(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

sun_tan, me too. booked bali tix on jetstar cos got buy 1 get 1 free promo for end may. now got to cancel. it's cheaper to book new tix than to pay the penalty to change the dates. i also don't think airline will allow us to fly when we're so close to giving birth. and like you said, how much fun will it be?

anyone having insomnia and wakes up in the middle of the night for a few hours? I've been having interrupted sleep these days and it's taking a toll on me.

sigh and I also have been feeling moody and frustrated easily these days. not sure if its due to hormonal changes but i'm so upset/angry at work/home that I do not know what to do!

suntan: last trim? i heard that will be the most tiring trim. you'll be 'waddling' instead of walking. no choice, just cancel the tics?

cuz im v scared of the situation if anything happens there (choi!)... dunno how to converse to the thais.

honestly speaking, i find their understanding of english not v good... my gf was so angry with one of the restaurants because they dun even understand what is 'warm water'. the whole restaurant only got 1 very senior manager who knew what my gf was asking for.

minibean

i got insomnia issues a while back but now ok. however, i keep waking up in middle of night to go toilet! like a zombie sometimes!

minibean : when u r feeling better as in not so moody, always try to talk to ur HB ur true feelings n reaction n apologise. For me i realise my mood swing n temper changes when my own family tells me ... then when i m better in mood, i talk to my HB that i dont wish/want to be like this but little things/actions/words he do can add enough TNT to blow up the whole house. So now he knows how to hold himself better when i tell him straight in his face to keep quiet or dont do something.

Do try that ... n let ppl ard u know too... like this they dont caught too sudden and we MTB creates lesser enemies... hahahaha

hael: i got so angry/frustrated that i got to wake my HB up to go toilet with me - using common toilet - in case i slip n fall or a roach scares me ... hahahaha ... it's very zombie indeed... my HB can laugh at me at times too.

minibean,

I also feels very moody and angry all the time...poor hubby, but luckily he is very understanding..

babycoco, so u cancel ur tix too?

D Queen, ya loh, looks like no choice but to cancel le..

Hi sun_tan, babycoco,

I also the same, i also book tickets to HK on this coming May... By Jetstar..

Haiz think by the time cannot go liao.. cos might be very tired.. n can't walk much.. Gynane did said is fine, i can go...

I Really feel like gng... but hubby said better not..

Juz like wat D Queen said, cos very scared of the situation if anything happens there... better be save!!! He said little precious is more impt than the ticket we waste..

Well I did called n ask the airline, change name is really not worth..

but the customer svc person suggested me to change date instead... when there is a promote than change to other date.. like tat u won't have to spent much lor.. so i now waiting for the promo n see how..

So ladies U might see whether have any promo than change to a later date, it might be cheaper... =)

jasline: i feel that HK i'm still more at ease.. cause there isnt much language barrier... less worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but the best is you must be comfy in walking/shopping ard.

cause no point getting yourself tired when you are supp to be on holiday.

Hi Sun_tan,

Ya true, have BB liao will be more difficult... My friends said must 放的下 lor.. than wen BB is small go relax awhile if not, next time will be busy n no time liao.. LoL.. Hahahaha...

Now said easy lor.. wait wen BB come out liao.. see BB, hard to said.. wait can't bear to leave BB there than go enjoy.. LOL..

So shall see how, if can juz change date... if not than waste the tickets lor.. =)

Jasline,

Haha then when u really leave bb and go overseas, think most of the time u would be thinking of him/her and calling back every now and then to check on his/her status..lol ... even more xing ku like that..haha..

Sun_Tan,

Ya true.. I also agree.. =P

Haiz is hard lor.. Well BB faster grown up than can bring him/her together lor.. more fun.. =)

Cheese84,

that time i asked jetstar b4.. did't remember wrongly is like at 32wk, need to have gynane letter than can bored the plane..

hi all mummies, so many talk about going overseas! how i wish i can go also. During my previous pregnancy, I still go overseas when i was 8 mths preg! actually any airline will let u board if u have the gynae's letter cos they do not want to responsible la. so they push the blame to the gynae if anything shld happen lor. But if your tummy is small, can bluff through. Think prob mine was small, thats why they didnt notice much.

I am so troubled now on choosing confinement lady and whether i shld have one or not. I went to PEM confinement agency, seems pretty good. Anyone has any comments on their service and nannies?

