(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

little gym: i am interested too! lynn is also interested i think. I am fine with 5th & 6th Mar and prefer Marina Sq althou forum should also be ok. thanks!

Afternoon Mummies, Happy New Year

1st day @ Work.

New Year also very siong for me too.

Woke up early on 1st 2 days day of CNY cos need to rush to MIL house, then back to my parent house to meet them to go house visit. Poor E2, always fell asleep in car then the moment car stop he woke up, but overall still ok, he still let ppl to carry him.

hi mummies! happy new year!

Little gym: I m interested in the trial class! when and where huh? sorry i havent been following the post here for a long time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But i saw the pic where one baby doing headstand!! aiyo.. I think my gal cannot do leh.. she moved a bit only she'll vomit liao!

** Pls note that venue is changed to Tampines (Jasmine's house). I will sms u gals the address. For those who wanna join in pls add on to the list.**

Mummies, we are planning CNY Gathering Steamboat. Kindly confirm ur attendance by keying in ur name, no of adults. I will be buying food for the steamboat and try to budget it at $10 per pax. discuss with some of the mummies and we agreed that no ang bao to be given to all babies.. Heehee..

Cya ladies!

Venue: Tampines

Date: 12th Feb 2010 (Sat)

Time: 3pm

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

4. DQ

5. Guayni (hubby to be confirm)

6. Annie & Hubby

7. sun_tan

8. Jasmine & Hubby

9. mrslong & hubby

10. Grace & hubby

11. Irene & hubby

12. Pris

13. Nicole

14. hershey, hb, #1 & bb galen.. C:

** Pls note that venue is changed to Tampines (Jasmine's house). I will sms u gals the address. For those who wanna join in pls add on to the list.**

Mummies, we are planning CNY Gathering Steamboat. Kindly confirm ur attendance by keying in ur name, no of adults. I will be buying food for the steamboat and try to budget it at $10 per pax. discuss with some of the mummies and we agreed that no ang bao to be given to all babies.. Heehee..

Cya ladies!

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

4. Guayni (hubby to be confirm)

5. Annie & Hubby

6. sun_tan

7. Jasmine & Hubby

8. mrslong & hubby

9. Grace & hubby

10. Irene

11. Pris

12. Nicole

13. hershey, hb, #1 & bb galen.. C:

Hershey: So sorry for the changes. Cos last min my niece doing full mth on that day. So no choice i gotta go. But i will still go jasmine hse first. But i cant stay long...

Hey Mummies!

We will not be having steamboat, my mum will prepare some simple home cooked food (Chicken Chop, Fried Bee Hoon, Chicken Curry and some other stuff) I bought lotsa drinks too, so just come! Dont need to prepare or bring any more food.

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

5. Annie & Hubby

6. sun_tan

7. Jasmine & Hubby

8. mrslong & hubby

9. Grace & hubby

10. Irene

11. Pris

12. Nicole

13. hershey, hb, #1 & bb galen.. C:

I dont have any play mat at home, can anyone of you bring it? I think we need at least 2.

Suntan: Come lah.. I didnt see you for so long leh.. :p

Jellypurin: I am not working near novena area. Hmm.. Let me plan to drop by during lunchtime. Can I text you when I confirm the date? Need to confirm with my colleague who will be driving me there.. :p

Haa Jasmine, I stayed in the west n I m not driving leh. Them hubby not gg cos he is working. So if I m gg to bring S n take mrt, it's gg to be a VERY LONG journey. Lol.. U gg for the gathering at Pris's place? If yes then can see u there.

Jasmine : I might be leaving early or so.. still not very sure of tat day planning.... lol~~~

Nid mat, i have one.... heehee~~ don mind, i can bring de... :p

do we have many Jasmine mummies in this forum?? hahahah~~ I rem there's 1 jasmine mummys' baby born the same as galen on 1st july... C:

Hey Mummies!

We will not be having steamboat, my mum will prepare some simple home cooked food (Chicken Chop, Fried Bee Hoon, Chicken Curry and some other stuff) I bought lotsa drinks too, so just come! Dont need to prepare or bring any more food.

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

5. Annie & Hubby

6. sun_tan

7. Jasmine & Hubby

8. mrslong & hubby

9. Grace & hubby

10. Irene

11. Nicole

12. hershey, hb, #1 & bb galen.. C:

I dont have any play mat at home, can anyone of you bring it? I think we need at least 2.

Sorrie Jas, I can't make it this sat. Husby having friends over and I totally forgotten about it. Catch up again next time k = )

Good morning mummies.

Down with flu so on MC today. Think body too heaty liao.

Yesterday went to visit my boy at my in law house.. he is less sticky to me already.. when I go home, my MIL was carrying him, he saw me going out of the door and saying byebye to him. He cried. I think he wanna go home with me but then I know my MIL and FIL would not let him go cause my hubby is not in town. He will only be back on Friday. That is why I don't like hubby to go overseas for too long. I missed my little boy.

Actually now that he is less sticky, I feel a little upset abt it. I do miss the time when he is sticky to me and only wan me. Very contradicting right? Haha!!

Have been a silent reader here for too long, heh. Mine is a end July baby.

I'm interested to get a jumperoo and/or exersaucer now but how long more can it last the baby?

Jasmine: I can bring the playmat. Mine will be delivered this Saturday by 1pm. So just in time for the gathering. Hehe!!

menses: Do you all experience menses suddenly stopped? My menses still didn't come. Don't know why. I did buy a test kit to test a few days after delay but negative. Now already 20 days late. I heard it is normal for women to miss a cycle.. is that true? But my menses had always been regular since August last yr. Should I go see a gynae or wait till the due date of the next cycle?

