(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

jayamum,

Not just msg, but i think the processed noodles also not very healthy. Good luck for your scan next week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will help u to pray for ur bb to open his/her legs.

Sun_tan: Thanks and yes you are correct... I yearn to eat Maggi noodles too(chicken flavour) but I have been controlling myself for the past 6 months already.

Ladies, have you all been comfortable when trying to get sleep... Im beginning to feel uncomfortable already... I feel like tummy is heavy... and sleeping on the side leads to crams in shoulders.

Suddenly, I feel like Im reliving my 1st trimester.

Jayamum -- ME!!! not enuff rest for the past 2 weeks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i even try to lift my tummy with a folded blanket... but it doesnt help.. so im sleeping on my back now... but then i cannot close my legs.. then imagine me sleeping with my legs open.. so tiring lor....

jayamum, me too. i always feel my bb kick when i lie on my sides (like i'm squashing her). she kicks repeatedly until i shift. when i lie on my back she's ok, but my back will start hurting. have been having sleepless nights because of this. then my sil said 3rd trim is worse, so i can't imagine how much worse it will be for us.

so far I am okay with sleeping on my sides with legs over bolster... If you are sleeping on your back, you want to try folding your legs instead of straightening them, it will alleviate the strain of your back... something like this

serene,

Just went to their website but they didnt show any portfolio. How do you decide on them? Whats your package like?

babycoco,

how many weeks are you at now? So far i have no problem sleeping on my back..hopefully it will last...

sun tan -- i will see the pics first then decide.. if all the pics are not bad, i will... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah, loved their nude shots! Btw, we have to do our own makeup and hairdo right? My hair is in a messy now cos cannot do rebond...sob sob..

go to a salon for a quick hair do? lol.. i will be gg to a simple one at a normal salon.. then go over lor... keke..

they are all female, so nude will be very comfy.. i bought a maternity tube liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweetkiss: Can just call and talk to PEM.. if you feel comfortable then sign with them lo. Frankly getting a CL is also like a gamble. Even famous freelance CL, you also got lots of risk. Something which is good for one might not be good for another. So alot is about luck one.

Jayamum, Serene, babycoco: You can try to put a rolled towel to support your back and lean backward. So it's something like a 45 degree sleeping posture like that. I always sleep like that. I use my blanket la. It's very comfortable and u won't crush on your baby. It's also what my yoga teacher recommend to another preggy mama too when she complain she cannot sleep when lying on her sides.

ann, like using the support pillow right? ya, i finally took out my support pillow this week, but i still managed to push the pillow away & end up flat on my back!

oh! haha i have 2 also. Ruffles type, one pink and one white. Using it to wear my low cut dress, but can and will use it for the maternity shoot too :p

serene, me too. my bb used to wake up when she hears me talking to hb in the morning (when we wake up), but she stopped doing that now. will start kicking much later. i also noticed some days she's not as active as others. but i think that's normal, right?

sun tan -- [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya! i bought mine at a top shop sale.. lol

babycoco -- ya... i guess because ytd my shipment came in.. and i was bz packing.. i was sitting on a stool.. hence she was busying finding her way out... lol... then she slept very early last night and woke up late.. instead of waking up at 11am.. she woke up at her afternoon timing (2pm)

sun tan -- i will be doing it at my full bloom.. 36 weeks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dont worry so much about the movements. got 1 day i feel like my boy not kicking me as much as usual then I complain to my hubby. Few days later, he was kicking me like siao and then I also complain to my hubby.

My hubby says im crazy. hahahaa but then got kick better than no kick of course!

Eliss: that's quite a weird position for sleeping on the back. i sure cannot do that one...i open my legs wide when i sleep. hehe

me also sleeping on my back. no prob. i use 2 pillows. also can breathe better. 1 pillow i feel like i'm going to suffocate

Serene: so cute..she overslept. no worry la. sometimes my baby very active, sometimes quiet, like she spent too much energy moving around. i think i felt a few hiccups from baby today but not sure

For sleeping on our back, if u feel the strain, maybe can place a pillow underneath your legs. Should be able to help on the strain on the back too.

Serene: the bump pics very nice woh...also the bumps all so smooth. you think they do touchups? my bump is now very ugly, so if i take such pics and no touchups, not very nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Babycoco and Serene.. Im gonna try what Ann suggested tonight.

Im signing off now ladies... catch up tomorrow and of curse see some of you tomorrow evening at V8 - Im looking forward to it.

Ciao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ica -- touch up la... haha.. where got so nice one? my tummy very hairy now.. lol... also dunno why the fine hair can been seen now.. lol.. must be the hormones..

Tube bra:

I just saw this from the BP spree section and have ordered for myself. Ruffles tube - $8.50

In case any of you are interested, but this is pre order BP, items will arrive in 2 -3 weeks after BP closes on 29 March 2010.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3774332.jpg]

Just saw this at parenting.com:

True or false? If you have heartburn, your newborn will have a full head of hair.

True. Researchers at Johns Hopkins University set out to disprove this but were surprised by evidence supporting it. They found that 82 percent of women with moderate to severe heartburn delivered hairy babies; most women with little or no heartburn ended up with baldies. Makes sense, since the hormones responsible for heartburn also trigger fetal hair growth.

So for those mummies who are experiencing heartburn now, its not that bad afterall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minmin,

I got mine from them. Bought the white and pink ones. Love them very much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup, think i ordered mine in jan and it came in feb. But size a bit big though. Fits me pretty well, but its a bit big for my sis who is very small size.

babycoco ,serene: Me too. Baby was very active last week. Then suddenly quiet this week. Even we i sleep on my back or my my sides and i cannot feel her. really scare me leh...

maybe i ve been eating too full.. and the heavy stomach restricts her movement?