(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Ann >> I feel for your friend. The feeling of finding your HB/bf do something behind your back sucks lor. Like a knife kenna pierced through your heart. Somemore now she's preggy, which makes it worse.

Hopefully the HB knows he's wrong & "turn back".

ann: could he be visiting those porn website n accidently left some contacts there..sound kinda wrong to be asking private parts measurements..esp another woman to the hubby..

waaaa im so sad today as well. Went for my gynae appointment, bb is doing fine @ 1.575kg 31weeks. I wanted to do the 3d/4d scan but my bb is not in good position yet again... consolation is that my gynae says bb is head down already (last visit was breech)... all that pelvis tilt exercises really help!!

Next appt is in 2 weeks time, hope can get the scan.. else i think can forget it, might as well wait for bb to come out

Junie: Ya.. hopefully her hubby realise he is wrong and turn back. Now I also wonder if my hubby do such things behind my back. It makes me shudder when i think of it.

Sweetkiss: Ya lo.. disgusting right? Look at him, but didn't see the demon in him.

lasery: He must be visiting those porn site lo.. but he is the one who is sending out the smses to the women, not they send to him lei.

Jaclyn: Dun be sad la.. like u say at least baby is facing down. Think positively.

jaclyn : don't sad lah..ya..at least bb nw facing dwn liao..

nt like mine, still seating happily on my pelvis bone..he seat somemore i think need to cut n take him out liao leh..

ann: haiz..guys guys guys...using balls to think most of the time..

junie: don't think too much..have trust in yr own hubby. it's the trust that bring u ppl this far..

but then come to think of it..trust is so fragile..once broken it's nv meantable.

Hee...yup, robinsons GSS is coming soon too! I'm going to get the remaining baby stuff over the weekend and that's it..will be done with all my baby buys and will pack my hospital bag liao!

Hi Mummy,

I'm letting go a JJ cole body support (pink colour) to be used in prams and car seat. Suitable for newborns. I have used it less than 10 times cause my baby simply refused to sit in the pram. Selling price is $45, am willing to let go at $20. Interested parties please email me at [email protected].

http://jjcolecollections.com/body-support

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3962244.jpg]

Ann: I see. Sigh talking abt classes i wanted to sign up for anenatal class but they say i too slow must 3 months before... I thought 1-2 month enuff but too bad. sigh~ now i feel so ignorant.

PEM how much they charge you? is it for 28days?

As for your frd situation, should ask her talk to hubby. Need to control her emotion & have trust with hubby. scared she bottle it up & later got pre-natal depression.

Jellypurin: Thanks. Will look around again.

Vivi/Ann: I also might be getting CL from PEM, saw their advertisement like not bad..

All MTBs: i think we need to trust our hubby can talk to them in a mild tone. I think they will understand our current situation unless they are the self-centered type.

Mummies i read about the Husband Fling, i think sucks man if we are here on war with our life & he over there enjoying his life with other woman.

I got hint hubby many times already if i ever caught him having FUN with other woman, he will be OUT of the house, and no chance to see his newborn. I will not even put his name as the father of the child. He tinks i am crazy threatening him cause i told him i really got night mare about it.

Its true i really got night mare about it till i will wake him up and tell him to tell me the truth. He will look at me with his sleepy eyes and tell me, how possible he wif other woman when he is working and trying is best to spent time with me. He even give me his Boss number if i want to check on him while he is working cause he says he does not want me to be Stress unnecessarily.

I told him, MAN can drink milk ouside the house without being caught and man always blame his wife not being able to satisfy his needs .. This is 65% why divorced happen. Woman are all to be blame..

Ann: I feel for your fren. How can anyone cope with this kind of betrayal esp when pregnant!? My good friend, a male, told me that most men when confronted, will die die deny right to the end. Unless he is ready to move on with the 3rd party and give up the relationship/marriage, he will not admit coz most women are not magnanimous enough to "forgive and forget". Admiting to it would only spell more headaches to handle in future!

