(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

hershey: I don't really like longchamp.. find it abit too mature for my liking. Haha!!!

Vernie: Ya lo.. give and take lo. I am glad my in law can help so that me and hubby can go travelling with each other. But sometime I just wish that she can trust me to ask for help if I really cannot cope.

ica : I am thinking to get nylon.. if dirty, still can clean, somemore look for cauasl.. but leather also not a bad idea.. should go check it out...

ann : i like longchamp those plain bag.. not those printed flowerly or the logo on it de.. that looks so yucks...

Hershey, how's your girl? Feeling better? Will recover very fast since she's so young. Not that much toxins in the body

Taka fair got good price for pigeon wipes? I remember last time I went.. price so so only

unless they have those taka card for further 10% type!

thanks for your concern, ica... :)

She slp well, eat well.. but she don have the mood to play around.. She is so afraid she will get disfigure.. >_<|||>_<|||

My mother & Ex-mil say if she got more poxs is good for her, which mean she detoxic all the bad thingy inside her... oh gosh..

in the morning, I bath her quickly in warm water and touches her body.. my goosebumps all rise up... yuck... now her face tio abit.. her body popping up more..

my mother brew the waterchestnut + sugarcane for her to drink whole day... think this drink will make her pop out more poxs de.. >_<||| Worse is only can take pork.. no seafoods, no papayas, and best try not to give fish.. wah.. so troublesome... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hershey, also no soya sauce. That's what I always hear from elders. I've not had it yet. Hopefully won't kena. Imagine all the years of accumulated toxins

Sweetkiss, besides ovulation strip, u can monitor yr daily discharge aka 白带. If e discharge is sticky, clear, means dangerous period.. Stop for 3 days then after 11-14 days, yr mensus will come.. So that 11-14 days is safe period..

Ica: how did your baking turn out? I attempted baking too. 1 cup flour, 1 cup baby cereal, butter and water. My baby ate it!! It's almost like teething rusks, except I think it has better taste from the cereal and butter.

I managed to sneak my baby out of my in law house before my MIL return home. Wahaha!! My FIL didn't have much time to reach.

Ann, waah! you're so funny. Hv a great time with K [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Julie, I haven't started. Just bought the ingredients. Ahaha. Ok i go bake now!! U just inspired me

Ann,

wahaha sneaky fella [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes, have a great weekend with K [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ica & sillyhp: Haha!! Hope he won't give me too much trouble when daddy is not home. He is up at 6.30am to drink milk and play. Now just sleep again.

Last night I think Kayden must have been having a sad dream. He was sniffing like he was crying very sadly like that. Hug him close and pat him. Sniff for quite awhile then stop.

Veggie for baby: JTS that we should only intro Spinach to our baby from 10 months onwards. I bought organic spinach from NTUC and was very excited about preparing it for my baby hence went online to research on the recipe. That's when I realised that feeding spinach to bb young that 10 months might result in nitrate poisoning. More information available at the following website:

http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/spinachbabyfoodrecipes.htm

The following are some veggie that we can intro from 8 months onwards:

-Asparagus

-Broccoli

-Green Bean

-Beets

-Carrot (do not use water from steaming to puree)

-Cauliflower

-Cucumber

-Eggplant

-Parsnips

-Pea

-Potato

-Sweet Potato

-Squash

-Turnip

http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/asparagusbabyfoodrecipes.html

Fruits:

-Apple

-Avocado

-Apricot

-Banana

-Blueberry

-Melon

-Cherry

-Cranberry

-Grapes

-Kiwi

-Mango

-Nectarine & Peach

-Papaya

-Pear

-Persimmon

-Plum & Prune

-Pumpkin

Note: Strawberry & Citrus are from 12 months onwards.

One other interesting food that we can introduce is TOFU!

http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/tofu.htm

ann

good stuff! hahaha

irene

thanks! Yeah I read that about spinach too... but my PD ask me to feed bub leh... ?! So solution? I buy the chinese type spinach... haha

claudia: oh chinese spinach ok ah? alamak, the one i bought from NTUC is chinese spinach leh. but i thot cannot so nvr let bb eat. Think next veggie i better buy asparagus. NTUC got sell organic asparagus =)

Irene, claudia, my PD said I can give H spinach oredi. And honey dew (ie. melon). H absolutely dislikes banana and prune

does any of your BBs develop cough after eating fruit purees?

my MIL asked me to stop giving my BB fruit altogether until he's much older! (though I would like to disagree).

Cuz my boy is down with runny nose & cough with lotsa of phlegm again...less than a week of recovery from the previous bout [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I've given baby G spinach as well, he absolutely loves it and finishes his spinach+cereal everytime! I try to pour out the steaming water just to reduce the risks but I think everything in moderation is the key!

Mrslong, hmm not mine.. mine does this fake cough thing, dont think that counts. How about you try to stop fruit purees first.. and see if he recovers, then try again later? What sort of fruit puree did you give him? I don't think all fruits have same effect lah... you can try bananas and apples, i dont think that'll cause coughs

Mrslong, dun give banana coz will 'grow' phlegm. Apple is acidic will induce cough.. The only fruit I give to my elder gal who always kanna cough is pear..

