(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

vernie: Hard to explain this kinda logic to them. Everyone keep asking me to eat & eat & eat even though I am full. They said exactly the same thing that i must eat more for 2 persons - "You are full but baby still hungry." I am really speechless.

Siti: I understand what you mean~ i am a really sensitive person and trying not to take negative comments to heart. But when it comes to people talking about my baby, i tend to get very protective. Especially when bb is not born yet, i feel that people should not judge and say things like "u sure going to give birth to a small bb".

Sweetkiss - Next time if anyone give you tat comment, tell them straight at the face, "Are they going fork up all the expenses to delivery the baby" If they are not going to pay for your delivery than tell them to SHUT UP..

Delivery small babies are good cause the birth process would not be long.

My babies all above 3.5kg so you imagine my labour process. I am glad that this 3rd bb i dont gain weight and doctor also happy cause she also dont want my baby to be over 3.5kg..

Hi ladies, i am a mother from the Jan MTB thread. i just gave birth to my boy on 3rd jan and wanting to clear my excess stocks of Neurogain. i have 5 unopened bottles of Neurogain S pink fish oil (expiring in feb 2012-Usual price at pharmacy: $38 - NOW selling at $30) and 3 bottles of Neurogain PB fish oil (expiring in may 2012-Usual price at pharmacy: $34.70-NOW selling at $25)

Basically Neurogain Ss has a higher DHA content suitable for mothers who eat less fish (like me). You can check out this website for the differences: http://www.mederis.com.my/NeuroGain_S.html.

Interested pls PM me.

when for my scan on sat... hahaha bb also curl up like prawn... lolx... so happy cant see bb's gender... then my HB witness the whole process cant view bb's gender... so he answer himself... n surprisingly no one in my family ask abt bb's gender ...

hi sweetkiss, it's really annoying when people make comments like that. i also don't understand why we need to "eat for 2". i've seen friends gain 17-22kgs during their pregnancy, but their babies are not big. and i've seen friends gain 10-12kgs. their babies aren't small either. i know it's easier said than done, but you just have to learn to ignore them.

hi mommies

happy new year. for those who wants to take at look at my #1's PS with Sean Lau, here are some pics.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3635870.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3635876.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3635877.jpg]

Sweetkiss: Don't care about what others say.. as long as you know you are eating enough is fine. I also ate very little during these 3 days.. of cos, those elderly will comment "eat so little".. then i will tell them that i go for more meals.. so I will eat again later. Then they just keep quiet. But I never go for any 2nd round la.. haha!!

xbeanniex: My relatives all asking if boy or girl.. I told them most likely boy but i still hoping for girl. Haha!!! Although it doesn't matter to me boy or girl but just dun wan them to think it is 100% boy. I told some relatives to guess lo.. if they say boy then boy lo.. if girl then girl lo. Haha!!

jellypurin: The photos are so cute!!! Maybe I will do one for BB .. but I am looking more at family photo.

good morning all! I find this CNY so tiring!! 2 days PH are not enough for me to rest!

sweetkiss: for my first pregnancy, i put on v little weight like about 12 kg and the whole world keep asking me to eat more. But when my baby was borned, he was 3.5kg! My gynae does not advocate overweight mummies and most importantly is the baby grows well. So ignore what the rest of the people say. They are not the pregnant ones so they should really leave you alone.

By the way, do you all mummies feel the baby kicking alot these days? My active boy has been kicking me since last week and now I am already at week 19! it is such a nice feeling to feel the kicks.

Afternoon Mummies:

Happy New Year to all.

Been busy for the past 2 days, visiting relatives.

Feel frustrated also. Specially when they keep asking is boy or girl.

Told them not sure yet, then they will say better is boy.

Told them, no matter is boy or girl, I will be most likely closed factory la, then there was this relative say, no, if it is a girl, must give another one. I shot her back, u so sure i give birth to another one, comfirm is a boy.

hi minibean, haven't felt much kicking lately. Quite stressful, especially when relatives kept saying by now should be able to feel bb kick more frequently. I'm also 19weeks already.

Babycoco, relax and have happy thoughts and Im sure you will feel baby kick... those little butterfly flutters. Hang in there girl!

Sweetkiss: Ignore your MIL's comments. I have an equally painful MIL who is very rude with her comments too! I have learnt to avoid her calls and ignore her totally.

Jellyprin: those photos are super adorable... wow! I think this Sean Lau is really good to be able to cater to the baby's moods.

METRO CITY SQUARE - BEside Farer Park MRT

Level 3 , 50% off for Avent ISIS IQ UNO Single ELectronic Pump . Now selling at $150 and comes with 2 years warranty. Worth buying it. Sales gerl told me got 9 box left only.