I also very scare coz my hubby travels a lot and I think he is very turned off my how "fat" I have become. Tho he never says but I've known him since uni days n I know him lor... He never sayang my tummy like what I ve seen in movies. He doesnt even look at my bump. And all these while, he very strict with my diet coz I put on too much weight and he very worried that I couldnt shed the weight.

btw I'm going to see my gynae tomo coz I'm having an infection with a lot of discharge. Can't wait to check how's bb doing as she has been pretty quiet for the past few days. Also I think I have put on more than 2 kg since 2 weeks ago... think tomo my gynae is going to ask me what happened again... In all.. I ve piled on 12 kg liao!!! sighhh

Geri : I juz confirmed my maid on Sat! Prior to this I have gathered more than a few agencies from friends' and family's recommendations. If u like, juz let me know. You can pm me

Ann: its really disheartening to hear about such things. Try to talk to your fren more these days, it is always gd to have a listening ear at this moment. I totally agree that guys would deny all the way till caught red handed but that does not mean that we need suffer in silence. Hopefully your fren will have a gd talk with her hubby.

Wish to share my BF problems when I delivered my bb. I think that its easy like abc and even when we hear talk abt bf in the hospital. I really wish to bf my bb since 1st day of my delivery but till the 5th day not even a drop came out. Till my fren advise to get help from traditional holistic postnatal centre. Many mums in these forum has been using her service. Mdm Rokiah was very experience with her bf advise and technique.Till now although my bb is 9mth old I still able to bf my bb well. My advise to all mtb, get support on bf and don't giveup easily. Attend Mdm Rokiah personally bf class for more info. May visit her website jamumassage.com or search frm online todaymotherhood.com

Ann: omg, I feel so much fr ur friend. E MSG he sent out is to many different girls no. Or just 1? Ya maybe she shld observe a bit more n if she is still bothered I think she shld talk it out with her husband, cos if keep in her heart, after some time it's definately going to strain their marriage. Maybe he have his reasons or it could b a misunderstang? Maybe his friend use his hp to send those SMS?

Atomic Kitten,

if you have too much discharge, i think it could be due to too much protein in your diet leh. i also had this prob a few weeks back and on my last visit, my gynae gave me a big big oval tablet to insert into my vagina..kind of gross but it does help!

i used to need panty liner to contain the discharge but now, i think i can do without it le..also, i heard too much bird nest can also increase your protein in urine..so now, my mom stop making me bird nest le..just drinking normal tonic soup.

morning ladies,

lasery >> Oh, me not thinking too much. I trust my HB quite a lot cuz a good thing is we have open communication. So even when he has to entertain clients in those KTV with hostesses, he'd tell me 1st.

Anyway, I also told my HB b4, if he ever hanky panky behind my back, hell will break loose. And same like you, except that instead of my FIL, it'd be my MIL who would break his leg if her son's ever unfaithful to me. haha.

gd morn mummies..

woa, so early aready gt ppl here..

yesterday bb was quite guai, went to sleep early n woke up around 8am when his dad abt to goes work..

atomic kitten: ya better to go to yr gyane for treatment. will clear off in a week if it's nt serious case.

erm..wanna get back in shape need to BF more and massage n excerise loh..tt's wat i intend to do, even hubby don't care how much weight i gain during preggy, but i can't pass myself lah..

maybe you would like to talk to hubby regarding the weight issue n try to come to a agreement..if nt the more u get bother will affect emotionally wor..

supergal: don't eat too much birdnest ar..will cause asthma in bb de ar..if want bb come out fair fair white white...drink fresh milk also can help..

