(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

I bought the shears one... $269 comes with mattress, bedding set, musical toy.

Playpen I bought also same brand.. comes with mattress as well..

Paid for another mattress that's coconut husk one cos Foam mattress will sag after a while.. the extra mattress was thinking BB can sleep on e floor in the living room.

Wah noknok you spent so much there! I was with Jasline at the BB expo. I bot the Farlin playpen, electric breastpump and NUK steriliser and bottles! Spent abt 250! Strollers - I only see Combi n Quinny... Lots of disp diapers booths! TMC FBI signing at 128 instead of the usual 148. A few booths selling NB clothes.. By the way, most booth only cash terms so pls bring cash along! Jasline and I agree the BB Expo very small nia.

Only avent and NUK are there, no pigeon, no medela!

noknok, ecym, dq, do you find the stuff at the bb fair cheaper? still undecided if i should go this weekend. quite terrified of huge crowds.

Eliss - yah loh.. i bought super a lot there.. haha.. cos I nv start anything mah.. luckily hubby was there.. he was bringing things to the car at least 2x.. haha

which breastpump did u buy?? Mum R us got this new breastpump that's super compact from korea.. how u buy breastpump n steriliser n only spent $250?? I find most booth both cash n nets leh.. visa very seldom.

babycoco: ya, mainly cash terms.I tink it's cheaper... so far nva c 2009 model maclaren at the px I bot.

noknok: aiyo... how come I nva c the cot u bot? cheaper n got more freebies.

but wat color is the cot? the one I bot is natural wood, no paint or finishes one....looks damn raw. lol

DQ.. e one u bought is the pine wood one right... the one I say they only set it up like later in the day.. cos the first time we walk past not there.. we bought that cos it looks more steady.. the headboard and the end has thicker wood. But it's painted in white colour. B4 I bought I do have the thinking that raw finish is better though.. at least it doesn't contain any toxics that paints might have. But in e end, the look and the freebies bought me over.. hee

wow DQ & nok nok! u gals bot so much! i also went to the expo fair but was quite disappointed by the small size..only bot some mittens & cloth towels..haha..

DQ - i was interested in the $10 nursing bra but how do u know what size to buy? heard our boob size will still grow as our pregnancy develops?

i also juz came back from the expo. Hmmm nothing much caught my eye , i bought some bb clothes (the ones from babiesculture quite good quality), cadi thermometer and a baby blanket. Thats about it. I spent more at taka fair hehe! Maybe bcos i bought all the big items there like cot, stroller, breast pump, sterilizer etc.

All in all i found the expo to be quite small.

noknok: I went early early... but the booth is near the stage, at a lil corner... I tink u got a gd deal!! got so many thgs for tat cot bundle.I lazy to tink... juz focused n bot the cot lor.. then saw other booths also selling cots. the raw wood one is not bad, can match my rm deco. lol..

autrumn: I juz bot the nursing bras cuz it's only 10bucks plus 20% disc for abv 100 purchase. cuz the sizes there maxmax is only D cup. mine already somewhere there... then I bot 1 size bigger lor. cuz I not much of choice in the future also.. since the sizes so limited.

worse come to worse wear @ home lor. hee..

I came back from the babyfair earlier. Was quite disappointed as not as many stalls as expected. I tot taka fiat has more options for comparing bigger items like prams n cots. But I bought some newborn clothes from babies culture too, bought avent bottles cos they have discount.

Those interested in stemcord can register there cos registration fees is 1k instead of 1.4k.

After that went to aussino to get the baby crib one whole bedding set. They are having 50% off, going at $45. I asked at the babyfair one whole set is at $90.

Just to share!

I also just came back from the fair. Quite small..thought it was bigger. Bought a Mom-in-mind sling for $40 and Avent Sterilizer Bundle Set for $119. Set consist of (different from the Taka one):

1. 1 electric steam sterilizer

2. 2 airflex bottles (9 oz) - not BPA free

3. 2 weaning spoons

4. 2 pacifiers for 6 to 18 mths

5. 1 teether

For those interested in Ameda pump, there's a booth by Mumsfairy selling it. But the lady asked me to buy later but can pre-order to secure the fair price.