For NTUC card member, buy the Metro Voucher level 2 and gain 10 points a dollar spent. So if buy the pump $150 with voucher, we get 1500 points of NTUC LINK card. Good deal.

HAPPY NEW YEAR MUMMIESS!!!

HUATHUAT~~

wishing all of us & our lil ones with good health! may all of us haf a smooth & safe delivery come Jul!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CNY was so bz... went to relatives' for visiting. havent got the time to create the FB group thgy. lol~

so lazy of me~~

sweetkiss: ur mil (both) are really mean!!

dounch like leh~~

dun worry abt them. juz act blur again....

my relatives also say my tummy small. -.-|||

anyways, lotsa them also asked me B or G.

n all the auntys guess B & all the younger cousins guess G.

tink the older folks always say B cuz we chinese always haf a preferance of B over G.

so i replied.. B or G also ok lah.. most impt is healthy.

but i can haf relatives telling me.. G nvm lah... u can always try again. duhzzzz.... -.-|||||

those auntys also FEMALE mah. chey~

but i didnt eat a lot during CNY. tumtum also havin crammy feeling...

Morning Mummies!!!

恭喜发财,身体健康,财源广进,心想事成!!!

Happy new year to all.. dragged coming back to work today.

DQ : my IL side also say i like not pregnant at all... n also keep asking me ... then so nice of them to tell me the same words as DQ's aunts...

I go 1 corner i tell my HB the same thing too ... aunt not G ah ! ...

DQ: Ya lor.. very sian one leh. When i reached, my aunties were all asking me is B or G then i say i dunno yet and they were telling me they give me blessings to have a B.

Then, my older cousins were pulling my dress back to see the shape of my tummy. Everyone was telling me confirm is girl cos my tummy very round~

One of them said, "i think it is a girl but just now all the aunties assumed is boy and i dun dare to voice out in case u all angry".

i think all of them very ridiculous la.. why they care so much? I feel very stressed lor, if mine is a G i think next time every CNY ppl will start asking me to try for B. Annoying..

mine is a girl so when i told them, they all said ohh! next time can have boy. but my MIL went on to say, " actually i wanted a boy"

feel like not allowing her to touch my girl haha

noknok: i also dun feel like coming back to wk...

beannie, cherry & cheery: it's like that one lor... our aunties need new topic to gossip mah.. juz let them be lor.

sweetkiss: dunno y lah.. they all keep saying... 'wah... hope u'll haf a son'.

then i told them G also good wat... then they say, aiyo.. G u muz try for B again!

alamak! wat's the big deal man...

ecym & cherry: congrats on having a bb princess!!! can doll up pretty pretty... paint the room PINK!

cherry: i tink ur mil is quite eveil leh.. say such thgs to hurt your feelings.

then u shd reply her w her smile... 'Blame it on you own SON'. lol~

Happy new year to all mommies!

Babycoco,

Cos most of them still think that having a boy means that the family name can be carried down mah...

Btw, Kitaro is having a concert on 9th march. Any mommies gg? My and hubby would be going. Think it would be good for the bb..and also to go there to relax and enjoy the music [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw noknok,

I showed lawery the breastfeeding clip and he is totally disgusted about it...lol

xbeanniex,

Wah like that also can! nv tot of it that way too..heheh but its a good one..

Tell ur in laws that it's medically proven that it's their son's responsibility whether having boy or gal.. haha.. ask them go buy more chinese herbs for Hubby to eat.. hee

suntan : my family is not comforting me but the fact is ... boys doesnt mean they grow up to be gd ... where gals grown up however notti they are when they are young, once grown up will still wants to be somewhere near or very often can be seen with their parents compare to boys

beannie: i feel that bb is god sent. so B or G i'll b equally happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now only needa wait for 12days b4 my detailed scan... counting down....

sigh... i haven got a taste of YUSHENG this cny. dun dare to eat the cny goodies.. cuz my face got pimples! yicks!

xbeanniex,

Yup. Totally agree on that point. Its good that your family is not that insistant on having a boy..luckily my parents and inlaws also no preference (even thou my hubby prefer boy)..in fact my mom hoped that it would be a girl, cos my sis just gave birth to a baby boy in jan..so she is hoping for a gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So fast one by one gg for detailed scan already. What week would you mommmies be in when gg for the detailed scan? My gynae said i only need to go when i am in my 22th week...still a long way more to go..me now only in my week 17th.

suntan: my gynae scheduled my scan on my 19th wk.... hope bb's devt is good enuff for them to check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQ: yeah! i was so excited when dr said it's a girl. haha can imagine the amount of pink in the house.

i just ignore my MIL when she talk abt her wanting bb to be a boy. so long as i have my family members and hubby on my side - all of us actually just want a healthy bb regardless , isn't that's what's most impt?

