(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Ceres & Kepsis: If u all cal Zaiton, try to mention intro by Lynn or suntan (Jaclyn). Then u see if she still charge u $50. Because from what i know she up her price already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sun_tan: U like hard massage? U shld try Salbiah. Now i switch to her already. I find her better. Heehee!!

jo lyn,

Haa my nanme is Jacelyn, with the e. Have another july mummy's name is jaclyn. I havent try salbiah yet, so cannot give comments on her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerpis: tks. Will try call her. Will go down ard may to buy the plastic drawers. Heh. For English name u mean those Christian name like Sam? English one I got it alrdy only left Chinese n my family no jia pu. Hah.. 50 for 1 n half hr right?

Cool: tks. Will try the web tonight. Now outside makan n wait for movie to start. Heh.

Shann: dun eat too much those tibits. Heaty later constipate.

hey mummies!!!!

so long nva log on... super busy wk for me!

met up w mrslong n jellypurin tdy for pilates n getta kno abt the f8 ps!

I'm so interested in it!!!

Allison: I've emailed u to cfm my interest. pls advise on pymt mode n ps date.

suntan: once allison gifs me the greenlight, pls count me in for the grp ps. thx!!!

outing on 24th:

I'm still keen abt it, wat abt other mummies? I'm so sorry I didn't follow up closely cuz of my tight wk schedule.

since we cldnt get a function rm, may I suggest we go haf nice dinner at restaurant?

tat day we were discussing abt boat quay tcc n suntec sizzler.

any other suggestions?

Date: 24 APRIL 2010 (sat) 

time: evening 

venue: TBA (any suggestions?) 

1. DQ 

2. mrslong 

3. Pann with HB 

4. Pris 

5. Eliss with HB 

6. kepsis 

7. Serene with HB 

8. jayamum

9. jo_lyn

wat abt the rest of the mummies who haf joined the 1st outing? coming along?

Jaclyn,Yvonne,minmin,jasline,suntan,noknok,jellypurin?

F8angels photoshoot (group shoot):

1)sun_tan

2)mrslong

3)eliss

4)kepsis

5)Geri

6)jellypurin(pending)

7)sweetkiss(pending)

8)DQ (pending)

Proposed date: 12 Jun (sat) or 13 Jun (sun)

DQ,

Sorrie, I checked.. my side the function also kenna book liao.. =(

Ya I can join in the gathering with my hubby..

I also have no idea where to go too...

Hi Jolyn! can you PM me Salbiah's contact? I like hard massage! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How much does she charge? include transport?

thx!!

i was reading thru the posts and i realise how bz we are now.. maternity shoots, pre natal massage, yoga, gatherings... lol..

imagine in a few mths' time, we will be having meet ups with our kids! then discuss on the child care, play group, gym classes, speech and drama.. lol..

hi kepsis, you are right in terms of placing the medical protection plans first. this will ensure that parents have a piece of mind should unforeseen events happen.

hi serene, in getting shield plans, you should also have a policy which takes care of the deductible and co-insurance. these 2 components have to be paid by cash and not medisave. what you need to ensure that after getting the comprehensive shield plan (medisave and cash policies), your child's hospital bill should be 100% covered instead of partially. it should also be inflation proof and guaranteed renewable.

i've uploaded a parenting essential information pack to enhance and complement your knowledge on some key information and insurance portfolio planning. hope you find it useful.

download link- http://www.mediafire.com/?wmio1yozfgl

jasline: noted. I've added u n hub to the list below.

Jaclyn: u coming?

serene: ya lor... next time our outing n gathering will haf our lol baobeis w us!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suntan: ya!! Allison called me last nite. I cfm w u once I trfr monie to her ok? thx!!!

outing: updated list (feel free to copy n paste n add ur name to the list!)

Date: 24 APRIL 2010 (sat)  

time: evening  

venue: TBA (any suggestions?)  

1. DQ  

2. mrslong  

3. Pann with HB  

4. Pris  

5. Eliss with HB  

6. kepsis  

7. Serene with HB  

8. jayamum 

9. jo_lyn 

10. jasline with HB

24th Apr Gathering

Venue option 1 - Boat Quay's TCC

Venue option 2 - Suntec's Sizzler

Venue option 3 - Sudoku at Heeren/Raffles City

Venue option 4 - Marche at 313 Somerset (not sure can reserve table or not), the one at Vivo very tiny nia

Hi mummies, any one interested to get Birkenstock, Papilio etc sandals fm www.tobiasmayer.com? There is a sale.. Thought of combining orders to eligible for the free shipping.. Pls let me know if u r interested asap. Will stop the spree once hit Eur180. Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

DQ >> Marche cannot accept reservations.

My preferred venue option is Option 2...cuz i think they shld have space for 20pax or so.

My HB may be able to join me in the outing too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Outing: I have no preferred choice as long as got meat. Haha!! Now no meat cannot.