Hi serene welcomed back! hope u had a good break[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow so many post on BF today! I'm also a first time mum and dun ve support from family. Hopefully my CL will be supportive by the time comes... Actually I really not sure if i fang xin enough to let CL take care of night feeds... but like what most mothers said.. we need to rest well in order to recuperate. I'm also worried that I may not ve enough milk.. but whatever it is I will juz try my best

my bb cot will be delivered tomo! pretty excited! but i havent wash the bedsheets.. tot its too early. I also bought my 5-piece cot bedsheets from aussino

Anyone interested in cheap brand new infant carseat at $80, SECOND HAND allerhand bag at $60, infant co-sleeper at $45, mybrestfriend breastfeeding cushion at $45?? PM me.

Ya I was disappointed with this expo bb fair too.. was like not wat i expected.. No pigeons brand at all... was feeling puzzle..

I think taka fair better than expo fair..

I was with Eliss (ecym).. the whole afternoon.. Keke.. =)

I also bought the same playpen as ecym....

She bought the yellow colour n I bought the Blue colour.. We feel tat it is very worth..

$99 (Playpen) + $19 (3" Foam Mattress) = $118

Farlin Playpen with Bassinet, Changing Top, Net and soft toy

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3751193.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3751194.jpg]

Should I or should I not?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Anyone has came across a preggie need to do wisdom tooth extraction? Can share?

Morning mummies.

DQ and Noknok, yes it's on for all outlets but maybe some outlets have more limited stocks than others. But sorry, I didn't take note when the sale will end.

Oh ya, by the way, I also placed a deposit with seanlau photography at the babyfair to enjoy their offer price.

Eve, I read somewhere that it's best to try not to extract the wisdom tooth till after birth cos they'll need to put u on local anaesthetia is it? But maybe there r cases of mums who have done it. Y dun u check with ur gynae?

Have a good day mummies!

Eve - ur wisdom tooth extraction need anaesthetia or not?? I did mind, not when I'm preggy though, the dentist jus pull it out... maybe check with your gynae safer.

Vernie - where did u sign up and get that deal?? Expo too ah?? how come I din see.. hmmm

I saw another brand for brestpump cost $260 that's call Spectra 9. It's super light and compact.. anyone come across this brand before?? looks quite attractive for the price and the size.. switches are all digitalized. Am worried abt the suction only.

Suntan,

better go early.. the parking sucks even yesterday.. went at 11am yesterday and my hubby parked super far away.. I hv no idea where he park cos he dun let me walk to the car.. hee..

Oh.. can go Mum R' us look at the spectra 9 breastpump and let me know how you feel?? dunno if to try that or not leh.. a lot of spectra are sold in m'sia, not so much in sg.. some review (though very few) on spectra brand is not bad.

Noknok,

The Ameda pumps were at the Mumsfairy booth (corner near the entrance)...i didn't sign up for the Ameda bundle yet...coz the lady asked me to attend their breastfeeding course on 16 April (http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=29&Itemid=41) to learn more...she said can sign up that time at the same price...i am also not sure whether to attend this course or not coz i've signed up for the one organised by the BF Mother Support Group...

morning mommies! such a good day to sleep in right? but here i am in the office extracting some data for my boss. still ok coz office in tampines so will go to expo for the baby fair later

Eve: i checked with gynae before. maintenance is ok i.e. scaling but major dental works no-no. but not too sure whether tooth extraction is ok. do check with your gynae

Thanks vernie.. won't be able to make it.. going bb moon that day.. hee...

Oh.. e speaker is from MAH.. attended a demo on BB massage by her yesterday.. she's very informative.

Morning ladies.

I went to the fair last night. Real small. Spend abt less than 2hrs there. Nothing much to buy but still spend like $90. Baby clothes are not exactly cheap. 2 sleepersuit and 1 top already cost me $40. Online order cheaper.

Later going to baby hyperstore and maybe taka again.

Afternoon Mummies, just to check with those who went expo bb fair. The nursing bra we cant try?? Thinking of buying but no sure the sizes..

As for the car seat, what brands selling there? Anyone saw Britax? Cos i am thinking of buying one.