Suntan - I am going for my detail scan 8am on 24.02.2010, by the time i will be 19 week pregnant.

16.April.2010 - i will go for 4D scan 2pm at NUH.

Very excited waiting for the days..

i'm going for my detailed scan next monday, i'll be 20wks. can't wait for gynae to confirm 100% it's a bb girl. you know, my mil so funny, she sent me a small package last week, with a pink romper. i ask her how she know it's a girl. seems like she also wants grand-daughter.

DQ: my Detail scan is on 10 mar... hee

go have it with abalone lor instead of raw fish ... abit of raw veg nvm de ... nvr ask u to take big plate... 1 chopstick full n stuff into mouth can le... hahaha...

those goodies ah ... my Gynea ask me to eat everything 1 pcs can le... got to respect what ppl offer u to eat ... dont reject... just 1 small pcs n the rest stuff into HB mouth ... hahaha... that's what i did to my HB that he now help himself to my servings instead of taking his own share...hahaha else he will be having double share...

Wah...only seems like mine is the latest leh..sian..have to wait till 22nd week..but would be gg to my gynae on 9th march for the normal monthly scan...

cherry: i agree! most imptly u must be happy~

no matter B or G also ur BB! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

siti: u bked the 4d scan by yourself? or recommended by gynae?

babycoco: so sweet of ur mil~

so far no gifts fr my mil... only her nicely prep meals lor. but tat is good enuff. for my BB to grow up big & strong.. hahah...

beannie: i'll eat it w abalone... anyways, i also ate abalone during reunion dinner... but cooked in my steamy steamboat soup... yumzz..

suntan: chill~

since u r gg for ur routine chkup on 9th, i guess more or less u can c bb's gender already.

woooo.. so excited for all of us!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

paiseh ar... still cny mood.... still high~

Welcome back from the long break. I had a Javanese lady (PR) message me on Sunday. It was hard massage but was very good.

But only heartpain is she quoted $75 per session for massage after pregnancy! Not sure if it is worth it or not.

I have read in the forum that some of you gals are getting it less expensive right?

Hi Good Morning MTBs,

I know this is really werid, writing this..

But my hubby's business has been slow and we're expecting a second bb this sept.

So I'm hoping that by posting this could help him to bring in abit more income just before the 2nd bb comes in.

My hubby is working as a Real Estate Agent.

If you girls have a place that wants to be sold or rented out or know anybody that is looking for a real estate agent. Please do contact me at 98449684. I'm not posting this as an advertisment but really hope that this could help us to bring in more for the extra mouth to feed.

Thanks alot.

So envious of those mummies who know the gender of BB.. I also wanna know soon so that I can start shopping. Haha!!

Yesterday was a very busy day for me. My poor little furkid, dunno what happen, woke up with a limp and brought her to see the vet. Confirm bone fracture... now in cast. See her like that, make me quite upset. Hope she will get well soon.

ann : my 2 furkids kena ticks attack from no where ... put the frontline plus for them le ... ticks still coming for them ... n i still have 1 more tube to go for each of them...

last night 1:30am, my maltese suddenly scream so loud that wakes both my n HB up to see 2 baby ticks running after her ... n my maltese is running her life to jump onto bed to avoid that 2 ticks...

Xbeanniex... Poor furkids of yours. I have read and have practised that adding (half a garlice) in their food will keep these blood sucking vampires away. I have been doing it for mine for the past three years and touchwood.. so far so good and also my furkid son does not stink or have skin problems.

You might want to surf and read about this more.

Poor little ones.

Ann (Pann): How did you furkid get hurt... aiya so poor thing... they cant even tell us when they are hurt.

I will try and load a pic of my furkid boy. His name is Sparky. Would be nice to see both your furkid's pictures too.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3637648.jpg]

xbeanniex: My furkids last time also kanna ticks.. I catch 2 to 3 ticks everyday.. I even throw out their beds... now when i bathe them, i add organic neem oil to their shampoo and also when i bring them out for walk, i drip a few drops of neem oil on them. It helps to repel ticks. I used frontline before.. doesn't work one. Or you can try jayamum's suggestion on garlic.. it works but dun give too much or else it would thin the blood of the furkid.

Jayamum: I also dunno how she injured herself.. but she normally like to play and jump up and down the bed when she sleeps.. so i guess she must have landed incorrectly on the floor and broke her bone.

Sylvia in cast

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3637698.jpg]

Viki & my Vday flowers

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3637699.jpg]