(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

re: stroller

for my number 1, we bought an expensive stroller but then in the end, didnt even use it much bec once the little one could walk, she preferred to walk & explore! so its still pristine new now in time for #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for mommies doing research on strollers, do u know if Maclaren Quest is cheaper if bought in London? my friend is thinking of doing that but i cant advice bec duno much..

nursing bra - just saw a pigeon nursing bra at the taka baby fair, only $4.95. wonder if it's any good. thought can wear at home.

Thanks for the warm welcomes...

Autrumn: you mentioned Baby kingdom has sale now? are the prices better then at baby fairs? Cos I realize what we see at the Taka baby fair, baby hypermart will offer the same offer price...

Any one has rashes at the tummy area? I had it in my 1st tri and it stopped, but it itches again...

Any recommendations on maternity/nursing bras? Hv looked ard - but cannot decide.

nikki_baby: the sale at baby kingdom is mainly for capella strollers (20% off)..got some other stuff also on sale (e.g. the avent baby monitor at 50% off & some toys..but not much)..

btw, i also have rashes at tummy area..haha..juz scratch & scratch lor..

Nikki baby: u try looking at the web mrslong recommend. I browsing thru and find some of the bras quite nice. Think i will also order one to try! Heehee..

mrslong: the bra got no padding right? only a pcs of cloth? is it very thin until can see nipple that kind? heehee..

autrumn: Try to jus rub on the itchiness. Dont scratch with ur nails. Will make it worse.

aqua fitness mummies: its raining again. Seems like we need to monitor the weather until 5+ to confirm if there is any class today. haiz.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Serene>> Oh...opps...tot u ask me the nursing bra model, haha. I bought the Capella Cony model.

U.P.$399, Promo Price $319 (20% discount from BBKingdom)

Suntan>> My HB was also keen on RED but I stopped him, hahah.

Heard from pple, they say after u stop BF, then your boobs will become small. But while u r still BF-ing, boobs will be bigger than normal cuz engorgement, etc.

Jo_Lyn>> The bra has no padding but u can insert bra pad inside. And nope, won't be able to see the nipple (at least for me lah, hehee).

Wah sei - POUR-ing sia... How I wish I am at home now... Snuggle in my bed!!!

Sweetkiss - I got two CL numbers, you want? give me your email addy... but not sure if they are good, you may want to trace back the mummies' posts or ask them directly...

mrslong,

Oh you got the cony model. The one i am looking at is of a different model. Am still thinking between 705 and another one (forgot the model no but its a newer version).

Actually i read a similar article regarding bb slings. Those mummies who are intending to use the sling better check with the seller on the correct way of wearing it.

http://sg.******************/articles/warning-on-sling-style-infant-carriers

i think the strollers & cots at taka bb fair is under BB Hypermart. Cos i bought my stroller at taka fair and the invoice given was under BB Hypermart.

Suntan - i oso eyeing on Capella S705...anyone knows how much this is selling at the BB Kingdom/Hypermart? Carrefour selling at 369 sgd

Eliss>> If i'm not wrong, Capella strollers the price are more or less the same anywhere (w/o discount cuz it's controlled pricing i think).

Even Robinsons also selling at U.P. $399 for the Cony model I got. Just that over @ BB Kingdom, there was 20% disc off the same U.P., which is a good deal I reckon, so me & my HB bought it.

Rmummy: Thanks for sharing the news.

Its scary to hear abt the baby sling suffocation.

Considering twice now....abt buying/using a baby sling. Did you buy one?

I hear some time back Mclaren strollers (not sure which model) was recalled too.

the capella 705 model is a good buy...i've been using it for my no 1 for almost 2 yrs liao and its still in good condition... furthermore its quite comfy for the baby to sleep in

Im getting the nursing bras from marks n spencer. In fact all my bras i've always gotten from there.

Btw, bras are not exactly very cheap, so sometimes if you feel your bra is getting quite tight (due to how our breasts just keep expanding when we r pregnant), but the cup size is ok, just buy those bra extenders. Very cheap only. I bought some for $1.50 each and have been extending my bras. Works well for me!

