(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Kat: 28th March

My teeth oso feels like it needs to have some major works done, but im just going to "ren" until after july lol..

Went to expo nothing much so little to see. by the way anyone know stemcord or cordlife is better? Nit very sure of both price...

Ya the expo bb fair is quite small and very croweded. Dont like their setup whereby each booth is so cramp and we have to sort of "queue" up to see the items. Only bought a few items small items there.

Noknok,

Was still looking out for your breastpump but haa, u bought the pigeon one already.

Finally its my turn for the detailed scan tmr! Think i am the last in this thread..hopefully junior will coorperate and be "guai" during the scan..hee.

fazzy,

I got mine from Baby Safe. They comes in 2 sizes. 1 is abt half the size of the cot mattress and the other is the full cot size.

Ann: My friend is telling me that babymallonline got sell the waterproof matress protector and is much cheaper. Maybe u can wait til the spree then order together. We will be holding one in May. I forget who is the Mummy who is incharging for it. Heehee..

As for cloth diaper, you go buy the nappy liner and put inside. In case ur bb pee or poopoo, it doesnt get direct contact to ur diaper cloth. If you wanna save, u can actually wash and reuse the nappy liner.

Ann: Pureen detergent you buy the blue colour bottle? It comes with softerner in it already. So dont need to buy additional softerner. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haven't managed to go down to the baby expo. having very bad backache (well more like buttache) that extends all the way to my feet.

did some reading online and found out that it's probably sciatica.

anyone else facing this? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

it's literally a pain in the a**

hi ladies..

anyone of u attending Wong Boh Boi antenatal class on sunday at 1230pm? This morning my hubby and i went down amk hub only to find out that there is no class today! when we register, we were told that the wong's class is at 10am. Only this morning then we realised that our first lesson isnt by Wong..we tot she introduced herself using her english name instead. What a boo boo

oh..so my hubby and i went to the toy sale at lok yang. Very hot and dusty n crowded. most of the toys were dirty and dusty tho the prices are really cheap..

ya.i juz went 2 fisherprice sale too.dun buy those w fur.juz buy those can wipe 1.grab sum toys,musical toys,2 in 1 toy cum walker only 55!

Hello ladies.

Just woke up from my nap but still feeling tired. Slept at 11.30pm last night and woke up at 4.30am today. Went to an event at east coast park at 5am in the morning. Luckily I get to go off at 11.130am.

Went to Baby hyperstore. They have quite abit of prams for choosing. At first, I wanted to buy Pre perego. After comparing, I find Ingelsia better. So I ended up buying Inglesina Zippy pram which cost $698 after discount which I find is quite good price.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3755593.jpg]

They don't have Britax brand car seat but in the end,the salesgirl being quite knowledgeable, managed to convince hubby that the Inglesina brand that they carry is as good as the Britax brand. The car seat also can be use from baby to 4yrs old like that. It cost $399 after discount which I think is about the same price as the Britax car seat which we wanted to buy. I saw a website selling the car seat at $475 even after discount.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3755594.jpg]

I even bought a bath tub stand with the bath tub at $69.90 for the whole set.

In the end, I spend $1166.90 at the hyperstore. Even more than what I had spend at any fairs. Haha!!

The salesgirl service also very good. Patient with our enquiries. She even asked me if I would like them to set up the pram and deliver it cos she say setting up might be difficult which I dun mind at all. So we fixed on delivering the items in end of June.

Jo_lyn: Oh.. ok.. maybe I check out babymallonline too for the waterproof mattress protector. I saw someone selling in the bulk purchase section too.. but the brand is Naforye. The design quite cute looking.

The Pureen detergent I bought is powdered form.. so no softener at all. Liquid form is all sold out.

Oh.. if you are going to look for Britax car seat only, dun go baby hyperstore. They dun carry that brand. But the salesgirl told me that if I am buying Britax car seat.. only buy those made in USA cause USA cars are similar to Singapore cars.. but Australia cars are different so not so good to fit an Australian car seat into a Singapore car.