Ann asked my hubby about your fren's case. he said if the guy is really fooling around, he would have done it and your fren (or us wives) wouldn't have known. since your fren's preggers, ask her not to be too worked up and jumped too soon into conclusions - it could just be flirtatious sms. the funny thing is that your fren's hubby din delete his trail of sms

lasery bird's nest doesn't cause asthma. from the Doctor's Talk by TMC, this TMC physician said that bird's nest is one of 2 pregnancy good practice (the other being rice wine). she said it depends on the individual's body - some ppl find bird's nest cooling, some find it neutral. so if your body's already "cool", then taking bird's nest will make it worse

mrslong : glad to hear tt...finally clean up the PC table and my lappy..hubby is always making the place so sticky n full of food..haha

ica: nt sure wor...coz afew of my friends child are asthmatic due to too much birdnest taken during preg..somemore is those quite bad kind..then their second child they took little bit of birdnest for nutri purpose, bb came out no asthma prob..

after hearing wat they gone thru, i also took abit only..i think like 4 times eva since i got preggy..the rest is tonic soup which my mum will cook once awhile.

Morning ladies.

Seems very hazy this morning. Is the haze returning so soon?

With regards to my gal fren, thanks for all your concerns and advises to her. I had shared with her what you all had shared with me. She had decided to talk to her hubby abt it even though there's a possibility the guy might deny it big time. But if the hubby really love the wife, then he should know how much hurt he is causing her even though it is just sending out those smses. Hopefully their talks will turn out well and fruitful. Frankly, I also dunno how to look at her hubby in future. Sure will feel weird one.

AtomicKitten: You are not "fat".. u are pregnant. You will definitely get back into shape. Your hubby is not my fren's hubby. So dun worry unneccessarily. Not good for BB. You are beautiful just the way you are.

Ica: I think guys sometimes too comfy will forget to delete one. My gal fren dun check his hp at all. No such practice so maybe he think he is safe lo. But normally pregnancy hormone makes us react out of the norm. Hai...

lasery hmmm...coz i read that bird's nest has more antigen so if babies are allergic, they'll have higher chance of causing an asthma attack. By itself, it does not give babies asthma. Coz my asthma is hereditary and when young, had quite bad attacks, so my mom used to cook bird's nest for me and it helped my respiratory system.

all my frens took bird's nest when preggers and their babies are fine. oh, polluted environment will also cause asthma in people

hi ann, ask my hubby yest b4 sleeping if i get more emo now in my 3rd trimster. His reply to me is b4 preg u are fierce. Now still as fierce. haha.. and he dose off to sleep.

Ann oic. hmmm...then maybe something's up but let's give the guy benefit of the doubt la. we're like condemning him oredi without knowing the truth. haha..tell your fren to be strong ya, at least for baby's sake and her well-being. hope everything's turn out well for her

i read in another forum, this mommy posted that she suspected her hubby's having an affair coz he seemed to be avoiding having sex with her. in the end, she found out, after complaining about him and cursing him, that it was becoz hubby has ED - the hubby was too ashamed to tell her the truth

ica: aiyo..i think shld just take moderate amt will do..anything overboard will have side effects also bah..

ann: ya..i saw my hse area also quite hazey..but the smells seems ok leh..coz my sensitive nose n eyes gt no reaction to the haze..i gt pretty bad sinus problem..

lasery ya, everything in moderation. even if the stuff is good, too much of anything also not good - funny hor? i'm still taking it once a week, warm/hot. my cousin was taking it 2x a week but her baby is fine

aha! could it be your frens took it cold? coz for me i cannot take cold stuff coz my respiratory system already not in fine form to begin with

ica : nope, also hot/warm..coz is those self boil by mum or MIL de..no asthma hereditary from their family also..

haiz..another 15mins i gtg work liao..so sian..can't wait for end of june to come so i can just rot at home (better to be at my mum's place coz gt my precious furkid around)..really misses my little "daughter"

for birds nest, i am taking 1 teaspoon of concentrated version a day. However, sometimes i get lazy or i forget so more likely 3-4 times a week hehe. I also don't think it causes asthma as my mom took tons of it when she had me but i have no asthma problems. But ya, everything in moderation is key.

today i have craving for KFC... later shall call for delivery as im at home today .. zinger burger here i come! ! =D

you all prefer to sleep on your left or right side huh? cos i read previously that one of the mommy said sleep on left side better? cos baby won't press on something...can't rem.

had problems now trying to find a good position to sleep leh...so jialat! every night hug my beloved bolster and curl up abit..then tummy more comfy

Does anyone know about Dr Wong Mun Tat's specialist charges?

