(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

cherry.sue liver is not bad la, the taste. maybe because my mom used to feed me and sis when we were young. but now seldom take. those econ rice stalls have them. maybe once a week sufficient?

yvonne -- take care ya.. try to lie at 45 degrees and rest more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah.. me worse.. bb clothes havent wash, havent pack hospital bag, plus still need to pack all bb stuff to my mum's place as i will be staying there for confinement. my cot is also a hand-me-down, have yet to collect from my friend. after that still need to measure the cot and buy the cot mattress and bedsheets etc. got anyone as last min as me ma?? hee

ica, yeah i gues no choice.

sweetkiss, i'm also like you. havent done anything!! and like hubby wants to paint the house so during first month can have housewarming also.

not forgetting, my room in my mum's place has become a temp storage for my dad's new TV and amplifiers (cos he wanna convert another room to a karaoke room). means i have to clean and pack the room before i move bb stuffs in~ sigh...

wah.. sweetkiss.. quite last min hor? haha.. but dun worry... these are the impt and bigger matters that wont slip off ur mind.. keke.. for me.. im worried about the tiny tiny things... oh ya.. the weather very unpredictable nowadays.. u shud start washing a bit by a bit now.. normally i will wash the night now and hang it out to the morning sun.. cause afternoon sure rain..

i also sun-ed my cot bed mattress , bumper when i see the bright and scotching sun...

i cannot pack my hospital bag fully cause got some daily stuff that i need to put in.. i jotted them on a list but still scared i will forget to bring -__-

havent gotten the confinement stuff too... alamak... im... im lost... haha...

cherry.sue hey! i was thinking about that too. but they're very pricey but heard that they're very thorough

cherry: what is amahonwheels??? like some toy name leh. hahaha

serene: i cant wor.. cos i am working, if i wash at nite, morning no one help me to sun it. also if i start washing bb stuffs, my MIL sure fuss and kpo around... i intend to do it when she goes overseas this weekend. otherwise, i will move all bb stuff to my mum's place first and do all washing there, at the same time start packing my room~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies.. haven been on for a while... haf been very bz w wk. I'm doin mktg job... thus I needa meet clients v often. I'm out most of the day carrying a heavy bag n file.

n these days I'm more bz. no time to post n read forum.

I'm feelin v v bad contractions on my tummy these few days.

juz seen a gp tdy, was given mc. was advised to observe n if spotting occurs, to go a&e straight.

I'm v scat now.... only in my 30wks. I v scat bb wanna pop.

anyone experiencing same prob?

the pain in my tummy is like contractions. from top down... n my tummy juz hardens.

I hope bb can hang in there... for at least another 8wks.

gonna b back at wk tmr... so many thgs needa do... sob.

DQ - Better not tire yourself out and rest more. BTW are the contractions painful? Cos i feel my tummy hardens too but its not painful. Is it contractions?

I think no mummies here can beat me in terms of lack of preparation. The only thing I hve bought for my bb is bb clothes. The rest of the stuff will hve to wait till I return to SIN in my 33 weeks and I hve to do everything alone as my hubby wont be joining me till I am ready to give birth. :S

DQ >> Hey gal! Good to c u here! The muscle cramps you experience are probably Braxton Hicks. Uterus preparing for the real thing. But if the timing of these contractions happens too close then safer to go see you Gynae immediately. Rest more!

sweetkiss -- oooo... then chop chop do lor.. keke.. for me... my MIL will be at home whole day during weekends.. so i rush my things during weekdays... when shes at home, i will hide in the room.. if not she will kpo arnd also..

Sweetkiss: I will sign on the documents for taking the epidural and will take it if I really cannot tahan on the day itself.

Ica: I wanted to read the MTB May 2010 thread. But our thread is moving at such amazing speed, I don’t have the time to read other threads. LOL!

Yvonne: Take care, hope you will recover soon! See ya this Thursday if it doesn’t rain.

Undone feeling

Sweetkiss, you are not alone.. I have not

1) bb clothes haven’t wash

2) hospital bag haven’t pack

3) my clothes and bb clothes haven pack, confinement at my mum’s place so need to bring over

4) cot – haven’t buy

5) stroller – haven’t buy

6) English name – haven’t choose

munchies & pris>> my tummy hurts when it contracts or hardens. it's v painful n I can also feel my bb's movement at the same time. so the pain is excrutiating.

I hope it's juz BH, n not the real deal... cuz it's gonna b v tough for bb if he's born prematurely...

tat's y I've been talkin to him, askin him to hang on for another 2mths. if not he'll haf to b connected to lotsa needles n machines... it's gonna b a painful process for both him n us...

sigh.... resting still got biz calls. so angry!

dun care... I ignored those annoying calls. tmr then settle.....