Jo_lyn: I didn't see britax there. So thinking of going baby hyperstore to see see. I heard my colleague say that hyperstore give lowest pricing and if we can find at any fair or any where that is lower price than theirs, they will refund us the difference lei.

Ann: Thanks for the info. I did check out Taka Fair. Found one at $259. Is Britax First Class. Then I went First Few Years to check. Almost all Britax is $599. The salesperson mention something like Australia and USA standard. Australia is cheaper ans USA is more exp. Wonder whats the diff... Shall check it out at hyperstore then.

Is it cheaper to get the Ameda pump from taka or expo? I am so convinced by the "HygieniKit Milk Collection System" in Ameda pumps... hehe

Jo_Lyn: Ya.. a few different countries for Britax.. me and hubby intending to buy USA one. Hubby find the material quality better.

I just bring out all my loots and sort them out. Realise I bought lots of clothing le.. hehe.. but still lack of long sleeves top and bottom (pants/shorts). Must stop buying clothing liao.

Must concentrate on other area, like blanket, towel, big items, etc.

Actually hoh, do baby wear bottoms alot?

hey ladies~ anyone have a massage lady to recommend that will do house visits for prenatal massage?

Im really gian to have one!! Backache :~~(

Ann: I didnt buy alot of bottoms, cos I figured I'll just let my baby "hang out" with his diapers. lol!

But I did get those long pants for sleeping at night as we will be in aircon room.

Jaclyn: Me too... I really dunno should buy a few more bottoms or not. I bought 1 long pants and 1 shorts. Should I get 2 more bottom? Me not an air con person. We sleep with fan most of the time and I did buy those sleeper suit for BB to use at night. So dunno need to buy more pants or not.

For prenantal massage, i am using mdm ida but can only start when i am 24 weeks. But not sure she fully booked or not cos she is very popular. Her contact is 94249829.

Try to do swimming or exercise. It's very good. After I started working out, I am now backache free. So keeping my finger crossed and encourage myself to exercise. hehe!!

juz went 2 expo.nth much eh.quite small.can get sum freebie if u fill in form etc.bb safe is cheap there!spend less than 100 here.

Ann: did u buy maternity swimming costume? Very expensive leh! I want to swim too but dont think can fit into my existing swiming wear. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think you can get a few more shorts for bringing him out. but dont buy too small, buy 3-6mths ones. Cos they wearing diapers inside so cannot buy too small size.

jts: britax car seat

if you are keen, wait for mothers at work sale. a lot of their models available i think can save up to 30-40% depending on the model you get.

Jaclyn: Yup.. I bought a new tankini. Can wear even after pregnant cos the top is frilling kind.

Oh ok.. then I buy bigger shorts for him.

Just to check hoh.. if we using those cloth diapers, do we need to wrap something outside the cloth diapers? Like a protector pants or something like that. Or else pee will leak onto bed right?

Ann: for cloth diapers, once wet must change liao, no meh? need to have a water-proof mattress protector or one of those rubber changing mat so that mattress will be dry

went to expo baby fair. nothing much la. think dept store sales better. got a mattress and signed up for cordlife

Back from Taka fair.. bought almost everything from the two fairs liao.. more or less done except clothes.. hee..

I got pigeon breast pump in e end.

Ann, if you really worry will dirty bed can buy the mattress protected and place it below the bed sheet.. it's like cloth one for BB cot.. the other side is waterproof.

wat a luck,mrt 2 pasir ris wìl b dwn 4 quite sum time juz nw n in e end cab dwn to taka n finali bb cot!hub was quite satisfied w it 2.hehe.nw left stroller which i tink later then buy,pump tink im getting medela,fridge to go,tiger products etc. Eh.in fact like a lot haven buy eh!

Oh.. ok.. then I go find the water proof mattress protector. Thanks.

Just came back from in law house, ate abit of durian. Yummy.. been so long since i ate them. But trying to curb myself from eating too much. hehe!!

Hey.. just to check.. the new BB clothes which we bought, for 1st time washing, do u all use detergent or just plain water to wash?

I also love durians!!

I use detergent + softener both from pigeon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]