(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Turuko: Hahaa welcome finally =D

Formula i am giving him now is similac. Btw, we have an exchange program here.. u just go to all the various sites to register for free samples! they will give u a tin of 400g.. then can trade =D

I have mamil gold for anyone that wanna trade for similac step 2 !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey moms!

Some moms have said they wanted to get this teething necklace pendant, I am going to order from supplier in USA so it will most likely cost only around $20-$22. Pupsik studio selling arnd $35! If mommies want, please let me know asap the design they wan so I can make sure I order for you that colour!! Getting some for my friends so might as well ask you all too!

List of colours available here: http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/2618/pendants.jpg

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5079328.jpg] Photo of my son munching his pendant (colour is Jade)

Go to http://www.smartmomjewelry.com/ for more info !

Ooh also if u all interested in the teething bangles, can get that too. price approximately $12 (depends on shipping)

Deadline to choose colours (provided have stock) is by end this wk cos I will make my order then..!

So far teething necklace order:

Pink cupcake - Jac

Lapis Lazuli - Jac

Coral - Jellypurin

Jade - cherry sue

Mommies pls let me know if I get the colour wrong k!

Pink cupcake - Jac

Lapis Lazuli - Jac

Coral - Jellypurin

Jade - cherry sue

Turquoise - runner_julie

Sky Blue Swirl - sun_tan

Pls let me know if I get ur order wrong ok

Sure no prob,

Pink cupcake - Jac

Lapis Lazuli - Jac

Coral - Jellypurin

Jade - cherry sue

Turquoise - runner_julie

Sky Blue Swirl - sun_tan

Spice - Claudia_owyong

Silver - Geri

Mommies, i will make my order when i get back to work @ monday afternoon, so i donno how long it'll take.. hope by end nx wk we get it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I know some of us have been checking out various gyms for our babies. I myself have brought my baby to a trial class at Gymnademics and Baby Jumper Gym. I found Gymnademics comprehensive but quite pricey. Baby Jumper Gym is average.

I've also been continuing my practice of baby yoga with my girl and I've updated my blog with pictures and instructions for some poses suitable for babies older than 4 months old. http://bbyoga-julie.blogspot.com/

I've been certified by Birthlight to hold baby and toddler yoga classes. And if anyone is keen for a trial class at your home (group/individual), you can email me at [email protected] for more details.

Happy new year to all of you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have 3 tins of 400gram S26 Stage2 milk powder (expiry date: 19jan2012) for exchange to similac stage2. Pm me if interested thanks

Happy Chinese new year to all!!!

Ann, hee I think K looks more of u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm alot ppl comment tat my ger looks neither like me nor my hb... Duhz...

Jaclyn can help me get a gold one too! Thanks!

Hi all, I have 400g Mamil Gold Step 2 to let go.

Comes with a $5 discount voucher for subsequent purchase.

Pls PM for details. Thanks.

Jaclyn: I would like to buy the pink calcite Pendant.

quartzie: Ya.. alot of relatives during CNY visiting also comment the same thing too. That Kayden look like me. My cousin also commented that since Kayden look like me then the next bb will be a gal. Haha!! Hopefully it is true.

Happy baby Melts & Puff: Kayden love these.. if he sees me taking them out and did not give him, he will make loud "Hmm Hmm" sound like protesting and wanting me to give him one. If he sees me offering to other pple to eat or my furkids to eat, he will also protest. Haha!!

Development: Now Kayden seems to know how to show what he likes and he doesn't like. For example when putting him to sleep, he seems to know how to tell me which songs he don't like. If I sing a song he don't like, he will do the "Hmm Hmm" sound. If I sing a song he like, he will keep quiet and slowly fall asleep. If he prefer a story instead of a song, he would do the same thing. Now easier to put him to sleep cause I know what he wants in some ways.

hi mommies , ok got it, so far order:

Pink cupcake - Jac

2 x Lapis Lazuli - Jac, chewymak

Coral - Jellypurin

Jade - cherry sue

Turquoise - runner_julie

Sky Blue Swirl - sun_tan

Spice - Claudia_owyong

Silver - Geri

Pink Calcite - Ann

malachite - chewymak

Gold - quartzie

For those that didn't email me, please PM me ur email so we can communicate there. I will make order tmr! Once arrive.. will let u mommies know the amt to transfer. Either self collect at Funan, or if Sing post is 80cts (if want registered must add $2.30

I ve the following to exchange for Enfapro Stage 2, PM me if keen. Collection at West.

- 3 tins 400g Mamil Stage 2

- 1 tin 400g Nan Pro Stage 2

- 1 tin 900g Friso Stage 2

little gym trial class on 19th Feb - Girls, I could be out of town on that day (last min plan). I will skip the trial class on the 19th Feb (organised by Junie, have emailed her). This trial class is full, so if anyone wants to take my place, please let junie know.

There's another mummy organsing another trial class, can I know the date please?