Also now planning on the decor of my new home as I will doing my confinement there so got to plan and let hubby do it before i move in. Anyone has ideas on what colours I shld paint my home? Any site where I can get some ideas? I will be doing parquet flooring for the bedrooms.

oso, always brg ur gynae's letter n inform the chk-in staff tat u r pregnant, so tat the flying crew r aware n wld take necessary precaution shld there b an emergency situation.

alicia,

good luck on your scan.. the indian prof is it ananda kumar? my sis went to him cos her trisomy 13/18 risk was high (1:98)... apparently he'll spend like more than half an hr and check the baby thoroughly... in the end the baby had the all clear and came out normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) but think his scans are quite ex but its worth it for a peace of mind

hi sugar, yes I am gng to consult Prof Ananda Kumar. Hope after scan I can have a peace of mind. Scan is nt really cheap, just scan no hear HB $380/390, if scan with hear HB will be $480/490.

ling, jasline, hael

on H1N1 vaccine, i did check with my gynae who said it's safe to take from 2nd trimester onwards...alternatively is to take tamiflu if we suay suay kenna H1N1..but gynae din give any clear indication of which was the better option so i tot i wouldn't take the vaccine

ethan_mum

read about your case...my odds are actually worse than yours 1:106..went to KKH to seek 2nd opinion yesterday..wanted to do repeat blood test too..but KKH actually does not allow me to just repeat the test without doing the scan (supposedly comes as a package)..argghh! anyway, what the gynae there said makes sense too..if i really do the blood test & turns out the results are better this time, would I have complete peace of mind or would I still wanna do CVS/amnio? For me, I think the answer is the latter, hence will likely be going for amnio, think it's really a relatively safe procedure..

Morning Ladies.

Seems like alot of talking on trips.. how i wish i can go for a long trip like you all. Hubby say when I more stable, he will maybe drive me to Desaru to have a short break. Even going Desaru make me worried. Hai....

Would like to know if you all have any problem or still having problem with differentiating tummyache and cramps? At times I still cannot determine lei.

This morning have brown spotting again but stopped le. Hopefully it's nothing to be worried about. My next scan is next Saturday. How come so long.

alicia, i think i will probably do the amnio test with the gynae recommended by my gynae (my gynae doesn't do the amnio test..). Actually the KKH snr consultant I saw yesterday (Dr CC Khong) wanted me to do at KKH but i'm not very comfortable with him leh...

D Queen: Same as me.. but For first tri, I always have bleeding events despite having taking hormone pills and injections.. but then now that bleeding had stop, brown spotting till spooked me. Hehe!!

Ann: i also took hormone pills in my 1st ri. spotting still there..

most imptly is to chk w gynae what is the cause of your consistent spotting.

ive some condition.. that's why the spotting. so im less worried. next sat c ur gynae let him know, ask him the cause. @ least u'll feel more at ease.

plus ive v v bad MS (only in the evenings), i take it as an indication that BB is fine. lol.

hi suntan,

My EDD is 23 Jul.

Most prob choosing TMC.

btw ladies,

what kind of stretch mark cream are you using?

Any recommendation?

Sun : i google for clarins one and got a deal from someone in the forum... i got it from her at $55 for the big tube i think...

hi ann, me too, i can't differentiate between tummyache and cramps. always freak me out. i guess it's normal cos we dunno what's going on with bb. plus like you said the time between scans is sooo long.

D Queen: For me, gynae always say I overexert myself.. Cos the blood is never from the womb but from the cervix area.. so maybe i have weak cervix muscle ba. But I do have a bad habit.. once I feel better even a little bit more, i would tend to walk more. So maybe that's why i always over exert myself.

I also having MS still but only worst hit during evening time. My hubby the same as you.. when i told him I still feel nauseous or very nauseous.. he will say good good.. baby is growing fine.. Haha!!

babycoco: Ya lo... after so long, we still can't differentiate. I think twice a month scanning is reasonable to me. Haha!!! Although it would be quite expensve la.

ann, ya, i also don't mind seeing my bb 2x/month, haha. my next gynae appt is next thurs, but just found out i need to go on business trip next wed, back on fri. dunno if gynae can slot me in on sat. sigh ... must wait even longer to see my bb.

babycoco, I think gynae dun mind pushing forward scanning for you by a week if u not free. But as always, they will say you have to wait longer cos they treat u as a walk in case.