Hi Jasline

if u are interested to buy the noodles.. I saw it at Giant (tampines) if i still remember its selling at 3.99 each...

Jo_Lyn: how come can't ah?? Try again please, i changed the setting see if it works.

cherry.sue: I don't know if it is the same thing, but I also get butt ache especially if i sit too long. Its not the butt itself but its the tailbone.. like the back spine that is connected to your butt that area. I asked my gynae about it and she says theres nothing we can do about it and it will get worse during labour and after labour. ohmygosh!

I bought the GELITE GOGO Stroller for $699. Comes with 3 different attachments and 1 of them is a certified car seat so it saves us some money. Normal price is $800+ but taka was having a sale.

My dad and hubby were totally sold on the sturdiness as well as the big wheels.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3755965.jpg]

morning all MTBs.

Ann: we went hyperstore too, was also interested in Inglesina Zippy but we didnt get it yet. Does you Zippy comes with the additional pram at 698 ( as shown in pic u attached) or just the stroller. The first few years is selling at ~598 with just the stroller. stroller plus pram plus infant car seat is ~1388.

Geri: i bought the one with the additional pram cos i told hubby with that, if i need to change diapers at shopping mall or anywhere else can also do so. No need to purposely search for a changing room. Hehe!!

Yeah!! Outing this weekend. Hope my flu clear soon or else i dun think i will join u girls. Dun wanna go round spreading the bugs to u all.

Geri: I remember it's lesser than 598 for the zippy stroller only. I remember hubby say so we pay 100plus more just for the additional pram. But don't remember then exact price.

Hi, I am a nov 2009 mum. I bought some non rinse alcohol rub from TMC after my birth to disinfect our hands prior to handling the baby. I bought 5 big bottles and still have 2 left. This rub is easy to use as u will realize that it's easier to squirt and rub and then pick up your baby. Also good to make your guests (especially during the full month party) disinfect their hands before handling your baby. Selling at a discount of $14 a bottle. PM me if interested. Thanks!

microshield non-rinse handrub with emollient and moisturiser

by johnson & johnson

500ml

I went to the Expo baby fair too. Nothing much there and I also got the Moms in mind baby sling and Cadi thermometer.

I decided on getting the Ameda pump, and just when I approached the booth the sales recommended me getting the Hygeia Pump instead.

Anyone mummies bought this pump?

good morning everyone..

didnt have good sleeps since last week..

feel that bb's growth has doubled... can feel and see her hands and legs punching its way on my tummy..

she has a stable bio clock liao.. sad to say.. its 2 hourly in the morning and afternoon and 3 hourly at night.. i wonder if bb is preparing me somehow...

morning MTBs,

I went to Expo last Sat afternoon & bought quite a bit of stuff there last Sat....depending on what you're looking for, the discounts & items bought @ the Fair is quite a good deal.

I bought:

1) Cadi thermometer (UP $90+, promo price $76)

2) Farlin playpen in blue ($99)

[same as Jaslin....but no mattress cuz 1st day was already sold out!]

3)Puku bathtub & net (20% discount), Puku baby nailclipper (30% discount)

4) Babysafe infant pillow & case ($17 for pillow, $6 for extra case)

5) Philips Avent VIA storage cups ($15 for 10pcs)

Almost wanted to buy the Combi Urban Walker (10% disc) but did not...so we went to BB Kingdom later that evening & bought the Capella Cony @ $319 (UP $399) as BB Kingdom has 20% discount.

hi mummies, anybody bought travel insurance lately? going to shanghai, hong kong this friday, was wondering what insurance i should buy.

serene, me too, haven't been sleeping well. got woken at 5am cos bb was moving all over the place. you're right, seems like bb is preparing us for when they arrive.

serene & babycoco: ya... im now v scared.. cuz my bb is active ONLY AT NITES!!!

jialat... really afraid next time he'll follow the same pattern!

yes, & his kicks & punches r getting stronger.. hence it's quite tough for me to fall aslp.. hahah...

mrslong: wow.. looks like u got quite a fair bit of thgs as well! shopping all done already?

geri & sweetkiss: u all coming for this fri's gathering?

all are invited!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ>> ya, hehee. Some of the stuff, like baby wash, etc...I intend to wait till June Motherhood BB Fair then buy.

