(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Morning mummies!!! currently at guang zhou hotel, pumping away! lol.. gg to start shopping soon! the weather is cooling, very shiok. But i am missing my E so much.. I just realise that the whole China banned Facebook. Luckily i have SMH!

ICA: thanks for sharing abt blw. My bb still got no teeth yet, so it's alright he can snack a bit on rice crackers? Think it's good to let him sit w us at dining table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, ok to let bb self feed now? He will drop his food all over...

I'm also asthmatic, so but worried if my bb will be like me cos I heard he sometimes like 'choke' while bottle feed. So cld be due to 'salivating' right? Am bit confused cos he also has some phlegm & coughs one/two sound like that.

Charlie brown: hi, nice to know u are a SAHM like me too. How old is ur bb now?

Vernie: hi, ur friend bit ridiculous to potty train at 2mths. My mil ever told me to potty train my son whe he was around 5-6 mths. Find it too early...

Jelly: potty train means totally no diapers? But can still wear diapers pants to start with?

Sweetkiss: Ya.. they also look like plum too. Haha!! Steam and puree.. no need to add water but can add abit if you wan.

Claudia: JTS means Just To Share

Jellypurin: Serious? Fake one ah? I wanted to buy a Beco too. Seems like so good review by you guys.

mrslong : thanks for info... got to source other places le... :) thanks ur sis for me too..

claudia : i was abt to ask wat is JTS... hahahah~~ thanks...

galen loves fish porridge.. He don really enjoy eating lean meat porridge.. >_<|||

Today, i start to add in carrort in his lean meat porridge.. he still don really enjoy it... lol~~

Caris, blw is JP, not me. hehehe. my baby has no teeth yet either. need to supervise coz H almost choke once, just go slow. or you can break it into small pieces to begin with - i didn't. it will be messy - bits of rice cake on the high chair, on baby's face, chin, even in my hair but it's good to let them experience, so that they can develop fine motor skills

HAPPY!

Just applied for the Zoo membership and I can now take my 2 boys there as and when!!!

Anyone keen to meet there? Normally I just go straight to the water play area [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charliebrown, claudia, ica, julie, caris: Haha...yeah lor, i think she is a bit ridiculous by not letting her bb wear any diapers (cloth nor disposable) at 2 mths old. So messy! I know can potty train from young esp for SAHM - open diaper, lift their legs to poo on diaper or hold them over potty BUT still need to let bb wear diapers right? Now my fren complain the wife very tired (and he is tired too coz he gotta help also mah) coz messy and got a lot of pants, sheets, etc to wash!? For my bb, think I should get nanny to start the training soon.

pris: Thanks! i go butcher to check out the big pork bones...

JP: Yeah, how did u find out that the Beco on BP is fake? Sometimes buy from BP also dangerous hor...esp for items like bb carrier...

Beco BP: The Beco BP has been taken down from the website. The Beco distributor for Singapore complained on the BP thread and after that it was taken down. Apparently this was an "illegal" BP without the approval of the distributor. I managed to read the thread before it was taken down. Someone asked where the Beco is "made in" and the BP organiser was trying to explain that their items are authentic and that it does not matter whether it is "Made in USA" or "Made in China" according to Beco official website. But so far all the Beco I've seen are "Made in USA" leh. Anyway if really interested in Beco, better to buy from Amazon.com

Mummies, jts because my hubby is in retail line, he gets offered a lot of things like Lamaze toys, Gap clothings etc. All from China suppliers. The Gap clothings are fakes, and we also wonder about the authenticity of the Lamaze toys. It's scary what factories in China copy.

claudia: my baby doesn't sit patiently on potty too. so i give her things to look at/ bite! And I do the psst and ermm grunting noises to cue her.

I finally found this for Baby Kayden.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5172896.jpg]

julie, after reading your post on making baby cookies, i did a search. found a recipe for Eggless Baby Cereal Cookies on wholesomebabyfood which is suitable for my baby. and it looks easy. maybe will try this weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hershey, I agree. But the Gap romper is really fake loh. Instead of "bee happy", they printed "bee falpy". Alamak, can't even copy properly.

Beco: How much is it from Amazon? Shipping Fee ex?

Ica: You making your own baby cookie? I also very long no bake le.

babycoco: I found them at Marketplace at Raffles Shopping Centre. My friend say NTUC Xtra at AMK Hub also have. That is where she get her supply from.

Thanks Ann, let us know if Kayden likes it.

Hershey, ya I was also surprised they don't copy correctly. But if they did, we won't know it's fake, haha.

don understand wat they r thinking man...

like u say, if they copy correctly, we also will not know.. the only different we noe is the quality.. hai...

