(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

babycoco, i was shocked to know bb is 1kg, but gynae said normally 600-800 grams, but she said bb is growing well and healthy not to worry..

and my tummy not very big lei.. my tummy is only 37 inches at its widest length..

Eat well ok everyone! try to take in more omega 3 now for bb's brain development too. Salmon is the best but make sure you cook it!

good morning mummies,

i suddenly craved for coke early in the morning and texted my colleague to get a bottle for me.

now contemplating whether i should drink it.

Morning all!

Cherry: u shld drink it… have a few sips for breakfast, then lunch, and finish it when u knock off. Hahaha..

I found my first stretchmarks on my left inner thigh! This is depressing… three red ugly stripes.

I was hoping they will be gone when I wake up today!

Also have bad constipation recently though I eat lots of fruits. I am not sure if I have piles or what becoz every time I poo, there’s a lot of blood when I wipe!!!

sometimes I even see very tiny blood clots. I am so scared…

Serene>> wow! diff menus at TMC? no wonder so many mommies giving birth there!

during my antenatal class by Mrs. Wong (from TMC), she showed the class the swaddling blanket and washcloths by TMC - said sold out at TMC but will be made available to those attending TMC's antenatal class. am thinking of getting those - looks good woh

She also showed us how to fold and use a cloth diaper. She said using her way, no need pin to secure the diaper - she was so proud of her method. hahaha...but it was really good la

Kepsis>> can drink coconut juice every week? ya, i lurve it! especially on a hot day. only if it's sweet, of course [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry.sue>> just take in small amount or a sip. better to satisfy your craving than indulge later. i remembered in my 1st tri, i had craving for kimchi soup but once i tasted it, only 1 mouthful, i din like it and have not taken any since then. hehe

atomic: ur HB so cute !! Going into the delivery suite is the very first thing i ask my HB if he wants to be with me when i deliver... lolx... lucky he tells me he crawl also will crawl in to see his bb once bb is out of womb!... i threaten my HB if he dont follow me in I rather dont want to have the bb alone... once preggy will abort... so he dare not take this high risk...

Cherry: dont like that lar... i have that crave for the longest time in my life ever... i swear !

Shann: all bb grow differently... my stomach looks big on me... n bb weighs 600gm last weekend... everything seems to be the same on the chart... but reading here founds that my bb might be the lightest among all but assurance from gynea all is well .... so shann dont worry ... bb grow fast now but probably slower in growth when in the 3rd trimester ??

Sweetkiss>> better check with your gynae but i'm sure everything's ok. maybe you're too heaty

now i also have a bit of nose bleed. every time i blow my nose, there're a bit of blood in the mucous. gynae says it's normal

haha thanks mummies. i can now drink it without guilt.

sweetkiss: i have the same problem! i take a lot of fruits but will have blood. but this has only been happening ever since the heat spell started. think ica is right.

cherry.sue: just drink lah its ok. I also had half a cup of coke zero yesterday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

everything in moderation is the key!

btw for coconut juice, how come im hearing diff stories.. i was told once a week but some of u say once a mth only?? Once a mth will have any use on our body meh? *puzzled* Im already drinking coconut juice sometimes .. once in a while when i have craving for it~

btw for constipation.. its not just any fruits will help. Must eat those with high fibre... try fruits like bananas/guava/papaya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaclyn : think drinking coconut juice depends on individual mummies ba... as everyone's body reacts differently... i actually dont like coconut juice de... once force by my mum to take a small cup as weather is so hot that i keep drinking water and my mum worries i got water retention ... taste so cooling that i almost wanted every week which then stop by my mum ... lolx... she worries too cooling for me...

ica,

u went to have a look @ the 1 bedder liao?

i went to pre-register on last sat. 5 nos in queue and we waited for abt 2 hrs! cant stand it!

good morning mummies!

Serene- thanks for the link to the docu! its amazing to watch. Makes me cherish the wonder and miracle of birth even more! I can't wait to finish the whole series!

Sweetkiss - i used to have constipation too....until i stumbled upon kimchi! now i eat a bit of it everyday with my dinner and it does wonders for my bowels. But i dunno if its too heating/cooling or taboo for pregnant mums to eat it so often tho....but i think shld be ok right since Koreans eat it as part of their diet and they also go thru pregnancy...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi>> no haven't. during the baby fair at expo, parkway had a booth there, so i got its booklet that shows all the hospitals in the parkway group, with pics of the rooms. Mt A's rooms are the best - new and modern. Mt E's are like...like time has forgotten about them...hahaha

maybe going on a weekend was a bad idea? 2 hrs is long man! think i'll do that when i go do my glucose test end of the month. maybe can ask nurse to show me the 1-bedder then

cherry, ica: ya lor. even my hus has constipation also. i think must be the weather + eating heaty foods.

jaclyn: i really love to eat bananas! then during preg my mum said can only eat those small ones.. yet MIL refused to let me have it even though i explained to her small ones are ok. so mad pissed. yest hubby also stopped me from eating. maybe it's the hormones but i have no idea why i got sooo angry! i told him, "next time u have a super drooling baby dun blame me!" and i stormed out of the house to buy 2 ice-creams and finished it myself. Hahaha

Rmummy: really? but sadly i am not a kimchi fan. too spicy and the smell is too strong for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rmummy>> dun take too much of kimchi. it's preserved food after all, so not good for us. and too much cabbage also not good. the type used for kimchi is cooling

hv not been logging in much lately...busy & sick with cough & flu still.