Last night MIL cooked like vegetarian food.. all vegetables cos she wan us to eat the chicken meat in the soup. I nearly die. In the end, went Mac to buy some snacks when on the way home. Haha!!

hi ladies, just to update that i went for pre-natal massage at bellaluna (cuppage plaza) yesterday..e massage was not too bad, as in she removed some of my water retention such that my shoes din feel so tight after the massage..the green tea cream they used for massage smelt lovely too..BUT as expected, the spa was pretty hard-sell..keep trying to convince me to buy a $3600 package..but i dun care them..haha

anyway, just to share if anyone is considering going there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, that's the usual price..but i puchased this 1st trial voucher from reebonz.com & paid abt $25 (for 40min). but the bellaluna staff quite "cao kuan"..they claimed my voucher is only for 30min & asked if i wanna top up another $28 for a full hr massage..so i did lor..

autrumn

i went there a while ago & they offered me $998 for 1 yr membership eg like in gym membership u can go as many times as u want for massage (prenatal included) and facials. when u give birth they will "hold" e membership for the time and not count that few months bec just gave birth. i thought it was a real gd deal bec i asked so someone can go in everyday and they said if you prebook and or got slot avail u can do tat. so far comparing prices tat was most reasonably package deal. for me the only down side was they are at cuppage & it was really inconvenient for me even if i considered daily body massages/facials lah ..

Just came back from home bazaar! quite a lot of things to buy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies!!!

how was the wkend for everyone?

Ann: u r indeed a meat lover! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kekekek... same as me... if no appetite to eat, or feel unsatisfied aft a meal.. i'll get MCD!!! yummz!!

Outing:

Eliss suggested several venues as follow... pls indicate ur preference.

24th Apr Gathering

Venue option 1 - Boat Quay's TCC

Venue option 2 - Suntec's Sizzler

Venue option 3 - Shokudo at Heeren/Raffles City

Venue option 4 - Marche at 313 Somerset (not sure can reserve table or not), the one at Vivo very tiny nia

since Marche cant make reservation...

i vote for either venue 1 or 2...

but 2 (Sizzler) can find parking lots ezily, since it's at suntec... hence im votin for Sizzler too~

how?

f8 angels: im so excited abt the PS & Grp PS.

the Grp PS is gonna b so fun!!! like a Class Graduation Photo!! hahaha....

gonnna trfr the monie to Allison & i can cfm my PS liao!

kekekeke....

morning ladies,

DQ >> Thanks for organising the gathering. So I take it as confirmed outing this Sat @ Sizzler. Would you be helping to make the reservations?

What time are we meeting?

mrslong: no probbies!

Outing: updated list (feel free to copy n paste n add ur name to the list!)

Date: 24 APRIL 2010 (Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Venue: Sizzler @ Suntec City (i'll make the reservation under 'DQ')

1. DQ

2. mrslong with HB

3. Pann with HB

4. Pris

5. Eliss with HB

6. kepsis

7. Serene with HB

8. jayamum

9. jo_lyn

10. jasline with HB

good morning mummies, hope everybody had a great weekend. i noticed that i'm getting gastric pains especially after food. anybody going thru the same thing?

Hi DQ

I am unable to make it on 24 apr.. Going to attend my friend' bb shower...

enjoy the dinner... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvonne & vivi: no probbies.. join us next time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycoco: for me no gastric pains...

r u suffering fr heartburn?

Hi DQ,

I will update you again regarding the next outing, am going for the stemcord seminar on 24 April and probably have plans after the event. Keep you posted again! Cheers!

DQ: Ya lo.. after i became preggy, dunno why.. cannot stand without meat. I mean I dun mind vege but must have meat loh. Haha!!

DQ>> me can't make it again - dinner date with hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you gals enjoy

Ann>> are you having a boy? ppl say if you're carrying a boy, you'll take a liking to meat. dunno how true

minmin: okok! keep us posted! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycoco: aiyo.. how come? or issit cuz bb growing bigger, then pressing agst our stomach?

better chk w gynae!

ann: hee... but any distinct change in ur likes & dislikes for food thru this pregnancy?

for me.. it's the same... but i juz enjoy my food spicer. ive always been a chilli lover.. now even more!

DQ >> If u ever experienced heartburn, cut down on spicy food cuz that's one of the cause of heartburn...my gynae told me.

So now i dun really take spicy food & my heartburn rate reduced le, heehe. *keeps fingers crossed*.

ica: Yup, I am having a boy. Haha!! Actually when I have craving for meat early in my pregnancy, I am suspecting could it be a boy liao.

DQ: I dun see any distinct change but hubby seems to have notice my change in taste. He point out a few examples like I dun like cinnamon in the past but now i will eat cinnamon buns. I like seaweed potato chips in the past but now I don't eat them at all. I dun like to put lime on food but now I dun mind it. Haha.. I think only hubby realise these.

Good morning Mummies.

Good and Bad news.

Bad news: I cannot make it for our 2nd Gathering on 24th as I have to attend some family function on that day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good News: The new circle line that connects from Dhoby Ghaut to Suntec City - makes my journey to work from Woodlands so much easier.

Bad News: My contract at my current workplace is ending end of this month. It may or may not get extended next month (this depends on workload).

Good News: This current place has offered me to join them full time after my baby. This means I have a job ready when I come back... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apart from the above, baby movements are very obvious now... I really mean BIG BIG Movements hahahaha

Hi all, added myeslf...

Outing: updated list (feel free to copy n paste n add ur name to the list!)

Date: 24 APRIL 2010 (Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Venue: Sizzler @ Suntec City (i'll make the reservation under 'DQ')

1. DQ

2. mrslong with HB

3. Pann with HB

4. Pris

5. Eliss with HB

6. kepsis

7. Serene with HB

8. keer13

9. jo_lyn

10. jasline with HB

Managed to find one of my childhood pics. If I have a daughter... it might look like this, just my imagination[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3871927.jpg]

Oh Yes.. Mrs.Long... I was going to ask the same question.

Coz now that we are quite sensitive "down there", Im afraid.

When you want to go... I thought of going close to end of 8th Month.. so just nice...

But on the other hand.. I want to end up at the delivery ward... presentable.. you know what I mean.