DQ: Take care.. Now, you need more rest than usual. Work is important, but both baby and your health is more important. Rest more, if possible take another day of MC tomorrow.

Likewise, i am super busy these few weeks too with lots reporting deadlines to meet, thus fewer posts during the days.

I wasnt very much prepared for the coming of our boy too. Now still in the final stage of finalising the reno for our house. After that have to start the reno before we can shift in. Things that we bought for our boy are all over the places. Some at my parent's place and some at my inlaw's place. Still need to go around picking up hand-me-downs from frens. For now, i can only do a checklist to compile the things that i have bought and things that still have to buy..so all my things are either in boxes or in plastic bags too..wanted to get the changing table from Ikea thus hubby and I dropped by last night but we found out that the stock has run out..sian..they also dunno when the next shipment is coming in.

munchies,

You not staying in Singapore now? You have family members to help you after you are back? Very stressful to do all these alone.

Hi sun_tan,

I am now living in Manila with my hubby due to his work. But I will return to SIN to give birth so will be staying at my parents' place while in SIN. Both my parents n sibling are working so I am pretty much left to my own devices. N my hubby say he can only come and join me for the birth for 3 days after which he needs to return to work in Manila. So angry

anyone had experience staying at mother-in-law's house during confinement? Considering whether to do confinement at my MIL's place or ask my parents to stay with me for 1 month after delivery.

Woah!! Thread moving fast.

Me now at home le. Hubby is going for golf lesson tonight so will only be home around 10plus. He say bring me out to supper later. Dunno real or not. haha!!

Preparation for BB: I also have not wash anything yet. My big items also not delivered yet. BB room not clean yet. Hospital bag not packed yet. I think I am just being lazy lo. Haha!!!

ann -- ya!! the lazy mode is ONNNNNN... when im home, i jus wanna sleep.. when im out, i jus wanna go home and sleep!! hahahaha...

leg cramps is quite bad now... last fri, i went out but didnt really walk much but i got leg cramp in the night.. and with my tummy, i cannot sit up! i hit my hubby and tell him.. "leg leg ..... cramp... pain..." haha.. he jump up and help me... then it didnt end there.. afternoon leg cramp again... OMG....

mummies who bought playpens instead of cots - may I ask which playpens did you get? I may need to get an extra playpen to leave at my mum's place as we will bring baby there to spend the day after I go back to work post-ML... almost need to buy 2 sets of everything

hi mommies. just got back fm gynae chk. 29w as of today and bb is 1.5kg. i am now at 70kg. busted my weight gain goal as well. oh well, hv 2 wk harder at bfing!

serene

do u do streches? cos it really helps!

dq

BH can hurt. if u r really hvg contractions, u shd feel it at v regular intervals. first stage, every 20-30min, after that every 10-20min and then 5-10mins. also, u shd hv a dull, sng sng kinda backache ... u will also feel like u wanna poop...so if u r concern, u may wanna plot how frequent ur contractions are to determine if u r gng to labour. alternatively, walk in to kkh and ask e staff to strap u w a ctg and monitor for contractions.

touch wood: if bb does wanna come now, 30w is v good still so dun worry so much!

Serene: Haha... same as me. When I stay home, i just feel like rotting. When I at work, I just wanna go home and sleep. I think there's still time as long as BB decided to come on time or only 2 weeks earlier. I had only asked for the big items to be deliver by end June only.

Mrs Wong say leg cramp is becos of the temp difference lei. So she say if hubbies dun wan wives to get leg cramps, must make sure she wear long socks to sleep then won't have such problem.

There was once I had cramp in my calf muscle when I sleep and called for hubby to help.. u know what he did? he just turn around and use his leg to try to push up my leg while he continue to sleep.. it makes my calf muscle even more painful. In the end, I push him away and push myself up to massage my calf.

peanut: I bought Graco brand one for playpen. But that one is to put at my house. I bought cot and playpen. My in law side say they will buy a BB cot for BB to sleep in cause better back support.

Will be going for my OGTT friday 8.30am, so sian must drink the glucose water and test blood again.

Haiyah .. SO tired .. Legs always cramps when walk or sit too long ..

Ann - that's wat my hubby did too.. putting leg to help me stretch.. actually it helps... cos stretching is the fastest way to get rid of the cramps..

I make sure I get my legs covered before I fall asleep.. leg cramp occurance reduces.

Noknok: But at least your hubby dun do it halfheartedly. My hubby was still mostly in his dream so he was actually making it more painful for me. Next morning I ask him he remember what he did.. he ask me back.. did I do anything or wake up? I rolled my eyeballs up. Haha!!

