up at around the same promo price during last baby fair when I was preggy! =)

cheese/ tiger jar

might have missed ur post...i know u took a pix of it but am keen to buy for making porridge.. where and how much did u get it for? Is it TIGER brand? Or simply called tiger jar?

tks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irene

re spinach, the chinese spinach thingy is my own warped theory actually.... But yea like ica, my PD actually advised me to give spinach. So i guess it's ok... like what jaclyn said.. everything in moderation should be fine. Just like honeydew, some places say its a 10mth food... some beyond 6mth... plus minus ba...

Vernie: my mum can't rem when she open the other tin liao think to b safe hee I better throw away. It's nice meeting u too but too bad din get to c ur bb.

Oh! Pls update me after ur photoshoot! Hee I got a voucher for Sean lau too but din know when to go for it

Good morning mummies.

Yesterday, Kayden sort of ignore me. When I bring him to northpoint to swim.. he play with other pple and smile at other pple but he ignore me totally. At the bus interchange, while waiting for bus, he also play with the pple ard him and ignore me again. I told hubby when he called back and he said Kayden is ignoring me cause I left him over at my in law place on Saturday despite him crying. So he angry with me.

But this morning, he super sticky lo. He refused to let my FIL carry him and cling on to me tightly. Keep stepping on my chest to climb upwards and also pull my hair. I have to use a box of biscuits (1 small pack he also dun wan, he wan a box)to bribe him to let FIL carry him so that I can go to work.

Quartzie: I had bought that but frankly, I had not even use it once at all. It is still new in the pack. Did not have a chance to use it. Wherever we go, there is a high chair to use. Or else we will use the pram. Don't even need to use at all. So I find mine a waste of money lo. If you wan, I can sell you mine.

charliebrown: Ya.. I "kidnapped" my baby. Sometime I will tell white lies so that I need not trouble my in law. Like yesterday, I brought bb back from their place, I told him that my brother drove me. But in fact, my bro is in JB and I took public transport. Don't want them to worry so much abt me & bb. My bb love to take public transport. But with my FIL and his daddy's pampering, he hardly takes them.. always get driven ard.

Suika: He is ok with the maid and my FIL. I think he just wanna be manja with me only. Or he is trying his means and ways to get the box of biscuits I bought for him.

Claudia: I bought the tiger food jar at Taka a few weeks ago, there was a promo- it cost $59 for 0.7l, it came free with a small thermos flask. It is Tiger brand. At Isetan, it was selling at $69, with no free gift. It can cook the rice into porridge like what Cheese said, but not as mashy as hers, but hor, it cannot keep warm for 10hours leh, like what the sales lady said.

Spinach:

My mum said the chinese spinach has lesser nitrates than the other types. But I fed bb with the ang moh type already. I steamed but threw away the water, then blend. Bb loves it. Now I stopped already. Not introducing any new food, till bb turns 8 mths. More food to intro!

have tried giving my girl new foods but she just dont want! her fav is still pumpkin and avocado. only these 2 she will move her mouth towards the spoon. the rest, she not interested. i always end up eating the fruit purees myself. sometimes i finish her cereal too! i mix with soya sauce and eat. im mad rite? coz i dun like to waste food lah.. hahaha..

Ahh - Kayleigh likes avo? Mine too! I think rare cases here... kekeke mine also not interested in cereal/porridge...always close her mouth shut... with vege puree she can swallow very fast and ask for more...

Sweetkiss: not mad la, I always eat bb's cereal too (oooh, HB multi grain is v tasty leh~), and his porridge loh, cos he still hates my porridge! lol. My bb is an urgent eater, wants me to feed him fast like how fast he sucks his milk. But must eat slowly mah..next time with bigger pieces, he has to chew properly also. Quite stress when feeding bb, but at the same time, I want it to be enjoyable.

charlie: my hubby cheeky i oso cheeky, I reply him "you want to have war like no. 1 again ?!"

he dare not reply me anymore...

so now he dare not ask me that cheeky question ready. Becos he know what questions and lots of other issues he will face.

eliss: yes she loves avocado! but pears, apples, she doesnt like.. spinach and broccoli she eats but not as enthu as having avocado.

charliebrown: is it? does it cause constipation? i have HB multigrain cereal too but dunno wan to sell or nt.. coz my girl got constipated when she takes the oatmeal one. leftover pumpkin porridge is yummy too! i added soya sauce, pepper and fried onion oil..

HI mommies, my son alraedy finished his photoshoot with Sean Lau and also all the photos already returned back to us.

