(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ann : parklon mat is worth.. really worth... I have one at home.. my siblings love this mat too... lol~~

geri : Nice meeting u too & ur little princess... Did u manage to carry galen too?? hahah~~

No lorz.. i just arrive jasmine hse not long u arrive le... C:

Plus i am the youngest mummies today.. C: My gal is the oldest kids today... C:

Eliss

Only me and u so far... There are slots already booked for regular kids and appar 2 other kids on trial... 1 more slot available

Geri

I juz PM u... 12 per class... Appar there are 7 regular kids..so for every other sessions they have 5 slots for trial. For 20th I called today again and they told me now only 3 left... So including myself and Eliss only 1 available...

Hershey: didn't get a chance to carry ur precious leh next time ok haha too attracted by ur little princess la how old is she ? U Hao ming Li so young already " completed " mission : p

Jac: does baby G wakes up crying then soothed back to sleep or he just wake up wanting to play ? How many days have it been ? Not surprising if he teething lo cos its about time too . Try feeling his gums or does he drool lots or biting more ?Hang it there and take turns with hubby hopefully G will be back to norm soon ya Bb R wakes up crying twice this

morning think she played too much at the gathering

Geri: wake up crying then must carry him out and put him back to sleep.. he milk oso donwan. Then when we put him down.. 1hr+ later he wake up again. Last night we had to take turns with him lor

Would also like to thank Jasmine for playing host yesterday. Hope we did not mess up your house too much and you had to do much cleaning afterwards.. Haha..

Agree that you house is lovely and looks like condo. I also love your balcony. So windy. Envy. Oh looks I missed your mom's wonderful cooking. Sad! Cos I was busying pacifying B & taking photos. Too distracted with all the cute babies around. Opps, beautiful mommies too.. LOLz.. I truly enjoyed myself meeting up all the mommies & babies. Despite that Tampines is really far, haha. It's worth the time& efforts..

Ann: Yes, thanks for bringing the playmat.. B also got use for a while.. It's defintely a worthy buy. B also has a Winnie the Pooh Parklon mat.. But sad to say it's not really put to use as my MIL place is too small to put..

Geri: Renne is super advance with already 6 teeths. Haha, she looks super cute, flashing those teeths. And, B seems to like you.. Hee, maybe next time can ask you to baby sit B for me le..

I have just uploaded some photos in FB for yesterday gathering. Happy viewing.

keer13: thanks for uploading the nicely taken photos. Make me keen to buy the camera too hahaha. Bb N also has the same mat and my MIL place also too small to put. So N only get to use the mat during the weekends. where u stay ah? I think I stay the furthest loh at Jurong West Central. think if i organise gathering at my house, it would be super far for the east side mommies hahaha.

ann: you can ask ur hubby don't need to be shy. we r all very friendly and open one. we got ask Jasmine & her hubby how much they bought the house for, discuss the reno etc etc hahaha. the house is really a very very good buy.

geri my little gal is 6 year old tis year.... ya lorz... mission done for me... r u going to pris's gathering... if yes, u can carry him lorz...

jaclyn maybe bb G going to teething lorz.... muz jia you... going over soon..

keer13 u're nicole?? lol~~ :)

sorry.. still keeping up with recognize name via nick...

Similar Parklon mat selling @ $103 only at airport T3 mini toons! Bought Winnie the pooh one 2 days ago, think usual price is $139

Hi Sito,

I was abt to order the parklon mat (winnie the pooh) pattern online liao..

http://www.smallsmallworld.com --- recommend by annie.. =)

the price different so big?? Do u know the size of the mat ma??

Hi Ann,

Can I know the size of ur playmat??

I was thinking to buy this

http://www.smallsmallworld.com/pooh-flower-hill-size-p-308.html

or

http://www.smallsmallworld.com/pooh-flower-hill-size-p-435.html

Will the 1st one very big ma???

Wow.. I saw the LG mat so ex.... 300-400++

dunno to buy which one??

Gathering: sounds like u all had lotsa fun! Too bad I had to give it a miss cos bb k Down with flu n cough, I passed it to him actually, so better not go incase me or bb spread the virus ard.

Geri: oh left 1 space den u go ahead, it's ok, I'll stick to the 19th slot then. Thanks for keeping me in mind! 

Glad that you gals have enjoyed the gathering. Me and my hubby have fun too! =) My mum felt so good when I told her that you gals like her cooking. Heheh.. Yes! Thanks to Ann and Hershey for the playmat, else we wont know how to handle with so many babies!