Hi Babycoco n Ann,

Ya i do hope that can see BB twice a month... Really dun mind if it's ex.. At least we get to know BB is fine.. =P

Sometime i will keep thinking how is BB, is he/she fine inside.. Really worry.. =(

However thanks god today is FRiday.. I have been long waiting for.. Tml is sat, my appt to see gynae N baby.. Yeah!!!

It's TGIF! Cheerio!

I'm so envious of all of you travelling! As some may have recalled, I mentioned much earlier in the thread that I'm supposed to go to Bangkok next month. Guess what? I'm cancelling the trip cos my MIL and SIL refused to let me go! Plus, on top of that, I have to pay back my sis and cousin's flight tixs cos they can't go w/o me n hubby. But if I were to change name, it'll be more expensive too. Sigh. How sad.

Enjoy the weekends, mummies!

Hi Fazzy,

Yes I was been told by the customer svc that changing date is more worth so do try n ask..

I also waiting for offer than change the date..

Jasline: I thought u just seen baby only..haha... when was your last appt?? I remmeber we have the same appt date last time. How come so fast your turn again?

Yeah!!! Was thinking of enjoying ice cream tonight with my vouchers.. but it raining today and keep sneezing.. flu seems to have worsen abit.. i think have to postpone my little treat again.

Ann : i have been having flu n sneezy nose for a mth plus liao... starting see doc take med. then eventually live with it as it doesnt bothers me the whole day ... sometimes doesnt even bother me over the weekends... hee if ur nose isnt blocking... go ahead enjoy ur ice cream....

I have the same prob. Booked my tics to Cairns last Oct via Jetstar for the 1-for-1 promo.

But I remembered I tested myself was negative leh, cos I missed my menses since Oct.

Supposed to be traveling in end May.

The tics cost me $700+.. Is there any refund we can get if we cancel? I called to check and for name transfer is $600 each tic. (When two tics only cost me $700+)

Any idea what is the charges for changing flight date? Can change to next year after I give birth or not? Haha

Fazzy: I also wanted to go BKK since my honeymoon cannot be fufilled.

So go nearer places. But my friends kept asking me not to travel esp BKK due to the air pollution and crowd.

Then she told me some Thais practice black magic then what if they do something to me knowing I am pregnant?

So I guess maybe I’ll go Redang or Langkawi instead… Die die also want to go holiday!

I did think about changing dates. But for TIGER AIRWAYS, we must change to a date a year from the date of BOOKING, not date of flight, which means I must travel by Sept, which is impossible for me. So, no choice la. Maybe, I will travel nearby only. For those who gets to travel, do enjoy!

Ann,

ya my last appt date was same as you, 02/01/2010 ma.. =)

Than the gynae said see u in 3 wk time, thus my aptt will be tml, 23/01/2010.

U can still go enjoy ur ice-cream.. Juz dun eat too much.. Me also!!! =P

SweetKiss,

I called n ask customer svc ppl liao.. NO refund.. i also book the same airline as u..

Well U have to wait for offer than change the

date to the offer date than will be cheaper lor..

Charges is $20 for admin + the flight tix different..

I also intend to go aft give birth.. =)

I also nv went to honeymoon due to pregnant so i also die die wanna go for a short trip to replace it.. =P

Thinking gng to star crusies but was very ex during the CNY period.. Sad!!!

xbeanniex: Ya.. my nose is blocked.. that why find it better to postpone the ice cream treat... anyway voucher last till april.. hehe. Flu for a mth is really serious lei.. better take good care.. mine is on and off.. realise it only happen after i drank milo.. so now keeping myself off Milo.

Jasline: How come u earlier than me? So unfair.. so tough to wait for one more week.. my gynae is see u in one mth time which means 4 weeks later.

Hi Jasline, thanks for ur reply!

If change flight date can only go to same location or other location also can?

Sorry for asking so much, I did try calling myself before but I dun understand the speaker’s accent……

hmmm.. i guess it shld be ok to travel to BKK in March then. But i am also concerned if (touchwood) anything happens, wonder how is the medical care there.

yet at the same time, i really wanna go on a trip cos its like the last trip, hubby and I can take before the bb comes.