(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Babycoco - When I bring bb to swim class, I bathe her in the shower with me. She either sit on my lap or sit on the floor. I use the shower head...

Julie: Hey you haven collect your teething bling + romper frm my shop yet right? hehe its there btw! Just in case u din know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby Coco,

my bb always use portable bath tub when we are travelling. but I think pumping the bath tub is quite challenging. my maid complain nonstop when she pump the foat. :D

I bought it from bp around $20+ or $30+.

ICA: Oops ya *pai seh* indeed. Was bit overloaded with all the informative sharing from u mummies out there...

Will give the rice cakes a try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Small Affair Playdate at Eliss' - confirmed

will send you all the address next week...

10th March, Thurs, 2pm to 5pm at Simei Street 1

1) Keila

2) Claudia's

3) Julie's

4) Noknok(bindi)'s

5) Iris' (if got tpt)

6) Pris (tentative)

Others - if you want to pop by, just let me know.

Note

Play yard in living room - non air con, so dress lightly for yourself and your babies.

Drinks, dessert (sweet potato soup) and baby snacks provided

Toys to play

Jaclyn - So sorry! I'll pick up the stuff this Sat from your shop.

Ann - I've washed the Baby Bjorn carrier in the machine before. Yup, I just clipped the latches and then dumped the whole thing in.

for #1 i brought the so called portable bath tub. that time noo such thing yet i guess, so i bought those for indoor swiming pool. inflate till siaoz.

for #2 i just wipe him if we reach hotel late if early we just use shower head for him.

if go road trip then i just bring a small size bath tub or a so called container

vernie: yupz got it thanks vm!

organix rice cakes: JTS (yeah new word), oss @ Tampines 1 cold storage (went this morn). Say supplier no stock so dunno when will re-stock

Mommies with teething Blings (or those without)

Do you all want to get a matching/non-matching teething bangle? I am going to order more teething blings for some mommies so I can add order for the bangles. Please note that I most probably will not be keeping stock for the bangles so I will only order the specific design you want.

Check colours and availability here: http://www.smartmomjewelry.com/ecart/categories.asp?cID=11

Price after shipping will be $13.00 add 50cts for postage as usual (again, as a ballpark figure.. pupsik has it retailing for $23.90).

I will be sending my orders to US by the end of this week so let me know by then ok, i will not b able to add it in after that !!

PM ME!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5176658.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5176659.jpg]

Caris: My bb is 7mths plus..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Beannie: Have not seen you in the forum for v v long :p

Seems like so many snacks for bbs to eat. I have bought the HB green apple puffs for bb, but have not let him try yet. My hubby went "snacks??!". lol.

hi charlie !!

I have been busy with work... night is bb... so tired ...

last night me n BB C both doze off on each other at about 10pm... hahaha !

my BB C now afternoon dont really sleep much ... so at night around 7-8pm very cranky... but cant let her sleep ... as my ILs there ppl dont know manners... so LL have to hang on to BB C cant let her sleep so early ... else 10+pm cfm will sleepy eyes give me sweet smile... then can have Black jack games if lucky... else few rounds of Mahjongs also no problem...

that's my life lately...

oh ya... the other issue that bothers me is .... my hubby is being notti last week during my "dangerous" period... so now #$^#& worry about next month...

Hey beannie, long time no see.. Lol. I also had an "accident" last mth. Can't afford to get preg yet as I just started new job. Wanted to see gynae to get morning after pill but heng my auntie came on the next day! For me v hard to estimate cos my menses not regular..

Any mummies know where to get preg and ovulation test strips? I know some BP sellers have but dunno which is reliable.

SK: I think i have the ovulation test strips... hahaha why you want ah ?

I mail to you ...

I think i am still not yet prepared for No. 2 at the moment... the thought of it stresses me already...

xbeanniex: GOt your payment liao thank you !

JP: Ok got it !

I will make the orders this sunday then hope to get it by nx wk

Jaclyn: I saw your post I confirm want to get it ! my BB C now trying her best to chew n gnaw on my sarong sling ring ! ... so think get this ring for her to gnaw on is alot better...

Beannie.. No la! I only want the link cos my fren wanna buy. I not so fast, aiming for July 2012 baby, but will let nature take it's course. Hahaha..

xbeanniex: Yaaa laa. My son also. Now everything auto put into the mouth.. my whole time with him is spent pushing things away frm his mouth

Jac: lolx ! i am the crazy mommy that keep screaming at hubby ... he didnt focus on what's going on around his bb ... he can turn his head see other things or watch TV, his BB is happily putting this and that into mouth ! ...