Come again next time, my hubby and I don’t mind to organise another gathering again. =D

Ann: We bought the flat at 379K, considered a good buy as compared to the market.

Who likes my balcony? I can rent it out if you gals wanna play mah-jong.. Lolx! :p

Sito, Jasline: I think the Parklon mat sold at Mini Toons is different range from those sold by Small Small World. I have one from previous SSW BP (http://www.smallsmallworld.com/dino-sealand-p-437.html) and it is definitely better quality & thicker than those sold at Mini Toons. That's why there is a difference in the price.

Gathering: Sounds fun and nice pics taken by keer13. I have to miss too because bb just recovered from cough & running nose, so better to stay home.

I am from 2010 Nov mtb.

I need a favor from mummies who expressed and has excess ebm to give away.

Im going for an intestine operation in March and I have been latching my gal since then. I tried to express and latch but the expressed amount is very little.

I need at least 4 days supply of ebm so that my hubby can feed her when im in OT and I can only get out of bed on the 4th day (estimate).

Mummies, please help if you do have extra to give away.

Thank you in advance.

Sounds fun for the gathering! Hope I can join in next time!

Irene: If you ever hold a gathering in your house, I will be the first to "chop" place! lol

Kepsis/ Vernie: My bb is still sick too since after CNY. He had fever, then now throat infection, cough and runny nose. Already went KKH twice..thinking of going Pd tmr. What cough syrup did your bb's doc prescribe?

Jaclyn: I understand how tired you are, cos my bb did that b4 cos he was teething. Have to try teething gel, give gripe water. Recently I bought baby vicks to rub on his chest cos of his cough, maybe you can try for your bb, as it says can soothe fussy babies as it contains essential oils.

Junie: I have signed up for The LittleGym this Sat, but I think I have to go next time, maybe in March, cos my bb still coughing, so if he recovers by this Sat, don't feel like exerting his body so much. I need to find replacement right? Any mummies keen? Is at [email protected].

hi mommies, i have a $5 Enfa voucher expiry date 28 Feb 2011, a brand new sleeping bag n some brand new soft toys to give away.pls kindly pm me if keen.

Good morning mummies.

Wishing you a Happy Valentine's Day & Happy Friendship Day!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5106981.gif]

Parklon Mat: I bought the Playpark Design. Size is 2100 x 1400mm. Thickness is 15mm. Price is $180. I even got the free pinic mat.

Jasmine: The price you bought your flat for is real good lei.

vivi

existing class timing... according to them, new term timing shouldn't vary much for weekend cuz their weekend slots are all full

So...

Sat 320 @ Forum

Sun 435 @ Marina Square

Claudia: Thanks!! Really hope too!!

Vernie: The doc from KKH first presrcribed Cetrizine, then after that changed to Chlormine. Both like not very effective. Chlormine only makes him drowsy.

hi vernie, can i have ur nanny's agent contact number?

i think i have to get a nanny for my gal as my nephew is really super naughty, i dun wanna my gal learn from him in future..

Carol: The agent is Adrian from BB Na**y (fill in * with 'n' - for some reason SMH block the word). 9747 2405. Good luck in your nanny search! What happen to the one u found previously?

actually i ady rejected my previous one in Jan..then i called her on sat, she said got 1 mommy might keen oso, so i need to find a backup in case she turns me down..

my hubby took 2 weeks leave with my gal til last weekend, he feel so sad to apart with her, so we decided to get her a nanny..

ytd i saw my gal looked at my nephew throwing newspaper to the floor, played around with cushion chair etc, i so scare she ll get bad influence..

some more my dad used to scold n shout at my nephew as he is super super naughty n stubborn, i dun wanna my gal grow up in such a bad environment..

Hershey: Happy V Day! Any celebration? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Weather is so hot these few days. My bb keeps sweating, and have changed his top 3 times since this morn already! And somemore he is on medication, bb on medication perspire a lot right? And his rashes is acting up again!! grhh!!

PIL talked crap again yesterday when they came to my house. MIL again kept snatching bb from me. Bb saw both talk so loud and started crying. I was laughing inside. Then MIL gave excuses like oh bb pooed. Pls loh, my bb does not cry after he poos. FIL said to bb "next time you grow up, sure will pester me to buy toys". I think to myself, my bb won't, cos I will never want bb to get close to him. Cos FIL is always reeking of alcohol! And he likes to do yum sheng with bb, with a beer in his hand. I feel like telling him to get out. Damn sian to get stuck with such PIL!