UPDATE on Gathering at Jasmine's Place (Tampines) this Saturday, 12 February 2011 at 3pm

Hey Mummies!

1. Lynn & Hubby

2. Jasline & Hubby

3. Geri & hubby

5. Annie & Hubby + PlayMat

6. sun_tan

7. Jasmine & Hubby

8. mrslong & hubby

9. Grace & hubby

10. Irene

11. Nicole

12. hershey, hb, #1 & bb galen.. C: + PlayMat

13. Kepsis + Mum and Maid

14. Nok Nok (TBC)

Hershey and Annie, thanks for the playmats.. Hehehe..

I have also sent out an email on travelling guide to my place. Let me know if you need more details. My mobile number is 9696 6490 if you need to contact me.

Seeya on Saturday gals! =)

Jaclyn: Am I in time for the next order? Can I order Jade Pendant. (Product Code : JADDON) I will pm you my mailing address. =)

Hershey: Yes, I am the Jasmine who's baby shared the same birthdate as Galen. Let baby Galen and baby Aiden high 5 this Saturday okie? lolx! =D

Ann: i just got my 1st menses last mth but till now it is more than a mth due and not here yet too. i am definitely not preg.

Jasmine: No problem. Actually I also no idea how big the mat is.. hopefully can fit into the car boot. When I buy, I just buy cause I like the design.. never take note of the size. Haha!!

Sweetkiss: Mine is regular for 5 cycles and suddenly stop.

Jaclyn: u missed out my order [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I want to get 1 "Turquoise" pendant. tks

Ann: oh.. maybe u wait & see if it comes during the next cycle?

u bought the playpark mat rite? i saw ur post at SSW thread. i bought the same one too. initially wanted LG but the parklon is bigger & cheaper! i hope it is gd enough!

Hi mummies, Hope all of you had a nice CNY. Back to work today after more than a week break. Feeling sian…. Bb Ian survived the long car journey (8 hour ride)to Msia. Guai-guai sat in his car seat and slept most of the time. I realized the bigger highway rest areas does have baby changing room – not as nice as those in shopping malls, but good enough to change bb lar. His eating & napping schedule went a bit haywire due to the many visiting we had to do. Gotta tune him back to his normal routine now.

Ann: Not sure which size u bought, but the parklon/LG playmat is quite big. Should be able to fit an empty car boot. Not sure if it can fit if u have stroller in the boot though.

Sweetkiss: Ya.. now waiting for the next cycle to see if it comes. Hubby keep asking me to see gynae. He keep insisting the kit shows a false -ve. Haha!

Ya, i bought the mat. Hopefully it is worth it.

jasmine: thanks for welcoming us to your house. I have received your travel guide and I am super IMPRESSED!!! Got map, pic of carpark, pic of ur block and even carpark sign. don't think we can ever get lost with such a wonderful guide =)

menses: for mommies who stopped BF, how long after you stop BF that you experienced ur first menses?

Ann: ya very hard to say leh.. lol.. before i knew i had K, i missed my period for a mth. i tested twice, 5 & 7 weeks after my menses was due, but the result was -ve. I started to get very bad cramps on the 8th week so i went to the doc. He asked if there is a possibility i was preg, i confidently said no. so he wanted to prescribe me hormonal pills for my mense to come, but insisted i test again to make sure as pills unsafe for pregnancy mah. wah, when the doc told me i was preg, i got a shock man..! i rem my first 3 words were "oh.my.god." so my "hormonal pills" were changed to folic acid instead. hehe..

I got my first menses on Aug after I gave birth not long ago.. but then stop till recently I got another cycle after I stop bf..

I tink our cycle now siao siao one? must catch the new menses cycle liaoz.

mentioning about testing kit, I still kept my pregnancy kit that was positive.. haha...

cheese: ya lor.. dunno when will regulate again. ya i also got keep my pregnancy kit.. but the line fade liao leh! and is in a zip lock i dun dare open, scared got pee smell. hahaha!

My menses came about 2 mths after i stop bf... the cycle & amount (very little compared to usual) was siao siao for about 2 mths. Started to be normal only these 2 months. Yeah, gotta monitor cycle again if wanna try for #2.

Cheese, SK: Haha...my pregnancy kit the positive line also fade liao...think will throw it away soon...will just keep the photo that i took of the kit when tested positive for rememberance. =)

Jaclyn,

Me too, still bfing but having menses since 2nd mth. As for the pendant, will collect from u at Pris's place.

Haha for test kits, I can't remember where i kept them! I had 2. One is the stripe one n one is the word one.. KS, did 2 test to double confirm lol...

SweetKiss: Serious? Then should I buy a kit to try again? Or see a gynae immediately? How come the doctor test become positive and your testings were all -ve?

CT also told me she tested negative everyday after her menses is due. Then on Week 8 of her baby she go see gynae for pills to make menses come. Her gynae did a virginal scan for her before prescribing the pills. That's how she found out she is preggy.

Ann, why not just go see gynae and do a blood test? Maybe hcg level not high enough to be detected on test kits? Won't cost much and will know results in the afternoon if you go in the morning. Better than delaying till your next menses (if they do)

Talking about menses, mine returned in 7 wks after delivery. And I thot I wd be free for at least 6 mths. hee...

Ica: Last time my hcg level low also can detect lei. I quite worry too cause last time I have to take progesterone pills everyday and also injections twice a week for first 3 mths to keep Kayden safe.