I just checked.. the new term for the Bugs class at Little Gym will start on 20th March. If sign up by 20th Feb, can get 10% discount if you pay by cash, cheque or NETS. If have went for the trial class, can also use the money we paid to contra out the amount. I think I will sign up by 20th Feb. Hope more mummies can join the class.

MOrning mummies!

Im still on leave! for those who work, hope everything will be "soon soon" for us ya!!

How is everyone?

Pai nian is quite shiong for me.. as BB J dun get to sleep much and a bit cranky... but got ppl carry him at least a bit better. BB is always the limelight! haa..

Bought my pants 2 weeks ago and now really so loose that belt also doenst help.. seems like taking care of bb myself and working will really make me shag .. but why tummy still there... LOL

btw, im shock that he love avocado! But wonder if that makes him hard to poo.. today poo is lumpy one... poor him..

cheese: wow... so nice to be slim ya? i also have tummy + stretchmarks. now very lazy to put stretchmark cream. lol..

Kayleigh didnt get to nap much since CNY eve to day 3. She was so tired, poor girl. She refused to let anyone carry her so i had to sling her ard. When she fell asleep, she would wake up and cry again the moment i put her on a bed coz she is not familiar with the room. So i sling until now i got a sore back and shoulders. Plus today is such a bad day, i fell down when walking to work in my heels. Trigger my backache until twice the pain, plus ankle cramp. sigh.

K is not drinking milk again. for all her feeds yesterday, she only had 100ml. i gave her cereal she also dun want after a few spoonfuls & make the vomit sound liao. dunno waste how much milk coz i kept throwing.. why why why.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sk- ya. but why the tummy still there one?tummy still protuding out leh... haiz, not much difference..

u must had a hard time carrying her here and there le.. lucky me that bb J can let anyone carry.. but when he is super tired.. he will look for me or papa.

BB J also lei! he drink 150ml which is not that much already.. now throwing milk like 30-50ml.. so he is drinking the same as Kayleigh..

He is on milk strike again.. how come again and again.., tot just over... teething will make them lose their appetite?

Yest. more power, drink like 100ml can lasted him 5hours before he finishes 160ml... 5 hours eh..

Baby G has been terrorizing me and his dad these past 2 days at night. He wakes up almost every hourly (2-3 if we're lucky) wanting to be pat back to sleep or wanting milk. I think he is teething as theres a white bud at the top of his gum protruding already. He also keeps using his blanket to rub his gums!! Aiyooo so tiring =(

Afternoon mummies

CNY is also tiring for me. BB cranky cos he did not have enough sleep and MIL kept snatching bb from me during renuion dinner and Chu yi. Luckily I luan all the way.

Then, bb having fever, cough since Sat, yesterday bought him to KK hosp. Haiz. I read that we can give bb sleep on those cooling gel cushion (those we normally sit on it) to reduce fever..any mummies know where to buy it?

Jaclyn: yeah think your bb is teething. My bb's white bud has been there for many weeks already, still not a proper tooth yet. You can try applying teething gel, give gripe water, cos he could be gassy due to teething.

Happy new year.. Hope u all enjoy with the little one this first CNY.. I enjoy myself.. It was so nice to have bb all my time n play.. Haha..

Chu yi morning went back to malaysia.. Mayb is morning so bb did sleep awhile thru the journey in.. Than around 11+ bb drank milk n fall asleep.. Cos this is 1st time bb come in Malaysia Ma so most relative will wan to see him.. But he is sleeping Ma.. U know wat MIL said, wake him up la since they wan to see.. My hubby face black n tell her off!!! WTF she is talking!! I didt know until my hubby tell his bro than I hear n ask him who said.. On the way back bb cranky cos he is sleepy but cannot sleep.. Finally reach singapore than he fall sleep on me.. However when reach home they is guest at home, I straight carry bb to sleep in the Yao LAN.. But here come again.. The ah Ma(MIL mother) said the guest wan to carry but I said he need to sleep liao.. But she talk so loud n my bb wake up!! WTF!! I was damn pissed off... N she juz carry the bb away from me... I told my hubby abt it...

Since bb wake up already I quickly bath for him n bring him out again.. Hate to stay in this home!!

Went back to my own house.. Than at nite bb was so cranky so I sleep at my own house..

Cheese, ya true lor.. CNY keeping gng out n bb so hong xin so really very hard for them to sleep..

Sweetkiss, I also facing the same pro.. Bb on milk strike.. Always Nv drink finish the milk n I keep throwing too.. Haiz really waste milk powder.. Mine abt 1 wk 1 tin lor..

Mummies I wanna ask does any of the bb have the habit to like drink n will fall asleep Ma.. No drink than cannot sleep.. Mine will like tat.. I really scare overfeed him lei.. Headache!!

Poo poo: cos of CNY than bb hardly eat any semi solid food during this time.. Milk is the only intake.. However last sat his poo poo also abit hard again.. He poo n cried at the same time.. So poor thing.. Got boold I think gek until tear.. Haiz..