Claudia: I also cannot open the gym file...

charliebrown : Nope, no celebration.. Wat abt u??

Ya, i think bb on medication will sweat worz.. Hai~~ Baby Galen alway sweat.. i have to switch on all the fan whenever he goes lorz.. hahah~~ His rashes is due to heat or medication worz.. hmmm~~ muz look out worz...

Haiya, I hate tis kinda of IL lorz... sianz.... I will like give them a slap lorz.. sianz..

Hershey: no celebration also leh..haha.

His rash is the heat rash. yeah, my bb feels sticky cos of the sweat, so unlike those smooth and sweet smelling bbs on Johnson advertisemt we see on tv! Not easy being a SAHM, lol.

haiz think the file cant b opened by anyone! heh

anyone knows how to juz paste excel tables? i did the upload attachment but dunno how to upload image so juz upload file but obviously it doesnt work!

jasmine,

thanks for having us...obviously i am the latest one in posting! loved yr mum's food too.

Oh and hands up, we love your BALCONEY!

my so called balconey is a silly walkway with shoe rack. Good buy for house!

happy catching up with you girls, i havent had time to come in as often as i like and office banned MSN. I wont be going to Pris's house so wont see u girls soon. Most probably the next will be our babies birthday bash. I am on watsapp if need to be contactable, cheers =)

claudia

u copy the table. then you add this:

forward slash table curly bracket and end the table with close curly bracket or:

\ table { } --- omit the spaces

Jas : Wahhh mahjong at the balcony is great ! We got kakis here bo ?? Me beginner ; p but need baby sitter if not how to play haha

Jac : how's G these days ? Prob is teething as he felt discomfort during sleep or he overstimulated during day time ? R does that at times and it's really tiring but guess its part of the phrase . Jia you !!

Hershey : yeah I going Pris place . Will " try" to carry G then haha hopefully he won't cry

Hi July Mummies

I have 12 tins of Similac Stage 2 900g which I won at a lucky draw. I have decided to continue with bfing and thus would like to sell each tin at $35. Expiry date 17 Feb 2012. Self collect at tampines/buona vista/raffles place. I also have a tin of FrisoGold2 900g. Expiry 6 Jul 2012. Would like to sell at $20. Please PM me if interested. Thanks much!

my boy is also down with cough & running nose. went to see the PD today for medication. I hope he gets well soon by Thurs cuz Fri still hv Hep B jab to take and Sat, the Little Gym class.

charliebrown>> noted. I'll take your name out for this session then.

Any mummies who are going for this Sat's Little Gym class, if you can't make it, pls PM me as I hardly have the time to log in to SMH now.

charliebrown : Same lorz... stay home play with baby... and non-stop sweating too - sticky, sweaty smell... omg~ makes bb feels so uncomfortable.... >_<

gace : u not going to pris place worz... hmmm~~ my gal will be missing ur gal so much worz... >_<||| She loves ur princess so much...

geri : hahah~~ looking for khaki ya.. hehehe~~ too bad, i am no interest in MJ too... >_<||| Yup, should give a try to carry galen... C:

jasline, Im not sure whether same as those BP selling, maybe you can take a look at mini toons?

But I saw Parklon logo printed behind my mat bought at mini toons lol

Sito,

May I know what design and dimensions did you buy from mini toons and what other designs they have? I am going to buy Haenim Play Yard and Parklon playmat from Cheong Choon Store at Upper Cross St. Yellow Bear design 1.9m X 1.3m, 12mm playmat at $139. They get stock from Small Small World but if order directly from SSM it costs $169.

Jasmine

Thanks for inviting us to your house... Ya agree with all that the food is really nice...

my hubby and I love your house too especially the balacony... think you can see he is enjoying himself there...

wishesb: I got my mat from Small Small World from the Bulk Purchase section. The pinic mat seems big (can contain about 5 adults) but I have not use it yet.

Hubby keep insisting that I booked an appt with Dr Fong for checkup cause menses still not here. Just now I called to make appt and the nurse inform me that now Saturday got $10 surcharge. Wa.. now gynae really know how to earn money lei. The nurse told me that this is to control the crowd for Saturday.. Machiam like ERP hoh.

Anyway, I can't take leave on weekdays so much so I still went ahead to book for Saturday slot for check up which is in March. Super hot business for Dr Fong ah.

When I inform the nurse my name is Annie Poh.. she can tell me my full name lei. I asked her you still can remember me ah.. she say of course. Wah.. I must be a very ma fan patient for her to remember. Haha!!