He claimed that 4 bedded room with assisted delivery cost about $2000 which is quite expensive compare with Dr Lawrence Ang. Is it adviseable to change Dr Ang to deliver for me?

supergal: yep sleeping on ur left is better. however i tend to rotate right and left cos sleeping on the left the entire night will make my left ear very sore and my left cheek sore too.

Its also getting harder for me to sleep at night.. i used to sleep through without problems but now i tend to wake up to toss around more often.

My MIL very funny loh. During my 2nd trimester, I started buying bird’s nest for myself and she still told me it is useless.

She said it does not benefit the baby, will cause phleghm, etc.

So after I reached 3rd trimester, I stopped eating since I also read abt it causing asthma and stuff.

But suddenly she went to buy a bottle for me…

(I have been taking the concentrated ones, 2 tsp per day).

Is it too cooling?

I am worried so i always ask hubby to eat half of it..

May: Haha!! Your hubby so funny one. But at least no change in your emo then. Haha!!! My hubby on the other hand realise my change in emo.. so he can get quite panicky even if i am just joking with him. Sometime see him so poor thing but then I like the attention lei. This kind of attention will only last another 2 to 3 months nia.

ica: Ya lo.. told her to be strong but if really wanna cry then cry.. dun bottle up.. very xin ku and depressing one.

Lasery: Ya.. i dun smell the haze too but the sky just look so blur lo.

Supergal: I prefer t sleep on sides.. sometime like to sleep on left side more.. sometime right side more. So also quite tough to say.

Sweetkiss it depends on your - can be cooling to some ppl and neutral to some, so says the TCM physician. but she says generally it's good for pregnancy

supergal, Jaclyn me too! have trouble finding a good sleep position. yesterday nite went to bed almost in a sitting position. tried sleeping on my sides by baby kept kicking

sweetkiss: its okay lah don worry. In fact, im more likely to believe that the birdsnest have NO effect at all and we're just kidding ourselves by taking expensive jelly (thts wat my hubby feels) rather than that its effect can be so strong that it will affect us negatively. If you are scared, just lower the dosage to 1 tsp a day which is what im taking =o

by the way, for birds nest.. very impt to buy from credible sources.. theres alot of fakes in the market which uses bleach to turn the colour of birds nest into white/yellowish... must becareful cos I read an article about it that freaked me out.

Sweetkiss oops! left out the words "your body"

these days i kept looking at the calender and it just dawned on me that there are only 10 wks to go - time really flies! just in Nov last year found out i was preggers and blink! blink! here i am, with big, rounded tummy and all. i really think that i look like a penguin sometimes. haha! just that i'd not wearing a tuxedo. hahaha!

hee! thank u ladies. i still like the Lo Hong Ka one. My MIL bought the ZTP one. the brand that David Gan endorse. personally i think the ZTP has a weird taste and "nest" smell. my hubby say i think too much. but just like if u buy cheap honey, sometimes the honey will have a "bee" smell rite?

ica: Yup! i am 32 weeks now. 8 weeks to go! and assuming if i deliver at 38 weeks, means i have 1.5mths to go. i still havent packed my hospital bag. going to wash bb clothes and pack this weekend~~

Hahahaha…ica, me too! Think I ate a heavy dinner last nite (1 McChicken + I big plate of rice with soup and some other stuff) and when I tried to sleep at around 10pm, I find it quite hard and was actually sitting on my bed and hugging my bolster…as if trying to sleep in that position. But after a while, my back gave way cos it’s a little aching to be in that position for long..so eventually, still pop down on the bed to sleep…