BTW, can't remember who had signed up with F8angels for the maternity shoot.

What's the package like? Can is it shoot in the studio?

hey mummies, do u all feel extremely tired/lethargic lately? have been having backache these few days & just can't concentrate at work..how do u all cope? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Renee: actually kimchi is quite controversial. When we were having Sars problem, korea was free from sars and the reason they say is because of their kimchi diet. Koreans really eat kimchi with everything (i stayed in seoul for a year and it was kimchi with every single thing.. even western food can request to have kimchi too). I never heard that kimchi can prevent constipation.. but I guess whatever works for you.. maybe how its made can help you with bowel movements.

Cabbage can give you alot of "wind" in the tummy though so maybe you will "fart" alot if u eat too much heheee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pris: Heya Pris! Are you the same pris that attends the same antenatal class as me? Ohmygosh we bought the durian puffs home and between my hubby and I..we finished it all in 1 go! YIkessss!

good morning mummies, anybody signed up for the 3D scan at NUH? I'm trying to sign up but was told that it's best to do the scan around 27-28wks. i'll be 28wks this sat, and they are fully booked till next fri. even then dunno if i can make it cos work very busy these few weeks. feel so sad to miss out on this 3D scan.

ica,

oic. My sis deliver @ TMC and staying @ the suite. and they commented that their 1 bedder is smaller than mT e 1 bedder.

i stayed at mt e 1 bedder last time but i cant remember hw it looks like. Maybe will checks them out next mth.

the package price is $2500 approx.

Eliss >> Was reading thru the history of the thread. Saw you asked abt beansprouts pillow.

I bought one during Taka fair under Cheeky BonBon brand (recommended by a friend of mine). It's good to have beansprouts pillow for babies & place them on their chest.

Useful to "minimize" scare/shock.

Also good to buy a little heavier type cuz some beansprouts pillow are quite light and when BBs move, may end up covering their face.

Thanks Beannie, yea will update you girls again about bb's weight!

Knowing it is at the heavy side, i still have durian for consecutive days, no choice, hubby is durian lover, and he only buy good durians, no choice, i must eat, it's too yummy!

i wish to drink pepsi twist too, or anything gassy, probably should just get 100 plus later, also, i wanna eat instant noodles. Hubby went to taiwan and imported few boxes of instant noodles, all taste damn nice! Now i hide it all.. if i don't see it i won't eat it.

And i have stopped taking tidbits including nachos, will feel damn guilty after eating. eh? probably i can get those original corn chips? quite healthy one right? then dip with salsa sauce!

Shann: I think we all have our guilty tidbits. Pregnancy already so difficult.. here pain there pain everywhere pain cant even sleep properly at night.. now we can't even enjoy our favourite snacks .. life shudnt b so miserable. This is what i tell myself when I snack (its bad so don't learn from me =D)

Jaclyn, Shann: both of you so cute! sometimes i also eat a bit of unhealthy food e.g. instant noodles. ya, i agree, life just cannot be so miserable. hehehe

for me it's diff. if i keep seeing those food everyday, i will not eat. but if i hide them, i'll keep thinking about them. hahaha

when i was in Japan, i had McD's teriyaki pork burger - oishi! i also ate sundae. yummy. oh, their sundaes are not as sweet as here. and hubby din stop me...he only stops me from eating preserved food, which is also my fave like salted vege soup, pickles which goes really well with porridge...sigh...better not talk anymore

Shann>> ya lor, dunno why like dat...maybe i condition my mind liao. kakakaka

i pass by the McD outlet almost everyday where i live, but no craving to go in and get a bite

Jaclyn/Shann: think all mummies are just so wonderful ! hahaha have to bear with this cannot that cannot only can see ... lolx... n ya the uncomfy... my HB only lately then start to sayang me secretly when i slping ... found out last night that he actually stroke my hair n stroke my lower back very lightly ...

i move alot in the night till i wakes up myself... due to wrong slp pose, arm numbness, leg numbness lo... haiz...

Pris: Ya lor, weather so hot, plus my temper also very hot. 1 ice-cream not enough must have two!

mrslong: think me, suntan, and another 2-3 mummies signed up?

We took the promo, $150 with free baby photoshoot worth $150. the maternity shoot is done at their studio. Then the newborn shoot, I was told she can go to our place with her props or we can go to her studio.

autrumn: i have aches esp if I walk too much.. or when I lie on the bed I can feel backaches and tummy stretching. Need to find a comfy position to relieve the aches. I get tired easily too but still more energetic compared to 1st trimester. Work wise, when I am tired I will walk around, have cold drinks, munch on titbits & go online read some articles that interest me…

babycoco: I intend to do 3D scan but at Radlink. It mentioned 3D scans can be done from 22-30 weeks.

