(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

morning MTBs,

talking abt bleeding gums...lately my gum bleeds when I brush my teeth, even tho I try to brush it gently. guess it's normal for pregnant women to experience that due to our hormones.

went to visit my dentist yest for polishing & scaling as a routine dental check.

babycoco: i've not had that luxury (8hrs sleep straight) for a loooong time oredi. 6hrs now is the norm for me

Happy Friday Ladies.

Im looking forward to our meeting today.

Wish all of you a smooth day.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning vivi: no probbies, join us the next round! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey jayamum: got my contact details?

Good morning mummies.

Sun_tan: Hairy babies.. i hope the hair grow in the correct place. Haha!! I still remember when my 2 of my cousins were borned, they were really hairy.. at that time i was small.. so i thought my uncle's wife had given birth to monkeys and they were born in the year of monkey by the way. Haha!!

Baby Movement: My baby had been very active the whole of this week which I am happy about. Sometime, baby also tend to be lazy and hardly move.

morning ann! hee.. so funny... u tot ur cousins are apes. lol~

jayamum: goodgood! cya tonite~

babycoco, serene & Geri: u gals coming tonite?

tonite's gathering attendees: i lazy to PM lah.. i'll mass sms u all the contact nos when i hear fr the rest! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'll meet u all @ v8 direct as the waitress told me they can only hold the table for 15mins.

the rest of mummies who are not sure of the location can meet @ a convenient place b4 coming over.

DQ: Ya lo.. if u seen them at my age of 6, u will think the same thing. Their whole back was covered with long fine hairs too. I still ask my grandma if they were monkeys and my grandma still say yes cos she thought i meant if they are born in the yr of monkeys. But what i meant is really monkeys. But luckily, all the long fine hairs actually drop off when they grew older.

suntan: got it!

will text u my contact in a bit~

ann: i tink ur grandma add to ur confusion lor... hee...

yvonne & jellypurin: still pending for contact nos...

babycoco, serene & geri: still pending cfm of attendance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ, jayamum, don't think i can make it. i haven't packed & i'm leaving tonight, aaaarrrrgggghhhh! suddenly can't seem to find anything that fits!

you gals enjoy yourselves, will look out for the photos on fb.

I had a cousin who was born in the year of the Monkey and all he had was a tuft of hair near his tailbone. Look like a Rabbit's tuft. Was scary and I was always wondering if this fellow grew up will it actually become more and more bushy.

I heard after a while from my aunts that the tuft fell off eventually.

oops I never suffer from any heartburn leh. Does it mean i'll have a botak boy?! haaa.

Just a question, is being hairy genetically passed down? Cos both hubby and I are not the hairy type (which we hope to pass on to our boy) !! !!

babycoco: no probbies!

haf fun!!!! take more pics ya?

hope u can find somethg tat fits. cuz ive tat prob nowadays too... hee...

babycoco: have a safe trip and enjoy!

Jaclyn - me and hubby also not hairy and i've fine hair. also want baby to have thick hair. i'm eating avocado, hope it helps but only once a week. taking avocado milkshake - dunno can or not. will only know when baby comes out

eliss: hee... so well prepared!!!

im cool~ juz brg if u dun mind.

i noticed tonite we haf a lot of 'Js' attending...

i scat my pea brain will mix up all the Js.

kekekke...

haha got to remember two things leh (tat's why I thot of labels...)

put a nick to a face...then put the face to a real name... i think its a tough job for our first gathering...

eliss, especially now that we're preg, our brains are not functioning at 100%.

by the way, just received sms from taka, :Receive up to 12% voucher rebates with your Takashimaya Cards at Takashimaya D.S.

wonder if it applies to the baby fair.

babycoco - tell me about it man... my HB having a fun time "scolding" me these few months! Our roles have reversed when I am preggy :S

haha icic, my hubby did that once, ie "say" me, then i tell him," You try being preggy and see how is your "performance" " That shut him up for good..lol..

yvonne: got ur PM!

now still eating my bag of leftover doritos... freakin hungry... i need lunch... i need fooood!

re: suntec spring maternity sale

i was there yesterday. sales up to 70% for some maternity clothes. cheap! but sadly left w small (i mean tiny) sizes.. XS....

jo_lyn: i dun tink so leh.. cant rem seeing the bras on sale.

i only saw the sales sign on some of their older range of maternity clothes. n limited sizes.

they also extended their sales to the area rite in front of their shop. they've sales on strollers too.. but i tink pricing like so-so... some toys on sale as well.

if ur office's nearby.. juz pop by during lunch lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finanally got time to log in. Was bz for the past 2 days n took a long time trying to finish reading all the threads.

Jayamum and sun tan,

Me too, these fews days i have problems sleeping too. i am like in my 21 weeks but felt uncomfortable sleeping. End up tossing ard the whole night.

Sob sob...

DQ>> hehee...I like seeing size XS. My sis passed me some maternity wear from Spring Maternity, in XS & S sizes...fits me woh.

My colleagues was surprised maternity clothes have XS size one, hahaa.

im launching my first BP today!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

am soooo tired preparing the posts...

remember ytd bb celeste was lazy to move? jus as i wanted to do all the stuff for BP last night, she decided that she shud do some exercises.

then i got hubby to come and keep her quiet.. then hubby came over to my tummy and ... "meow" she stopped! i bet she was thinking.. "whose that?!?!" haha

then hubby got tired.. and the moment he decided to play game... bb girl starts again!! wahahaha

so funny.. i really cant wait for her to pop.. we will have tons of FUN! (sadly, in the night...)

Hi Cotton,

That is so funny... and cute.. Yes yes cant wait for all these little people to pop then we can have loads and loads of fun (day and night).