Hi mummies... I make a mistake and went to my in law house for dinner and I lose the battle again. Sob Sob!!

Early morning, MIL called and ask if I was coping ok.. say if cannot cope, FIL offered to come down and fetch us to their house. I say ok... can cope. Afternoon I brought Kayden to see gynae and also eat lunch and have tea break with my galfrens. Cos Kayden quite fickled minded so I brought the pram and the carrier along. MIL called in the afternoon and ask me to go for dinner at their place. Since I never cook dinner for kayden and I also no one to have dinner with, I agreed.

After shopping went to their house, eat dinner and when about to go home, MIL say leave bb here la. You got so many things to carry home which is my pram and carrier and my diaper bag. She immediately carry Kayden away. He was crying cause he wanted me. MIL as usual say "It's ok.. after you leave, he will be fine". As usual, hard for me to say no.. so I say Ok.. I told her tomorrow I am bringing baby home cause I am bringing bb to my mum's place for dinner. She say ok.. tomorrow then come bring him home. Tonight ask me to rest.

So now alone at home with my dogs. No Kayden. Hai....

Oh.. gynae say my menses no come cause could be due to I did not ovulate that month.. so give me pills to take. He say quite common one so ask me not to worry.

Hi Jaclyn, did you mix the spinach and cereal together or feed separately? My bb don't seems to like any food except cereal which is mix with milk.

Ann, wah u mil is super clever horz..

If i will u, i will die die bring back bb home with me.. and say, i will go straight from my hse to my parents hse... so fang bian.. don nid to waste trip up & down... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

To me, if my bb cry for mama if my mil carry.. i will juz carry him away from my mil lorz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hershey: Like you all say earlier lo.. she is a nice MIL.. so very hard for me to say No to her. I also know she wanna help me look after Kayden is so that I can rest. So the better she treat me, the more I am not able to say No to her. Hai...

ann: you really got stuck ...i rather be nasty and let people say then to bear with their rubbish but think i am lucky too my il really don keep house clean at all so i got reason to scream ...

as for the big longchamp bag, can put in all basic needs of bb going out . i take picture and put up show you gals ...

xbeanniex : thanks thanks.. I nid that.. loves loves.. :)

ann : ya like wat xbeanniex say.. i rather b nasty & let ppl say say say... :)

hershey: the picture ah ? no thanks la !

let il side ppl say is better then let public say i don know how to teach my own kids ... il side say me is because they are plain jealous of us having a chubby cute and mummy kid as they don get any ... i very angry with my mil at times saying right in front of my bb say my bb very 乖! never cry la ! no sick la ! haix ! but can tell me don anyhow talk in front of bb !

xbeanniex : i hate this kinda of this ppl... know how to say ppl, dono how to apply on themselves... sianz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yeap... thanks for the pic... :)

So appeciate.. than i also can show hubby mahz.. :p then can psyhco him, this bag is cheap lahz.. how useful ar.. blah blah blah... :)

Hai.. for me.. if pple treat me well, I will treat them nicer but if pple treat me bad, then I will turn nasty.

Anyway, I am going to bring Kayden home today. Rested well at night and going to bring him swimming later. His last lesson at Hwa Xia.

Yeah! Hot day.. got swimming is the best. Just called my MIL that I am going to fetch him around 1pm like that. Let him have his lunch first.

Then go swimming and then bring him home to rest. Today got part time cleaner at home so need not do any housework. Can spend more time with him. Hehe!!

Jac & MVH>> I only gave my boy apple puree & avocado puree for fruits only.

Hv yet to even let him try banana or other fruits cuz my ILs are the "conservative" type. Even for apple puree, I have to convince them that it's ok for BBs to start on fruits now.

So guess I have to stop now until my boy recovers then see how. So scared to try apple puree for him, in case, that's the cause of his phlegm & cough.

But then, how abt his runny nose? hmm...so hor, I think maybe not the fruits le. :p

Jaclyn: I also dunno what happen.. just can't find it at home. He only play for 2 days nia and I dunno where it gone to. That time you mention some OOS right? Which are the ones ah?

Ann these r out of stock:

Jade

Mother of pearl

Lapis lazuli

Spice

Turquoise

Vanilla scented.

The rest should still have. You check the webby, tween blings and patterned ones also have

Jaclyn, mrslong, I heard fr a Chinese physician that dun eat apple, banana, grape, strawberry when got cough.. So juz play safe lor..

Morning all!

Remember previously there were some who mention about getting the travel chair that can be attached to the normal chair for feeding. Any feedback? Thinking of getting one...

Hmm anyone tried this:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5184361.jpg]

quartzie: i have it, but to be honest i used it less than 3 times.. coz at home, she usually sits on the walker when we are having meals. if im feeding her, she is either on the walker or sofa. she simply cant sit still so she doesnt like to be restrained in a chair. less than 10 min she make noise le. currently, also no point to bring it out since she is big enough to sit on baby chairs..