The thing to note is that his photoshoot is not expensive, but if u want the entire CD back its $300 top up. Seriously when they tell me I can choose 5 photos only... i'm like how to choose?!?! End up surely will pay the $300 extra hehe..

quartzie>> I also bought the foldable travel seat, same as Ann's.

I only used it for less than 5 times! My boy prefers to sit in high chair than in that cuz it's very restraining for him. And now that he can sit in high chair, it's available in most places.

So like the rest, a bit wasted lor.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5185928.jpg]

Hi mommies, I ordered these from USA in a bid to get cereals and snacks cheaper and also for some mommies that have consolidated their orders.

These are what I have left:

Melts:

4 Mango & Banana

4 Strawberry

3 Mixed Berries

Cereals:

12 Multigrain

10 Oatmeal

7 Brown rice

I still havent found a good shipper yet, the one I used is still slightly expensive. If any of you have good recommendations that we can consolidate our orders again!

Price for these are $7.10 for the cereals and $5.30 for the melts. Please note that this is exactly what I paid for, so only order if you're OK with the price!! It is cheaper than retail stores and online stores but slightly more expensive than if spreeing (must go find out how they get so cheap shipping kekeke)

It is only more for convenience sake, of cos if we can get cheaper, its better!

3 Collection Modes:

1) Self collect at my house @ sengkang

2) Self collect at my shop @ Funan

3) Postage to be born by you

Plz PM me, its while stocks last k !

MVH: Ya man now $300!! Nope he got a studio near whampoa there .. but its not sean lau himself that took photos of my son but his apprentice

quartzie: Yeah, safer to throw. No worries bout it. =) When I signed up last time, they told me best age to go for photoshoot is between 7 to 8 mths...so me going this Sat. Quick, call them and book appt!

carol: I can't remember off hand, i think either $168 or $188 including family shots. I signed up last year during bb fair...

jaclyn: Haha..yeah lor...i think sure very hard to choose if all the photos are nice! Last time we had a hard time choosing the newborn ones. Do u get to choose the photos on the day itself? Or go back another day to choose?

jaclyn

can i have 1 x oatmeal, 1 x brown rice and 1 x multigrain? i will collect at funan this wed? altogether is $21.30? i will pay u for the bangle as well. total will be $34.30? Correct

jts

actually, i got myself quite a good deal... sean lau has a new studio call studio play and it's package caters to tods... they had a promo ending last week. for just $94, i get their tods promo. i signed up for both my kids!

Ladies, is this weekend Gymboree @Harbourfront confirmed? So excited abt it cos it is the 1st time me& my ger are joining Jul-10 mummies for activity.

Jaclyn, wow.. He got apprentice somemore sia.. Last time he bao ga liao leh.. Maybe coz he got a little gal liao, need to spend more time wif family.. So his apprentice up to standard? If wan Sean lau himself need to top up? Intend to go back to him to take pix when my gal knows how to walk...

Gymboree (13/3/11)

Mummies, kindly PM me ur name, baby name and contact no.

Pls rmb to bring a pair of socks for parents. As the class is quite big, only one parent is allowed to be with baby during the lesson. If hb is coming along, u can take turn to be with bb during the lesson.

1. Jolyn (13/03/11)

2. Irene (13/03/11)

3. Yvonne (13/03/11)

4. Geri ( 13/3)

5. suntan(13/3)

6. Jasline (13/3)

7. Eliss - 13 Mar

8. DQ (13/03/11)

9. Alicia Lim (13/03/11)

Am i right with the ppl joining??

The rest of the mummies, are u all ok on 12/03/11? Right now only Sweetkiss under 12/3/11.

Charliebrown

Tks vm! Not as mushy but is it lumpy? Do u iuz feed ur baby ? Or u put thru blender? Do u cook it like her? I recall she boil it for 10mins then put in jar for 1hr then ok liao...

Will go check out the jar nevertheless!

Thanks sweetkiss/mrs long/Ann for ur opinions! If lidat then I better not buy 1st.

Ann: is the school like Harry potter? Haha think they probably be teaching magic tricks!

just want to share abt my maid so that other mummies with maid can watch out their maid closely...

1) damages

my maid hv been with us for 7 months plus since bb born. I have been forgiving her even though she has cost us more than S$1K repairing damages on the house (broke the tempered sliding wall glass while mopping, plus breaking mirror & other things).

2) daily nap (2-3 hours) bcs she hv been sneaking out at night.

I let her take nap for 2-3 hours every day when my bb taking nap.. she needs to take panadol if she does not has chance to take nap.

I never suspect anything abt this. Who knows she has 4 boy friends (total 3 indians/bangladesh & 1 malay)... she has been meeting them when we were sleeping..i always thought my neighbour went out & came back at wee hours...never slip on my mind to go to maid room to check on my maid.

