(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

finally can post.

sun_tan: when(date/time) and where is west area private yoga?

Ecym: I try not to park at TMC usually park at the opp HDB carparks.

wah Mt A membership is pretty gd price at $68, i signed up TMC at $148

the fisher price sale is @ 1 lok yang way/ road..

cant rem...

but VERY DUSTY place...

muz haf patience to find the items.

opens daily from 11am - 5pm.

i tink Siti posted the link here b4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this wkend is PACKED... with SHOPPING~~

kekekek...

DQ>> are the items on sale really a good bargain? Am interested in their rocker chair for BBs.

Is the warehouse for Mattel? Cuz I surfed the net only found 1 Lok Yang Way for Mattel Toys Warehouse.

mrslong: yesh! tat's the one.

super LOK KOK place lor... road name shd b LOK KOK instead of LOK YANG... lol~~~

for the items i bot... i tink the discount ranges from 33%-50% kind...

saw some rocker chairs & bouncer seats (not only FP ones). but they are super DUSTY..

so i didnt ask if they haf new pieces..

most likely they do lah..

i asked the aunty, she said usually wkend will replenish stks.

but i dun tink i'll b gg again.. cuz it darn far.. my husby told me he dun wanna go back le.

so sad!

i saw some good stuffs which they were loading in their storerm... but not avail yet... but i v tempted!!!

*drool*

Lok Yang is like in some ulu parts of Jurong rite? doubt my HB wants to go there too.

Also dunno have new pieces & if the disc is really discounted & if it's worth it to make a trip down and get "dusted", hehee.

Confinement Period - What are the must haves items for confinement huh? Be it for BB, for mummy or for the CL...anyone can help?

mrslong: lok yang is @ the super west part of jurong... its in the industrial estate.

super ulu.

lok yang vs loyang... one in super west & 1 in super east... lol~~~

Wow how come all warehouse sales so far away de...

One at Toh Guan Rd East... Another Lok Yang Way...

All so wulu place de... My goodness!!!

suntan: i also blurblur initially... cuz i tot lok yang shdnt b too far off from loyang.. but it turns out to b @ the 2 corners of the island. lol~

jasline: if u r gg to the toh guan warehse sale, u mite wanna drop buy the lok yang one... since 1's near IMM another one near to jurong point.

siti: u r the best lor.. can find all these lobang to share! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i find now that i'm preg, i can't stand crowds. would love to go to all these warehouse sales, but i'm sure very crowded.

mrslong: toh guan haf this other warehouse sale.. tink is 'mummies & babies'..

cant rem... its a link posted by Siti.

i read the webby, they've some daily specials for the 1st 30 custy kind?

n they've breast pumps n high chairs etc.. on sale!!!

babycoco: hee... try not to go alone lor.. @ least go w someone... @ least they can jagah u mah..

this mth so many sales!!

tink pocket got 1 big hole liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

opps! haha got mixed up between loyang and lok yang..hmm..me currently at client's place at tuas..maybe nearby..hee will go search the directory..

Aqua Fitness Mummies!! Its still raining heavily!! How how? We need to cancel the class hw long in advance? Still praying hard the rain will stop. Haiz..

suntan: ya!!! i tink the lok yang is near tuas liao!

u shd go chk it out!

heard they provide foc delivery for purchases abv 300!

n they wun close zhunzhun @ 5pm one...

tat day they were still open when i left @ 545pm!

let us kno whether got new thgs anot!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally can get in.. website down for quite awhile.

Didn't take lunch.. just sleep thru lunch at my desk after taking medication. So hard to rest my head on my desk now.. got one tummy in the way. Haha!!

But I felt so much better now.

Mamy Poko: I think the BP cheaper than NTUC by $0.02 per pcs nia. But do we need to buy now? Can keep so long meh?

Carpark: TMC carpark is really expensive and not convenient. That's why hubby wan me to go Mt A to give birth. When we told gynae that, he say alot of hubbies also say the same thing. Haha!!