Babycoco: haha! Copy also salah!

Yeah, fake clothing won't do much harm. But BB carrier cannot compromise on safety & quality.

I think I saw the BB yoghurt that ann posted at coldstorage great world city before.

haiya ya... my gal's teacher called... saying they suspecting she having chicken pox... oh gosh... what should i do to my little boy?? confine my gal.. or confine my boy???

ann

all depends on beco's packaging. if you go search u shd see the dimension of the packaging. usually free for domestic. i suspect the shipping can be anything between S$15-30.

hershey

if u can, bring ur son to ur in-laws or moms until 2 weeks later. cannot keep the two close together. also, ur daughter had cpox vaccine? if have, the cpox will be played down... but still infectious...

re: bb yogurt

available at cold storage and market place. the atas supermarket will sell those

baby yogurt: available at NTUC Xtra at Jurong Point too. Noknok tried it on her girl and her bb didn't like it at first. After that she tried to mix the yogurt with cereal then ok. I'll be letting my baby tries it tomorrow. hopefully he'll love yogurt just like mommy =)

Beco: Amazon selling US$129 for gemini and US$139 for butterfly II. Shipping charge for 1 beco before any discount should be S$40++ (disclaimer: purely based on my own estimates. actual charges depends on how your item was packaged hence could differ)

Hershey: OMG Faith is having chicken pox! I think should confine Faith instead of Galen. But not too sure cos I am a first-time mom. But I remember last time when I was having chicken pox, I was the one being confined.

Babycoco, u can find the baby yoghurt in cold storage.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann,

I got the yoghurt too! Alwyn loves it.

He tried all flavours already. I got it from Meiji-ya Supermarket at Liang Court.

My number 1 keep say want to eat didi's yogurt.

Ann, ya, will try this weekend. looks simple enough. just dump everything into the mixer, pipe, bake, voila! ting! cookies ready - i'm imagining it to be this simple. hahaha. needs to source for the ingredients. most purees so far are from jars except avocado, papaya...i should do something for her, right? make it wholesome. ya lor, the last time i baked was June 09

Jellypurin, irene, teacher suspecting only.. have to bring her to GP check to double confirm.. hai~~ so sianz.. 1st is wound now the chicken pox... Gosh, i think faith scare to visit a doctor le...

no worries mummies.. :)

Hi mommies! Wow so much to read hehe!

Beco: yes, alot of things sold in the BP section are fake. Most GAP, carters etc. Mommies buy with caution. For clothes still ok lah but things that we definitely don't want to mess with quality, we better play safe. Always the general rule is that if things are too cheap to be true... better becareful!

I am at millennia walk now! Gonna check out the organic food supermarket hehe!

Claudia: I buy a packet of spinach and gareth eats one cube a day till he finishes. He loves spinach !

mommies, any of you here joined the dumex club but ur bb is not on mamex gold and lives up north at bishan/amk/tpy/yck/yishun/SK/Punggol? i wanted to ask if i can trouble you to help me buy the 3+1 mamex gold fm... i think the promo is still on... if u can help, pls let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] TIA

Jellypurin: I am Dumex Club member but I live in Sembawang. Can help you buy but not sure how to go abt doing so. Hehe!!

ann

oh, TIA! I pm u. we arrange, can? my monster is drinking alot these days... this mamex promo is v v worth it... i save about $7 a can... so hee... trying to save moola...

Ok.. you PM me la. Now for Nan Pro 2, I also buy those sample tins. Super worth it lo. Can save money then save lo. Milk powder also not cheap. Hehe!! I also just bought a tin of Nan Pro 3 (900g)from another mummy. $20 only.

hershey, i heard that childhood chicken pox is quite mild. don't worry. my cousin's little boy had chicken pox & he only had 10 blisters. when i had chicken pox (in dec), i took the meds right away & i also didn't have that many blisters. just handful, and it wasn't too bad.

vernie

i just got ann to help. next round, i pm u... haha... thanks for volunteering to help me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pris>> It's Peranakan cuisine? Is it spicy? Cuz i'm afraid not all can take spicy food...though, it'd be good for a change instead of the usual chinese food catering.

thanks babycoco... i also hope she has little blister.. now i see 2 on her forehead, one at her back, 2 at her tummy, 1 at her neck.. gosh...

Hershey, don't worry. Once she takes meds you'll see there won't be anymore blisters. Just little red spots. These spots go away really fast, and not itchy. Meds very good nowadays.