Eliss: Can u PM me the names & contacts? Thanks!

Ann: I thought of going to PEM but so scared some agencies not reliable, as in they fail to promise wad they deliver loh..

But I will pop down there to take a look.. Thanks!!

Im not getting a CL.. going to get a domestic helper instead and the food I will just get my mom/grandmom/mil to help me haha.

I scared the CL will drive me crazy because i will surely break many rules.

jaclyn>> ya, i'm using bra extenders too...$1 each only.

Sianz tho' cuz my bra cup still the same...A cup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nursing bras can get a few nice pcs to wear when u go out. For home or going nearby can get cheapo ones! CK Dept store have nursing bras at $3.90 only. But dun expect nice designs la.. Only 1 design/standard white or beige color.

mrslong,

Yup thats the one. But i prefer the newer one whereby the seat is white in colour. Looks nicer. It also have bigger wheels as compared to 705. But that would means its more heavy. So still considering.

Eliss>> If I'm not wrong it's till end Mar. As for the 20%, I dunno if it's applicable for all brands & models. Cuz my HB & I only interested in the Capella one, so we didn't chk the rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn>> $1.50 also consider cheap. Metro sells it @ $2.90....worse.

hee.. the earlier posts on the confusion of 'model' of nursing bras & capella stroller is funnY!!

i bot my 1st bra extension @ $7.90 fr triumph...

tat one kena cheated more...

duhz...

u're welcome, Eliss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ>> alamak..so expensive the bra extension from triumph.

sian...visit e gynae on tues, say my placenta never move up alot so if within tis few mths dnt move up most likely got to go for c-section.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but see my ah gal inside my tummy sucking her thumbs give me a relief n happiness..den read frm another post frm SMH abt my gynae conduct...start to feel scare if i choose e right gynae or not...sucks to e max.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi LT, whos your gynae? If really not comfortable then you should change. Its very important to feel comfortable with your gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eliss: Thanks! Noted!

Jaclyn: Actually my MIL dun mind the cooking but her main concern is that she dun dare to bathe the bb. Somemore we have a part-time maid to handle housework.

eliss - if u intend to get capella, then should go baby kingdom coz e sales person said that the current 20% disc is even better than the 10% they usu offer at GSS

autumn - I was thinking wait till BB is out then buy stroller one... but the 20% disc very tempting leh...will check with HB tonight...

LT - If you are really not comfortable with your Gynae, I think you should change lor, there's no lacking of Gynae in TMC what...

talking about gynae, i felt my last visit was so rushed. she rushed through the ultrasound, confirmed everything ok, and that was it. i think problem with going to gynae that has too many patients is that they don't have enough time for each patient. any of you with the same experience?

I am also looking for capella model stroller...

thks for sharing... i am aiming for S217 or S228

Yap its raining again.. hope its stop later...

eating cup instant noodle now...feeling so GUILTY but no choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

DQ,

I would most prob be late, cos coming down from Tuas. Dont think would be able to reach by 7pm.

mrslong,

I loved instant noodles!! But am trying to cut down.

Eliss & Jaclyn - its Caroline Khi frm AJC..but she seems ok to me leh..its juz e review on e posting tat she induce one of e mum's BB due as she did nt dilute enough i tink...and another say she suspect tat she burst e waterbag early as she will be goin on leave during her due date..but den so far to be frank i dnt face any prob wif her..haiz..

Trying to tink positive...

Sun Tan... if you are trying to cut down on Instant Noodles because of MSG.. there are some Korean brands which come without MSG... tasty too.

Lately, Im having good appetite and equally good heartburns. It is like eat and puke at night liao! So im trying to take like fruits/porridge or soupy items at night.

Next Wednesday, I have another scan.. Im so excited to see my stubborn little baby who wouldn't open his/her legs. If legs are so tight together... then might be gal huh.. if boy then it would be painful to close the legs until like that right?

Hopefully I can see something next week.