Ecym: I also not sure confinement period needs what. Must have lots of sesame oil and wine. haha!! That's the 2 things i can think of.

Ann - see if got other 2nd time mummies to share info or not... my house very bare one... i checked with with my future CL tat day... she mentioned these few stuff

1. 2 pails - for showering and watch BB clothes

2. Baby Detergent

3. large pot/kettle for boiling water (I dont even have this :p)

4. bath tub for BB

so want to see if there are other items needed then I can look out when i go for the BB fair tomorrow....

Aqua mummies...

I used to do aqua aerobics b4 i got pregnant...

if very light raining i think we still can proceed as we will still get wet after all..

most important is there is no lighting !

but sorry for the instructor cos she will be on the ground teaching us...

ann: u really muz take care leh..

i always kena flu one... cuz my bug nva left me... so always kena relapse.

really cant go home n rest despite the mc given by doc?

y ur co so niao one? grr...

For those who want to follow the confinement rules (i.e. cannot bath with normal shower), then have to buy the Dai Feng Ai (herbs for bathing).

You can get this from Chinese medicine halls. Its packaging is pink in colour. Can tell the shop that you want to buy herbs for bathing during confinement.

Just boil water and put a pack of this herbs, then bath with the water. If you can’t stand the smell, add some lemon grass to your water. You will smell very good.

This advice was given to me by a girlfriend mummy of mine.

Ecym: Talking about pails, yes, i think I need to get 2 more new pails. Dunno what bb detergent to buy lei. I also dun have big kettle but I have pot.. but not very big kind la. Maybe will borrow more from my mum since she live next block. Hehe!!

I have the red colour tub which i got for wedding. I also heard that if give birth at Mount A, they will also give u the bath tub to bring home lei.. dunno real or not. Hehe!!

For those herbs for bathing, drinking, and nourishing our bodies, I got the herb package from PEM when I engage their confinement nannies. So they will prepare those things for me. Too lazy to go think of such things too.

DQ: No la.. too many datelines le.. cannot afford to take leave now. Maybe ask hubby to come and fetch me on time.

Just now I told hubby, i hardly feel my boy moving today.. dunno is it he feel asleep becos of the medication i take. Then now he keep moving. Haha!!

mrslong: Oh.. then i dun think i wanna buy anymore bath tub. Too many liao. One for my dogs and 2 for my BB. Hehe!!

I think there are quite a few baby detergents in the market like kodomo, tollyjoy, napisen, etc.

Just dunno which is good to buy.

I bought Pigeon detergent...hvn't use yet cuz dun want to wash BB's clothes so early & keep in cupboard.

Heard as compared to Pigeon, Tollyjoy is cheaper & also good.

any MTBS here gg to sign up for cordblood banking? Am thinking of enrolling with cordlife at the expo's bb fair. It seems they might hve a good pricing for the bb fair.

i bought pigeon and kodomo bottles detergent. As for clothes detergent i bought both liquid n powder Pureen brand. Recommended by my friend that its gd. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

munchies>> My HB & I would like to attend talks by StemCord & Cordlife 1st before deciding.

Cuz sometimes Stemcord will also have "discounts".

I think I will just donate mine to public cord banking. Who knows... might be able to save some other pple's life.

oki just back from the Mattel sale at Lok Yang and I got my bath tub = )

DQ>> You are so right, that place is sooooo dusty!

star xin: i checked for jetstar, before 27 wks is ok to travel. 28 to 34 weeks, can travel provided u have gynae's letter stating u are fit to go. 35 weeks onwards not allowed. Nt sure for other airlines though..

Mummies who engage CL, do u intend to let ur bb sleep with CL? My MIL said we pay so much for CL shld let her do her job to take care of bb at nite so we can sleep well. But i intend to BF my bb leh.. So isn't it better for bb to slp with me? My MIL till nw doesn't support me to BF..