Saw some info on it but will call to enquire more later…

mrslong,

The promotion actually ends in march but i think the rest of the mummies only signed up in april and Allison did extend the promo to her. Maybe you can drop her an email to ask, saying we from the same month and recommend you one..haha see if she is ok to extend the promo. Btw, you going for the MT A antenatal class on 29 April right? I called them a few days ago and the lady say she will contact us nearer to the date. But i have changed by class to 30th April instead, cos every thurs, hubby got to attend RT, so cannot accompany me to go for classes.

Good afternoon mummies.

Once again, so busy in the morning with meeting that now only have time to come in and read the posting.

Been so tired lately. When I reached home, i just wanna climb onto the bed and sleep for a while. Reminded me of my 1st trimester cause that is what I did everyday when I reached home from work. I think my energy level slacking again.

Unhealthy food: I still snack at all those lo. Potato chips, nacho, instant noodles. Hubby also always offer me instant noodles when ever i say i am hungry at home cause he is very lazy to buy food for me outside and i always dunno what to eat.

sgwestie: Thanks for the brochure. I will take a look at it.

baby movement: Was commenting to my hubby this morning that although my boy dun really move much in the morning or dun move at all, i still feel worried when i dun feel his movement. Like just now during meeting, i felt him move. Then now stop le. I will start worrying again. Am I becoming more and more paranoid?

suntan >> tks, i just PM-ed Allison. If promo is on, I think I'll confirm signing up for the shoot...wld be fun!

Most likely I'd also be getting an external MUA for the shoot.

Antenatal class, my 1st lesson is on 30th Apr Fri but my HB & I are attending the weekends slots thereafter cuz weekdays sometimes my HB is out of town.

I was abt to call Mt. A so now no need to call already, tks for the updates! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn: I know. I also dun wanna feel worried. But then it is just so hard to curb such feeling lo. Like I work so hard and reaching the end soon, so afraid something bad would happen kind of thing. I told my hubby and he say I damn jialat.. and too bad gynae appt is only next weekend. Not comforting at all.

I told him baby not in your tummy, of cos u dun feel that way. Imagine an impt project at work, you work so hard from scratch to make sure it goes properly cause if it goes well, you will be promoted high. Then coming to the end of project, something gone terribly wrong and your promotion goes down the drain. How would he feel.

Sometime i dun understand how come everytime i wan him to feel how i feel, i have to use work as an example. Doesn't seem to be a right comparison to me at all.

i saw in another forum someone mentioned like less than $200. But it was around last year. so i dunno hw updated the info is and whether they still have this package. need to call & ask loh.

Ann>> i'm sure baby's fine. baby also need to recharge before kicking/moving again. maybe your boy is busy swallowing the amniotic fluid or playing with his toes and fingers, hence you can't feel the movements. have faith ya

ica: Thanks for comforting me. I felt BB move just now. Think I am just paranoid. I will have faith. Buy so many things for BB liao and spend so much money and gone thru so much pain for him... dun he dare give up on me now. haha!!

Jaclyn -- 10 movements at different timings.. not at a go.. preferably every half and hour to 1 hour...

Ann -- dun worry.. watch the link i gave u... 90% of the time bb is sleeping in our tummy at this point of time. what u feel is the auto reflex that bb is practising to prep for his arrival.

i felt weird ytd then when i calm myself down and lie on the bed, i realise that her facing is different.. hence i cannot feel the obvious movements until this morning when she have her hiccups.

dun worry, talk to baby.. go and find ur gynae whenever u feel uncomfy.

Serene>> how many do you want? I can get them for you.

my next class is next weekend. Mrs. Wong said she'd make them available then - hopefully she remembers. i think she'll be selling a whole lotta things coz it'll be the last class. She's like some "celebrity" la - sometimes class is re-scheduled coz she giving talks. this time is some TV show, i think.

hi ann

sometimes in the midst of our business or day, we may miss some of bb's movements. the best time to have a "chat" with baby is when u r the most relax. try taking ur fav drink after a long day at work, wind down and relax on ur sofa or bed. just connect w bb. he will respond to u cos he knows u r "talking" to him...

Serene: I also realise my boy was facing the wrong side this morning because when he move, i felt someting moving at my asshole. Haha!!

I am trying not to be so paranoid and keep going to the gynae. I think if hubby has been more supportive and comforting, i might feel so less worried.

Everytime i ask him is BB ok. He will say ok. Not comforting at all.

Shann: Yup. I am trying to stay positive. Trying to push all negative thoughts out of my mind. Concentrating my focus on other areas like getting the room tidy up, going for my exercises, etc.

ann : dont panic... u take a torch light to shine around ur tummy, should be able to feel bb movement... as light can now be shone trhu our tummy n bb doesnt like it so bb will move away from light... or sound... play some classical music... bb should react to this too... this is how i get my bb to move to let me feel her... hahaha...

the light shining is fun... i read up n thot will not react to my bb but few nights back, my HB on the lights after i slp and bb gave me big movement n i woke up to get blanket to cover my tummy, then bb nvr move anymore...