Get those "big" items 1st cuz I think by June, I'd be too tired & heavy to go "long distance" shopping with the crowd.

Serene & babycoco>> Am on MC tdy cuz didn't sleep well last nite too. Kept tossig & turning in bed and BB's movement also quite big and kept getting up to go toilet...

Morning Mummies...

Went to the expo, but quite disappointed cause v small...feel taka fair is better

Btw anyone attending e antenatal course at Thomson during 1st of May?

Eliss: Dont mind you PM me the list ok? Thanks!!

AS for the gathering, I will try to attend this friday!! Confirm by this thurs!!

seems like a lot of mommies are gearing up for their new arrival! haha.. i have bought nothing major.. siao liao... haha...

my girl dun like anything to be on my tummy including her dad's hands.. she will push it away like she had a stone on her.. -.- and she push all way out.. -.-

now her waking hours are... 11am, 130pm, 4pm, 6pm, 8pm, 11pm, 1am, 3am, 5am... the rest im not sure.. cause im drained out and sleeping..

in the past, i jus sleep side ways and she will stop.. now i sleep side ways.. she dun like... she will toss left and right.. machiam she very squeezy inside.. -.-

i tell hubby this bb is a gao zeh one.. hahaha.. when i was taking a bumpy coach to genting, i guess she couldnt rest... when i alight and reach genting, she sleep all the way until midnight when i was in casino.. and she started all the exercises.. lol...

come to think of it.. we are almost there liao.. another 3 - 4 months more to go... i think i will start buying in may ba.. wahahaha..

im gg for 1 beded in TMC.. anyone gg for that too?

Serene>> I've also booked the 1 bedded maternity ward in TMC.

My HB wery funny that day, he asked the gynae clinic nurse....TMC only have until 1 bedded ah? The nurse said yes and I replied , if you want SUITE also have!

Then the nurse got my "joke" and pass to my HB the price list for the Suites...one glance only, we quickly return the price list back, haha!

Serene: Wah u manage to capture all the timings ah!!! So far mine is the most active at 1am-2am. The rest i din really go focus liao. I also buy all stuff already except 3 main big items. Stroller, Car seat and breast pump. Thinking to get it only after birth. So now fully prepared already..

I also gg for one bedded in TMC. When is ur due date? Maybe by then we can meet each other with our baby. Hahaha..

DQ: I would love to join the outing on friday but I cant really confirm yet, still having my MS lately. put me as TBC ya

Mrs long: there is another bb fair upcoming, do you know the location? I should be gng for one bedded in TMC too but they had a price increase recently, not sure if I want to switch to Mount A

Eliss: Do you know if NUK steriliser fits other brand bottles. I check with the sales at avent taka fair, accordingly to her, avent one will fit other brands but may not be as stable. Any mummies know if avent bottle warmer fit other brand bottles as well. btw, Eliss , i would like to have the list too, thanks

babycoco: i just bought travel insurance from HSBC. not sure if it's the best but they do cover pregnancy-related illness. very xian to search anymore...like i'm getting a bit bored with the pregnancy...hahaha!

now my baby also getting very active. her movements this morning were quite strong, like very strong punches/kicks

oh ya, over the weekend, i could see her move, so i told hubby. then hubby turned to me and i said to baby "can you kick for mama to see please?" and she did! so hubby also saw the movement. it was pretty amazing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: the avent storage cups, i was tempted to buy too. do you plan to use them to store food only or for breastmilk? for breastmilk storage i.e. direct from pump, need an adaptor woh...

Serene: just realized that we have the same EDD. like jo_lyn,I have not gotten the big items like stroller, car seat and pump too. so no worries

mrslong -- wahahha.. i was quite turned off when i "bunked" in with another mommy the last time i delivered.. so im quite persistent on getting a 1 bedded..

Jo_Lyn -- EDD 17 July wor.. haha.. urs?