I was thinking was it bcos of avocado Ma?? cos I stop him to eat brown rice liao.. Y the poo poo still like tat??

hey mommies

re little gym - I called them... for weekends, the only time slots available for our bb's age group are -

Sat @ 3.20pm Forum

Sun @ 4.35pm Marina Sq

All other timings are full for the gym

Cheese: ya lo! Somemore mine still flabby… I think need to bind it again? Hahaha.. U know I went to a shop selling maternity + bb clothes recently.. The person intro me a few dresses for CNY & I said they look like maternity clothes. She looked at me and asked “aren’t u pregnant?” So angry! But the dresses quite nice lah.. not preg also can wear coz got those adjustable elastic bands.. I wld have considered buying but I was so upset by her remark I left the shop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I’m not sure but her milk strike happens at least once a mth… she has no signs of teething yet.

Ytd I fed her sweet potato mashed with white porridge. I dunno is it this that caused her to be bloated & she refused to drink milk?

I realize all ur babies are developing fast. My girl is 7 mths today and there’s still a lot of things she can’t do.

She only learnt to flip few weeks ago.. she can sit but still wobbly, she can’t hold her milk bottle herself (tried to make her hold but she refused)…

My mum said 好命 babies develop slower. Zzz

Where got好命 when she has a set of parents who gotta work hard to give her the best things in life? Haha

Jasline: yah loh.. mine also 1 tin per week, so chor. Hahaha.. My MIL also same keep wanting to carry she will cry out loud and refuse anyone… once they return her to me she will start emo-ing by pressing her face hard on my chest and close her eyes. LOL!!!

my aunt just gave birth to a newborn so my MIL now kinda obsessed with the baby boy that she don’t “disturb” my girl that much. She has been snatching the baby from his parents to feed and carry him up & down even when he is sleeping.. oh my. It simply reminds me of the days when I just gave birth also. I think of that I am damn scared to have another baby cos her obsession will come again..

My bb will only want milk to sleep if it is like 30min to her next feed and she is sleepy. So I make her milk and she drink in advance so can nap.. but downside is she will drink lesser..

She also has a bit of blood when pooing. But it only happens for the first “lump” of poo. After that, her mashy poo comes out.

I dun think is avocado coz she poos better when she eats it.. I have been giving her oatmeal cereal.

eliss -

gotta check with my hubby but potentially 20th Sun @ marina square. The forum hours doesn't suit my bb's nap times. will let you know again?

Claudia, Eliss, actually if we can gather 4 babies they can organize free trial class with our preferred timing, no need to stick to their classes. I think Ica also quite keen to do the trial class but in Mar. I don't mind doing the trial class in Mar.

Jac, you're feeding bb g formula right? Which brand? I'm thinking of supplementing also but dunno what brand to try.

babycoco: Yeah i am supplementing him with formula cos now only pumping 3 times a day. He is drinking similac. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

harlow, mommies! just got into to Spore today and was reading the old posts till now (while clearing my mailbox, work at the same time. hehehe)

Ann, K looks like you, no doubt. no point hubby denying it liao. hahaha! this is my theory - #1 will look like the opposite sex parent, #2 will take after same sex parent's looks. almost 90% correct most of the time. but my theory is good up to #2 only. ahahaha

jasline, me same thinking as Sweetkiss - i don't think it's avocado. in fact my baby poos "smoother" when she eats avocado. she's also eating brown rice. but she drinks a lot of water

sweetkiss, your baby is definitely 好命 - she's having the best in life mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all courtesy of her loving parents. actually babies these days are a 好命 lot

re: little gym - babycoco, claudia, Eliss, yes yes, i'm keen! but got to be after 19 Feb. i think yvonne, geri also interested and if i remember correctly, they can also go to the outlet at Marina Sq

ica: haha.. makes sense~~ ^^

my last day of work is this wed.. thereafter will be my 1 week break before my new job. hurray!

but my this colleague, she is like mentally unbalanced. she keeps scheduling me tasks up to my very last day. everyone's saying she did it on purpose. nvm.. i will bear with it with a smile.

Hi jac! I like to get e teething pendant as well! tCan I haf it in gold? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babycoco, ica and all others interested in little gym : Yes yes I m also keen on the class at marina sq. Maybe we can all list down the timings that we can make it and as what babycoco had mentioned , as long as we have 4 babies we can arrange our own timing so let's get ourselves into groups

I can make it on the 20th n 26th feb n 6th march . 5th march is fine if the class is in the late afternoon . Or 27th feb after the gathering at Pris 's place ??

Hello Mummies!

Finally managed to log in and peek! Hehehe.. Happy New Year to you gals!

By the way, I've got a tin of Similac Stage 2 (900g) expiring by 23 June 2011, Anybody wanna exchange with me? My boy is taking S26. =)

Let me know if you are keen yo!

Little gym - I'm fine with 5th or 6th, both venue are fine with me. Preferably not on 27th cuz i wanna make the sgd 7 entrance fee work well haha