Hi MTBS:

Need to check whether there is a need for extra mattress for baby cot?

Planning to buy latex foam one but cost $224 for 1. So exp!

Jellypurin -- i stretch liao.. lagi cramp.. hubby massage for me lor... now every night i will turn to my hubby and ask.. "will i have cramps?"

ann -- i dun sleep with a/c wor.. my room is forever hot also... lol...

ceres -- dun think so ba.. why need to buy extra? but i know must sun the mattress regularly.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Min Min

Thks.. went to see gynae.. he say bb growing so tummy got limited space.. i hv to eat bit by bit... instead of heavy meal.... but i get so hungry easily .. eat bit by bit keep on finding food in office... wif biscult or bread...

i feel very useless.....

DQ

so fast its May already do inform us when ur friend chloe if i remember correctly her name.. deliver....

Serene: how long to sun the mattress? no need extra? later BB need it when sunning or dirty it?

I'm thinking of buying mothercare BB cot Ashton type for $360. Kinda look big & can use up to 5yr old.

ceres.. if you wanna buy extra dun get latex one.. get coconut husk or one other fibre one.. suppose to be able to wash and won't sag so fast.. better support for bb too.. That's the extra one that I bought.. alternatively get spring mattress..

We also bought rainbow some time ago to clean the mattresses.. but that's more for our own to get rid of dust mites..

BB Cot: Think i will buy from Spring Maternity. $500+ comes with matteres (forgot the name, better then foam but not as good as latex), pillows, the cushion around the bed. Can use till bb turns 5 yr old too.

DQ: Better rest well ya.

Leg cramp: I dun sleep in aircon too, but so far got cramp once at my calf. Realised its always coz i stretch my legs then my calf will then to cramp so have been trying not to stretch.

Recently bb's movement is much slower, last time is very fast movements like kicks like that, now it seems like its more of pushing. You all have the same feeling?

Kepsis: BB movement is inconsistent but to me got move can le.

Noknok: i thought latex is gd.. now really abit mess up.

Now i really dunno what to do. Haha~ sigh.

hi all.. juz came back from movie. Watched Ip man and baby kicked so hard. She has been very quiet for the past few days. Went for my gynae visit today. bb is 1.8 kg at 31 weeks. Doc said its normal. Asked me to continue exercise coz my weight is escalating again. sigh.

Today she finally rem my glucose test liao! So have to do it by this week. Initially I was told that from 32 weeks onwards, appt will be weekly. But she asked me to come back 3 weeks later leh. By then I will be around 34 weeks.. so if i really have gestational diabetis...er.. wouldnt it be a little late for treatment huh? Anyway I already paid for the package le.. so i dun understand why I cant have my weekly appt! Asked the nurse but she juz replied that its doc's call!

morning mommies,

it's mid-week already...2 more days to weekend! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mommies! wow! this thread is moving faster and faster!

latex foam mattress when dirty, use wet cloth to wipe and try to absorb as much of the water (if still wet) after wiping. then air the mattress but not under the sun. don't dry it under the sun if not the latex will harden told by babysafe boss

baby movements ya, my baby too. very drastic movements these days. yesterday her legs was pressing/stepping onto my pelvic region - so painful

Serene to prevent leg cramps, flex your toes towards you a few times, count to 5 each time. you can do this exercise any time of the day. also cover your feet when sleeping - like one mommy said: it's due to temperature change. since doing the toe flexes, i've not experienced cramps unless i'm dead tired

Good morning Ladies,

We may have discussed this before, but can someone please help:

1. On that big day when our water breaks,what are the essentials that we need to pack beforehand;

2. For thos ladies who have already had their 1st or 2nd babies -

(a) please advise as to whether you created a "Birthplan" that you handed over to the nurses/hospital?

(b) what happened after the baby was born? Like was the baby taken away to the nursery or they let you BF the baby straightafter? - Provided this was a natural delivery.

(c) What if you have booked the A1 ward - could the baby sleep in the same room as you, instead of being separated?

Would appreciate all your feedback... Thank you ladies.

jaya

for #1, i will not advice u. all depends on ur panic level! but here's a guide:

http://www.babycenter.com/packing-for-the-hospital-or-birth-center

2a - u can hand over the birthplan to the nurse/hospital, but honestly, in SG, birthplans dun really work. u need to understand if ur hospital provides certain services n how it matches ur birthplan. at e end of the day, ur gynae will make certain professional judgements n decisions for u at emergency so, ur birth plan essentially is just a guide but not for compulsory follow thru

2b. not all hospital will allow u to bf ur bb immediately. they maybe whisked off to be cleaned, checked and so on but u can request.

2c. yes, bb can slp w u all the time.