3) HP

I caught her hving HP, but i forgive her. We came to agreement that she only can hv her mobile from 6.30pm-8am. I never expect that she actually have 2 hand phones. the one that she pass to me everyday for the past few months was with the "clean" SIM card. in total she got 3 SIM cards. Only this morning i found out she actually got 2 mobiles... she have been acting for the past few months collecting her "clean" HP from me every 7pm & return to me at 8am.

4) lingerie

I hv bn wondering why she must buy bra & underwear every month but i never suspect anything about this.

5) our last overseas trip with her

She has been following us in all of our overseas trips but i never suspect anything when she busy texting with "someone" when she was away from singapore...only in our last trip i read her text messages which really shock me...

I thought the seller in HK pass me wrong panties bcs i did not buy G-String who know those bought by my maid.

My old spare phone was flat & i was waiting for friend at MTR. when i borrow her HP, she told me she needs to delete her incoming & outgoing which i allow her to delete BUT SHE FORGOTTEN TO DELETE HER NUDE PHOTOS TAKEN IN MY STORE ROOM & HER BANGLADESH BOY FRIEND HOLDING HER SEDUCTIVE PHOTO!

I checked all of her SMS, who know the bangladesh was waiting for her on the day before we depart to HK but she did not turn. I was working until 3am on the day before we depart. the next morning she ask me why i work until 3am, i ask her how did u know i work until 3am? who know she has been waiting for me to go to bed so she can sneak out!

she is married with 1 son in indo...ugly, full with pimples & NO OFF DAY but got so many BF in singapore.

i feel i hv been cheated by her for so long which really make me so annoy..

mummies, watch out yr maid...

Chez: OMG!!!!!!! I am in total shock when I read this. I thought of engaging a maid when I have my #2. Now really need to think again.

chez : how come u nv change her when u caught her sneaking out in the middle of the night??

She is too much..

If i will u.. i will forgive her like 3 times are the max, then hand her back to her agency...

Hershey/ Irene,

I never suspect its her. I always thought my neighbour always go out at wee hours... there were few occasions (around 2am+, i told my hb how come the main door sound so close. seemslike our door house. hb said i am over suspicious!)

i wont forgive her this round. she is too much! took nude picture in my store room!. plus sneaking out at nite! I only know she sneak out at nite is from her SMS history.

Only found out 2 days ago in HK abt her nude photos & her bangladesh BF...

as for her keeping 2 HP & 3 sim cards =>

i only found out this morning when she passed me wrong HP. I remember how is her "dirty" HP looks like bcs i was so angry on my last 2 days in HK abt her nude photo & sms history in her HP.

Incidentally she is very smart, she got 2 identical HP but 1 looks new & the other one is abit old.

called her agent, her agent dont want her bcs she got BF & nude photos in her HP. No choice i got to cancel her WP on my own & send her back.

already terminate her work permit this morning.

bought her ticket for tomo.

Checked with few agencies, according to them we can blacklist maid from re-entering singapore with writing valid reasons to MOM.

Please send her back immediately!!! Walao to think she is taking care of ur baby!!

Just to share, when I was in secondary school, my house maid also sneaked out in the middle of the night and had sex with a bangladesh construction worker (construction site nx to my place). She became pregnant but had problems with the pregnancy (ectopic pregnancy) and had to abort. My mom sent her back immediately but I think we lose our security bond right?? I was only in sec sch so never ask much. But I know it was damn disgusting cos we searched her room and found fotos of her wearing only her bra. Obviously someone must be in the house with her to take that photo lah! Shes indonesian, we always tot shes very innocent and donno alot of stuff. Who knows kena "bluff" by those bangladesh -_-

This incident scarred my mom for life and she nvr hire a maid anymore after that!

But I must say not all maids are bad. For example mines very good (at least for now lah........choy!), so really this is a heng-suay thing..

chez: OMG!!!! Your maid is terrible! Imagine what else she can do if she has off days! Good that you are sending her off tomorrow. Who's going to take care of your bb now?

vernie:

just selected 1 maid this afternoon. hopefully this one can last until bb go to child care next year.

my MIL staying with me from monday-friday to watch the maid. if this one got prob, then will send bb to IFC.

Chelz: Wah.. very scary lei. Lucky that my FIL is always at home to watch the maid while looking after Kayden. If he needs to go away for hours like body check-up at hospital or some appt, hubby and I will take half day leave or full day leave to look after bb. I dun like maid to be alone with bb for too long hours. Dunno what they do. Cannot imagine having those workers in the house with my son.