Hi July Mummy,

Am aug mummy, i got a tin of nan pro stage 2 (400g) willing to let go at $10 each. as my girl is taking enfalac..

collection point at sembawang?

i dun mind to exchange for enfalac.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pls pm me if you are keen.

TAKA BB Fair start already?? hope i could stock up pull up pants, pampers... :)

My hubby wanna to buy me bag for my coming birthday.. C: i am aiming a longchamp large tote bag.. hopefully, the large tote bag i could chunk bb stuff & my stuff inside... Any mummy have any idea.. is it possible??

Hershey: I have one longchamp bag lei.. my MIL bought for me from Europe.. I never use.. very big.. but then I like my KS better. Now the Longchamp bag inside my cupboard. Haha!!

Taka BB fair starting next week. Time flies so fast!! One year ago we were all buying stuff for bb's arrival and I remember everyone updating each other on the deals at the fair. Guess this year we will be buying diff things...i will be looking at toys and probably stocking up on diapers & wipes. =)

Ann: Wah... Your MIL buy u longchamp bag... So nice of her!! I never get anything from my MIL lei other than jewellery during wedding.. In fact, we r the ones who buy her longchamp bag... Haha!

yalor vernie~ I rem last time i been to taka fair to buy those sterlizer etc.. all the bb needs from expo and taka fair~! haa

now even if i going, i have to bring the little one! that's fast hor?? Everytime buy this and that.. LOL

If I go, I will look for wipes and diapers too. Plus cot bumper.. i need another one.

vernie: Ya.. she bought for me. Like I say she is not a bad MIL but just too overly concern that she doesn't wan me to take care of baby alone. That is why sometime I don't feel like saying No to her. Hai...

For wedding jewellery, she also very generous one. She also scared if she choose then maybe i won't like so ask hubby to bring me and choose myself. Bugdet given was $4k.. in the end, i only choose jewellery which cost only $1.8k. I wanted to choose even much more cheaper cos I really dun like gold but my mum say if choose too cheap, relatives might think MIL not good to me and might talk.. so i also dun dare to choose much cheaper ones.

Ann, sooo gooooddd... ur mil still will buy thing for u, some more longchamp bag.. My tat mil, sianz, tihnk of her.. i will boiled.. During my preggy period.. i was studying the certificate of biz admin... guess what she asked me "what are u doing now? u don nid to work ar?? U no work, who give u money to spend??" WTH!!!! So angry.. actually i wanna to reply to her "is ur son give me money lahz.. then where the money come from?? sell CB mehz??" than i endure... argh... than i left my hubby place angrily.. and sms scold my hubby.. lol~~

Oh~ than the longchamp can chunk everything?? did u try?? Like the changing mat, few pcs diapers, wipes, milk bottle and container?? lol~~

IF CAN, i will tell hubby i wanna to buy le.. if cannot, i will source for other bags le.. lol~~

Longchamp and burberry is my fav brand.. no other brand i see, i love lehz.. >_<|||

wah.. ann, u mil still good to u lahz.. still give budget like $4... me lehz.. sianz~ 1 pathetic small gold ring plus no brand also.. and no weight de... But my fil give me thick & heavy gold bacelet with some small diamond on it.. hahahah~~ but then, is still gold, i don like.. so i keep away... :p

mostly we might nid to stock up diapers & wipes.. then the rest of the misc like foods, toys.. we all different taste mahz... heehee~~

Hershey: I think can put alot of things in la. Seriously I never try before lei. I see liao.. thank my MIL then bring back home and put inside my cupboard liao. Haha!!

Ann: Yeah, she is a really nice MIL. Just give & take lor...accept her help to look after Kayden or you go over to her place to be with Kayden till he goes to bed. I wish to have my parents/PIL's help also cannot since they don't live here. Cannot even think of going for a holiday without bb...unless we get our parents to come here to help...but still not "fang xin" to leave bb with them and we go off overseas coz they were never the caregiver, won't know bb's pattern...

baby fair: hey, there's also a baby fair in Expo, starting 18 March. Organiser is Mediacorp - dunno good or not. but all the way to Expo, sian lah and the crowd. at least at taka can go look see, makan

Hershey: longchamp bag very spacious. get a leather one lah - nicer. the nylon (not sure what material but feels plasticky) gets dirty very fast, especially the bottom corners

another brand i like is Anya Hindmarch - also very roomy if you get those totes but hor, quite heavy. i have one with pic of a dog kneeling and can see a bit of its birdie if you look closely. hehe. oh, oh, can also have pic of your babies printed onto the bags!

Ann, your MIL very good lor. must treasure. aiya, she's just too concerned for your well being, after all, you're the mother of her grandchild. without you, where to get cutie little K?